Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Grenoble-Meylan 2 stars

21/23 Allée Des Frênes, 38240 Meylan, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Meylan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    Poor quality and dirty appartment made for an unpleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appartment was dirty, very worn, broken furniture, cockroaches in the toilet and kitchen.

    Check in process worked well . Codes for out of hours check in received in timely manner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The check-in and check out concept of keys in a box is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were missing AC or at least a fan during our stay.

    The check-in and check out concept of keys in a box is awesome (gives us a lot of freedom), The quietness The cleanness of the apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Happy enough to come back later.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My son lives in St Ismier and it is a bit far from the hotel.

    I like the kitchen. I buy food at a super market in the nearby so to make my stay cheaper. I like the room too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    Not a positive experience overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist at the other building in Meylen when I called for help. There was no one at reception at 8 am for me to check out, breakfast room was closed and there was no wifi due to security issues.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.9
    Worst place ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I did like.

    Very unconfortable, no Air con so ended up sleeping with Windows open and as a result got molested by Mosquitos, nothing around there no bars etc Very basic breakfast and not worth the money Coffee was like dirty dishwater fruit was not fresh... Bread on the first day but not on second day Very Very poor one of the worst places I have ever stayed at

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The rooms were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Size of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very less items, No 24/7 Reception, and Air Condition not working !

    Size of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    have not found

    very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquille...propre...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    very suitable for families and very nice recieption
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very suitable for families and very nice recieption

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay near Grenoble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second time. We like it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Passable
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness Small bedrooms Poor bathroom and toilet facilities

    Not much. Location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps on balcony, bed a bit hard

    Spacious, reasonably clean. Nice mountain view, quiet area with lots of trees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    Confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    2.5
    Awful experience !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting place!! Do not go - stay away !!!

    Nothing! Rien!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to find - no sign posts! Central door would not lock and key safe left open so anyone could have accessed. Not enough pillows and no standing height shower

    Great value for money. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    very nice place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access information could have been forthcoming earlier. No one at the office when we arrived even though originally I was told there would be someone there. I did see access information email once I returned home.

    very nice place for the money.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.0
    Living space was relatively large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment had very few supplies in the kitchen (i.e. no pots for cooking). The bed was very uncomfortable - I chose to sleep on the sofa bed instead.

    Living space was relatively large.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    simple and easy, clean, big balcony, very good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small kitchen with very basic utensils (only two cups to drink from), Wi-fi paid for - there was nobody to ask and pay as we visited on a national holiday, no air-conditioning (it was really hot)

    simple and easy, clean, big balcony, very good value for money, ideal for less than four people who dine outside

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice place, a little away from everything but with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice place, a little away from everything but with excellent view to the mountains. No personel but easy access to Keys for room.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: