Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apogia Nice 4 stars

26, rue smolett, 06300 Nice, France

#135 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1158 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room smelled weird. The bathroom had a constant sewers smell. The carpet and the bed sheets were wet. The room was shabby. Will never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room doesn't look like it's presented on pictures (no colors, not so modern). Bathroom gives an old impression, hairdryer didn't work properly too. Stuff didn't seem very competent and had many problems with checking in/out (speaking English is also not the strongest skill, but this is common in France).

    The hotel is really close to the port, area seems to be very local, lots of bakeries. The room was cleaned to a perfect condition every day. The view is also great, typical Nice houses with green balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very dated with wallpaper peeling off the walls. Shower head not high enough. Had to have a bath instead.

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are worned. No ironing boards. No wifi Internet, but in general OK for a few days stay.

    The hotel is walking distance from the center. Also, close to the bus stops to/from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all

    Bed very comfortable, room cleaned each day, shower and bathroom great, tea/coffee facilities, fridge, very helpful and friendly staff in all areas. Air conditioning is great and virtually silent. Breakfast great. Left luggage room. Centrally located, five minutes from the port, transport links, main areas of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe 4 stars for this hotel isn't an appropriate evaluation taking into account the facilities quality. The room and breakfast weren't great.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom very old appliances.

    Its not 4 stars hotel its just the hall looking like 3 stars and the room is very old ,rooms need renovation. Ok for 2 days only for sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The international dialing plan for phones in the rooms did not work, and the general manager made no attempt to fix it. The phone company was supposedly called, but no technician ever came and the service was never restored during my 3 day stay. There was no iron available in the room - the hotel shared between rooms, and only one was working while I was there, which caused major issues in needing to wait for it to become available. There were also no ironing boards available at all. The wifi signal was terrible and on an unsecured network. There was a 'login' screen upon connecting and opening a browser, but it did not check that the person logging was actually a guest and allowed any information entered. The room was very dated - the bathroom was old and needed significant work.

    The room was clean, but very dated. The staff, especially the woman on the early daytime shift, were very good and genuinely concerned when things did not work. The one person mentioned offered her personal cell phone when the phone service went down during our stay. This same employee credited me the parking fees for our stay as compensation for the phone service issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior of the room is quite worn out and would need some refurbishing, especially the toilet and bathroom.

    Perfect location for my needs, since I have spent some days in the congress center. Conveniently located also for sightseeing, not far from the city center (15 min walk or a short ride with tram). Staff at the reception was very nice and helpful, breakfast more basic type but refreshing. The outside climate was perfect thus there was no need for air conditioning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast food names in English

    It was a nice hotel in Nice. I appreciate their services and their kind staff specially the recepition, they accpeted all my requests.. my greeting to them all specially Denise. I recommend it for all purposes, it is very near (3min walk to acroplis congress center, and about 10 min walk to old town. It has a parking too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little outdated but that did not impact my stay at all

    Very comfortable beds Great shower pressure Love this location - only 15 mins to the Old Town, less than 10 mins to Nice Riquier stations Lovely breakfast - lots of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected little more standard for the money... little too expensive for the available facilities. I wanted an ironing board which was mentioned at the time of booking which was not and the iron given to me had a leak in the water unit.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful especially Rabia and Nabeeha

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is separated from the bathroom... Do not book a taxi driver to deliver you to the airport because is very expensive!!Beware!!

    Location is good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty room - The room was dirty, there was some kind of fluids all over the bed side table and splashed all over the head board of the bed. The hotel is dated and the facilities of the room were ok but the room was dirty and not cleaned properly after the previous guest. For the same price, I stayed in another hotel the next evening and it was modern and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A 3 star hotel pretending to be 4 star. The bathrooms were really old and outdated, there was no stand alone shower. The breakfast didn't seem great, terrible machine coffee, stale bread, canned fruit being, and a limited hot food offering. The bed was small (double) and too firm for my liking.

    The hotel was fairly clean and staff were generally quite friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Lights in toilett and shower just dissapeared suddenly without any reason. - Head of the bed was teared off (leather was teared so much that some peaces falls to bedsheet) - Very unpleasent smell in the room. Really, seems some chemical thing used to clean the room - Noice coming from waterpipes, we supposed that while someone nearby taking shower you will hear the noice coming from pipes. - Dirty ventilation holes, seems that were not cleaned starting from construction Unfortunatelly, I can not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When was the last time a toilet was separate from the rest of the wash area? with a sliding door because it is too small. The bed mattress is inexcusably poor comfort for a hotel.

    It is showing its age, the room was small and the bed could be more comfortable but it was clean and good enough to make it okay for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was in desperate need of renovation. Expensive for the quality.

    Good location close to harbour. Nice staff and ok breakfast which we got early as we were leaving already at 6.30. Good bed and a decent size room. Private parking came in handy with a car even though was a bit expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we checked into the room, the door was open and the maintanence worker was just leaving having finished fixing a light in the bathroom. Not a great first impression, but didn't affect the quality of the stay.

    The front desk manager, very helpful and had a good sense of humor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was centrally controlled and because it was set to heat on quite a warm day, we had disturbed sleep because we had to have the balcony window open.

    Comfortable beds, plenty of room to move, great restaurants in easy walking distance. Had a fridge, water was hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was too warm even though it was supposed to be air conditioned it didn,t feel like it was. it was only suitable for sleeping in no atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was small for the size of the hotel.

    A very comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious room. Excellent service. A really pleasant location just a short walk from the port and the old town. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was virtually non existent. We moved rooms to try a different part of the building to get a better signal, but no better. Denise, the receptionist did try herlevel best to help, even getting a technician in, but to no avail. The television does not have satellite television as advertised. There were two English channels only, CNN and DW, that's it! I suggest that the company actually do something to rectify the above, it is not as advertised. We were there for 9 nights and at the end of the day when you are back in your room relaxing, it would actually be nice to be able to watch something entertaining in English other than constant news.

    the staff were very friendly and helpful, no complaints at all with them, they did try their best to correct the problems we encountered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the whole stay (6 days) there was exactly the same breakfast available. A little bit more of variety would be good. Also, the bathroom looked a bit old-fashioned and the curtain in the bath should be changed in my opinion.

    The reception staff is very nice and helpful, room was cleaned every day. There are many shops nearby and a bar just around the corner. A 15-minute walk from the hotel, there is a bus stop where you could catch a bus to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was a bit worn out There was some rust in the bath tub Not many places to eat nearby Almost all the shops nearby closes at 6 pm A bit far way from the main area such as maseena and promenade des anglias

    Quite peaceful residential location Near to the tram stop (acropolis) Hotel staff was great Very very friendly especially the lady at the front desk She gave us an extra bed in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned every day and not even every other day. They only cleaned ( just hoovered) the room when I requested. I.e. Once in 7 days stay. The bathroom basin and bath wasnot cleaned at all. There was black mould around the bath and basin. Lighting in the room and furniture was not good.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The other members of staff on reception could learn from the younger lady. The wifi didn't work in the rooms and wasn't great in the reception area either. The hotel was a little dated.

    A young lady on reception who worked in the afternoons was very welcoming, helpful and gave us lots of excellent recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price didnot match what we paid, at the other hotels breakfast was included. The owner of the property should take responsibility. We had no concerns with the staff they were helpful, polite and doing an excellent job.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The bed was good, room was clean, shower and separate toilet were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old bathroom. It looks dirty. Personnel knows about it, but it looks like management doesnt do anything about it. Strange garage : there is only one elevator which operates from down/up + you cant use it straight down : u need to ask someone at the reception to send you with it down :))) Like in some hidden game. Also, garage costs 20 eur/day:) Not cheap :)

    Very communicative personnel. Location is really excellent : u have only 10-15 min to the old downtown where u can have nice dinner/fun. Also, only 5 min is a grocery store. Safe neighbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very, very ugly bathroom (!). Breakfasts were really poor. This is definately not **** hotel. I regret booking of this hotel. I booked stay for 3 people, but all supplies like towels, shower caps etc. were just 2.

    Hotel is quite close to public transport (tram)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was too cold and could not be adjusted (even upon complaint). Cleaning of the room overlooked some spots.

    Reasonable and quiet room, nice lobby, good location in walking distance to restaurants around rue Bonaparte and to Nice Riquier railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is terrible, coffee is really poor (get a proper coffee machine or serve something more appealing) Bathroom stinks of sewage and has mould on the walls. one pillow? Carpet smells old and mildew.

    Nothing unfortunately!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak wifi signal Bad tv signal Only 2 English speaking channels. CSN and DW.

    Close to everything. Bus 98 from AirPort. 10 min from bus stop. Friendly personnel. Very clean Good air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very expensive (20eur per night). It's also quite a far walk to the town centre

    Good location - very close to tram that takes you to the centre and is located in old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from a 4 stars hotel, maybe the furniture needs refurbished and the rooms are not that soundproof(thin walls)

    The reception and the breakfast were excelent, the staff was very kind and friendly and the air conditioner does a good job especially with the hot weather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were renovated at 70th?! It really worth to read other reviews in order to know what to expect (old walls with black marks, brown WC and bath - and yes they are separated, old door frames etc.) We were not upset to see all these just because we knew it in advance. No way it has 4*. Max 2*. But still it was nice stay at Nice :-)

    Pretty big room, very helpfull staff, main attractions within walking distance (but it takes about 20 minutes or more).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very unreliable and our bookings have been made with this service in mind. Also it did no offer a secure wifi

    Reasonably quiet and walkable to transport and dining

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very limited. But not important as we went out to breakfast.

    Location near new tramline and old town. Overall location, parking and price, very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception manager (or what it seemed to be) was kinda rude when we checked in. We were told the check in was only 3pm, no possibility for an early one, so we went out for lunch. When we got back, at 3pm, we checked in and when we got to the room, it wasn't ready yet. We waited, since it wasn't the cleaner's fault, the receptionist shouldn't have let us up. The duvet was wet (I had to call them to change) and there was no pillow on one of the beds. On the other one, there was someone's hair. After this bad first impression, our experience was good. Really slow wifi.

    Nice infrastructure. Room ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wouldn't let me make my room colder which I was very disappointed about seeing as how the air conditioning was one of the principal reasons I booked this hotel. The side of the bathtub was barely attached which was not good to stay the least.

    They gave me a free bottle of water everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was supposed to be a 4 star hotel no it wasn't!!! Very disappointed we had to rewash the coffee cups in our room as the ones provided were dirty. The bathrooms were very shabby. Won't go again If you have a large car it's almost impossible to park the car as the car parking spaces are so small.

    Staff pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service person started to open the door (to service the room) without knocking. That was very awkward situation. "Do not disturb" haven't been put outside the door, nevertheless it's expected service person knocking and asking for entrance permission first. Poor Cosmetic products' set.

    Nice bed, good air condition, wi-fi, safe in the room, great value for money option (taking into account discount).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Very tight parking places and very expensive parking service. -The room was pretty small for 3 persons. -A bit far away from the city center

    -The breakfast was very good and of good quality. -The room was clean and the neighborhood very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A. Happy with everything

    Stayed here as was visiting the Monaco Grand Prix. Couldn't fault the stay. The staff in particular are so helpful. We checked in 3 hours early than we should have. Helped with map of nice as well as recommend bars and restaurants in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need a lot of work, very poor, mold everywhere, grout missing, wallpaper peeling, shower curtain moldy. Feels dirty

    Good sized rooms, good ac. Nice area, and an easy walk in to town, port and beach area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy front desk and bad service. No idea how this hotel got 4 stars instead of 2 star. Charge you 4 star price but offer you 2 star quality. The room is old and not worthy of its cost.

    Easy breakfast with angry employees. Better go to McDonald's instead of eating here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is spacious, the toilet and the bathroom was those old european style but there'#s nothing that I can complain about. Would be so much better if they offer toothbrush or toothpaste. It's just a few minutes of walk to the port and the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If someone wants to use the train often to visit other cities nearby, he should keep in mind that the train station is a bit far away, about 25 minutes walk. My room had an extra single bed which occupied most of the free space. Breakfast was very enjoyable, but if it's not included in the price of the room, maybe it's not great value for money (14 euros/per person).

    The hotel is very close both to the historic centre, and to the final station of the airport bus. So, the location is very good. Breakfast is very satisfying. Rooms are nice, especially if you compare them with other hotels of the same price range in this city. Generally, it offers great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly personel especially the manager Isabella, was so great and helpful!! Thank you Isabella for being such a great help and above all great and kind person! I would sertainly recommend the hotel!! if your French isn't so great or if you have any trouble, Isabella and the orders from the reception will gladly help you. They made us enjoy our stay eventhough we had car trouble, Isabella helped us so we were able to enjoy the rest of our time in Nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was comfortable and easy to find although a little out of the center. We drove and when we got there the car park was full, but the staff where so kind and helped up to find on street parking and gave us a hotel card to place in window, not as great as the private parking but the car was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old, marks on the wall, peeling wall paper, pillows uncomfortable, without air con it's very hot, with air con at its lowest is quite cold. The bathroom is the worse, it's uninviting, the ceiling is falling apart, there are damp stains everywhere, the bath tub corners are black. It makes a joke of the star rating, I would say it's at the bottom of a 3 star but yet it is a 4 star. I complained about the state of the bathroom and was told it was full and nothing they could do. Not going back!

    There isn't much to like about the property, it is old and in desperate need of a renovation. Reception is nice, breakfast is ok that's about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi

    Only bad thing was the WIFI that unfortunately was impossible to work with. Rest, it is a very good business hotel specially for those attending a congress at the Acropolis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is much better than the website suggests (In otherwords more than just a "continental breakfasts") it has bacon, eggs, fruit, yogurt etc. But the choice of cereal was limited, would have been great to have some muesli. Otherwise hard to fault.

    Two things stood out about this hotel, firstly all the staff on the front desk were exceptionally helpful. We made several requests (e.g. Over night bike storage, late checkout, taxi bookings) and all were cheerfully sorted. The second thing, is that they have electric kettles in the rooms, so you can make a cup of coffee, or tea, at your ease. Why so few French hotels have kettles in the rooms is a mystery, but this was a welcome exception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive cost for the daily parking (15 €) but everywhere in Nice it s the same....

    Delicious Breakfast. Helpful Staff. 15 minutes by walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a bit old a requires some refurbishment, especially bathrooms. Wifi works very poorly.

    Good location, nearby the old town Quiet neighborhood Friendly staff Clean room Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door of the WC was noisy, but nothing that could survive

    Perfect and tasty breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms, nice and friendly staff. Good location (about 15 minutes walking to Place Masséna)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My ONLY small complaint is that although very clean, tidy and quiet, I think it was probably time for a new carpet in my room and there was a small bit of peeling paint in the bathroom but honestly these are minor complaints.

    Good hotel in a more residential quiet area of Nice really close to Nice Riquier station (so no need to trek to the main Nice station - from Nice Riquier you go along the coast both ways to Villefranche, Monaco etc and to Antibes etc. Comfortable bed; good shower; all very good. Great breakfast - lots of choice incl. lovely bread and cheese. Not too far to wander to the port or old town. And a short walk to some nice restaurants. I found the staff at reception to be very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I choose this hotel as it is very near to the Acropolis Convention Center in which I was attending a conference. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff helpful - There is the possibility of a secure parking ( daily charge) It is quite central, my partner was able to entertain our 4 year old , in the Promenade des Arts and the Jardin Albert I, they walked to the port. We were able to find good restaurants nearby The breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby and hall ways are apparently renovated. But the need to finish renovating the rooms. We must have had a room that was not finished, because it did not look like the pictures. The bathroom had hair on the floor and bathtub.

    Great location for Prom Classic 2017. Perhaps not close enough for next year when it will be on the Promonade des Anglais again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were few. Nothing for non-red meat eaters. Tinned fruit not fresh fruit Very little choice of fruit or cooked food. Too expensive for breakfast No room service or restaurant Local area was grubby, pungent smells of urine and refuse, many homeless loitering and sleeping in doorways. Taxi to/from airport from taxi service used by hotel was 45 euros for a 15-20 mins journey: less than 4 miles. Reception told us it would be 30-35 euros.

    Location was pleasing. 10 mins walk to station 20 mins to beach and town 20 mins train ride to Monaco 45 mins train ride to Cannes Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separate to the bathroom, the tv didn't work. No sockets next to the bed. If you have a car good luck trying to park without scraping it in the car park as spaces are tight.

    The hotel is within walking distance to the centre which is really good and you get a feel of what it's like to live in France. there is a female English speaking barber a couple of shops down l to the right of the corner exit doors of the hotel. The staff were very nice in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center and the beach but the tram stop is pretty close by so didn't have much of a problem. Bathroom was a bit outdated...

    It was just what I paid for. Okay beds, a bit old bathroom but cleaning and towels were changed everyday with complementary water, coffee, etc. Basic toiletries were there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is good for us, there is a supermarket very close to the hotel, and restruant around the hotel! The hotel room is very old decoration but quite clean! Customer service is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like just took a little time to get to the center but we like walking so not a big deal for us.

    The hotel is posh and clean. Furniture up to date. Coffee and tea facilities in room. Staff brilliant. So helpful in many ways. Happy to choose this hotel for our 2 days Nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At over 100 euros a night there are cheaper hotels that look just as good In Sept 16 the Port has been obstructed by a large "works" as they are building a new tram line - we were told it could go on for a couple of years - not the Hotel's fault Not in the best part of town, you can come across people sleeping rough, having said that we never encountered any problems at all

    Nice is a fantastic city, one of the best city break destinations in Europe Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance, Port is about 5 minutes and old town maybe 10-15 minutes. Staff were friendly, rooms were serviced every day, no problems at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture should be changed, coz its damaged, also electricity in/off problems

    Good breakfast, just missed vegetables or salads. Friendly, helpful stuff. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wifi (including the laptop located at reception) was unavailable for about 1 full day.

    - Little bit far from train station and city-centre, but it was overall OK because the hotel was about 5 minutes walk from tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms definitely need updating but it didn't have a negative effect on our stay as all was clean and usuable.

    We had a great stay in Nice and the Apogia hotel. The staff was amazing and really made us feel welcome! They all went above and beyond to help us with any queries we had. Breakfast was lovely too! The room was huge, modern and perfect for travelling with a 10month old. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was free of charge however it worked good only in the lobby. The location is fine - close to the port of Nice but it takes time to get to the centre of the city.

    The staff was friendly, quickly checked me in at the first day. The hotel has its own underground parking and it's very convenient as it's hard to find a free parking place in Nice. The room was clean and well equipped. The bed was just perfect - soft and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious - the pastry was so good! . All in all the hotel is worth its money as it clean and has underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel certainly does not have four stars, only a maximum of three stars . We had booked the most expensive room that hotel over Booking offers, but furnishing was like in a two star hotel. Bathroom was never clear. Wifi in the room absolutely not . Very many guests sat in the lobby for the failing wifi in rooms . Absolutely do not recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the A.C. was on a timer. I would wake up in the middle of the night sweating because the A.C. would turn itself off. Also the wifi connection wasn't that strong. Sometimes it wouldn't even work.

    Very nice location and is possible to walk everywhere withing 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location for the price. 5 min walk to the old town and less than a minute to the tram. Perfect for a low budget stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is literally a 3 star hotel and should be advertised as such. The pricing offered by Booking.com is over-blown. They start by giving you the worst room available until you start objecting. The furniture was old (the desk seat was totally worn out even when they changed our room), the TV remote control was missing the back plate so you keep losing the batteries. They eventually changed both items. The rooms were not made every day with floors unvacuumed and beds left undone. The bathroom was very old style and they didn't replenish the shampoos and conditioners regularly. The breakfast left a lot to be desired unless you enjoy cold omelets and very tough sausages with very limited range of breakfast cereals. The location is horrible and you have to walk 8 to 10 min westward to catch the tram or south to go to Port, walking through dirty streets full of cigarette smoke (every body smokes here!) and cars smog. We found walking through these streets a health hazard. In all a very unpleasant experience.

    The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The room was surprisingly quiet even though it faced the street. The air con was too cold and we had to lower the setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything

    The room was very comfortable and there was a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.The staff were extremely helpful and fulll of fun. Service was efficient and willingly given. we were in Nice on Bastille day and staff were comforting and supportive and answered as many questions as they could

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    They did get the TV fixed so we could get 2 English speaking channels, after a few days.

    We three friends had a triple room that worked out so well. Three twin beds, plenty of room in the bedroom for laying down suitcases and still moving around. Separate bathtub/sink room and separate toilet, plus hall closet also helped us get ready as each person could be in a different place. Also we did their petit dejunier/breakfast in the bar, quick tea/coffee, juice and croissants whenever we came down. Staff was wonderful also.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: