Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Bourg en Bresse 2 stars

190 boulevard Du 8 Mai 1945, 01000 Bourg-en-Bresse, France

#13 of 16 hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1236 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a stop over stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit cleaner, it just felt a little tired compared to the images on the site. I wouldn’t have wanted to use the cooking facilities and would be nice to include some tea bags like other similar properties.

    Great location, affordable and made it easy to travel with our 2 small dogs with direct access outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Good sized rooms for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor wasn't clean. The air con wasn't working and it was stifling. Breakfast was fine apart from the bacon which was raw and the scrambled eggs cold. There was lots of other food which was nice.

    Good sized rooms for a family of four.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Since Bourg en Bresse is not a touristic destination, price vs quality ratio is a bit too high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room:( / We spend a night during a heat wave (canicule), open windows did not help, since the old smell penetrated deeply inside the furniture/walls. Hotel needs some renovation, for sure.

    Very spacious room, kitchenette, rooms on the ground floor have direct exit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing frankly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have held off writing this review because I have emailed the hotel AND head office three times now and one week later, I have had no reply. This hotel was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. It smelled, the room was unbearably hot, so much so I thought I couldn’t breath and we were not given the family room I had booked. This awful experience started with us arriving, a family of five and three young children, at 11pm so no one on reception to give us our keys. We then discovered the reception closed at 7.30pm. I had emailed the hotel at 4pm the day we were due to arrive to let them know we were just leaving Paris for the five hour drive. So in the three and a half hours left of reception at the hotel being open, no one thought it would be a good idea to email me back to let me know reception would be closed and to let me know where I could find our keys. It meant I had to call an emergency / out of hours number but distressed my children who were asking if we’d have to sleep in our car overnight. The gentleman I spoke to gave us the code to get our keys and then we discovered we had not been given the family apartment, but two separate rooms on separate floors. This caused more problems as we had all of our items packed in one case so meant having to go to and from each other’s rooms, hassle we didn’t need. The rooms we were allocated on the ground and second floor were frankly not like all of those included in the pictures on the booking page. Really the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in and would not recommend. Poor, non existent communication both during and since our stay. And I’m still waiting for a reply from staff at this hotel.

    Nothing frankly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall drab appearance. The doors in the flat overlap and get stuck. Cleanliness... Poor !! Toilet stinks, urine marks on and around the seat. Walls dirty. Bathroom... There's no water pressure in the shower!!!!! The tap moves! Shower curtain small, dirty and smelly. Tiles water and dirty marks. Hairs everywhere. The sink in the bathroom the drain underneath leaks. Again hairs, dirty. Missing light. Bedroom dusty, hairs on sheets and pillows. Curtains too light and don't overlap there are no mosquito nets. We got eaten alive by mosquitoes. It was very very hot in the apartment, there are two fans but one can't sleep with them on! Kitchen is drab floor, walls dirty. Dining room dusty drabby. Table unclean. The place is near a main road and it's very noisy. We were startled 6.30am by an ambulance. Staff very unprofessional and unfriendly. All in all very poor value stay. Not recommended!!

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable accommodation if looking for self catering. Bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is a poor design as the water pours across the floor . Horrible pillows and only given very small towels like hand towels.

    Good location close to city. We could sit out side in the evening on the ground floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great value and good for an extended stay;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find at first.

    Great value and good for an extended stay; large bed, bath, fridge, stove, utensils! I checked in late, they had the key in a safe and sent me the combo, no problem. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The facility is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had an only moderate choice but not really worthy of the value.

    The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. And I made a mistake on the date while booking, they accepted the change after contacting them through the phone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, convenient budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the crockery wasn't that clean so I then felt compelled to clean anything before I used it.

    The beds were very comfortable, convenient stopover and nice to be able to make my own cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Terrible, do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premises has residents who are disheveled and dirty drinking high strength alcohol and smoking outside the premises. They can not stand and are falling over the place drunk inside the building. We woke to find a drunk lying in the corridor outside our room with cans of alcohol beside him at 08.00 in the morning. Do not stay here. The cooker hob was also faulty we were a family of six and the helpline suggested we move to a two bed room. We had to cook in one unit and carry the food down the corridor to another.

    The premises were clean and as described.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    This formula suited us perfectly as an overnight stop on the way to ski.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a self-help facility so a better description of what is provided (inventory) would be helpful (e.g. this time there was a coffee machine; if we had known that we would have brought coffee filters). The WiFi reception is much improved but the instructions to use it are muddled (network name, code required or not?).

    This was our second visit so we knew where it was and how to get in. The staff we saw were very friendly. Hint: we take a home-prepared meal with us and heat it up in the microwave. With half a bottle of wine this saves a trip into town to risk the unknown after a long drive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Essential, good for one night for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in front of a private hospital, if you arrive early there it is difficult to find space for parking. Hotel should keep a private space for their guests! There is only a vending machine for some snacks, which works only with coins and the reception is not authorized to change the money. The design is very essential, the standards of this AppartCity are lower than the other ones I tried.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    A good and comfortable place to stay at weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at check-in time but there was no one there because it was Sunday. We had to call the number given in the front door to get the security code.

    Value for money.Very comfy bed. A fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very good service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found insects on the room, nothing dramatic just spiders, mosquitos and similar. In general it is a very good option.

    Excellent location, walking distance from the Monastery, good service and very good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    A budget offering for an overnight stop, with a small kitchenette. Rather remote from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Large windows could be fully opened, but faced onto a car park which was noisy at times. About 10 - 15 minutes walk from restaurants in town centre

    The breakfast - although an add-on - was better than expected, although it was starting to get crowded by the time we left. Bourg-en-Bresse is a lovely town for a short stay en route to the south.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nice but very basic, so ludicrously overpriced. They do not inform you that there is a tax added by the town for it, so the advertised breakfast price of €8.50 actually ends up as slightly over €11. Much better to either pick up some breakfast foods from the supermarket right on the doorstap and prepare them in the little kitchen unit the room has, or wander to one of the local cafes.

    An excellent location within a short walk (10 mins) of Brou Monastery and the strip of cafes, bars and restaurants in front of it, a walk of around 20 mins to the town centre and railway station, and just down the road from a large supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    Stay Elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Granted no a/c but the room was as hot as hell and no fans provided or available. At shower time no hot water in any of the taps to temper the cold water resulting in cold showers. Reception was shut with only an emergency number that would not respond. Other parties were trying to check in with the same problem of no reception. I understand that after 40 minutes one party was told they were double booked and nothing could be done. With two small children they had to find accommodation elsewhere. Very poor effort. In my case next morning I demanded some form of refund and was given the room at half tariff. Lowest price booking.com is nearly that anyway. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.

    The fridge was cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Easily accessible from the main motorways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We sent a special request to the property for accessible accommodation. They claim not to have received it. The size of room we requested was not available as accessible accommodation and no one informed me of this. Therefore we were struggling with access to the bathroom and toilet. The wheelchair could only go as far as the door of the apartment. The place is a bit run down as well.

    Easily accessible from the main motorways. Simple and basic accommodation for a stopover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    The accommodation was perfect for us - the beds were VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom (toilet) had a bit of a smell to it but we just lived with it, the shower would wet the side of the vanity unit and there was black mould which could also add to the smell.

    The accommodation was perfect for us - the beds were VERY comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    If you want a proper apartment with kitchen facilities, look elsewhere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is hopeless. We were given a router to plug in & the wifi connection lasts for around 1 minute before you need to unplug and re-connect. Kitchen facilities are next to nothing. No washing up liquid, no tea towel, no mugs. Pillows were like pancakes & no additional pillows in the room.

    Ground floor room was easier with our 2 dogs as it opens put into the carpark & grassed areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Not far away from the lovely city centre and really near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the shower very much. Not much water pressure, but it was okay at all.

    Not far away from the lovely city centre and really near to the famous monastery of brou. Clean rooms with good comfort and a comfortable bed. Price-performance ratio was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Very good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linoleum on the bathroom floor smell.

    Very good bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange smell in the hallway. The room is very dusty.

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Re-entry stage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect position, close to the monastere e easy to reach with an enormous parking. Beds are really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.5
    very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    GOOD STOPOVER EN ROUTE TO ALPS

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    An efficient place to stay when travelling through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    An efficient place to stay when travelling through.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Clean, easy to find and park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, easy to find and park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    I didn’t like it because it was difficult to sleep and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like it because it was difficult to sleep and no air condition

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Near the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartments are old and no more clean The on line room's peactures are not conrespective with real room situation

    Near the town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Cheap with an excellent bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The location was good, it was close to amenities and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and furniture need replacement

    Good staff and clean facilities. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, perfect value for money ratio
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciate the communication before and during our arrival. PS: we loved waffels :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear which room we were in

    Simple but everything that was required was there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenience for stop-off overnight on way from UK to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenience for stop-off overnight on way from UK to Champoluc Italy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Easy and suited our needs perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the corridor was unpleasant although did not notice this once in the room

    Arrived late but key left in security box , easy to find room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Pragmatical & Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...

    Easy and quick booking process

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice location for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small apartment with limited facilities.

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stop off on way back to UK from skiing in French alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big apartment. Well equipped. Impressed with efficiency of after hours check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stop over when visiting chamonix mont blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous would be pushing it but we had a good night’s sleep at a friendly price. The staff were exc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the price.

    Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Easy to find the location, easy parking and suitable for stopover for long journey down south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain need to improve.

    Easy parking and big space for the family room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay for overnight stop on the way from Belgium to the south of France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally located, close to the beautiful cathedral and also city center within easy reach .. as well as the Route Nationale and motor way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor room condition. In need of a lot of repair. No air con

    Very convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Comfortable bed Clean Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    No comments
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    No comments

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Apart' City - not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen facilities were non-existent

    The room was small and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.1
    It's cheap, and when just passing through, its perfect:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think you dont want to stay here for too many nights, but that's fair, considering pricing, you shouldnt expect too much luxury.

    It's cheap, and when just passing through, its perfect: ya get a bed, a shower, and an ok breakfast. Also, very close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find entrance in the dark. WiFi code not correct - had to phone Helpdesk. A way of making coffee would be a good addition (e.g. a cafetière). Suggest provide instructions about heating system.

    Good location. Just what we wanted as an overnight stop. This is our third time in Bourg en Bresse; we thought we would try an apartment for a change. Pleased we did.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The property was extremely good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not have any bad experiences

    The property was extremely good value for money. It was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Very nice studio with own kitchen and plenty amount of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice studio with own kitchen and plenty amount of parking places. Arrived at midnight and got the key from the safebox. Very clever system. Kitchen was equipped even with dishes.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Having a kitchenette with fridge is really useful but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a kitchenette with fridge is really useful but furnishings are cheap and cheerful and won't stand test of time. Good location and 200m from 4 restaurants and huge Intermarche. Dog friendly but 8 euro a bit steep, my tip is don't show it

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    We used this accommodation as a stop off on our way back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cost of wifi.

    We used this accommodation as a stop off on our way back from Italy, We had a bedroom apartment for a family of 5. Very spacious and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I dont like paid wifi but this was cheap and a good connection. I would recommend this, but I would not like to have a long stay!

    Good location. Easy to walk to local restaurants

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    3.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a soul to be seen in the way of reception, no fans..stinking hot ,no aircon, dire warnings on wall about being charged 8€ if we didn't clean up the kitchen. What are we paying for? I almost felt I needed to remake the bed and wash the towels before we left.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    3.8
    Convenient and plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disappointed by no air con or fans but more so by the ants covering the kitchen. We arrived late at night so no staff available to help.

    Convenient and plenty of space

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room very hot, no fan provided. Tiny space Charge for Internet more trouble than it was worth. Could not access internet because there was no staff to give us a code

    Price

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.4
    It's easy to park and reasonably quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very clean. Dirt in the corners, squashed bloody mosquitoes on the walls. Had to pay 2€ for a day of wifi, were given a wifi booster to set up in the room. Worked every few minutes for 20 seconds, then lost signal. Absolutely useless really. The room smelled musty.

    It's easy to park and reasonably quiet. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    It was easy to find, had a lift, and was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wi-Fi didn't work for us. It was a small fee that wasn't refunded. If you are a coffee drinker, you might be waiting for it, as there is one pot at a time, and the poor woman was working the desk and the breakfast room.

    It was easy to find, had a lift, and was spacious. The price was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.5
    Clean, warm, lots of hot water, well lit parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen was very basic, I wished I had taken some washing up stuff from home. Power was easily tripped so a torch was needed. I had to phone the emergency number to get the code to open the after hours key safe. That could easily have been in my email ......

    Clean, warm, lots of hot water, well lit parking. Easy to find after a long drive.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.8
    low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no staff over weekend, tried to phone in advance to say we'd miss the check in and to get the code but reception was closed (as it was a weekend!) so my call was transferred to the central call centre ... alas this is only open Mon-Fri 9-5! agghhhh

    low cost

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    Great for an overnight stop en route to alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would not want to stay there more than 1 night, as is a very functional place.

    Great for an overnight stop en route to alps.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    Location perfect on the way to Italy from France as a stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit run down in the room. Not the quality I expected.

    Location perfect on the way to Italy from France as a stop over. Good restaurants in town.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    Was okay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet, even as paid as an upgrade did not work. Fee has beeb returned without troubles.

    Was okay for one night.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    2.5
    Room small from sigaret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small from sigaret No reception when we arrived

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.9
    WiFi 2€ was rental of an actual WiFi router for the room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi 2€ was rental of an actual WiFi router for the room :)

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location - reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location - reasonable price. Good restaurants opposite the Royal Abbey a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    air conditioning was very weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    air conditioning was very weak

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Very useful apartment style facilities where you can come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very useful apartment style facilities where you can come and go as you please and produce basic meals, etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.3
    We had a nice meal opposite the cathedral and monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As above although the second bedroom was ok

    We had a nice meal opposite the cathedral and monastery

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.3
    Convenience for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Soundproofing could be better

    Convenience for one night stay. Apartment equipped with all we needed. Supermarkets nearby.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Appart’City Bourg en Bresse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: