Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antinéa 3 stars

55, Chaussée Du Sillon, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#24 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather small but comfortable nevertheless

    Sea view rooms are fabulous - so close to the sea the a storm at high tide actually came through the open window; wonderful! Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was on the small side, it was quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was top-class and if the view from our table is anything to go by, the rooms with a sea-view enjoy an uninterrupted panorama. The staff were most helpful, so much so that they forwarded my overnight gag that was inadvertently left in the car park (another on-site bonus).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very unhelpful. Had very embarrassing situation when checking out. We were billed for food in restaurant that had been paid for the previous night by Euros we where made to feel very uncomfortable. Horrible situation to experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a twenty-five minute walk to the old town which was tricky with tired young children

    The hotel was right next to the gorgeous beach which was great, and the food was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at breakfast were rude so we did not have breakfast at the hotel again.

    Good location on the sea front. We upgraded our room as initially we had one at the back of the hotel which was small and dark, so we upgraded costing quite a lot to a sea view room but was worth the difference. Lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table and chairs on the balcony were wiped down daily, but the rest of the balcony area was a little grubby and needed the same attention.

    Gorgeous location. Beautiful view. Very peaceful, quiet hotel. A nice 20 minute walk into St Malo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again, no AC. When things warm up this cozy little room will be awfully stuffy. Hard to put ac I to these old buildings so even a ceiling fan would help with keeping things comfy in warmer weather.

    Breakfast was very good. Great omelet and selection of pastries, oatmeal, fruit etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and tight room i.e. Hit the bed when opening the bathroom door but it was nice room

    Shower was very nice, value for money location was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No replacement of shower gel, as always in France small flat pillows on bed.

    Excellent reception staff, arranged for two touring bikes to be stored in hotel garage. Lovely room small though very comfortable. Overlooking the beach and sea. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb view, welcomed my two dogs although it does cost €12 each dog each night very friendly , lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent overnight stay before ferry crossing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel is on the pricey side but the quality is of very high standard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking available but layout makes it a little tricky to leave.

    Super sea view from room. Good value restaurant with unhindered view of beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the drinks compared to bars along the same strip.

    We stayed overnight before getting the morning ferry to portsmouth! Suited us perfectly had a room with balcony overlooking the sea. We had 2 small dogs who thoughly enjoyed the beach as they had just opened it to allow dogs back on.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could not have a twin. Reception guy was a little defensive when asked for a twin, he replied I should have emphasised this on booking site at the time, but it was not clear to ask for on site.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to move room someone had been smoking in the room we were first given.

    Dealt with problems very well and quickly

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: