Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'Hotel Cerise Carcassonne Nord 3 stars

14 Route de Villemoustaussou, 11000 Carcassonne, France

#84 of 102 Holiday rentals in Carcassonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2044 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff were nice, place was fine. Avoid if you need proper Internet access. VPN and SSH are blocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection. It is a crippled Internet connection with important ports blocked. It is useless if you need to login to work systems via VPN, or just need to SSH into a server. This is the only reason I would not stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    All in all the interior was straight from the 90s, lock of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all the interior was straight from the 90s, lock of the door was terrible - key got stucked in it. The Hotel didn't provide towels for the pool and you were not allowed the use hotel towels at the pool. No good restaurants near by. Hotel staff had Poor Service attitude. Place felt like a long term residence instead of a Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was warm, not cool. Elevator was very small. Limited number of electrical outlets in room and none near the beds.

    Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful! Home made preserves! Parking was free and secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine for my requirements.

    I only used the hotel as an overnight stop. They sent through a google map so that I could find it as it is out of the centre, which I thought was very good. Comfortable studio room big enough for two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one showed me how to use the air conditioning and it was very hot.Shower door was dirty. Party.in apartment next door ..shouting . Loud noise and music through the night. No security in the building after 9pm as reception closes. I was travelling alone so I was in my apartment before 9pm. I did not feel safe coming i.to the building with no staff available. 20 mins walk to nearest restaurant unless you can settle for pizza close by.

    The apartment was spacious.and comfortable. The small pool was an added bonus to cool off. 30 mins walk from Carcassone central. Montagne Noir close by.. Cooler temperatures.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the weekend there were lots and lots of children on site for a football tournament. Not what we expected for a holiday in an apartment.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The receptionists are really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located a little bit far from the centre of the town, but it's ok if you have your car. And the kitchen and utensils weren't so clean.

    The receptionists are really helpful. As we didn't know if we come on time until the reception is closed, we were given all the needed information to get to the free parking and the hotel room. The room was spacious and there was everything we needed. There is a swimming pool, but it works only until 9 pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    We chose the hotel for its close location to the Airport plus the car park was secure at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a party of 2 adults and 2 children but we were only given 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels. The carpet in the main bedroom looked rather worn and the clothes horse was broken which was rather inconvenient as our 2 grandchildren used the swimming pool and I had no place to dry their wet beach towels.

    The Breakfast was very good, plenty of everything and the lady in charge of the dining area was so helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Small pool and garden area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a 10 Euro taxi ride into town , so if you don’t have a car it is an extra cost. Rooms are basic but clean . Breakfast is 10 euros which was expensive for what you got.

    Small pool and garden area.Asked for kettle and hairdryer at reception, both items very quickly supplied and placed in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely and professional staff and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor had not been hoovered for a while.

    Lovely and professional staff and good value for money. It is a little further out of town but we did not mind the walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Generally speaking it was pleasant and the personnel was friendly and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two pillows need to be replaced, they were too big, hard and matted.

    To have washer and dryer on the premises, even though those would need to be checked, and cleaned sometimes by the personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money... Short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned room. The room was not very clean.. A bit of dust here and there...spider webs from the ceiling.

    Good value for money. However wouldn't stay for more than 1 or 2 nights though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Write down their emergency phone number
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to phone off hours for staff not there 24 hours.

    Staff helped us with an issue of loudness from a late night arrival above us as soon as they could and it worked out fine. Everything else was met our expectations. Easy access to pizza place near by helped us for one rainy day. Easy access to get to other locations. Secure parking with never a worry with that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stop in Carcasonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for families but not a problem as we self catered in the room. It is a 30 minute walk into the old city if you don't have a car but this was not a problem for us.

    A perfect overnight stop, easy self catering and with free secure parking. The pool looked good although we did not get time to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Decent acomodation for a night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment and the hallway had a funky smell, not sure what that was about. The hotel is quite far away from the whole Carcassonne historical area... The whole place is rapidly fading off... would benefit with some care soon.

    The room was big, but kind of empty though. Things were convinient, the hotel seemed pretty much empty. The people on the reception were very kind. Shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Desent, a place that has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt very clean, lots of fluff on the carpet at the egde of the walls. It is a pet friend hotel with and you can smell it.

    The staff were very helpful. The room we book had a terriable smell when we arrived but the staff quickly put us in a new room, despite the hotel being very full. Close to public transport that got us into the city everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Studioconcept with small equipped kitchen is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    doublebed too small (140 ?) outdoor hotel swimmingpool was closed (since end sept.), even with 26 ° in week 24-28 oct.

    Studioconcept with small equipped kitchen is OK outside garden/terrace public (inside) swimming pool is nearby large fenced parking ( we did not need)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed was not in great repair. Base was broken and mattress sagged into middle.

    Great location for touring the area. Room was clean and had free wifi. staff were super professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for the Budget traveller. Lovely city and all round great experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    The room was very clean, equipped properly, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi didnt work at all, and separated blanket on the double beds would have been more practical.

    The room was very clean, equipped properly, comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    I like the studio set up,.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access. On my last day, there was some, but not long enough to send one email..

    I like the studio set up,. I would like to stay there again, but without internet access, I have to find another place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient stopover, well placed for Carcassone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use the pool which was much smaller than expected. Only one saucepan provided, few utensils, no ice box in the fridge. Otherwise fine.

    Comfortable, budget priced self catering hotel, very well situated for visiting delightful Carcassone walled city. Very clean. Not far from a couple of very large supermarkets with cheap fuel. We thought it was a good stopover for 3 nights before moving on. Good air conditioning system. Nice bed. If you are planning on full self catering it would be wise to bring a few extras such as pots, a frying pan, maybe a wok. Bare minimum is provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Self catering in well equipped mini kitchenette. Pool to cool down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the little kitchenette facilities. What a surprise to have a mini dishwasher with detergent supplied. Staff were helpful. Pool cools on hot summer days. You need a car here, there's plenty of parking. Close by car to shops and to main site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Good stopover with a swimming pool easily found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bars or restaurants nearby, but there is a takeaway pizza place at the bottom of the car park.

    Very comfortable beds, good staff big room. Nice pool area. Good value for money. 30 mins walk to the town centre, bus only until 7.00 pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good summer family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pre-book breakfast and it is not cheap (€9 per head with no discount for kids/family). We didn't book breakfast before our arrival so we asked on the day if we can pay to have breakfast and although it was a buffet one we were refused. We could buy coffee though (€1.50 per cup). It is not walking distance from town (unless you enjoy a longish hike) and if you arrive after the reception closes (which is pretty early) you have to call a landline number in France in order to receive directions as to how to enter the car park and the hotel/room. Check out is at 10:00 in the morning which is on the early side.

    Gated/secure car park. Very large room with full kitchen facilities. It is more of an apartment hotel. So each room is a fully equipped apartment. There was a separate master bedroom with a double bed that had a nice mattress. The kitchen/lounge room had a bed sofa with a second pull out drawer bed at its bottom. This is where our 2 kids slept. It had a TV inside that room so the kids can watch. There is also a small outdoor/open swimming pool on the ground floor with tables and chairs on the patio around it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridor lights automatically illuminate on detection of movement but sometimes they were slow to operate and corridor was in darkness for a while.

    Good location with easy parking. Comfortable room. Easy access to Pizzaria. Pleasant outdoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been more powerful; we weren't able to use it at all.

    Good value; well-equipped, clean apartment and bed was comfortable. Good shower. Location was on the outskirts of Carcassonne but it was easily accessible by car. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On arrival I was told that I had to pay for the accommodation straight away without even being able to see the room first. I have never experienced this at any hotel I have stayed in. I was also told that if I wasn't happy with that arrangement that I could just leave but either way I would lose my money. This is totally unacceptable, the receptionist was extremely rude in the way she spoke to us. On seeing the room I was even more disappointed as it was nothing like the pictures I saw on this site. I have taken pictures which I will be sharing on your site and also trip advisor. The room had not been properly cleaned for some time there was dirt over the vents and a huge layer of dirt over the top of the vanity cupboard in the bathroom, the shower leaked the toilet seat was hanging off the toilet roll holder was broken and the carpets were threadbare. The wifi cut out everyday. When after 3 days we asked if we could have new bedding and clean towels we were told to check our contract and that we were not entitled to clean towels or bedding. After paying top rate for the room I think that this is unacceptable.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Carcassonne overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew what to expect so this isn't a dislike, rather an observation. The residence is a good distance from La Citè so a car would be almost a necessity otherwise taxis but it wouldn't be walking distance for most people.

    No fuss, clean and comfortable, great value, easy check in, plenty of parking, secure, swimming pool, good pressure shower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    It served its purpose !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor & badly organised

    Room was fine, clean and comfortable for 2 adults & 2 kids, pool was a nice bonus & staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat. Room was dirty, stains on the floor, holes in the curtains. Wifi did not work. Even though we gave staff more than enough extra time to prepare our room on arrival there was no toilet roll when we got inside and it was dirty. The staff were rude when we arrived early without us even getting a word in edgeways. We knew we were early and just wanted somewhere to store our luggage up until check in time. When we tried to ask why the wifi did not work we were treated with really bad customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Hotel up Hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bins not emptied regular. Room not ready or finished prior to entry. Moved room. Rooms tired. Lamps stained and chipped, carpet worn and side table was old tv unit.

    Had kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable option if you have a car and would like a kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi overcomplicated and not properly working. Pls have a normal wifi with static password (for more security you can change it every week)

    Kitchenette, bathroom good, bed comfortable, parking free and safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Clean and comfortable Appartement with small kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection, wifi almost didn't work in the room Location is not perfect - 7-10 minutes by car from main sightseeings. Nothing special around the hotel (neither cafes, no boulangeries). Can be recommended only for car-travelers to spend one night

    Clean and comfortable Appartement with small kitchen, comfortable bed, air conditioning, good barhroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Classic modern basic budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A budget hotel for sure, with cheap and minimalist fittings etc The bed was small and uncomfortable

    The price The location (but only if you had a car)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely pool and close to the village centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulties arriving at night as no staff around and codes needed to get in everywhere. Would have helped to have this information well in advance as it would have saved time and exsasparation on the night.

    Close to the village centre, good swimming pool, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Budget accommodation outside of Carcassonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, made working difficult even with router just outside door. Poor value breakfast. One of the filthiest carpets I've seen in a hotel room.

    Parking facilities. Good location to travel into city and get out to surrounding countryside. Proximity to convenience shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Our room was not ready until almost 5pm, even though we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready until almost 5pm, even though we had arrived early ( 1pm) and came back at 3 when we were told we could check in. We were tired as we had travelled through the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Place to Stay in Carcassonne if you have a Car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit 'sterile' and the check in was a bit crazy as there was only one person at the front desk and 4 or 5 families trying to get checked in.

    The kitchenette was a great addition, and it's walking distance to a grocery store, so we could cook. the room was spacious and quiet and our room had a nice view. They also had laundry services, but the dryer didn't actually dry our clothes even though we paid for wash and dry. It was a bit far away from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Don't go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Spare pillow for 3rd person disgustingly dirty. Carpets needing to be replaced. Big dirty marks. No one had checked kitchen equipment. Lots of things missing.

    Comfy bed. Handy toiletries. Closeness to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location with transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking elements were very slow so made cooking a meal time consuming! Contact phone number was incorrect as supplied by Booking.Com! Apparently the phone number had changed which we were advised on our arrival. We were running late and it was frustrating not being able to contact the hotel.

    Room very comfortable and kitchen was a welcome facility. Car parking and security were excellent. Swimming pool was great. Location with transport was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    No staff at reception when i arrived- waited two and half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at reception when i arrived- waited two and half hours for somebody to book me in. Pool not open. Distance quoted as 1.2km from centre in add but was 4.7km by google maps. No other facilities in area. Some other guests that arrived before receptionist cancelled booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    GOOD BASIC ACCMODATION CARCASSONNE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the second floor I could hear upstairs guest walking around all night above me so it was hard to sleep but the hotel itself was quiet. I asked for a later departure time ...11 am which reception said wouldn't be a problem but the cleaners still knocked on my door at 9:30 which was a bit annoying as I was very tired..

    The beds were comfortable. The room was spacious. The receptionists were helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Far out in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not great unless you have transport. The only place locally to get food was a pizza delivery place across from the hotel which wasn't always open. There are no local restaurants or bars in close proximity. The hotel doesn't offer evening meals and does not have a bar. As hotels go ... It is a little off the beaten track, fine as a base if u have a car to explore but not somewhere that is handy to pop out for a glass of wine and an evening meal It was a 20 minutes walk into town (downhill) taking a little longer on the return journey. Buses normally run quite frequently for 1€ each way, however there is no service past 18:00 hrs. A taxi from the town centre is roughly 8€. Unfortunately on booking I did not see that the pool was not open until the 1st of June which was dissappointing as one of the reasons for booking this hotel was the pool. My own fault for not reading the small print but this should be made more obvious!!

    The staff were friendly and polite. The room although small was comfortable and well equipped, apart from there being no kettle with only a coffee percolator . At 80€ for 2 nights I couldn't complain really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    No notification that pool was not operational
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Single Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet signal is really poor, the pool was not open and there was no notification of this before we arrived. We have stayed here before and the main reason for choosing again was the pool. VERY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT POOL

    The size of the apartment was good, but needs a work surface in the kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    The very poor internet connection was a great disappointment and inconvenience for us.
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was really bad and even though the staff tried to give us a different log in it was still bad. Reminded us of the old dial up systems.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We went out of season so could not use the swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't heated. Towels not changed enough. Bed very hard. Not ideal for anyone without a car - long walk into town or between €10-€15 taxi which were not very easy to come by.

    Inexpensive. Clean with adequate equipment. Quiet location. Nice patio area. Plenty of electric points. Good shower and plenty of hot water. Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Practical hotel for a holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the city; a car is mandatory

    Big room(s) with separate bedroom and kitchen and living room. Which makes it very convenient when travelling with a small child. Close to a Carefourt for shopping. Big car parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean,safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Single Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops or restaurants within easy walking distance except takeaway pizza place. Kitchen is small but adequate but not well equipped.

    Clean,safe and comfortable. lovely pool. Nice breakfast. lovely shower room. Friendly helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out-of-town location and completely lacking in character, as would be expected with a chain hotel like this. Some of the bathroom fittings were sub-standard (toilet seat was loose, shower head support was broken).

    The price. To be honest we only booked it because it was dirt cheap. The room was very clean and the staff very polite. Pets allowed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and you get your daily steps covered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little small but spotlessly clean

    The staff at reception, Amelie and Kathleen could not have been more helpful from the moment we arrived. The accommodation was perfect for what we wanted. We walked everywhere and everything was very assessable ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.3
    Overpriced for the quality of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (6 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the room/apartment was spacious it was extremely tired and in need of redecoration or at least a good clean. The pool area is tiny (just about fitted the 8 sunbeds available). We visited as a family of 5 (3 teenage daughters) and there is nowhere local to walk to in the evenings. We booked for 3 nights and it was the most expensive accommodation we stayed at and also the shabbiest during our 2 week family holiday in France.

    Large free car park and air conditioned rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    An ideal budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok for us but the hotel is quite a long walk out of Carcassonne and may not suit some people (without a car).

    A wonderful range of facilities including a nice pool and kitchen facilities. Comfortable large room and en suite bathroom. All clean and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    A good modern apart-hotel near Carcasonne
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Overall everything was fine but as a mature couple we would have preferred a bigger double bed or 2 singles side by side as it is very hard to sleep in such a warm climate. (The two separate beds in the living room worked out well for our 2 adult children.) 2. Guests would need to be aware that the taxi ride from the hotel to the medieval city of Carcasonne is approx 15 euro each way. (A bit too far to walk unless you are feeling energetic!Expensive to park near the old city.)

    Staff were very friendly a helpful. Lovely small swimming pool with deckchairs. Apt very clean and air-conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.7
    Good value & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool didn't have a shallow end meaning swimming for non-confident swimmers was not possible without a flotation device.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Cheap hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor bit tired, people smoking around pool. Breakfast was E7 and distinctly average! Out of town - need a car.

    Staff friendly, swimming pool, wifi, big car park, easy to find and could walk to centre ville in @20 mins.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    value with comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Single Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike

    great place, booked to get some respite from heat whilst campervanning. Loads of parking space, nice room, good aircon etc. booked through lateroom and it was actually cheaper than the campsite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very little to not like except silly things like the strange keys which were not always easy to use. Change of towels would have been good - we were there for 10 days. The location is a bit of a way out without a car.

    The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    A Tale of Two Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short taxi ride from the Old City but that was only 12 euro.

    Clean, tidy, easy to find on the ring road and close to "fast food"/restaurants. Slight Industrial feel to the location, but it was only used as a base to explore the amazing Old Town. Outdoor swimming pool was a pleasant bonus. Staff were very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Good but small adaptions for disabled would make it better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin Beds With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Studio for disabled only the bathroom was adapted. Kitchenette with cupboards and microwave at 1m80 was not. Swimmingpool also was not adapted

    Very friendly staff, good service. Very helpfull for disabled

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked well. Great location. Spacious. Fabulous staff assistance. Clear instructions. All good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Big space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Big space Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good bed, spacious room, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed, spacious room, nice people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Cheap and the managers need to stay in the roo. For a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed no hair dryer

    Air con did not work the bed sunk in the middle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Very decent for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchenette could expand a bit into bedroom with no real loss of space.

    Nice bed, huge living space, workable kitchenette, very good internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent quality apartment, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not available as advertised

    Decent quality apartment, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without car would be tricky to stay there

    Good sized room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay !
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have a car, 10 minutes from city center

    Nice place to stay ! Furnitures, clean, friendly staff. Perfect for a stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast even though the Hotel claims to have it

    Nice rooms with a clean kitchen . Perfect for a stop over in a road trip with family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast poor value for price.bathroom condition poor

    parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    OK. Close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find the place. No road sign or name posted. Toilet separate from washroom is a difficulty.

    Clean. The brit keeper was superb !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quite far out but would be a good base with a car to explore surrounding area.

    Cheap and safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Wifi did not work, not enough soap, towels, toilet paper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work, not enough soap, towels, toilet paper. Room not very clean. Breakfast expensive and not worth price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff was very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been cleaner

    The staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Cleaning staff entering the room before checkout hour??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Bed With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning staff entering the room before checkout hour??

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    There was a big dog on patrol at night which scared the hell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 persons) With Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big dog on patrol at night which scared the hell out of us no warning what so ever

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: