Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Western Anjou Lafayette 3 stars

4, rue Riboutté, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#573 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 749 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    There was a terrorist attack outside our hotel during our stay. Upon questioning the reception about said attack the receptionist told us it was a ‘crazy man with knife and it happens all the time’. The man was shot dead by police ten minutes after we were told this. The hotel also insisted on keeping our key while we went out each day, we refused this and they seemed annoyed. Heard from other guests they felt there belongings had been ‘looked through’ when they had left their key. Will not return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wear and Tear. Lack of cleanliness in bathroom floor tiles. Stains in bedroom carpet. Dirt/Smoke odor in the room.

    Location. Close to Opera, nice Cafes and Metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is small, be careful for the window of it ;

    Location is fine, Carrefour is nearby, just 5mins walking distance to riverside, 10-15 mins to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights. No matter what time you shower, there is no hot water. Lukewarm at best. This is an ongoing problem at this facility and needs to be corrected. Trip Advisor reviews indicate same problem.

    Basic 3 * hotel. 9th district. Near 2Metro stops. Convenient to shops, boulangeries, frommageries, restaurants etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast hall is bit small, service not very good. Variety is OK but not exciting. Crossiants were not delicious for a French hotel. Breads are nice.

    The bathroom is big for a Paris hotel. The bed is very comfy. Minibar and air conditioning work properly. There are also kettle, teabags and coffee. Room is very clean. Location is very very good. There are 2 supermarkets (one of them is monoprix closing at 22:00) near by and a small grocery shop open late night. Metro station is very near, there is a McDonald's by the metro stop. Gare du nord is also near by, max 10 mins by walking. Hotel staff is friendly and receptionists speak good English. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per night was a little bit expensive, but I think that’s just how expensive things are in Paris.

    Bed was really comfy and it’s a great central location. The restaurant and Bar directly across from the hotel is run by the most kind and loving couple and I highly recommend you going. Also, the hotel is only a 10-15 min walk to Gard de Nord so super easy access to Eurostar. It’s also only a 15-20 min walk to Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. And you can walk to the Louvre in 45 min or there are two metro stations within 3-5 minwalk. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from other guests or staff impacted our sleep on the first night. Did not encounter this on the second night.

    Location, 3 beds, front desk staff were very helpful. Room was available early. Balcony windows were nice to get some air into the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Fred in particular could not have been more helpful and gave us some excellent advice and recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. Would definitely be happy to stay again.

    The location was really spot on and the staff were really helpful. We had a late flight on the day we checked and the staff had no problem with letting us keep our luggage until late on in the afternoon after check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bar had a small selection of tipples.

    Rooms were warm, comfortable and clean. Each member of staff we encountered was friendly and very helpful. We had booked 3 rooms and arrived early, the receptionist checked and allowed us to put our luggage in the one room that was ready, so we could go and explore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly, going out of their way to help. Very pleasant experience! Rooms were clean and bed comfortable, location was great to walk around and enjoy Paris on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is simply fantastic - 10 minute walk to Gare du Nord in one direction, 10 minute walk to the fantastic Opera area. Metro connections are superb and a part of the action on rue La Fayette

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Location is excellent. Nice restaurants around the hotel: Hugo a french bistro, Pizzeria Le Papacionu in Rue Cadet is a great place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen changed when it was transparent that they were dirty with spots of blood (a small scratch in my hand).

    It is close to Gare Du Nord and that is the main reason I booked the Hotel. Quality/Price is good. I used in the past another BW hotel nearby (I counted about a dozen within a mile radius) and it was pretty much the same. Staff was really helpful suggesting places and holding our luggage before check-in time and after check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls of the room were a bit thin and unfortunately our neighbours were not the quietest.

    Modern decor. Comfortable big double bed. Good hot shower. Excellent buffet breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. Thank you very much to the staff who made my stay enjoyable.

    Location was perfect. The room was cosy and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we returned to the hotel, things were still missing like toilet paper. The rooms smaller than how it looks inthe pictures .

    The staff was amazing, helped us with any questions and gave us full of local tips, it was a good location 10 min from gallery laffayet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provided me with another room ( the same category but not the one in the corresponding picture) There were 7 outlets ( which in amazing, in the other 2 rooms there were only 3!)) but 5 of them were not working. Even the one meant for the tea kettle. So I had to boil the tea on the floor. The bathroom was not clean - there was sombody’s hair on the floor, in the tub and even on the walls. The water pressure on the 6th floor was close to none. The wine and Champaign (apart from the mini bar) listed among the room facilities were missing... I wasn’t given any proper explanation to this fact. We asked to change the room and were promised to be given a proper room later that day. When we were back after a busy day and saw the new room it was a shock - half the size of the first one, no sitting area at all, it was not enough even for one person! There was a lot mound in the bathroom. Shabby walls, ugly interior... I immediately demanded to change the room. The woman on the desk tried to convince me it was the best room and nothing else was available. She just wouldn’t listen about the facilities and the privileges of my booking. After long arguments she gave me the key to another room. The night porter who accompanied us there was tipsy and impolite, not to say rude. The room was no better in terms of cleanliness but at least a bit better looking. To crown it all there was a disposable glass wrapped in plastic with some bits of dirt inside!!! Changing 3 rooms in 3 days is a bit too much, isn’t it? Not to mention the attitude and a lot of nerves! I would never recommend this hotel! PS Being a BW loyal customer I had a double shock...

    Location only All the rest was appalling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in good quiet location close to eurostar station. Very pleasant helpful staff spotless room and facilities good breakfast. Easy access to public transport. Easy access to all popular attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the fact that a buy a triple room, but there they did that I have only two breakfast included, why if the room is for 3, and we are in 3.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small bed for a couple; a completely not necessary window in the bathroom;

    Location; cleanliness; friendly staff; easy negotiation for a late check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to train station Gare du Nord, but not in the direct area. Very safe. Very well isolated room, although we were on the main street, we couldnt hear any noise. very comfy bed, good quality of toiletteries. Nice deco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. Small continental selection at breakfast and was extra for cooked breakfast options but we were never even offered any as waiting staff hid in a small room and only appeared to clear a table.

    Bed was reasonably comfy. Decor was nice. Check-in receptionist was friendly and helpful. Nice big fluffy towels in bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * I appreciate if you put a statement that " The AC cooling option will be activated only in Summer months (June-Sep) due to Eco commitment of the hotel" (As I was told gently and so politely by the reception). When "Air-Conditioner" is included in the facilities that means it works, unfortunately the room was very uncomfortably hot and when I asked the front desk (which was very polite and respectful) she told me that the temperature is good and that's why the AC cooling option is not activated and the only way is to open the room window or get a fan. I'm sorry but that was really disappointing, Because I was going for fun I accepted the rules that the AC cooling will not work without any further comment from myside. Imagine to open your window in front of at least other 15 windows that can easily access your room by vision that was completely not private. Finally I had to sleep semi-naked :) * TV screen was small *Room size was markedly small although the bathroom size was big so I concluded that at least 1/3 of size was in bathroom only.

    *Very near to Metro station *The reception warm welcoming and Exceptionally checked me in before the check in time by 3 hours. *Bed was comfortable. *Bathroom & Bathtub was very good. *Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came here with my 83 y/o Mother and Law and 14 year old daughter. We had a single and a double room and both were more than adequate in cleanliness and comfort. The hotel is a bit dated but the staff is friendly and it is great to be able to walk to so many places, including the Gare d' Est, Galleria Lafayette, Opera Garnier, etc. Also, on the Metro line that runs right in front you can easily get to the Louvre or to Notre Dame without changing. I think this hotel was a good deal and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor water pressure in shower head. Room was very warm and was told AC was shut off for the season. As it was mild outdoors and quite humid, the room felt warm. The fan was operating on the wall unit, but wasn’t enough to move the air.

    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late on the Eurostar and the front desk couldn't have been more accommodating! The room was lovely and the hotel located within a short walk of the metro and Gard du Nord. Great spot for an express trip into Paris!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water leak from the air conditioner. We did inform front-desk about it.

    It's our second time to stay at this hotel and it has been serving us really well. One of the main reasons why we choose this hotel is because of its location: still in the centre, close to Galerie Lafayette and close to Cadet Metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms were a bit small, but if you only need to sleep you are good

    We liked the breakfast and room ambiance so we will come again - best croissants, better than actual restaurants/cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was so perfect that we cannot say we did not like something as it was a great experience and easy to get location from everywhere, especially at night when you want to reach back easy (metro or uber).

    The moment you went into the street with the hotel you felt truly Parisian. Not to mention that you have a park right there and it is to the right from Lafayette street where you find all types of cafes, restaurants that are even 24/7 and have happy hours for cocktails for those interested. As soon as you step into the hotel, you get a very welcoming feeling and feel right at home. The reception was always nice with us and helped us get some tickets printed out for various attractions. They even provided a local map with objectives to visit and indicated the best route. Let me not mention the fact that the metro station is 4 minutes away and you can stop for an extra coffee at the Starbucks right before it. The rooms were perfect french decor with a tiny typical balcony that made us feel like we are truly experiencing Paris and it's charm. Going down for breakfast was another story: they have the best croissants. Who cares about anything else? They have a large selection of tea and coffee from the house but you can also ask to have espresso made. There is a wide variety of cheeses present enough to make it a true breakfast, accompanied by boiled eggs and ham as well as fresh Orange juice. And the sitting are is quite lovely, just like a typical boutique breakfast. Definitely will be back when we come to Paris as the shuttle bus (Roissy-Bus) dropped us off directly from the airport to the Opera Garnier and then had a maximum 10 minute walk. All in all, lovely place to stay and wonderful neighborhood, easy to reach anywhere by walking or taking the bus/metro. Disneyland is also easy to reach from Opera (direct line). So no reasons not to choose it as the Gare de Lyon is also close in case another trip arises or you come by train to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very helpful staff. Really did a get job taking time to answer our questions. Rooms (had adjoining) were nice, comfortable, AC worked well, and windows opened. Bathroom and shower were lovely. I could not have asked for anything more and would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel the breakfast is over priced and we would have wanted more than bread and jam. We went elsewhere to satisfy that desire.

    I enjoyed the family room style, 2 separate rooms that were connected by a small hallway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in great location very close to metro cadat station in line pink 7 and the stuff were very helpful and freindly espiciallly Mrs bushra was very sweet girl and the Room was very clean as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive, would have liked a lot more for the money (a bigger room, more breakfast options, a mini fridge, better shower). Also we found it a little odd that there was a window from the bedroom into the bathroom.

    Air conditioning was wonderful in the awful Paris heat. Breakfast was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit small for a double room, I expected it to be bigger.

    The bed was comfortable. The room and the bathroom were super clean. I liked the quietness of the hotel and the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath very small - if you're under 5ft you'll be able to lie down fully!

    air con superb - very helpful and friendly staff - most attractions within a good distance (but be prepared to walk or get a cab etc)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertised full breakfast is too pricey only coffee/juice pastries and croissants were provided.

    The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was a bit sticky, just needed an extra rinsing.

    The staff were very friendly, recommending a nice bistro around the corner for our late arrival supper.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small.We had no place to keep our luggage The shower room was very cramped...

    excellent location. The staff was very nice. We got a room at 1100hrs instead of 1400hrs. Thanks for that. Clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bedroom for 3 people. Basic continental breakfast with any extras coming at extra cost in a cramped cellar room for breakfast.

    Comfortable large bed and comfy pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option of fresh milk in the rooms for tea and coffee and maybe a couple of biscuits! Real teaspoons and better mugs would have been great! Considering it cost a lot for 3 nights for the 4 of us, a few little luxuries would have gone down well!

    Breakfasts were great and the staff were helpful. Comfortable and what you would expect for a 3 star hotel. Hot showers and comfortable beds. We stayed in 2 interconnecting rooms which worked well for our family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to be buzzed in every time we returned to the hotel and the front desk wasn't always staffed so we were cold and wet and waiting. Breakfast buffet was very disappointing for the price. The family suite was two rooms that connected, which didn't work for us.

    Location is great. Close to the metro and two stops from the train station at Paris East. We had Montmartre and the Louvre on our itinerary. It was incredibly easy to get to both. Beautiful decor. Fair price. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Warm/hot food would be very nice to have in the morning. For reasons unknown, we suddenly lost our WiFi connection during our last night and the following day.

    During our past visits in Paris we were usually at a wrong location that's also a bit far from where the good stuff are. This time we made it! 2 blocks away from the Cadet Metro stop and a 15-minute walk to Galeries Lafayette! The room is small but its cleanliness and comfort compensates the lack of space. It

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not stable 3 times on 6-7th jan17 . Informed to staff & each time she reboot the server. On our previous stay on 3-4 Jan 17, wifi was very good.

    Very good location, walking distance from Gare Du Nord train station, restaurants , Galeries Lafayatte and Metro. Bed was very comfortable. Room was warm. Clean bathroom with soap dispenser which is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -I read rooms were small, but not that small. -we ask for a double bed and got two twin together. -could be a little bit cheaper or upgrade rooms.

    -the staff. federick and margot where extremely helpful and nice to us all. they even print out maps with direction for us to get to nice places. -proximity to the metro was also nice, even gare du nord was close. -the lobby is nice. -nice cafe and restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My staying in this hotel only add good memories from Paris. I was staying for 5 nights in this hotel. The staffs were very nice. One of the gentleman even kindly offered to help me with my problem with one of shopping place. The room was good with modern touch. The space was okay, not big but also not small. Wifi also worked nicely, no complaints from us. The location of the hotel is also strategic, near to two metros, supermarket, mc donald, starbucks and park. We also can ride bus from bus stop near the hotel to the eiffel tour. Suggestion for improvement: provide the new mineral water and some of toiletries (body lotion) every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fred who checked us in was the nicest person ever. We checked in very late. His pleasant personality was like a breath of fresh air when you are exhausted. Thank you Fred for making our stay in Paris that much better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of a weighing scale required for travellers

    Good service at Reception and proactive support in arranging taxi services to the Airport at very last minute...that was really impressive. Excellent location easily reached from many points.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 adjacent rooms ( 1 classic double room and 1 triple room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the bathrooms were really poor. The pipe for the shower was leaking and so there was very little water coming through the shower head and it was the same with the bathroom sink taps. There was not much water coming out from the taps.

    The location is great, air con is amazing in the rooms and excellent wifi. The beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a hot breakfast but as the manager explained, they are constrained by the construction of the building, built in the Haussmann style, so the kitchen facilities are limited. Otherwise, the breakfast was good.

    The staff were very obliging and helpful. Also, the location is good: close to the metro, buses, good restaurants and a grocery store. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valerie's service was terrible, she was wide and also double charged me for the room that I stayed in. I now have to get back in contact with them to try and process the refund.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 5 night stay at the Hotel Best Western Anjou Lafayette and really enjoyed our stay. It is situated within a 10 minute walk from the Gare du Nord and approximately 100 yards from the nearest Metro station to which you can travel all over the City. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful and made us very welcome indeed, we would definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator buttons were a bit slow to respond but that doesn't really matter when you're in Paris.

    I was smiling ear to ear the moment I saw our rooms. It was clean, fresh and looked very Parisian to me. The window was a big plus because we were able to open it despite the size of the room (which wasn't a bother to me at all.) We weren't able to interact with the staff much but they were kind enough to check us in as early as 9 in the morning. That little act of kindness helped us a lot from our long tiring journey.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming little room that was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on a noicy street.

    Location was good but on a noicy street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area in the bathroom didn’t have glass wall, resulting in water spillage.

    Excellent location. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn't great

    Good location. Great bathroom. Staff very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room, and our room definatly wasn’t superior. It was very small, we expected a bit more for our money.

    The decor was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot

    Location was great! Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny and breakfast option very limited

    Good location as was near the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom

    Location Value of money Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and location is not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The stuff and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to the train station and right across the street from a metro stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff very helpful, location was excellent, and the whole experience very positive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things were worn or outdated

    Excellent staff, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful design, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated. Clean and friendly staff, top location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was super charming, very beautifully decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy bar across street and hence no sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was too small for a double room.

    location was very good and staff was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely superb hotel and fantastic city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress confort...not so good,

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Best Western Anjou Lafayette traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: