Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terres de France - Appart'Hôtel La Roche-Posay 3 stars

53 Avenue Des Fontaines, 86270 La Roche-Posay, France

#4 of 8 hotels in La Roche-Posay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment for 2 that we were put in only had a sofa bed/camp bed style bed. We were expecting at least a double bed as per our booking.

    Nice quiet location with modern apartment style hotel rooms. Plenty of parking onsite. I'd stay here again if I was passing through or visiting the area again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wi-Fi. No electric kettle.

    The apartment was clean and comfortable, there is a small kitchen, the town centre is accessible by a short walk in a pleasant area. Good value for money and a great option if you need to stay a night or two in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There receptionist she was po fased. and wouldn't change our room because of the bad drain spell it just seemed our room had not been occupied for a while also if you arrive late you need to phone the number on the door it's not in English telling you that you then are given a code for the letter box to retrieve your room key thankfully we meet a French couple who helped out but it might have been difficult if we had arrived later

    central 2 mins from the little town walking everything you could need bread small supermarket local market Tuesday and Friday ten mins from large supermarket in the car and always lots going on jazz night in town hotel dog fare on Saturday and as it is a spa town there's always the Shante to relax I would recommend this area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a reservation but the hotel didn't receive all our details properly. So had to wait for another room to be sorted out for us.

    Not far from town centre. Easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, especially when pricing is taken into consideration!

    Easy and convenient appart hotel, without any pretention. Very good value for money when travelling as a family group. Nice little swimming pool. Only 5 min by car from la Roche Posay city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio ( 2- 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing that the pool was closed after 6pm although it was still very hot. Also, we had difficulty using the key to get into our room and had to have 3 different ones offered to us before we finally got in. Maybe it was not intended, but I felt as if they thought this was due to an inadequacy on our part rather than to their locks! Another resident tried to help, and also couldn't open the door. She told us that their key was also difficult to use. We were given a discount but I did not feel this compensated enough for having to wait 1.5 hours before getting into a room or for the defensive attitude.

    Very high standard apartments in attractive and convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was difficult for a van which we were in. Although we arrived well between the arrival times of 1500-1800 we were made to wait for over an hour for our rooms to become ready. It would appear the previous occupants had not even left! When we go to the room the hastily cleaned room was not up to scratch as the carpet and bed linen was filthy in a mat of long pet hair (from the previous occupants we saw leave). Made them come and clean it immediately. Sadly not all pet hair traces could be removed - they are lucky no one in the family had an allergy to dog hair. Chose the property as the allure of the pool was inviting on such a hot weekend. Sadly they only kept the pool open for the French guests and when they all left we obviously were not worthy of the facilities as they locked the pool - with no explanation and when we asked why it was shut they said for cleaning. No one arrive that day until the following morning when we had to check out. On arrival no receipt or invoice given, in room no instruction leaflet about facilities and do's and don'ts - had to refer to booking.com for information about check out times. We complained to management via booking.com and the manager did not apologise to us for all of the above says it all really. Not a great experience at all from start to finish and we were not treated very well at all a very disappointing stay.

    The little town was very pretty and the river was worth a walk to and bathe when the pool was closed. The size of the rooms were impressive for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no problems to stay here again. The complex is quite large and a bit barren. It could be beautified a touch.

    Overall a good place to stopover while we were travelling. We stayed in a good sized apartment with good facilities - comfortable beds, good bathroom and clean. After a hot day on the road there was a great pool to cool off. Free on-site under cover parking. Set in a complex of apartments at the edge of town the place was quiet and within walking distance to the centre of town for dinner. We did not have breakfast but it looked simple and adequate. Great staff - very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest beds the only drawback, "proper" beds would have been more comfortable.

    Good apartment with clean facilities. Easy walk of town with good bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night, because we only needed one night, worked fine as a hotel room, cannot comment how it works as an apartment as it is supposed to be. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights

    No internet while it was stated on their website the hotel had some in the lobby. There seems to be some cheaper "meublés" that are less expensive and have (proper) wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literie deplorable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not right i the city center but Under 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces in the shade were tight.

    Pool, staff, location, clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio ( 2- 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con 😓

    Great view and loads of space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of communication arrived at 17:30 reception closed, notice on door informing to ring a number. On doing so was told there was no booking for us and to ring bal in 10 minutes. Rang back and was given a pin number for safe and located an envelope adressed to me with a key to our room. A lady then arrived and helped us locate the room. This information could have been sent to me in an email prior to arrival.

    Parking on site and lift

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't like 'rubberised' mattress cover as it squeaked every time we turned over

    Very nice apartment, could do with something to stop you slipping in the shower, I used one of the towels.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think this must be geared toward longer stays, there was no soap in the bathroom or kitchen. The wifi is only available in the reception area.

    The kitchen was very handy.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weather....lol

    The appartment is in a nice small town. Good for short break or over night stop. Out of hour check in service is very easy. Lots of parking space. Overall it was realy good. Thank you to the staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool wasn't open in the morning. The personel was a bit too confident about how we as guests didn't understand things. Instead of being hospitable.

    The compact room with ample space for three beds, a kitchen and a bathroom was very convenient

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beds, shower, comfort.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi access, only in the lobby

    the location, the appart

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fridge was not working and no stores on the windows. Not that special and I would not book again!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was great, easy access and large car park. The flat had everything necessary although I would have like to have a hair dryer provided.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was extremely cold but good to have. Pool was also a little dirty on the sides. Small issue but easy to sort.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning and it was 35 degrees all night. The small bedroom without air felt very claustrophobic

    2 bedroom apartment was fine

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed!

    Lovely big apartment with balcony over looking the golf course,spotlessly clean.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: