Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Archipel 3 stars

Rue de La Huguenotte, 17000 La Rochelle, France

#15 of 53 Holiday rentals in La Rochelle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1181 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    An OK place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - 3 Adults
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not air conditioned and it was hot. They did give us a fan the second day because they were out the first day. The fan was a very small table top model not anything that would cool down a room. No locks on the balcony doors. Hot water not working when we checked in. Had to be turned on and took 1.5 hours to warm up. Be sure to read the fine print on the checkout rules.

    Large spacious rooms with a kitchenette. The staff were very nice and multilingual.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good option to enjoy city center of La Rochelle having your own kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would be really adequate. Some more equipment for the fitness studio would also be nice.

    Good location, nice jogging tours along the coast and 10 min from old harbour using the boat connection “passeur”. Very helpful personnel. Parking in an inner courtyard, entrance high enough, no need to take bikes off the rack.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money accommodation in La Rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Family Apartment on a residence basis
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in a relatively new build ApartHotel was surprising and had we not had our own electric fans this could have been a real issue. Also no bedroom door on the second bedroom that meant no privacy for the occupants btw...the room entrance was opposite the kitchenette!

    Great location, excellent staff and loads of onsite parking both underground and surface level

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartments shame about heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room (even though there are two signs in room stating turn off air conditioning when you leave room ) asked at reception if a fan was available and told no, temperature in La Rochelle was in early 30 degrees grandson had to sleep in lounge as second bedroom had no windows and was too hot to sleep in

    Swimming pool was a real bonus on a hot day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely spacious apartment, great weather and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    Clean and spacious apartment with balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful and location just a short walk to the centre. This is the second time we have stayed there, and would definitely return when next at La Rochelle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Beutiful La Rochelle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - 3 Adults
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures at the studio apartment did not match the actual apartment. This made us have to upgrade to a larger one for a higher cost.

    Free parking right outside the hotel. Good location with just a few minutes to restaurants and maybe 10-15 minutes walk to center of La Rochelle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A great base from which to explore lovely La Rochelle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - 2 adults
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real complaints, although an English language TV channel would have been nice!

    Good location within walking distance of the harbour. Roomy enough apartment for two of us. Excellent, obliging staff willing to help with ordering taxis and recommending local attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Big room with a little kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water tank is small. No hot water in the middle of my shower. Have to wait for 1h to wait for hot water.

    Big room with a little kitchen. There is everything in the kitchen which is very convinient. Big parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, a little bit too simple for the price (12 euros) the WC in the bathroom: you don't have space to seat and be confortable.

    The room was large and spacious. The hotel is very very quiet. There are a couple of restaurants and a supermarket in the vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Excellent, we extended our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one of two lights in the bathroom worked.

    The kitchen facilities meant we could have tea / coffee to our liking whenever we wanted. Car parking on site very useful. Position good being equidistant from new marina and the old port, and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, plent of room, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building noises from the construction project next door

    Great front desk people. Location within easy walking distance of the marina and old town centre worked well for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was closed and I booked this hotel, first of all, the first reason, be cause the swimming pool. That was not so hot, but could be available any way to people chose if would worth a jump in or not. The toilet sink of our apartment was full of dirty mouth water, blocked, stopped there. So, that is not welcoming to arrive in a toilet, with this kind of condition and view. So, that really can not happen on any place, even in private houses. Disgusting welcoming. They just have a poor breakfast and not vegan friendly at all. And the breakfast is very expensive, 12 Euro, for simple breakfast. That does not worth for than 6 Euro. The orange squeezer as so dirty and very hard to be offered, that was a shame. So it is neglecting about cleaning.

    Caroline on the reception was a very helpful one, always with good smile. The locality looks like safe to walking around on foot. That is near to the town. But that is not a nice area at all, ugly, made for students. So, you can be a better view closer the town at town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing due to building works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on This should have been stated at time of booking Lively to last until Summer 2018 First room had workmen looking in through window Changed rooms Receptionist helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    La Rochelle is an excellent place for an autumn holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Kitchen area bit cramped, housing for microwave, low sharp and hit my head too often. For a stay of more than a few days, room should have easy chairs, not just dining chairs.

    Situated in very good area for walking and cycling, parking good, staff & welcome excellent. Would recommend it highly, took our bikes and had excellent stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    La Rochelle is a beautifull charming town well worth a visit, ODalys Archipel could be also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better information on what to expect,re cleaning charges and linen changes. If one is expected to clean bathroom and wash crockery, would it be too much to ask to supply some cleaning products for same.

    Breakfast looked poor for the price, so didn't partake. Bed linen or towels not changed during our entire stay of 7 days, this is apparently hotel policy,as a charge of €20 is applicable each time, however we were offered free use of a vacuum cleaner so we could clean the room subject to their inspection before our departure otherwise a €60 charge would apply for cleaning. The hotel further from town centre than we were led to believe, between a university and boat repair yards very deserted and unsettling at nightime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location, enjoyable night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the apartments was small and uninspiring. The outlook from both rooms was dull.

    The location was excellent: quiet but with great access to shops and above all by continuous shuttle-ferry to the main centre with great restaurants and interesting history. One of our apartments was huge and very well appointed, the other rather small and uninspiring. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English TV channels; No business TV channels; No sports TV channels; All French TV channels. No room cleaning service on 7 day booking. Very noisy builders directly outside our windows starting at 7.30 a.m.

    Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value accommodation situated reasonably close to the things I wanted to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have prefered to pay in person on arrival rather than have my card charged in full two days before the holiday. Actual siting of hotel doesn't make a strong first impression

    Good size appartment. Whole hotel was very clean and well maintained Good location for getting around. Reception staff spoke good English. Very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.5
    We stayed in room 13 which was a good size for 2 people as we had use of the sofa-bed as a settee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette was very small with no work surfaces. The microwave was located above the sink which meant you could hit your head on it very easily.

    Ther was a nice sized swimming pool there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay. Very helpful young lady at reception for the first few days of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay but would have liked a change of bed linen once and a change of towels twice during our 7 night stay. Also towels for use at the pool would be have been welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't rate the facilities higher. Amazing finish. Friendly owners! 5* review and great price! We had some really nice recommendations for bars and restaurants, decided to stay another night even tho we are ment to move on. But with accommodation and love of Bordeaux we decided to stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    It is far enough from the City to be quiet but near enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel needs a good clean. No air conditioning. Swimming pool area needs attention, especially the steps going into the pool, which are loose and there are also loose decking boards. No safe in room. Our room stank of stale cigarette smoke, when checking out, we told the receptionist who said that a long term resident smoked in that room, despite being asked not to. It needs deep cleaning to get rid of the smell. The Hotel was full and we were with friends, three rooms in all, so moving wasn't an option.

    It is far enough from the City to be quiet but near enough to walk or you can catch the boat transfer. The pool. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Good quality suite but not cj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air-con or any instructions about this. It might bother some guests that there was noise from building works next door but it did not concern us particularly. The weather was about 20 degrees so no problem with room temperature either.

    Spacious apartment and large balcony. Swiming pool was very well heated. Overall the quality of the accomodation probably exceeded our expectations but it was quite expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no safe, air conditioning or kettle in our studio although we did see kettles in the larger apartments. You get daily cleaning if you stay 1 to 4 nights, but nothing if you stop 7 nights which seems really strange. Most of the 24m studios don't have a balcony - we paid extra for the 28m studio and thankfully we got one, which made a real difference to our stay. The kitchen and bathrooms are a little tired and in need of updating, but everything worked ok. Our kitchenette had only 2 rings and a microwave (although again I think this varies depending on the size of the studio/apartment as we saw 4 rings in others), but a reasonable selection of knives and pans, although only 1 small plastic chopping board, a sponge rather than a scourer to wash pots, no tea-towels and no bin liners (other than the ones that were there when we arrived).

    All of the reception staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke good english There's both outside and underground parking for free and we always found a space for our car Good WiFi signal The heated swimming pool A large comfy bed The studio part of the room we stayed in has been refurbished, all nice clean and modern in shades of blue, cream and beige

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Extended Long-Weekend in La Rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor could've been a bit cleaner. There was no restaurant or bar so we did have to go out pretty much all of the time.

    The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. We could do the basics as we had a couple of hot plates, a fridge and a microwave. It was in a quiet area but nicely within walking (or water taxi) distance to the main shops, bars and restaurants in the old town. Overall it was clean although the floor was quite dusty. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning but we were provided with a fan upon request, this was much needed as the room was very hot. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful in all cases.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Initially disappointed with apartment for 2 as it was a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    View from the balcony of a building site.

    Initially disappointed with apartment for 2 as it was a room with a bed and table; adjacent kitchenette and bathroom - nowhere else to sit and no outside space. Only able to open one small window. Cupboards and microwave too high to use. After three nights were able to upgrade (for additional charge) to a family apartment which was a great improvement. Staff helped to move our luggage etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    An excellent place to stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing: It was all good.

    We really liked the flat: very confortable and bright; Had everything we needed. The bed was very confortable with good bedding; Lots of cupboard space to put things away. Next time we'll come for longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for what we paid and despite everything we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had many cobwebs in it. The net curtain was dirty. The shower curtain needs replacing. I had to wash any ware that we needed to use first. We had no kettle/coffee maker/bottle opener/wine glasses and other items that were on the list I went to reception on the first morning and informed them I did tell them if I got a kettle I would be happy I also asked for another pillow. I got the electric kettle and pillow on Saturday evening at 6pm we had booked in on Tuesday.

    The size of the room. The car parking .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Value for money apartment ideal if you are arriving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was on the ground floor and the balcony was facing the pool and the people using sun beds were practically right up next to us, which gave us no privacy.

    Easy to each by car and only a 15 min walk to the city centre through the Marina area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Heating system controlled by reception but we were unaware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system controlled by reception but we were unaware till the next morning as no explanation in the room ,brochure or by staff when we took the key .room was @18 deg so a bit chilly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing administrative attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo of the room that was sent to us when booking was not at all anything like what we were given. When queried with reception staff, we were told that it was just their promotional photo and if we wanted a different room, we would have to pay more for it. The description also stated that some double rooms had balconies, which when making the booking, I had requested if at all possible, but never received a response to this and was definitely not given a room with one.

    Room was reasonably spacious and clean. The kitchenette was adequate. Pool area lovely. Did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Perfect apartments for a wonderful stay in La Rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small niggles are the position of the oven/microwave and the lack of wash hand basin in the toilet. Otherwise, everything was brilliant!

    The apartment was brilliant and really well equipped. We were upgraded and really enjoyed the extra space as we were staying for a week. The apartments are an easy walk to the sea and to the city, although bicycles would be helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel that reasonable priced if you don't mind a 20 minute walk to La Rochelle centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clicking noise from the heating control on the wall woke me up during the night and continued intermittently. This was during the 3rd night of my stay... didn't disturb me on the other 2 nights. Also the swimming pool was not available during my visit

    The cleanliness of the room and the kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that there was a door between the bedroom and the kitchenette. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    here's to the smart concept of appart-hotels!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant really find fault in anything!

    Excellent facilities for an appartment hotel. Would certainly use it again if I returned to La Rochelle. Staff really friendly. Easy parking within the premises which is a God send.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable accommodation in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Very good location, just 10 min walk from harbour. Very clean and good size room with excellent facilities. Air con was of a good standard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing and poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath plug didn't work and shower didn't stay in place. Located in very poor area next to university and surrounded by graffiti and bins. Generally lacking in any charm and definately won't be staying again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    La Rochelle city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our request wasn't met. Asked for a room on the ground floor with balcony. We were offered a room only with minimal faculites and no balcony. We paid extra for the balcony and It was on the first floor. The appartment was for 6 people and the staff gave us a discounted rate. The basic cutlery wasn't up to scratch. On the note of scratch we have previously stayed here and there is no chopping board(we bring our own) also no washing up liquid and no kettle We noticed that there was only 3 wine glass all various sizes. The shower curtain could do with changing. The hotel could do with a overhaul and us starting to get tired with a lack of general maintenance.

    Helpful friendly staff easy check in and free secure parking. Nice warm pool. Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Simple but plenty of room and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but plenty of room and comfortable. Free parking. Great location a short walk from old port area. Pool area pleasant with water at a pleasing temperature.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely summer holiday for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of balcony was not clear on booking our room type. 1 tiny window and no fan is awful in the summer.

    The room was the perfect size for 2 with a well equipt kitchenette. Staff very helpful and got us a fan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    Too hot, too small, no public use terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was smaller than advertised. We thought we would have a living area and balcony / terrace as pictured. These were not advertised as options. The only fresh air was a VERY SMALL window! No airconditioning made the room VERY HOT!

    Staff did provide us with a small fan...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Bed very comfey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment on a residence basis
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed very comfey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.0
    Excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - 3 Adults
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor carpet in our room

    Staff super helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    A nice walk into the old town via the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - 2 adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice walk into the old town via the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    2 breakfast and 2 dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - 2 adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extras

    2 breakfast and 2 dogs Extra €49'60

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a good stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lighting is a bit dim.

    Room clean and comfortable, bed comfortable. we have stayed in this chain before so met our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    ratio price/convenience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel keys and need to claim for heating

    ratio price/convenience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    La Rochelle for explorers
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not cleaned regularly although we asked for room service; no English channels in TV

    Friendly staff, well equipped kitchen, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Emplacement , confort thermique , parking , personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emplacement , confort thermique , parking , personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel clean rooms . Great location around the Dock area of La Rochelle and a 5-10mins walk alo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems for the price we payed

    Nice clean hotel all amenities in walking distance of 2mins to 15mins depending on you preferences. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Staff excellent
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Space, cleanlinessv facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom was a little bit poor. Just being picky though.

    Space, cleanlinessv facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    correct
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    propreté bruit du chantier en face

    la situation géographique

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely spacious appartment with balcony, clean and modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast expensive and disappointing

    Lovely spacious appartment with balcony, clean and modern, lovely comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Room & Pool
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was very hot

    Room & Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Building work and overhead crane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works and crane overhead commencing work at 5am - overlooking pool and garden - no peace at all!

    Location and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Location quite far from town centre and difficulty gettng a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quite far from town centre and difficulty gettng a taxi !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Week end détente
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ras

    Ras

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great presonnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great presonnel. Friendly effective and professional. The swimingpool is really heated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Great spot for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet freiendly, good location a short walk to all the museums and old port.parking under the building was great so close to the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel not so far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very big apartment with balcony. 10 Minutes till old port on foot. 30 minutes till the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    The room was a good size and kitchen area had everything one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a good size and kitchen area had everything one needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't sure about walking back at night.

    Secure parking. Nearby restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    La Rochelle apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I Had booked a room with a balcony but was told on arrival that these were only for 3 or more people.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    When WiFi is not secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When WiFi is not secure Which means you can not gain access to most of the web. Not honest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    the staff are delghtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was uncomfortable. [a few glasses of red wine heped! ]

    the staff are delghtful. very helpful. we stayed an extra night. very spacious apartment. large balcony to enjoy the sun. fresh white towels and sheets. excellent location. would return.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The microwave oven was unusable and dangerous, being overhead with a drop down door. Had to stand on a chair to use it. A lid for the one saucepan would have been useful.

    Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Excellent parking, both outside and secure underground garage.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult to check in late. Kitchen facilities were very poor for an apart-hotel. Lock on exterior (ground level) door malfunctioned, was difficult to lock and there was nobody to ask how to resolve it.

    Nothing really. It had a gym which was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    Reasonable location to walk into the old part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apparently upgraded to a "larger" room (for 4 rather than 3) which was a tad grubby, without a balcony, a pull out sofa bed and probably decorated in the 1960s . After 20 mins of arguing with the girls on reception, the manager put us back into the room we had expected to be in when we booked (for 3 people) which was far nicer. Breakfast was just not worth the effort or the very steep price.

    Reasonable location to walk into the old part. Pool ok but very few sun loungers. Large car park. If you've ever dropped your child off at a University residence and its all new brightly coloured formica with everything you would ever need tucked into all conceivable places then this is the same. Fine for a couple of nights but not for much longer. Felt more like a "put me up" rather than a holiday apartment.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    Nothing particularly stands out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived to find a dirty scourer on the Kitchen sink. The tea-towel though clean had holes in it. There was a glass jug in the fridge which although appeared to have clean water in it, the jug itself was dirty and hadn't been washed properly. The sliding door glass onto the balcony was very dirty. My major concern was that the Microwave was so high up and opened top to bottom rather than left to right or right to left which quite frankly was very dangerous as my wife couldnt safely remove hot food from the microwave with the door open. Although a nice pool it didnt open until 1000 am which doesn't help people who like an early morning swim before going out for the day. Expensive for what it was.

    Nothing particularly stands out. The reception staff were very good and apologetic regarding my concerns detailed in this review. The room was clean and quiet. Convenient for banks and a well stocked Carrefour. Regular bus service to take you into town to save the 20 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.6
    Clean apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very hot with no air con or fan. We paid a premium price to have a pool for the children. When we got there the pool was empty of water. If we knew this we wouldn't have booked.

    Clean apartment in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little nosey and worried sbout daughters walking home late at night

    Privacy We could just come and go . Lift from room to cave where bikes were Swimming pool for non beach days

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    Enjoyed the Francofolie party atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad directions given for walking to Les Minimes. Not everyone has a car!

    Enjoyed the Francofolie party atmosphere. Enjoyed Les Minimes and lovely food in bars.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    Location works fir us as can get to marina and port easily,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen quite sparsely equipped, housekeeping a bit hit & miss, some days 10am, some days 4pm. Bathroom very dark and shower had curtain not screen. No air con.

    Location works fir us as can get to marina and port easily, value for money, pool. Underground parking - car as lovy & cool.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    We were very disappointed with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very disappointed with this hotel. The room with a view that we thought we were getting, was there but it was a brick wall in a car park. the room itself had a patio door which was accessible to other people and the lock was broken, the bathroom extractor fan looked as if it hadn't been used for a long time and there was a nasty smell in there.the temperature was hot and there was no air conditioning in the hotel at all, the staff did lend us a fan but it wasn't efficient, the balcony was concrete and hadn't been cleaned. It was not near the centre of town and we only discovered a shop and cafes in this commercial area on our last night. very unimpressed and disappointed Breakfast was charged at 2 different rates over the week even though the menu was the same.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were lovely and helpful. The swimming pool was great for the children and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We self-catered so I can't comment on the breakfast that was served.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: