Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'hotel Victoria Garden Pau

5 rue Ronsard, 64000 Pau, France

#28 of 42 hotels in Pau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 999 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath/shower combination rather awkward to use.

    No complaints,on the whole. A little distant from the centre but a shopping mall with a huge supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk closed at 6 Long way from town

    Was a good place to stay, room very modern and clean Some useful shops nearby but all closed on Sunday Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking odours from other appartments could be quite invasive at times as was the smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors.

    Competitively priced appartment / hotel. Friendly and very helpful reception staff. Close to Pau centre, shops and the Pyrenees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    a small worry the microwave was on a high shelf and difficult to take something hot out The mattress could have been a bit deeper

    We like the facilities of a kitchenette The size of the room was excellent and wifi was very good All important for us when travelling

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was shocking also had a plastic sheet under the sheet , they did not clean room in the three days , all rubbish was left in room until we left , Did not make the bed properly , just pulled it up bed was most uncomfortable. Would look for a hotel next time not an apartment .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem are lack of nearby shops and restaurants so car is needed for comfort to get around

    Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. Lots of natural daylight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. The staff phoned ahead to tell us our room numbers and the code to get in the door. Just encase we were going to be late. Doors left unlocked with our keys inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from center town

    good value for money you need to book different rooms for families which can be an issue if kids are not big enough but the price is great and the possibility of cooking perfect for families like us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of road works in town so it was difficult to find the hotel at first.

    The room was big and staff were very friendly. I was happy to have late check in service because the journey took longer than I had expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit expensive for what you get, although I guess that's typical of france.

    The apartment style was perfect for a long stay, with all the appliances being in perfect working order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from town, and made worse by a large number of road works and road closures for an event that weekend. We felt the room and facilities were a little tired.

    Easy to find and good parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very hard, but it seems a common feature in French hotels. Wifi was weak and not compatible with my Windows tablet (proxy server issues- microsoft fault) dont buy one. Only bad thing is the location, town centre /airport accessible only by busses which stop running at 7pm. You DO need a car.

    decent/ adequate cooking facilities, (no oven) despite breakfast being offered! There is a hypermarket in walking distance, staff were very kind, and even lent us a UK adaptor! altogether very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just one night and we did not see anything wrong.

    Everything is great, location is good, the apartments are new, service is amazing. The kitchen is full equipped. Heating works well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Web site infers there is only secure parking available for which you must pay 3€/ day. Not true. There is ample free parking on site (as well as secure) and plenty on the adjacent roads. Shower is hand held in bath so practically useless.

    Large supermarket just around corner. Easy, cheap, bus ride into centre. Accommodation good value and spacious if not a bit 'tired' .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low on breakfast supplies and choice very limited. One breakfast refunded without a problem. Will take supplies nextime.

    Great stopover travelling south, very pet friendly, good value . Friendly staff. Apartment had everything you need. Will use again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else aside from the room. The hotel looks really dirty and not taken care of; staff was not welcoming; breakfast room wasn't clean enough in my opinion.

    The room was really nice and good location; therefore perfect for my need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had been used by smoker......cobwebs on walls....could do with renovating...... No rail in shower or shower mat for safety...found getting in and out very slippy...surprised no accidents!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except for lack of air con and the bathroom needed more tops and more lighting

    Staff very helpful and friendly. The apartment was very good - clean and roomy. Everything we needed was there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet after long drive with.family and pet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bathtub was too high.

    The fact we had just like our own apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in late, efficiently sorted. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and left early. Receptionist helpful, apartment just what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place, friendly staff that was helpful for a late arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seedy not a good feel at all student poor accommodation

    clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel, very spacious & good location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location far out of centre, with nothing around it.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available in the room, just tea :(

    Large size bedroom, great for families with children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious and very well equipped. Front desk staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to dislike

    Good stop over travelling north or south. Ideal with a pet. Our third booking .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was all good

    good Location, good staff , good value,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well equipped apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked everything

    We return to this Hotel every time we travel, it will be the third time at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be more secure

    Modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late but staff had already contacted us by phone and waited till we arrived

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    window nailed shut, so very very hot in the bedroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was spacious and facilities were great. Helpful and thoughtful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired room. Have stayed here before, but the room allocated this time was in desperate need of refurbishment.

    Location great, good size room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    some parts in the room could be cleaner, but in general good

    close to the university and a shopping center, variety in breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city centre

    Good facilities to self cater for a couple of nights

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of cafes, bars, restaurants nearby. Hard, functional furniture and fittings. Servicing of apartment feels infrequent.

    Quiet neighbourhood. Easy parking. Spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were traveling through Pau on our way south and found this hotel on the edge of the city to be just what we needed. It's an extended-stay hotel, but we were only there for one night and found the price very affordable. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was nice. We were coming in late so I called ahead to make arrangements with the staff for check in and parking, and they were very helpful. The other people in the hotel (many of whom were English speakers) were also very nice. Staying in this hotel felt a bit like we were staying in an apartment building for the night, and it was a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Self catering facilities were basic and in one instance dangerous as the handle of one of the pans fell off in the hand ! Could have been disastrous !

    We arrived late but received helpful call from hotel reception . Staff in office on ground level were also very helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed at the same place place 2 years ago and we remember the appartment being newly renovated. This time it appeared to be older may be it was due to the fact that we were travelling with a pet this time...

    Very well equipped. The appartment is located next to a mall. Moreover there was no rush to obtain a parking spot.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I did not not like was the regular outage in TV cable signal for my favourite channels which made me to miss watching a UEFA Champions league match and some other matches on CANAL+

    I enjoyed the bed, the well equipped kitchen facility, the bathing facility, the room layout.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Why stay in a hotel when for the same, affordable, price you can be in a well-equipped studio with fridge, microwave, electric stove, kettle, etc.? While you´re on the road there´s nothing like shopping for yourself and cooking up a nice meal, almost like at home. And savings are substantial. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Couple

    Almost every thing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fluffy pillow

    Location, appart size

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beware of reception times for check in. Closes at 7pm.

    Parking on site. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful, apartment was clean and tidy with ample bed linen and towels. Nice view with balcony and kitchen was fully equipped.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hot, no air conditioning, the plastic mattress protectors made it uncomfortable to sleep.

    Very spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed is too small for two persons

    Clean, cozy, enough space and enough kitchen facilities to prepare a meal.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the closet and showers are broken

    Good facility for cooking, next to a large supermarket

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The signing for the entrance could be better

    The location suited us as we where on our way to Spain

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very helpful receptionist. Onsite Parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was spacious, quiet, clean. I enjoyed my two evenings there very much. The staff were courteous, very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find and good stopping of place if travelling

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, good location and great facilities

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Antique furniture Reception staff not always available

    Quiet place Easy parking Free Wifi

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: