Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'é Hôtel 3 stars

1-3 Avenue De La Serre, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France

#10 of 35 Holiday rentals in Cagnes-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Good choice, met my travel needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so much dislike as just a caution. The rooms are on multiple floors only reached by stairs (typical of older hotels). For one person or a couple, the rooms are fine. For a family, might do better to look around (hotel may have larger rooms).

    Very nice location relative to beach. Well managed, and attentive staff. Rooms are clean, well maintained, and feature modern fixtures. Photos are accurate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Was just passing through so it served its purpose. Was not expensive. I would not stay there again t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and shower was without door so entire bathroom got wet. Did not appreciate all of the sifns on walls telling me to count the number of items in kitchen and towwls in bathroom and that i would be charged for for anything missing. Also a sign telling you to clean anything from the closet kitchen or you would be charged for it... Seemed very unnecessary and not comfortable. Horrible smell at beach nearby.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    We had a nice time in this hotel ,the location was perfect...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room light and mosquitos

    We had a nice time in this hotel ,the location was perfect but the room was very dark with a small window and no light , parking in front of hotel was very rare and we parked far from hotel , breakfast was include on website but not include in the real and we had to pay 12 € for any person , the worse thing was mosquito that made trouble for us .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean but would not return due to staff attitude and the feeling they didn’t like the English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff had attitude when you went to explain what items were missing from the inventory for the self catering unit for example missing plates and tin opener, we also advised them that the tv remote didn’t work. The attitude seemed like we were making a complaint and were trouble makers, they said not to worry about the missing items even though the information pack said you would be charged for them, they also said they would replace the tin opener and tv remote which was never completed. I will now see if I’m charged for the missing items which I will fight. The self catering was small and utensils lacking and in poor condition, the welcome book said we could purchase a cleaning pack from reception for the self catering section of the room as the cleaning provided would not cover this, however when we requested this it was not available 😞We also found an issue with the balcony being unusable due to the smell of cats urine which was caused by the tree next to the balcony. We did mention this but they were not interested.

    Location of the hotel was close to the station and pebble beach. Barmen was fantastic and showed the reception staff up, very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location - beach just across the road;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign on the front door little bit missleading, we spent some time to realise, that the check in shell be done in another building - closer to the beach.

    Great location - beach just across the road; nice apartment with big patio, clean, spacious, small kitchinett well equipped; we liked it very much. We stayed just one night but I could imagine to stay much longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    LOVED the location it’s right on the beach in cagnes-sur-mer...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff wasn’t helpful whatsoever... it may have been because of the language barrier but they gave conflicting information and never seemed to be available when needed.... also the dining options and private beach here was far more expensive than any other eateries or even private beaches here in cagnes-sur-mer

    LOVED the location it’s right on the beach in cagnes-sur-mer with a bunch of great eats on the boardwalk and access to rent bikes and easy for taxi/uber pick up/drop off and only a 20 min drive to nice! the rooms are super clean and super spacious and comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent and the views from our room were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hob did not work. The curtains were hanging down. The reception staff did not do anything about this.

    The location was excellent and the views from our room were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, good location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While the main hotel "Aeva Beach" had a lift the "Appart'e Hotel" to which it was attached had none , however Isobel on reception upgraded us to a bigger room on the 1st floor for no extra cost.

    This place was clean, modern, well positioned & maintained and staff went extra mile in getting us a lower floor. Good value for money and beach resturant was good... went there twice and would recommend. Had Sky News. Excellent large bathroom with big walk in shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay especially if you want to be near the beach which is less than 1 block away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the second floor with no elevator so had to tote our luggage up the stairs, but it was not a problem.

    Although the outside of the hotel seemed dated, the inside was a nice surprise - clean, all brand new furnishings, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom and a bonus kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that has disappointed me during this stay is condition of the furniture and bathroom equipment – I think they need some renovations to make rooms as perfect as everything else is about this hotel.

    This is my second time in this hotel and I sincerely love it! Location is amazing, personnel are very nice, and cleaning is perfect. Our concierge was extremely helpful with any little issue we had. I will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location but service lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a single room instead of the double that we booked. Hardly room to move. Shower door missing, We had to insist on swapping to a larger room and it was only possible after two nights. Rooms contained a kitchenette but had nothing supplied to wash up with. A kettle supplied but no tea, coffee or milk.

    Great location. Nice breakfast. Good views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small. For a 3 day stay where we cooked in the room it was uncomfortable. You need to bring your own cleaning kit to wash the dishes. The taps in the bathroom and kitchen were almost broken.

    Good location near the beach. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a sea view from the balcony, which we hadn't...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an apartment, with a small kitchenette, but there was no dining table, so we could not eat in, and there was no cork screw, sharp knife, chopping board.....and there was no apology when I mentioned this.

    We had a sea view from the balcony, which we hadn't expected. The bed was large and comfortable, and as an hotel room, it worked very well, and we would return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    - Location, location, location: just a corner away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently there's no elevator in the building.

    - Location, location, location: just a corner away from the plage; in fact, you are able to leave your room in bathing suit and flipflops, with a towel in your hand, cross the road and dip into the sea. The historic centre of Cagnes-sur-Mer with its sights and restaurants is some 15-20 minutes walking from the hotel. Nice airport is really close, just between Cagnes-sur-Mer and the city. Bus connection to Nice centre (and possibly to the airport) seems to be regular, (however, we did not have to use those). - We had a stylish apartment with a kitchenette and a balcony, clean and properly upkept. The kitchenette was really small, so you would not cook a full-fledged dinner there, but it is perfect for preparing breakfast and light dinners. - Although the staff appears to be common with the neighbouring hotel (even the reception is located there), they are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice enough room, but location not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit rubbish, no good restaurants and you feel you're definitely in the shabby part of Nice. We also struggled to park on the street.

    The room was comfortable enough but overall it was all just average really, nothing wow. We only sayed one night en route to a wedding which was fine but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer than that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    We stayed at Aeva hotel not for the fist time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not good internet connection especially in the evening.

    We stayed at Aeva hotel not for the fist time. Slightly outdated decoration. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. The beach is across the street. Very good location between Monaco,Nice and Antib ,Cannes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated bathroom but the shower door didn't shut properly which made the water leak through - some of the floor tiles were coming up. The room was up several flights of stairs with no lift.

    The room was spacious with a good sized balcony where you could see the sea between two apartment blocks. The bedroom was nicely decorated & the mattress was really comfortable. Very clean. The hotels beach bar across the road was great for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable few days,but.......keys??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair dryer had broken so had to borrow another which then needed returning after each use. The only real drawback to our stay was that the hotel could not supply us with two keys. This meant that independent movements were not possible as the card-key operated the electricity in the room and also the outer door of the apartment block. This must affect all but single-room occupants!

    Lovely comfortable bed. Decent sized balcony with view. Good size fridge. Air con really quiet and effective. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Beautiful beach areas (although stony).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great base for the Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No washing up equipment

    The staff were wonderful, especially Emanuel with his help and advice. Apartment 37 had a wonderful terrace with sea views. Parking great and a wonderful place for discovering Antibes, Nice, Monaco by train or bus a 15 min walk away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    If you are traveling with a dog , room nr.1 is perfect, because of the door to the garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are narrow, and too difficult to carry the luggage up to the 5 th floor! But the staff was so nice to let us have a room instead on the ground floor! I should mention, that we got the room here on a special offer at bookings.com, and maybe the only rooms at those offers are either highest upstairs or lowest downstairs. But the downstairs one really was a very nice one :-D

    The bed was very good. So was the shower. On the whole, it was a nice room, The breakfast was good. The dinner very much so too , but rather big portions!! I found it embarrassing to leave so much behind. But some like such king size portions!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.4
    The bed and bed linen were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 'suite' did not appear to be the same one as in the photos. The toilet was damp and had plaster peeling off the wall. The shower in the bathroom leaked and flooded the floor on every use. A very small room if 5 people staying. No (basic) toaster available or instructions on how to use the combi-microwave. The safe was locked and despite being told someone would come to assist this did not happen.

    The bed and bed linen were clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    equipped kitchen with the bare minimum. It would be better to specify the missing things (detergent, sponge.....)

    Wi-Fi. Position close to the sea. Apartment comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel/restaurant combination in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being 4 stars, there was no elevator, so it was a climb up five flights of stairs to our room, but it was worth it, with a large window opening onto a beautiful view from Nice to Antibes.

    Good location with an adjacent bar and restaurant. Across the road is another restaurant also affiliated with the hotel right on the Mediterranean Sea. Conveniently near Nice Airport (40 Euro cab ride or bus). Cagne-sur-Mer turned out to be a walkable clean city, with a free shuttle bus up to very interesting Haut-Cagne. A surprise was that the room contained a small kitchenette with sink, fridge, dishes and microwave, which would be useful for a longer stay. The price was very reasonable as compared with other properties we visited or researched.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    One night in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow staircase to get suitcase up to top floor. No lift for older people.

    Nice room with all amenities. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed, should have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, lovely little balcony with nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous! Just outside of Nice, so it’s less crowded. And the hotel is just across the street from the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location! Lovely balcony looking out to the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely small hotel, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't get a room too close to the road, it gets noisy

    Great location, and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Bed is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad breakfast,the price of the prescription,

    Bed is ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenience location, nice staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected the apartment slightly bigger for 2 adults and 2 children.

    Convenience location, nice staffs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Stone beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stone beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The staff help us even we arrivef in we arrived 2pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for easy beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great breakfast. Excellent location close to the beach. Easy to get to from the airport. Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to the beach, easy to get to the train​, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette was a bit sparsely equipped

    Close to the beach, easy to get to the train​, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Beds were good, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on what is included in the price and what not No escalator

    Beds were good, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable room, nice shower and bathroom, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had asked for a room with sea-view (since it was still an off-peak season during the week) but we were given a room at the back with no explanation. Lots of stairs with no elevator. Breakfast at 12€ or 14€ if in-room is expensive.

    Very comfortable room, nice shower and bathroom, plenty of plugs. There was also a small kitchen area with an external balcony that could have hosted a dinner. We paid 64€ with their discounted offer on Booking and it seemed excellent value. Maybe at the full price not so much. The beach is just across the street. Nice green graden with lots of plants. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    Good location, good price for rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We hadn't info about breakfast price offered by staff at reception.It was bad surprise when we got a facture-24 EUR per person for breafast, not very special for this price,for 2 persons nearly price of room.

    Good location, good price for rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Basic, simple but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view of the sea - but we knew that before we booked.

    Basic, simple but value for money. Quiet and near the sea. Clean and no problems. Would return there.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location and within walking distance to restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It cost 10 Euro to use the sun beds although it's a private beach connected to the hotel.

    Great location and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and local market.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.0
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was small, sparsely furnished and very dull and drab. I paid for a triple room with a sea view and did not get this. Instead I was surrounded by trees which were right against the tiny balcony and all I could see were leaves and mosquitoes.

    The location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.2
    Good air con and satisfying wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I needed parking because I was travelling with full car and young children. When we arrived we were told that the parking exists, but it would be certainly full (so it was) and that we should just sort it out ourselves in some adjacent roads. This is a very busy village on the cote d'azur, Saturday evening, so an absolute nightmare to park. The booking specs states that "Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not possible).". This is infact incorrect, because parking is not available for all guests, but only for some. To me is no consolation the fact that park is there, if I cannot park the car. It should be clearly stated that parking is only available for some guests and reservation is not possible, so in this case I would not have booked the room given my circumstances. The room itself is not very clean, the walls are dirty, the sofa bed quite uncomfortable with thin mattress.

    Good air con and satisfying wifi.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.5
    Nous étions trois adultes dans un joli appartement avec...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nous étions trois adultes dans un joli appartement avec accès au jardin. Nous avons beaucoup aimé la position de l'hotel, tout proche de la plage.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, lovely setting, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was unable to stay for more than one night

    Friendly staff, lovely setting, very good. The location, almost on the beach was great, and the value for money was excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Large comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found reception...thanks for instructions in English but not straightforward.

    Large comfy bed. Great location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    good room with large balcony and small kitchen in the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was not fresh with few options.

    good room with large balcony and small kitchen in the room .

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Bed very comfortable, shower great, balcony and view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all great

    Bed very comfortable, shower great, balcony and view stunning, very good price

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Location, right on the beach.
    • Couple

    Difficult to find, very narrow hallways and many stairs to climb to get to the room.

    Location, right on the beach. Large, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.1
    walk to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    drain smell from the bathroom

    walk to everything Very good air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room size

    location

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Large room, close to seashore, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No shower gel or shampoo.

    Large room, close to seashore, good location.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: