Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apollinaire 3 stars

39 rue Delambre, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#703 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The location and staff is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give just one key. Even you re 2 people in the room you cant have 2 keys.

    The location and staff is so nice. Clean and has fridge 😂 cause many hotels in this location even they dont have fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    The room feels like a motel room however the location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super tiny room. Two single beds and barely enough room to walk by to the bathroom which is at the foot of the bed. We had two small suitcases and barely had enough room to open them.

    Great location! Near train station, and metro, and sidewalk cafes. The market sets up on Saturday and Sunday just around the corner, which was delightful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful! Very nice area with lots of cafes and restaurants around, as well as two metro stations nearby. First room we stayed in wasn't the nicest, but then we were moved to another room and it was really nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    really good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people working at the reception were really good people - talking nice all the time, being very supportive, offering good information all the time. Was a pleasure to see that there are people like this. Also a pleasure to meet them. Thank you again for everything and all the best!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    It was bittersweet.Gentleman in the daytime was very very very helpful very nice man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner, elevator and stairs.

    Had to change room three times AC were not working bad bad air-conditioning system. Elevator very very small used stairs every single day to the sixth floor not recommend it for anyone with a handicap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a little expensive( ( comparable of course with Paris prices but still too pricy for us)

    Great location, friendly neighbourhood, comfy spacious bed,nice room, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was quite clean and the staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work. We even changed the room, but did not work again. Take care in the summer! I would never go back there.

    The hotel was quite clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    A gem of a hotel in a quiet street but still close to transport, restaurants and the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning could have been a bit more effective, but then again it was very hot in Paris at that time.

    Very obliging staff, with someone on the front desk 24/7. The room was comfortable and air conditioned, and easy to access from the lift. The breakfast room and communal areas were stylish and comfortable, and the breakfast was of a good standard with just the right amount on offer. Finally, the location was superb! Right in the middle of all the action and close to the Montparnasse Tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for metros and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaned better. Under the sink there was a lot of grime and dust accumulation. I always wonder why hotels recommend that you put your towels in the bath if you want replacements, but they get replaced regardless.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was okay. A little disappointed with the breads as they seemed mass produced. The hotel is in a great location, near all the metros and walking distances to great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location and good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I missed is a kettle to make some coffee/tea in the room.

    In other comments there was info that room is small, our was good, we had enough space. It had separate toilet and bathroom. Bed was very good. Also there was mini bar with some drinks, a lot of the grocery stores/cafes in the area. Right next to metro station. Reception works 24/7, they keep room key there and you can ask it when needed. Also you can ask for a lock to safe in the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage options limited in small room Bathroom tap misfitted in room 65, hits porcelain when turning off. No big problem

    Fabulous position, close to Edgar Quinet and Vavin metro stations and to Gare Montparnasse. Also bang in the middle of a huge variety of restaurants and yet quiet at night, especially rooms facing the back. Staff all very friendly and accommodating, tolerant of my bad French and good speakers of English. Bathroom shower modern and spacious; bed and pillows comfortable. Quiet lift, good air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent to enjoy typical parisian cafes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent to enjoy typical parisian cafes, restaurants and atmosphere. The hotel was nice and the staff very helpful. The room was small, but comfortable and had everything needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator (lift) is not big. There was space for only two people at the Time. But was in a very good condition and frankly, didn’t spoiled our stay. Is not a huge con, but is important for people with low mobility (my parents for example). In spite of that, this is the best hotel I’ve stayed in Paris. Nothing to complain at all.

    The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The painting and facilities were visibly renewed and in a very great condition. Every little detail was really pleasant for me, my fiancée and my parents. The bathroom has a very good size, even for the standard bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The water system and the air conditioning is also amazing. The common areas are really cosy and comfortable also. Staff was very amiable and nice. The hotel had space to leave the bags after the checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Did not reach expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small, could just fit in the toilette and bathroom! The breakfast was very poor and the croissants the worst I ever tasted.

    Nothing exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, breakfast is skippable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had none of the French flair we’d come to expect. Prewrapped pastries, jars of jam you can by in the US, utterly average. Skip it and go down the street to a boulangerie or other restaurant.

    Staff was very helpful. The room was well appointed (saw a rating on no shower curtain, there’s a standard European shower door, it’s pretty normal and fine. Not what we have in the US, but it’s fine. ) The location is good and close to a ton of restaurants. Easy metro access, which was key for us since we were sightseeing a lot. It wasn’t my favorite hotel from our stay, but it was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the room next to the lift which was really annoying, very noisy & kept waking us up

    Amazing location, amenities nearby, spoilt for choice with restaurant, bars, 10 minutes away from Boulevard Montparnasse. Receptionist really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for Montparnasse Rail & Metro, so I would recommend Apollinaire when passing through Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Even thought the room was rather small it wasn't a problem as I was a single traveller.

    All was fine for my short stay. The breakfast room was a particularly pleasant place to eat and the receptionist staff were kind and helpful..The bathroom was spotless and well lit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice in Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy in the street but double-glazed windows work very well

    Comfortable, quiet hotel, with a lift, within an easy walk of restaurants and creperies. Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Looks better than it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures give a completely wrong perception of the hotel. The rooms are supersmall, you can barely move. Also the entrance and lobby look a lot nicer on the pics than in reality. The breakfast consisted of toast and butter, no ham, no cheese, no veggies, nothing. You have to hand in your hotel room key everytime you leave, made me feel uncomfortable. Fairly disappointed.

    The lady serving the breakfast was really nice and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    The location is really good.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It old dated furniture. Room could have water heater and cafe/tea.

    The location is really good. Close to so many restaurants, cafes and a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with nice surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was an iron, however, I’m sure the hotel would have located one if need be.

    Very pleasant staff. Excellent location. Comfortable room. Very positive experience overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, near everything and with 2 different metro station one next to the other. Great to walk around the city and come back by walking or by metro if necessary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and entry into shower a bit tight.

    Location is excellent. Near the Montparnasse train station, with lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. Quiet street, yet still very central. Breakfast buffet at Eur 9.50 per person was a good deal. Basic but functional furniture. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel! Value for money at an excelllent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi coverage is excellent BUT WiFi speed is not good (measured at less than 0,5 Mbps). The only thing missing that would make the breakfast complete would be some boiled eggs. I think some refurbishment has been in progress because I noticed the room light was covered with plastic wgrapping (maybe forgotten during painting) Also heating seemed not to be working (not that the room was very cold) but the climatization controls seemed to have no effect.

    The Breakfast was not luxurious but had all the needed stuff (some eggs as extra would be nice). The price was very good The bed was comfortable Rooms are equipped with a mini bar so I could store my water for cooling The staff was excellent The rooms even on the street side were not noisy Super Location, near Garre Montparnasse in a lively neighbourhood. Lots of restaurants, cafes, shops, supermarket right across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    In the center of lively neighborhood of Montparnasse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the room

    Very good location with 2 metro stations (Edgar Quinet and Montparnasse Bienvenue), a lots of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Clean rooms, very kind staff, 24 h reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy location, only 10 mins by bike to Notre Dame
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not understand why French hotels do not provide a basic set - kettle , cups, some tea and coffee.

    I only arrived to claim my room at midnight , though I called ahead. I had my bicycle with me ( cycled from London ) and the guy was helpful in allowing me to park it in the luggage room , plus made ma tea Sunday morning had a little market outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good positition, next to metro and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was good, but it was the same every day (no meat or eggs). The toilet was separate from the bathroom, and extremely small ( not even space for a sink). The ventilation in the bathroom and toilet wasn't working...and there were no windows !!! (the staff also didn't help, although they promised they would fix it).

    Very good positition, next to metro and train stations. Great surroundings, with lots of creperies, cafes, restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy. Very confortable bed, good toilletries, clean room (daily cleaning).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    2.9
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel ever!! The rudest manager ever I’ve met! The rooms are extremely old and small. The elevator feels like it will ruin while ur inside . the stairs leading you to the rooms are old, dirty and make a bad noise. The staff can not guide you at all. No idea of anything in Paris ... The ventilation of our room from the toilet and bathroom didn’t work and we ask for someone to repair it and they said no one is working in the weekend time. When you book an hotel you expect to be someone to help you with all the room issues, but this hotel doesn’t have anything. In our last day at 8.00 am the cleaner come inside our room without knocking on the door while we were sleeping, awful. They don’t respect the privacy. At 8.30 am they run the fire alarm without announcing and last for 15 minutes. HORRIBLE, never again in this hotel!!! My boyfriend and I we travel all the time and we never have this terrible experience! The manager she is extremely rude! She called before our check up at 11.50 and ask extremely rude and disrespectful if we gonna pay for another night, because if we staying more than 12.15 the card with be charged automatically. Please avoid this hotel if you would like a nice holiday!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    We did not eat breakfast on the first day, but they counted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not eat breakfast on the first day, but they counted the cost of breakfast on the first day. And write in French, I simply do not understand. The hotel charged me 40 euros more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Very tidy, recently renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tidy, recently renovated hotel. Nice atmosphere. Super friendly staff. The breakfast is better than typical french croissant with jam. You can get cereal, yoghurts, bread, butter, cheeses and fruits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    A pleasant good value place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been welcome but weren’t essential.

    The hotel is in a busy area with good amenities conveniently located for Montparnasse station and good Metro links. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Room was spacious, especially for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, especially for Paris. Close to two metro stations, Edgar Quinet station was less than a minute walk away and Gare Montparnasse metro less than five minutes away. Excellent base for sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    A good area/hotel for popping to Paris.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not list that the parking is actually in a garage nearby (underneath Montparnasse tower). This was a little unclear when booking.

    The bedroom was of a decent size. The view from the balcony excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room got really warm - we slept with the window open even though we stayed there end of October. Bed covers were a bit short for me (but I am quite tall).

    The property is nicely located close to a metro station. Within 5 minutes walking you are at Gare Montparnasse. The staff are very friendly and accomodating too. I appreciated that we could check in before the official checkin time of 2PM. Nice warm shower and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and nice hotel extremely well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were some minor inconvenients with shower and TV equipment. But they rapidly fixed them.

    Very pretty, stylish, clean hotel, comfortable and quiet room. Kind and polite staff. Extremely easy to reach from Gare Montparnasse, less than 10 minutes on foot and in front of a subway station. The neighborhood is just great, with all kinds of cafés, bistros, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, theaters and more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Typical small European room, not unexpected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!

    Typical small European room, not unexpected. Recently renovated I believe and they did an excellent job of it. Very close to subway system, which in Paris means, you can get anywhere!! This place was perfect and would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much to say. Maybe the lift was a bit slow. An electric kettle and a fan in summer would not hurt.

    I chose a bigger room. It was very clean and neat with a spacious bathroom and bathtub. The toilet is in a separate cabin and it was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both door locks in the bathroom and toilet doors were broken and when we asked to check them- they never did.

    The hotel was really comfortable and cozy. The location was amazing as there was tons of restaurants and public transport was very close (2 metro stations nearby). The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was always clean from top to bottom, which is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had 2 lovely big windows - fresh air and light. Quiet at night quite roomy by French standards. Modern bathroom and toilet. Good value in a great location. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and convenient stay spoilt by a dis functional bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small it was difficult to use. Toilet had to be sat on sideways and bath difficult to get Ito and out of to shower.. even dangerous for an older person.

    Location excellent for cafes transport and laundromat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent cute hotel in Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the stair way could use a wash or change. But nothing too bad. The breakfast doesn't include any warm meal such as eggs.

    Excellent location in Montparnasse 2min away from Edgar Quinet metro station. Small but cute, comfortable rooms. We got a triple room in the 6th floor with an adorable mini balcony. The street is quiet and yet minutes away from several restaurants, cafes a different creperies. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Smooth and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not complimentary and it was about €9 and very limited options.

    The room was fair for the price. Rooms were clean but small. Something you'd expect in Paris. Location was good and had many food options located near by. Staff was very informative. I had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, renovation works that were taking place in the hotel, the quality of wi-fi.

    Excellent location, well-connected to public transport, well-equipped and very spatious room, balcony, helpful staff. Generally, a very good value for money in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    A cozy hotel with a great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The abscence of early check-in but its due to the high season demand.

    Great location close to 3 metro stations ( edgar quinet 1min away, vavin and montparnasse bienvenue). Comfy beds and very helpfull staff. Loved staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even the hotel have a 24/7 program, in 2 evenings we've stayed like 25-30 minutes (in the middle of the night) in front of the closed doors of the hotel and it was nobody at the reception.

    Nice hotel with comfy rooms and nice view. The hotel it's near the metro station from where you can go in multiples ways around the city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had only bath, which made showering especially challanging (no walk in shower or not even shower curtains).

    Little cosy hotel in the nice area. I loved the wooden floors and although our room was on the first floor and windows to the street, it was quiet and I liked the fact that I was able to open window and let the natural air come in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good standard small central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small but it is central Paris. I'm never keen on a building with 6 floors and a single staircase but all was fine .

    Convenient for a one night stop using Gare Montparnasse and basic sightseeing during stop over. Desk staff very pleasant for a city hotel presumably because it's quite a small establishment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent, right next to the metro station. You also have a lot of restaurants nearby and it's a safe area. You also have a market next to the hotel. The room was nice, clean, but a little small. But i understand that in Paris this is a standard. Perfect for sleeping 3 nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Double room, ok for 1 person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to bathroom would not open all the way as it was blocked by the bed - lots of opening and closing of doors to get in and out of bed, in and out of bathroom. Would be very annoying having 2 people share the space. Bathtub was slippery when wet.

    Location, convenient for access by Bus Direct from CDG airport, 3 metro stations nearby, great choice of places to eat around the hotel, a few steps from fresh food market on Saturday, art and antique market on Sunday. Clean room, good shower pressure, quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is everything, excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower/bathtub does not have a curtain or something to block the water, so or you take a shower sitted on the bathtub or flood the whole bathroom (the shower spreads a lot of water). The neighborhood is very fine but one night, arriving late at 1am, we were pretty sure that someone were following us, as he turned back when we stopped and started to stare at him. It could happen anywhere in Paris, but don't let your guard down.

    Excellent hotel, 2 minute away from Edgar Quinet's metro station and a lot of good restaurants, bakeries and markets nearby. Also, it has a very friendly staff, an awesome breakfast and an elevator! The room is not so big but it is together with the European standard, very comfy bed. Another great point is that Gare Montparnasse is a couple of blocks away, there you can find several car rentals if you are planning to drive instead to get a train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for small reasonably priced hotels.

    Hotel was quiet but in the middle of a bustling area. Lovely staff. Good basic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain fell off in the middle of the night & it couldn't be fixed so the whole bathroom kept getting wet during our day. The bathroom door also wouldn't shut. However the gentleman at the front desk was helpful and compensated us for the inconvenience.

    Good location, close to many cafes, restaurants, bakeries etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was good, the coffee was great (the terrific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good, the coffee was great (the terrific waitress ground coffee beans and brewed coffee fresh for each pot). The "superior" twin-bed room was very small (most rooms are very small in that area), stark, and had no dresser, but did have two small areas for hanging clothes - one had a few shelves. There was not room for 2, 25" suit cases. There was one small desk, an very old, key operated safe, and a small 'fridge full of items you could buy. The twin beds were very narrow and did not seem very long. The bathroom had new fixtures - The showers was great. The towels had seen better days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    Terrible bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is very small. They don't clean room properly, towels are always dirty with dark spots from fingers, hairs on the bed. It's very noisy and they start to clean rooms from the early morning, this disturbs a lot if you want to sleep. When we left they gave us receipt and it was 20 euros extra for breakfast which we didn't order. I wouldn't advise to stay in this hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and bath are quite small but adequate.

    The rooms are small but clean and efficient. They have been nicely renovated since my last stay. The location in the Montparnasse district is excellent: convenient to metro, busses, Blvd. Montparnasse. The breakfast room is very pleasant, and the breakfast is adequate for the price. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Helpfull, happy staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull, happy staff. Brilliant location, 100's of restaurants & cafes within a 3min walk, 100yards from the subway station, super clean room & very quiet :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in Montparnasse, but be cautious with having hot water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our last day, there was some problem with the hot water. Apparently, they were doing some renovation during the morning and did not tell us, no warning at all. After coming back from a run, I could not take a warm shower. Whenever a (good) hotel does not provide such an important service (that is being payed for and counted on!), they thoroughly apologize and offer some compensation (discount, bonus, etc). Not the case in this hotel: the staff treated the issue as totally normal and didn't even apologize. This is a terrible attitude for a hotel that is so nice in other aspects.

    The location is excellent, very close to Edgard Quinet. The room is spacious for Paris standards and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for tourist visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor a little tired. Single slow elevator.

    Lovely breakfast. Good location. Metro only 2 minutes walk away. Can even walk into the city centre from here (about 30 minutes). Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Great Location, Small Room, Great to keep you suitcase and lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room, I booked superior double, it was tiny. Also you have to leave your room key at reception everything you leave the hotel. I didn't really like that.

    Great Location. Close to 4 and 6 Metro Trains. Easy to connect to RBR trains for airports and easy 30 min walks to attractions. Little super market up the road is great. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Good position and well-connected: there are at least three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be included but this is in line with Paris' other hotels.

    Good position and well-connected: there are at least three undeground stops nearby (few minutes walking). Neighbourhood is quiet and the street is not congested with traffic. We booked a triple room and it was large (almost very large if compared to Paris' standard room and living) and bathroom had two sinks. It was clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Hotel staff members were very kind and helpful. Very good price/quality ratio!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    A nice second stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a little bit poor and wifi is somehow a little bit slow.

    This was my second stay in Hotel Apollinaire, it was good, the location is excellent. Bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    Fantastic location dissappointed with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a strange room very small with only 4 hangers for the 2 of us. Wardrobe was so small that our winter coats did not fit in once our clothes were in (we stayed 3 nights with 2 semi formal occasions involved)

    Location is superb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it would be better to have a boiler in the room to make your own tea or coffee. But it was nice anyway.

    The staff was amazing. They made me feel like I am home. The bed was comfortable and my room was pretty good. Location was really good, nice and cozy restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    I would choose this hotel again when I come to paris next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only suggestion is that the shower gel bottle was empty when we checked in.

    The location is perfect. Easy to reach! The neighbourhood is quiet. The staffs are really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Keep expectations low- only good for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no curtain in the bathroom for shower, room was not so clean as the old rubbish was still in the basket.

    Great location, just few meters away from the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great location near 2 Metro stations. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Charming and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Charming and helpful stuff. Perfect location . The room is small but clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    İt was great
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in accommidation

    Coffie, confortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    El Recepcionista amable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything!!

    El Recepcionista amable. Todo limpio. Lo recomiendo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent. We only had breakfast once and it was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Good dining room and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good dining room and breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very cosy hotel. Rooms were bright and very clean, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Small room - just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t the softest - but I had a bed!

    Small room - just what I needed. Very, very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The quilt of my bed is not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilt of my bed is not clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient to use public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to use public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: