Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'City Lille Grand Palais 3 stars

19 rue Berthe Morisot, 59000 Lille, France

#106 of 125 Holiday rentals in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1020 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice experience in a Apparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was not great

    Good location not too far from the train station and close to public trans portation, some places of interest were at a walking distance. Personnel were nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping seen during our 3 day stay. Stale smell in the hotel itself, little interaction with the staff. Picture of the booked room looked better then reality.

    Coffee maker and small dishwasher. Balcony (with entrance from the apartment itself) so we had some fresh air and more light. WiFi worked well. Basic but practical kitchen equipment, supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Location was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not comfortable. There was a noise like laundry machine all night. There is no air conditioner and the room was smelling bad.

    Location was nice. Reception staff was good and thanks to woman who helped me for balcony door and ventilation fan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Stall were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy with close proximity to the highway and loud neighbors. It may be better to stay in winter time as there is no need to open the window.

    Stall were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    If you prefer clean, you don't want to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is not clean, things are broken, toilets were like public toilets. :(

    Staff is great and no matter how other things are, they try to make it survivable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable apartment to stay one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is outdated. No wall outlet in the kitchen. So the provided coffee machine is useless. The bedroom is too small. No table to put the suitcases. The fridge is not very cold and can't be ajusted. The breakfast has no boiled eggs.

    The friendliness of the staff. The heating systems worked very wel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Not central, but not on an industrial estate either so not badly positioned and reasonable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main problem was the lack of hot water for a shower on the second morning - the water was freezing, so that was a disappointment. More TV channel choice would have been very welcome and the wifi kept cutting out. Also, no kettle - even though there was a fridge and a kitchen sink with drainer, two hobs, a microwave and even a mini-dishwasher. I need my cup of tea! Also, the cups were very tiny indeed so we had to go out and buy ourselves two mugs (luckily we had bought the teabags and cobbled something together by using the coffee maker - not quite right though). In midwinter you do want more of the home comforts. Lift didn't work at one point.

    The room was modern and reasonably comfortable, and there was a kitchenette which was a nice touch. Staff were perfectly pleasant but not particularly engaged. Good shower (but no hot water second day).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good stay, facilities met our requirements, but some room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no means of suitable ventilation at night as we were at the back on the ground floor and the only option was to have a very accessible large window freely open which would have been very insecure. While the food content of the breakfasts was perfectly adequate, presentation and delivery was chaotic, and staff somewhat lacking customer service skills!

    Great central location but in a quiet back street. Clean, adequate facilities and firm but comfortable beds. Good secure parking. Excellent Bistro nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Not bad, could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your looking for a view this spent really have one. The decor is dated especially the bathroom etc.

    Location was good for a 15 minute walk in to the centre of Lille. It's basic but functuonal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Very poor standards
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located next to a motorway, when open window it was very noisy, could not sleep.It was very hot inside appartment , ask reception for a fan, they did not have and do not provide. I will never recommend this appartment, it was not great to stay..

    Only parking facilities was ok and reception staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    The fact that we got a room on the side of the hotel that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that smoking is not allowed but still other customers would smoke from their windows which allowed the smoke to get to our room. This rule should be better enforced. Also the fact that we got an almost finished toilet roll on the toilet holder, i am all for not wasting but this means we should have get 2 extra rolls under the sink not 1. If you have to ask for a toilet roll or extra towels you have to pay. We were 3 adults staying for a 7 nights.

    The fact that we got a room on the side of the hotel that faced the motorway which is cooler than the front facade at this time of the year and with no balcony. In a previous stay i was in a front room with balcony which had no separation with the other rooms and did not feel secure and it was so hot couldnt open the door for fear of someone getting in during the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchenette was odd. No kettle, but possibly could have asked for one. Had to ask for a hairdryer from reception, but not a big deal. It was a 20 minute walk to the city centre. I would have liked to have stayed a bit closer.

    Room was very good for the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.2
    Very dated and not at all like the pictures on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated and not at all like the pictures on Booking.com. kitchen broken in many places, window didn't close properly, etc, didn't feel clean, needs a complete overhaul. It was suitable, but for the price disapointing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    A definite for Location/Parking, a miss for Comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have views onto a motorway. Surely it would be best to advertise that at least. Windows had not been cleaned for quite a while, so that was not particularly reassuring. Cigarette butts from clients on the 3rd floor were caught on the screen in front of the window. Room was without airconditioning, so this necessitated opening a window. So you either choose between quiet or fresh air.

    The Parking is secure and should probably be included in the stay rather than the breakfast, as it is a definite benefit. The cooking facilities seemed to be adequate. The bathroom was quite nice. Location was perfect for a nice walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.0
    It was very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like about the bed sheet. I didn' see the cleaner came to change or cleaning the room just the last day. I didn't know why?

    It was very nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Perfect for our 1 night stay, we were too tired from a long drive to go out in the evening so went to the local supermarket 5 minutes away for snacks. Hotel has secure underground parking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very fresh and good choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Good price, low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold because the windows didn't close properly. Had to pay a 3 euros tax nobody told me before.

    The hotel has underground parking which theoretically is 10 euros per night but they didn't charge for it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    Fair and decent choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not 24h reception, no room service.

    Kind and polite staff, easy access, location close to the ring road, clean, quiet and warm room, nice and adequate breakfast, free wi-fi, private parking, value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.8
    Spend a few extra euros and avoid this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard like sleeping on the floor, there were hidden charges everywhere (charges to park, charges to use the washing up liquid! Charges to clean the room if you use the cooking equipment, even if you clean it yourself!) the 'kitchen' is nothing more than a hob on a cupboard, you would be hard pushed to rustle up toast in there let alone a meal.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.8
    NOT recommended, it smells really bad and it's dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There was a very strong sewage smell in the room, so bad that we had to leave the room earlier than we would have wanted. 2.The shower was dirty, I found hairs on the shower walls and hairs tangled in the shampoo, so apparently it hadn't been thoroughly (or not at all) cleaned before our arrival. 3. Staff was rude. When I informed the reception of the smell and the hairs, they said "it had been cleaned" instead of apologizing. 4. The view of the room opens on a highway (but it was quiet).

    Relatively close to the subway (M2).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Communication.Because we were arriving whilst the office was closed between 12.00 and 15.00 hrs we were supposed to have a security code sent to us to be able to enter our room - it didn't happen - we had to wait until 15.00 hrs before someone came. There were local taxes of 20 Euros to pay on top of the price we paid - this was not mentioned. We had to pay for wifi ; never had to do that anywhere else I've stayed. This was supposed to be an apartment for two, We had one cup ( I had to ask for another) - the bare amount of crockery and eating utensils. No kettle and so on.Four coat hangers.I had to ask for more NO cleaners provided . Very small apartment - the pictures tell a lie.

    It was quiet. The shower unit - hot water all the time.The cooking facilities were basic but served the purpose

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really warm, no airco and the only way to get some fresh air was by opening the door that points to a common balcony, so anyone from any other room can enter to your room in the night. A bit confusing on how to enter, get the keys from our room. We were not the only ones having problem. Also no body to ask, there was no one in reception and no body answer the telephone, at the end other people staying in the hotel help us with this.

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    I Like location i hated extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24h reception I haven't been informed that there is no 24h reception I had to call to help desc to know how to get into my room I didn't like the extra charges monition on papers I got with keys I didnt like the way you ask customers to clean otherwise will be charged I have been many hotels I never seen this it was my first time

    I like location Carpet Bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.3
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the manner in which my booking was handled. Despite cancellation, I have been charged for one night. I had rebooked into Holiday Inn Expreess in Lille for the same duration. I asked repeatedly over email advising I wish to cancel. It was confirmed by Dave that the refund gut the one night will be processed. I am in London and going to Brussels in the next few days but I will not be coming back to booking dot com for any further accomodation bookings due to the double payment I have had to make for the same night at two different locations. You have lost a key customer. I am deleting your app from my phone as well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were some (kitchen) amenities missing in my room and a small leak in the kitchen sink. Also it was really hot and no way to open the window to the balcony for some fresh air. Just an unlucky room I guess as my friends didn't have any of the above issues

    Nice and spacious room, quite comfortable even for a long stay. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.5
    Worst accommodation going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I paid a ridiculous amount to call the information line so I could actually enter my room. Completely no staff. Reception not open; although it was almost 9am. Got charged extra for no apparent reason. No WiFi access as there aren't any staff around. World's most hardest mattress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    5.8
    Serviceable apartments, but no extra frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of these apartments is very far out of town - at least a 25 minute walk. However, there is a metro station quite close by that is reasonably priced. My main issue with this place is all the hidden charges. For car parking for 4 days we paid an extra €80. Breakfast, has we wanted it would have been more on top of this. We were also charged extra for cleaning of the room after we checked out, despite us leaving the place spotless (dishes washed, beds stripped and lined folded neatly, bathroom wiped down. Will not be returning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle but did have a filter coffee machine instead

    Great rates. Comfortable beds. Good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vessels and the stove very dirty and old. Extremely dirty outside the widow. Full of dirt and cigarette butts.

    Room nice and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Nearness to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly shower that also had drainage problems. Dated shower and kitchen.

    Nearness to the highway. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Prettig
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    A convenient, good value for money lace to stay. Very friendly and courteous service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning for my overnight stay.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms,clean towels

    I was please with the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Cosy and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the rooms even when heating at maximum. I found women's hair in my clean bath towels.

    Neat and close to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    good for a first year education students with stocks of vodka in backpacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor facility. comfort is low

    location is close to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    great location for the wine tasting event
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location for the wine tasting event

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very happy to stay next year. Staff perfect, parking perfect. All were perfect. Thank you so much.👌

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Toilet could be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet could be cleaner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in hot climactic conditions.

    Pleasant staff Clean, spacious roms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    roughly OK hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isn't well maintained, need pay extra for early checkin & laggage drop off.

    Good location nearby office, low price in appartment hotels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    - comfortable room, big desk to work, conveniet location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the hot water in the shower is not unlimited

    - comfortable room, big desk to work, conveniet location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay no real issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was asked time of arrival 1pm.. But still had to wait until 3pm.

    Comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.5
    read carefully whilst booking with this site. Deals are scams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Return my money

    I will never book with such cons again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay , hope to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.8
    the staff was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not very clean

    the staff was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    It was nice and cozy and very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to take out our own rubbish

    It was nice and cozy and very affordable. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Lit confortable studio impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit confortable studio impeccable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    Quiet and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is not included in the rate and expensive. The same goes for breakfast.

    Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    The girls at the reception were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a strange smell in the room, and the apartment next to us was being refurbished during our stay, the noise was quite irritating. The wifi's quality was bad.

    The girls at the reception were really nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.4
    The shower was powerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The falsely advertised parking. Having to pay for parking and the lack of it. The receptionist telling my boy fired from there to Calais would take a minimum of two hours when it took 50 mins. The receptionist advising customers to just risk leaving their car without a pay and display tocket as she didn't think anyone was patrolling the area. I didn't like the lack of sleep I got from the dozens of young people drunk and screaming and shouting all night.

    The shower was powerful

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location, close to the city centre and railroad station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We arrived at Sunday, nobody was in the reception and our key was in the safety locker. We didn't know the password for it, it should be sent by SMS but we didn't get it! Some kind guy opened the box for us but our keys were without the room number. This is because of safety they said ... this is ridicules! We should got the room number by SMS (which we didn't receive as I said). We should call to special call centre (fee call) to get the room number. Guys, we have came from abroad, it is problem for us to call by our phones! And this was not only our problem. At least 6 people was in trouble because of this stupid rules. Change it, please!

    Good location, close to the city centre and railroad station, large and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    3.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad view, full with cigarettes in front of window. No cleaning in four days. The reception asked us to take the rubbish out before check out (otherwise they apply a charge). Bad odour on corridor. Poor breakfast, without vegetables. Noisy, close to motorway. Only French TV channels. It looks like a bad 2 stars hotel.

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    2.9
    the colour of the couch was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    toilet was dirty, the hall smelled smoke and dirty carpet, the kitchen was not clean for even attempting to cook the woman at the reception not very friendly because she is pregnant the room smells bad, interior and decoration not welcoming for a stay pay extra charges for a reason that i still do not know up until now

    the colour of the couch was nice

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    5.0
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of cigarettes and quantity of cigerette ends outside window. did not feel comfortable in area at night. Lack of good supermarket and restaurants in near vicinity. Unless you get wifi you are unaware of the numerous rule/regulations Charged for 2 days wifi - checked in at 3pm and checked out at 10am next day?

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.1
    Location was good, walking distance from most things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot of information given about the city and things to do, had to ask for a map on my way out, was not offered one. Breakfast was expensive so we did not opt for it.

    Location was good, walking distance from most things. One double mattress on the bed rather than two singles, no falling down the middle of the bed in the middle of the night! Always good.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.0
    Ask for the wifi booster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They won't tell you about the wifi booster till you say you have poor connection. Heating was a bit unmanageable, next time we will stay in summer

    Ask for the wifi booster. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    4.2
    Quite central, near the metro station.
    • Couple

    We had to wait 3 hours out in the cold because the reception was not open, they hadn't given us the entrance code, and there wasn't a safe place to leave our luggage and at least go around the city. They had us waiting for 3 hours and despite me calling again and again they didn't do anything. rude stuff. cold water in the bathroom. if you want wifi you pay 2 euros per day! In 2016...

    Quite central, near the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.9
    Good location for access from motorway network and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cooking utensils etc very basic but ok. We had to buy some mugs as the cups were far to small to make a drink in. One day the shower ran out of hot water on the fourth person to shower.

    Good location for access from motorway network and close to underground for city access that could be walked easily too.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.1
    If you're travelling by car the hotel is great, because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The 2 bed rooms were really nice but the 4 bed rooms were a bit small for 4 persons (1 coach had to be used for 2 people. What was really disappointing was that the hotel didnt make any efforts to cancel the journey after the terror attacks in France in case you were afraid of travelling abroad, that was kind of a bummer.

    If you're travelling by car the hotel is great, because it's much easier to reach it like that and the prices are really cheap overall. Overall the stay was uncomplicated and everything went fine.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    4.2
    The location was very convenient regarding access to Lille...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole fabric of the hotel was tired. The place was basic and unkempt. The bedding was dirty from being dragged across the floor. The stay was made uncomfortable by the volume of contractors wondering the corridors. Not the best by a long way. I prefer Formula 1. Basic but fundamentally clean.

    The location was very convenient regarding access to Lille center.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    3.8
    The place was dirty, with dirty smell from the hall, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place was dirty, with dirty smell from the hall, and stronger in the room. The room looks much bigger on the pictures, so pay attention only on the m2, thats ok. I couldnt stay with my family, and I found a better place near train station, what means, better located, and at a bit more price... Does not deserve to stay there... I wrote some time ago a survey on their site with my telephone number, and I havent received any call back, meaning, they are not interested on getting better

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    3.3
    Receptionist was VERY nice girl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Disgustingly dirty, bad location, huge party going on SO loud we couldn't sleep all night, but management did not stop the noise. Just gross, worst hotel I've ever stayed at in 32 years.

    Receptionist was VERY nice girl.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    4.6
    Liked the place and the hotel was not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beware if you are going in summer, it was not we reached late and the ac was not not. tried to switch on the ac but failed..., slept in a hot room. make sure ur ac is on before u reach the hotel.

    Liked the place and the hotel was not bad

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no staff after 8pm., no contact, at 2.30 am we finally get to hotel but we get wrong key to apartament, so after many phone calls we get another apartament but not for 4 person but for only 2. We had to make bed by ourselves. We were not the only family waiting at night at closed door for phone contact. Dirty dishes in the kitchen,dirty freezer, dirty bathroom, couldnt open the window. To sum up nothing was ok

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.4
    Hard to get the key and room number outside the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to get the key and room number outside the reception hours. If you don't receive the code for the safe, you need to call an expensive number (2.5euro/min) my waiting time was +10min.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.3
    We stopped here on our way to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived, noone was on reception. We have to call a telephone number to get a code from the safe and get our key. We have been on call hold for 20 minutes before someone answered. Very poor experience.

    We stopped here on our way to Calais. Close to motorway.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    cosy bed
    • Business trip
    • Group

    1. They only support French in there phone call after reception time, and they disconnected the phone call even in a single word "Hello". It was the terrible experiments I had in France. 2. Paid WIFI disconnected regulary and slow

    cosy bed

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    cost of wifi, no air condition or fan in summer, rooms can communication through balconies le prix du wifi, pas de clim ni de ventilation, étouffant en plein été et les chambres communiquent par les balcons impossible d'ouvrir donc les portes fenetres

    location la situation

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice cozy studio, nothing special, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so hot! It was hotter in the room than outside! We couldn't sleep! There is no ac in the room, and even no fan!

    Nice cozy studio, nothing special, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.4
    convenience of location, 7-8 minutes walk to the Grand...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of ventilation and proper temperature control, shabby decor, stank of cigarette smoke, not many restaurants close by

    convenience of location, 7-8 minutes walk to the Grand Palais convention centre, about 20 minutes walk to Eurostar station, cheap, clean, self-contained

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.0
    Location - just 2 stops on the metro to get to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Give it a clean for goodness sake! And don't charge for wifi which doesn't work...

    Location - just 2 stops on the metro to get to the town centre

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and efficient staff, the lady who attend us at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was a bit weird for us have to take the garbage out at check out, but not a big problem.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, the lady who attend us at check in could talk french, english and spanish fluently. the Room was like in the pictures, good self catering facilities (including a small dishwasher in the room). close to the underground station. And a good price!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    The location next to the big conference centre, five minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet has many issues and I gave up using it. A lack of places to hang towels or coats and a place to put the food you buy were areas that could be improved in the studios.

    The location next to the big conference centre, five minutes to Gran Palais metro line. 3 minutes to bike hire station. The staff are friendly and provide good customer service. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and the housekeepers are always happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    4.2
    Driving out the garage to come home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was more like a dole dossers bedsit than an appartment, nowhere near anything, stunk of smoke, had to go to the shop and buy cleaning products as the room was that bad, even had to by my own toilet roll, i felt cleaner not having a shower there, even the cleaner stunk of real bad b o

    Driving out the garage to come home

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.1
    Everything was fair (except the potential entrance code...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Potential problem for visitors: if you don't have French mobile number they don't send entrance code for arrivals outside reception hours (and this is not written on published hotel policy). Since this was not first time this happened to me in this hotel chain I tried to ask for it few days before arrival day but they didn't respond to my e-mail. They responded but only after several contact attempts and only couple of hours before arrival time. So, potentially, there is a risk for guest to wait entrance until the morning.

    Everything was fair (except the potential entrance code problem).

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Appart'City Lille Grand Palais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: