Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'City Montpellier - Saint Roch 2 stars

29-31, boulevard Berthelot, 34000 Montpellier, France

#119 of 174 Holiday rentals in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1488 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for city centre both on foot and by tram. Shops nearby if self-catering. Pleasant garden courtyard though without outlook. Good breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Altogether I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not always working smoothly. It would have been great if the hallways were vacuumed and kept cleaner.

    I liked the location and the friendliness of staff and their willingness to fix things. It is ideal place for the family to stay and people with low budget.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.9
    We did take the breakfast at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did take the breakfast at the hotel. And there were no any restaurants around in that area. That is why cannot evaluate the level. The stove is dirty. There is no sny knife to cut the cheese or bread. No any device to open the wine. The napkin is torn out.The bathroom is not cleaned properly.the wifi in the rokm is not working only at ghe receptio area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Even the Wifi appears on the list it was impossible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even the Wifi appears on the list it was impossible to connect to that Wifi. It simply did not work. I am suprised that despite the fact that other people reported before the hotel still states Wifi as one of the available 'equipment'. I don't mind not to have internet available during holiday but what makes me upset is when the hotel states something which is not true.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    the kitchen was well equipped (contrary to what was said in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shampoo nor shower gel

    the kitchen was well equipped (contrary to what was said in previous opinions at booking.com) so I was positively surprised the hotel is 4min by foot from the tram line n2 and you are in the train station after 5min

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location at a very reasonable price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen equipment was somewhat limited or actually missing, but the staff soon supplied any items we asked for. No complaints.

    Good location near to tram stop to Montpellier centre. Staff very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. No problems with having a dog with us. The hotel was very quiet in the evenings so we were not disturbed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great price-value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    +Wifi working only intermittently +Some renovation would do the place good

    +Friendly staff +Good price-value (paid 292 EUR for 6 nights) +Good location +Quiet (on demand) +Lots of space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    Happy it was short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in our bathroom. The wifi didn't work. The shower leaked all over the bathroom. The carpet was not clean. The staff at check in were not very friendly. In general it was not very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    The room do not look at all, like at the photo, you have...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room do not look at all, like at the photo, you have send me.Room 223 is extremely uncomfortable and small.The window is so small and at the heat over 33 is impossible to breath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Great Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean in bathroom and kitchen. I know the kitchen is the responsibility of the last people to clean, but it still needs to be checked by cleaning staff. Cupboards had sugar and crumbs all through it and there was a piece of unidentifiable meat in the freezer.

    Great check in staff and lovely reception every time we came back to the hotel. Location was close to town and main rail line

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient & economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way to walk around the U shaped building to our room at the end of the corridor. No kettle/jug.

    The little kitchen was great. The towels were big & White & good quality. Good tram service close by. Has a lift. Good hairdryer. Air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    The laundry room is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 28 nights

    The laundry room is excellent. The reception personnel are friendly and helpful. The femme de la chambre is polite and does good work at cleaning the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Worst wifi ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was horrible. Our toilet broke down. The pillows are bad.

    We could park our car for just €7. The kitchen was fine. The staff really tried to help us and spoke very good english.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Yes it's a relatively inexpensive place but a few cheap improvements it would make it more pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Only had a frying pan, no pans, kettle, cups or glass tumblers. Water pressure VERY poor. The room was very small & I had to move the table to get to the wardrobe, it would have been claustrophobic if there had been 2 of us. No storage or working surface in kitchen.

    It's situation, 12 min walk into town/train station. 5 mins walk to Lidl/Intermarche/trams. The building was quiet, just the odd person going past my window with noisy suitcase. The staff were always smiling & seemed happy in their work, very helpful & spoke English, thank you :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    The staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos have nothing to do with the reality! I saw something and got something else totally different from what's shown on Booking.com. This is the first time I get such a surprise! The room was too small not as we saw in the photos. Lack of towels. Lack of kitchen utensils. Yet, when we told the staff, she provided us with everything immediately.

    The staff was really nice. when we asked to change the room because the first one smelled really bad, the receptionist showed us 2 rooms and gave us the choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Quick Montpellier visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the kitchenette and the coffe pot was dusty. Wifi was also not included in the booking.

    The room was larger than expected. It was situated close to the city center. The staffs were all very helpful and extremely friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Self-contained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room with a double bed, but were able to Change into a twin without Problem. No big complaints.

    The kitchenette was very useful. Very quiet building inspite of the large number of rooms. A/C. Bicycle hire and a Lidl at the end of the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    The bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dishes in the kitchenette were not clean. Poor internet. For a week they haven't cleaned the room.

    The bed was good. Quiet room. Location close to the trams and to the downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Apartments near the centrek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not check in before 3.00pm along with many others. Recommendation to the apartments is be more flexible.

    Easy work to historical centre. Good sized room. Air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking and city tax. Bed not being changed for our duration of our stay. Room was smaller than expected. Not much room to walk around the bed with the desk and table/chair taking up a lot of room. Difficult to access the wardrobe. Very small kitchen area but suitable for a short stay. Not ideal for cooking.

    Underfloor parking, friendly staff. Suitable location with a car, easy access to join motorway. 15 minute walk to the centre, 5 minute walk to Lidl, close to pharmacy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    For a short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 broken lightbulbs.Half a roll of toilet paper only.Missing cutlery.Size of room for two people far too small.

    Underground parking.Air conditioning.24/7 desk.Approximity to shops and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in city centre. Good secure parking on site. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to center, excellent staff, great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the city center (within 20 minutes walking), excellent staff, all amenities, comfortable! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and everything required in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and a bit out of town

    Friendly and everything required in the room. Budget price. Underground parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Staffs very helpful and feel comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs very helpful and feel comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, friendly staff, easy parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a serious refurbishment

    Good location, friendly staff, easy parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, value for money and good breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities but that was expected.

    Great location, value for money and good breakfast options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Good place for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a weird smell

    The service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    We left after 1 day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe doors nearly fell off and injured my friend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    satisfactory
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the apartments were a little bit dated

    the staff were very nice and friendly and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    A good place for independent travellers in a good neighbourhood with reasonable access to town.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of communal areas - hall carpets really need cleaning or replacing.

    Helpful staff, relaxed ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good Breakfast
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI instructions rubbish - didn't work, other people were at reception complaining too!

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    The bed very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit far from the train station, but can take trams, other than that, it's very good.

    Helpful staff, clean room, quiet place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible stay, will never go back. I only used the hotel for the sleep over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is run down and dirty. It is not a place to spend time.

    Parking facility was cleaner than the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    There is no cleaning situations, clean team working with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cleaning situations, clean team working with extra charging, and air conditioner is nonworking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay! Loved being independent and the room was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet not working and poor air condition

    Location and value for money, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was blocked, had asked to change room. All good after that

    Price and space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no drinking glasses. Nearly ran out of tiolet paper.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafetiere micro onde

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    for price the place is horrible. I would have paid maximum 20e not 60e.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Good budget hotel. Staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or mugs provided. Lift was a long way from room.

    Good shower. Room clean and compact. Quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Apt nice and clean, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Replace undersheet on bed.

    Apt nice and clean, staff very helpful. could leave luggage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location next to a tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location next to a tram stop

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    I was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le chauffage

    Staff was charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dirty lifts and carpets (like after vomiting), smelly floors.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Big and well furnished room with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in the corridors. Shower not well clean.

    Big and well furnished room with kitchen. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Cheap room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    Most of the staff we encountered was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite old and dated, not necessarily cleaned up to standards...

    Most of the staff we encountered was friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free Wi-Fi in rooms

    Good location, on site car parking, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.6
    Really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the sofabed was leaning towards the middle. really bad. there was no koffe maker and no waterboiler.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    3.8
    Close to bus 6 and 7 that g trough city center and to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old, dark, no cleaning for 5 days! 9euros for a very poor breakfast.

    Close to bus 6 and 7 that g trough city center and to the other side of the city.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee machine did not have a coffee jug so we had to boil water in a large saucepan to make coffee.

    Location very good. Bedroom and bathroom facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    2.5
    We require to adjust one room 14 nights to 3 rooms 3 nights...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We required to adjust one room 14 nights to 3 rooms 3 nights one month advanced since it's impossible to stay one place 14 days for business. but it's never work out. so we didn't go there just wasted Euro dollars 875.I think that it's unfair

    We require to adjust one room 14 nights to 3 rooms 3 nights one month advanced since it's impossible to stay one place 14 days for business. but it's never work out. so we didn't go there just wasted Euro dollars 875.I think that it's unfair

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    5.0
    They ask as for signing of a contract in French for the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    They ask as for signing of a contract in French for the facilitie, but we do not know French. And the answer was that if we do not sign the contract we can not stay in the hotel. It was 21:00h

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.1
    there is a well-equipped kitchen box.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room is a little bit small with a big bad occupied most of the space there. I stayed more than a week there and had to pay extra fee for changing towels etc. and cleaning.

    there is a well-equipped kitchen box. quiet place, not far to the centre of the city.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    3.3
    We dont like it at all
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Every thing was no good in the pictures looks wounderfull but on reality is very bad..old furnitures not clean no room service its was very bad experience

    We dont like it at all

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    The accomodation was a short walk from the tram line to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The accomodation was a short walk from the tram line to the city centre. It was more than adequate for my purposes and staff were at all times pleasant/courteous.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    3.8
    the Location is Safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's not a Hotel , it's Just apartments (Booking team has to mention that !!) there is No room service facility during your stay period (because it's not a Hotel) they will not change/clean the towels, the toilet and the room (because it's not a Hotel) there is No rooms for the smokers (even if you've selected it in Booking app.)

    the Location is Safe the staff were polite

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.7
    Cheap and reasonably convenient location for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived by train early, but could not access our room until 3.00pm. We were happy to do so but could not leave our cases without paying an additional fee so we sat in the lounge and waited.

    Cheap and reasonably convenient location for our short stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    4.2
    Friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toaster. No electric jug to boil water. Crockery stacked wet in the cupboard. No tea towel for drying dishes. No marked dials on electric hotplate controls. No cups in cupboard. 4 x odd-sized wine glasses. No extra pillows. Pillows to soft & unsupportive. Room too far away from lift. Too many fire doors to walk through to get to the room.

    Friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    An Angel at the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI was average french hotellstandard. OK in the lobby. "Out of sight, out of range" OK breakfast with plenty coffe.

    An Angel at the desk. She gave a 10 star service. The parkinghouse and the quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    4.2
    We enjoyed the city of Montpellier but not our stay in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable, the shower had no water pressure. You had a pay extra for wifi, another pillow, early check in and everything we have got included in other hotels.

    We enjoyed the city of Montpellier but not our stay in the hotel. The pillows were very thin.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff emptied the room for us and charged us 1/3 of a night because we were walking in Montpellier and returned at 12:30 to the room instead of 12. It is incredible, i have never seen such irrespectful behavior in my Life. I will never book a similar hotel again.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    Cost and close to trams quite at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ONLY ONE BATH TOWEL AND ONE FACE TOWEL AND ONE BAR OF SOAP FOR TWO PEOPLE ALL WEEK,ALSO RAN OUT OF TOILET PAPER AFTER THREE DAYS.

    Cost and close to trams quite at night.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Air conditioning, and the fact there was a balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We didn't actually try to go out into Montpellier as it was so hot, but the hotel did seem to be in bit of a backwater - no bars or restaurants around that we saw, anyway, and no shops except for Intermarche

    Air conditioning, and the fact there was a balcony. Also very close to a supermarket

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.4
    Staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom seemed as it has not been cleaned for years. In general cleansing was very poor in the apartment. Really small with lack of space.

    Staff was really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice suite with everything needed to cook in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Nice suite with everything needed to cook in the room. Staff was helpful and always had at least some English ability. Actually fairly close to train station once you know how to get there.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Only stayed one night so didn't use much of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed one night so didn't use much of the facilities. But was a nice clean cheap hotel with everything we needed. Close to the train station and short walk to the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.4
    The location is a 5 minute walk to the old town and close to...
    • Solo traveller

    The fold down bed was very uncomfortable and I had 3/5 sleepless nights. 3G signal not great inside hotel. Did not feel entirely clean. The bed took up the entire space of the room when down.

    The location is a 5 minute walk to the old town and close to a tram to take me to another location I need to go to.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spare duvet in wardrobe we used is dusty and not cleaned, it has spread onto the bed and resulting in itchiness and body rashes. We paid for change of clean linens.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.1
    wifi was not working therefore making the reason for booking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was not working therefore making the reason for booking a 'suite' as I was unabe to work at the hotel. Staff just said it was broken. Contacted Appart'City who have not even bothered to reply.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.3
    staff were friendly good location easy to get to train and...
    • Group

    noise in hotel at night ,no air condition,rooms are ok but basic

    staff were friendly good location easy to get to train and tram.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: