Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'City Le Havre 2 stars

23, Rue Fénelon, 76600 Le Havre, France

#48 of 66 hotels in Le Havre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location, not a really good or safe area. The lift did not work in the late evening. Very impersonal. But I only stayed there to sleep.

    The bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    It was comfy and not bad for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opposite direction to the centre from the station. A bit run down area, I would say it is enough for the basecamp if you are going to Etrtat by bus from the Le Havre station.

    It was comfy and not bad for the price. I liked the room and the reception. free water bottle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel appart to make break 2 or 3 days, equipment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel appart to make break 2 or 3 days, equipment and closet and accessories a bit light, Not enough electrical plug (location plug for coffee machine not appropriate, back microware, coffee machine over microware 1.70m higher Kitchenet in room not use service breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    No-one at reception & we weren't informed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast overpriced, towels tatty and inside the apartment the main door was dirty. Looks 'industrial' and fraying at the edges.

    No-one at reception & we weren't informed. (I knew reception was closed on Sundays). Big faff including 'phone call to get keys. Did put me off. Beds comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Booked a balcony but didn't get one,no kettle or toaster...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a balcony but didn't get one,no kettle or toaster in the kitchen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    our car had bikes on the back so could not fit into the underground carpark

    clean, cool room on a very hot day after coming from Royan - comfy bed too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Good quality for this price, equipped kitchen, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center, WiFi did not worked, oldtime dust in the corners.

    Good quality for this price, equipped kitchen, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Cleaning every 2 weeks, no air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning every 2 weeks, no air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.2
    The area location did not look safety at all.
    • Group

    The area location did not look safety at all. Good part is that they have an underground parking, I would have never let my vehicle on that street over the night. We had to pay for the wi fi, but guess what from 5 min to 5 min was not working, so basically we pay for a service which did not work properly. Le Havre is a town which somehow left behind the time (not in the good way of saying it), without any touristic attraction or pleasure to spent time there. I would never spent other day of my vacation there.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    loved the shower itself .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    corridor smelt really bad of either fish or curry very unpleasant but once in room no smell. needs a thorough clean and redecoration extremely hot at night no air con

    loved the shower itself .enjoyed the balcony. we never cooked but plates etc were useful

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable and the amenities great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a bit out of the area for restaurants And the bars closed a bit to earlier .and far to many pizza places urgh !

    The bed was very comfortable and the amenities great .plus you could park underneath the hotel and you felt safe (small charge but worth it )

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was better the expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the hotel yet States on booking that wifi is there which it is not only has a wired internet connection which for an iPhone is useless

    The hotel was better the expected

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    3.8
    Close to tramway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen was dirty and smelly. Table and chairs were squeezed next to bed, so no room to get to wardrobe. Hotel located in rundown neighbourhood... I didn't feel safe as a single woman. Hotel hard to find without a sat-nav.

    Close to tramway. Neighbourhood has lots of cheap restaurants. Underground parking for a daily fee.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furniture. No daily cleaning service.

    Good breakfast. In general good enough for short business trip.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.7
    easy to tourist attraction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ...

    easy to tourist attraction parking

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.5
    parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    outside the centre

    parking available

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.9
    the simplicity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the simplicity

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    price
    • Solo traveller

    it was difficult to get in contact by phone after frontdesk was closed.

    price

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Within 30 mins walking distance of the centre, 40 mins to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dodgy area at night to be walking around in

    Within 30 mins walking distance of the centre, 40 mins to beach

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: