Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Résidence Strasbourg Centre 3 stars

1 Rue des Magasins, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#106 of 177 Holiday rentals in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6376 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisy from the streets once you open the window. a bit of noise still comes through even when windows are closed. bathroom sink and shower not draining properly.

    great location as it is near the supermarket and all the tourist spots are of walking distance. kitchenette is well equipped. fridge, cooker and microwave, kettle and cutlery all included in the double studio room. good size room. staff is helpful, free luggage storage, and they printed our boarding tickets for free too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night and without aircon it meant having the window open was necessary. However only a 5-10 minute stroll to the city centre. The staff were excellent and the place was clean, although very sterile. Unfortunately compared to other places we stayed in Germany and Switzerland this was only average value for money. However similsr experiences in France had prepared us for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air in the whole hotel (even in common spaces such as lobby or corridors). In rooms there are no ventilation in bathroom or kitchen area, of course, no air conditioning. Only one power outlet in the room. Had a hole in my bathroom door, as well as curtains were torn up (had a lot of small holes). Since there's no air in the room, had to keep my window open all time, so it was very noisy from the street. Even though TV is promised and placed in the room, there's no connection to it and no electricity for it (you can just stare at black screen).

    The location is quite nice, very near to Central Station and City Centre, next to shopping mall. Convenient if you want to cook your own food since there are small kitchen in the room (zero ventilation though).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    attitude of 2 of the staff. I had the impression I was a nuisance to them when I queried the missing kitchen items. The kitchen facility was not as per the web site. There was no table knife in the kitchen. There was no plug in the kitchen sink. When asked where is it, they responded in France we do not have "plugs"". One staff member proceeded to demonstrate how to wash by hand under a tap. There was no tea towel. In the end I gave up and cleared out. Never again.

    location. Breakfast was good for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The run down feel to the place. The doors were hard to open/close too.

    proximity to station - only about half a kilometer to walk. Good to have a kettle to make tea and a refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was super noisy - I couldn't even get 1h of sleep. It was the result of insulations issues in one window frame and the room being located in one of the building corners, facing Strasbourg train station and a busy street. The bathroom sink stopper was stuck down.

    Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was useless. Kettle didn't work. Noise from traffic and trains although closing the window helped but made the room very hot. No air conditioning or fan.

    Room size was good and handy to have a kitchenette. The location was good for access into the city and local supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The EU parliament was in town, so prices seemed to be about 3x what you would expect for a basic hotel with no bar. Basic breakfast was OK. Overrun with a school trip. Busy.

    The window opened and the bed was reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a definitely a nightmare. This hotel charged me TWICE for the room fee from my debit card. When checked in, they did not admit the payment and then charged my mom's credit card. We actually paid THREE times for a room!!! They refused to refund my money when I phoned them and their attitude was very very bad. Now I have reported this to my bank and wait for the solution. If you do not want to face a debit card FRAUD, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must leave rentedby Europecar firm new car on the street while at the hotel parking there were a lot free places but personal in rude form refused me ... and in the morning I have seen broken back bamper of my new car for what I was chaged by Europecar company penalty 450 Euro !!! I have big feeling to put this money on this hotel reception personal .

    Reasonable price for one night room for traveling persons and quite easy to get city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't have asked for more from what was expected. Convenient location and easy to get to. Wasn't expecting the Ritz but didn't pay Ritz prices. Would definitely recommend for a short stay while exploring this city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a international holiday the day we got there, and there was only one girl attending everyone and there was such a queue to book in... think they should have more staff for days known very busy

    The apartment is not far from city centre to walk, the room was very comfortable, with large bed, everything very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the facilities not functioning very well and need at least renovation. Also it is noisy even during late evening and early morning since the apartments are based near the railroad. Shower was also problematic, since the cabin was broken and you can face difficulties with the hot water, since the boiler is quite small. Also there was certain difficulties during the reservation, since somehow they face difficulties in approving the credit card and there was intention to cancel the booking when it was one day left before the traveling.

    Very budget and basic apartments. Very good location however. Room is decently large, bed is big and comfortable. There is a small kitchen with the necessary equipment, also there is a refrigerator. Reception speaks English well and also helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. It seemed me that the walls in my room were made of cardboard! I could hear what happens in the street and in the neighbouring rooms. It was difficult to get to sleep. 2. There is no safe in the whole hotel. 3. There was a big dirty stain on the carpet in the coridor. It was very conspicuous. Why not clean the carpet? Such small signs of neglect always make an unpleasant impression.

    1. The price was low. 2. There were all necessary kitchen utensils for cooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdriers were available from reception on request. The one I was given did not work and when I returned to reception to exchange it, I was told it was the last one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water did not drain from the wash-basin so we couldn't use it. Asked about it every day but nothing was done. We were not told there were 2 gates to the on-site parking lot. Our card number admitted us to the first one, which we found out later was the wrong entrance. Having parked the car we could not get out. We had to climb over the fence and get out through the neighbouring property. Only then did we find out there was a second gate, the one we should have used, but did not know about.

    Attractive reception and sitting area. Staff welcoming. Walking distance to old town and main attractions. Airy, comfortable bed-rooms. Some lovely members of staff, who were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning so we needed to leave the window open and it is right on the railway so freight trains at night were noisy. Also, our shower did not work well.

    Great price, good breakfast and location was an easy walk to town,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very different from the room which is on pictures on websites. The room was dark, toilet was broken, there was some smell... I made a reservation with breakfast included but receptionist told me that breakfast is not included, so I had to pay extra fee for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a bit far from the tram station, about 15 minutes by walk. Toiletries were not changed for 4 days stay.

    I like the room, it was very clean and comfortable. Quiet location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Self catering provision fine incl m/wave, but small extras such as coffee press, drying up cloth and towel change would be useful

    Location, on-site car parking, V helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a huge check-in line when we arrived and we had to wait more than 20 minutes. The towels were dirty and with someone else's hair. Wi-fi was not good. Breakfast is not worth its price. The fire alarm started at 2am (false alarm because of someone smoking in the room) and it took them too long for them to set it off. They never apologized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The environment at the hotel is not very pleasurable, definitely needs some renovation. I've stayed there for 6 nights and there were no room service - they even didn't take the rubbish - which would be quite welcomed if you have kitchenette. It's very noisy - you have constructions and train line on the back and walls are like paper-made, you can hear everything what's going on around.

    The location of the hotel is quite good, not so far away from the city center and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In need of some refurbishment.

    Close to the city centre and just a stone's throw away from a shopping mall. Nice staff. Relatively quiet even though this hotel is located on a busy road and close to train tracks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    After summarizing the few positive points, the list of negative ones will be much longer... First of all, the bedroom and especially the bathroom were not the cleanest places ever (e.g. hair in the shower). Do not expect any charming or welcoming place (contrary to what is presented on the pictures on the website), the room was rather uninviting and not functional. Additionally, they had the weird idea to put blueish LED everywhere so do not expect a dark room either... nor a silent room since the isolation was obviously forgotten. The last point but not the least, we got awaken at 7:30 by the fire alarm that rung for more than 10 minutes. The reason was, I quote, "A lady used the toaster and forgot her bread inside during breakfast"... In principle it can happen. However, while we went out in the street, under the rain and half-dressed as one should do in such circumstances, nobody even had the curtesy to apologize for the inconvenience and for their lack of reactivity. Moreover, given some overheard comments, it appeared that it was not the first time that this type of incident occured... so why on Earth, isn't this toaster place somewhere else?

    Breakfast was quite OK but the quality of the products could have been higher (how can one serve such a tasteless baguette in France?...) The reception was opened late what was very practical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things that would have been helpful - plug for the kitchenette sink and a toaster in the kitchen.

    A great place to stay - the train didn't keep us awake even though it was close. Not too far from the train and not too far form the old city. Staff were very helpful.Only thi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not very pleased with finding a huge dog bed and a couple of blankets in the dries in the laundry room. These items looked filthy even if they had been washed and they were covered in hairs. I did not find it proper for guests to use common washers and driers for such a purpose. Maybe the hotel staff should monitor the guest usage of their facilities.

    Location is very convenient at about 10 minutes walk from the downtown are. It is provided with laundry room where for a small amount you may wash and dry your clothes. Rooms have a kitchenette so that you may fix your own breakfast (the place serve a nice breakfast for a small fee). This was my second time there and I loved it as much as I loved it the previous time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cleaning of room before we arrived was not very good; a lack of kitchen utensils, not very easy if you want to cook in the apartment; internet was very hit and miss.

    plenty of hot water; close to city, within easy walking distance; most staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location was excellent - only a short walk to the centre of town and the train station. Kitchenette was well stocked with kitchenware. They also had a laundromat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was not so clean and the cleaning service didn't visit our room during the 5 days we stayed in the hotel, so we had to ask in the reception for toilet paper when the two paper rolls got over.

    It was comfortable and close to the centre of the city (10 min on foot from the city centre) and the city train station (Gare de Strasburg). The building is relatively new and the rooms are shiny and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an extra cost for clean towels and clean up from maid service.

    Loved the size of the room. Especially when you compare it to other hotel rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but still good value. Noisy, traffic and trains. No sound proofing.

    Location, 10 minutes from the train station and 15 minutes from the old town. Large shopping mall a few minutes away including a food supermarket. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfy chair,only hard seats or bed to sit on, Room was a bit bleak.

    For the price and location very good value for money,rooms are austere,but ample ,no carpets but then there is no cigarette smell from secret smokers.15minute walk into centre,cooking facilities were not bad,big supermarket 5 minute walk away.Rooms were very clean.Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space in underground parking => 8€/day to park outside, wasn't grose but could have been cleaner, clairaudient rooms, a lot of noise from other rooms and trains outside although not disturbingly loud

    People are friendly, Checkin and Checkout is uncomplicated, good value for the price and close to the center of Strasbourg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let's be honest: in this case low price = low quality... This is max 2-stars hotel, never 3-stars! Breakfast is somewhere between poor and very basic. Not tasty. Cold room, ventilation doesn't work. Smelly rooms. Really bad bathroom..! Ugly, water running from pipes, only warm water in the shower, no hot water. I was there with my son, we were both disappointed. If your budget is really tight, then you can stay there for low price. But if not, then please look for something better!

    Spacious room. On-site parking (8 € per day). Relatively close to the train station and old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner - there was a hair in the bed and others in the bathroom. The cups were sticky. It wasn't filthy but the whole place looked like it needed a deep clean.

    The location was great, the staff friendly and the facilities were exactly as described

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spotless and comfortable and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I really didn’t expect such good service and quality for the price I paid!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    About 1,5 years ago we already spent 2 nights here and found the studio functional, but everything looked a bit shabby. We only booked it this time because of the price and the location. But we were very pleased to see that rooms have been refurbished meanwhile. So we will definitely consider coming back again next time. It is nothing fancy, the studio is very functional, but it is close to the train station, a big supermarket in the Centre Commercial Les Halles, and Place Kleber.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attention of service managers

    II was forced to pay twice for staying in this awful hotel:1. Payment as a guarantee ,which I could not to receive during 20 days 2.payment as arriving in the hotel. It was a mistake personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long lines to check in Really dirty toilet and shower. The room had a lot of dust. I understand there was construction going on but the toilet and bathroom was really dirty. The room smelled like fresh paint :(. The parking was really uncomfortable to get out twice to just unlock doors.

    The room was a good size for my husband and I. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lost our ring in the hotel. We called the reception 3 times, but get no answer. First time they said: we will ask our cleaner, please call tomorrow. Second time they let us to write a description our ring by email. And I get no response. Third time they told us: I'm not sure and the person in charge is not here right now. I will call you later. And I never get that phone call.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is at a great location, very close to the centre, and close to public transportation as well. The room is clean and cozy, w/ a small kitchenette which is perfect to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not even check the WiFi as we were hardly in the room except to sleep, The Hotel is close to rail and tram tracks on both sides, so noise could be an issue. Breakfast looked prepackaged not fresh.

    Location and price were the two most important factors, but when we arrived and saw the room and parked in the rear lot we realized we'd made the right choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found very opposite comments on the internet. The reason I think is that some rooms are very new, clean, and even providing welcome tea, but some rooms are smelly and with a bit old facility. So if you really care about this, ask the staff to arrange a renovated room for you.

    The location is good and very easy to reach. There is a mall nearby, very convenient. The staff is very friendly and very willing to help me change the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful.The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable-slept really well. Within walking distance of city centre. Secure underground parking. There were cooking facilities in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit noisy. I could hear my neighbors walking in the hall. Plus, in the morning you can here trains even with closed windows (the railways are just 30 meters from the hotel)

    The hotel is located very near to the central station. Both check-in and check out procedures were very quick and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ist functional, but not personalized. Long floors without any decoration.

    The hotel is located at 7 minutes walk from the central station. The room was very clean and the reception open 24h.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception could be more friendly. Also on arrival the receptionist careless to unlock the door after she gave us the card to open the door. WE had to go downstairs again to ask why we couldn't open the door . After a long journey it wasn't very pleasant having to go up and down the stairs to the receptionist.

    The apartment was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. They changed the sheets and towels just in 2 of them after the second night. Location was in front of the railway so sometimes was pretty noisy but except that it was quiet.

    Good value for money. It was warm. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a staff with glasses and black curly hair. The lady was probably the most unfriendly hotel staff I had ever met. The first day, she was super impatient when I asked her how to get to the tram station, in the end she didn't give me any info, just waved her hand and said "just over there, quite close". The second time when I asked her for shampoo she was stared at me and then gave me a small bottle of body lotion. I guess there's no need to talk about the third time experience. btw, when I spoke "bonjour" in the morning, she just looked at me for a second and turned her head away. I understand that french people do not like english. So I spoke in french with them whenever I need something (new towels every two days, for example). They were pretty unhappy every time when I had to ask for something. The room was quite dirty. They don't clean it every day, it was okay---but when you stayed there for 6 days and only one day the room was being cleaned, then THAT was a problem.

    The breakfast was quite disappointing. Everything was cold (except coffee and diy boiled eggs), the bread wasn't fresh, the hams weren't fresh, we tried breakfast for one morning and we just gave up. I mean, we are here for holidays and we expect something a little bit better than being "acceptable".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold treatment by the employees - responded only their obligation, no special courtesy at all. No telephone in the room if any need comes up. Dirty carpet in thecorrifor - terrible first impression. Relatively high price and no towel change, no garbage picked up.

    The Hotel and the room were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a double bed room when I requested a two twin bed room

    I had to change the date last minute and they did not charge me for the first night, which was really nice of them. On the other hand, I was travelling with my mom and had requested a two single beds room and we got a double bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blanket didn't look very clean and there's no hair dryer in the room which we had to borrow it from the reception. The first day I checked in, there were even strangers' luggage left in the room. They changed the room for me as soon as I reported them but still made me feel not quite professional as a hotel. And there's no phone in the room either, I had to go to the reception every time I need something, like report of the strangers' luggage, hair dryer, an extra blanket and running out of toilet paper.

    The location is great! Close to the train station and the downtown (of course, the Christmas markets). The reception speaks a bit English which is convenient enough for international tourists. Their room type with kitchen is useful with basic kitchenware. We can buy some food in a nearby supermarket and easily made our own meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window in the room wasn't properly closing and I could feel the cold wind during the night. On arrival at 2 pm the person at reception asked me to wait one more hour since my room was not ready and check-in should be done after 3. Meanwhile, as I was waiting, the shift on reception changed. The new person was checking in other people arriving and eventually, around 3:30 I asked the new person if my room is ready and I was finally checked in.

    This was my 3rd time staying at this property while on business. The location is very convenient, near the main train station and a large mall. The room is clean with a well equipped kitchenette. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower drain was plugged and the door was broken. There is no hairdryer available and the property was under renovations but they neglected to tell us this before we booked.

    The breakfast was good, tasty and good value for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed linen wasn't clean (spots of blood on pillow case). The floors weren't particularly clean. The placing of the boiler above the toilet was very inconvenient, hit my head several times. The trains passing by can be felt as well as heard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't parking available on site when we arrived (the parking lot was already full), but a discount is available at a parking garage nearby.

    This was a comfortable stay at a great location. A 10-15 minute walk from the city centre and main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor value for money. Run-down property. In need of reform. Door key card kept not working, had to go down to reception to have it fixed 4 times. No hair dryer in room. No ironing board. Bedside lamp did not work. Will not go to this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room through bookings.com and they took a pre-authorisation amount of 270€ and we paid an amount of 270€ at the hotel. It has been 2 days and we still haven't received the pre-authorisation amount back. It takes up to 30 days and we are on holiday, we need the money. If we knew that we would've never booked through bookings.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a couple we had two single beds which always drifted apart, very annoying!

    Extremely efficient and friendly staff, close to railway station and centre (10min walk)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was just overrated and at 9.20 there were no mugs, no plates, no forks and... especially people had to fight to get the few croissants offered on the buffet table.

    The position of the hotel is strategic and very convenient to walk to the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's cosy and clean with adequate heating. Location is good being only 15 mins. walk to the city centre and Petite De France. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor we stayed on was if it was being remodeled. Baseboards were mising, the cements floors looked dirty.. The food was not up to you usual standards.

    The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful with directions to Christmas Markets. The Breakfast staff stayed busy replenishing the food. The room had new appliances and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if parking was free and I maybe expected slightly nicer rooms for the amount we paid...but perhaps Strasbourg is just rather expensive at Christmas.

    We visited on a very busy weekend. It was the opening weekend of the Christmas markets and Starsbourg played a big football game and therefore prices for hotels inflated. The hotel was good, lovely staff and walking distance (10mins) to shops, restaurants and bars, but for the money we paid i may have expected a little more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, for 52 euros a night I have absolutely no complaints. The studio was clean and well-equipped, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast - though we didn't have it - looked pretty decent for an additional 6 euros and the dining area was packed in the morning. The vending machines downstairs that dispense tea, coffee, and hot chocolate were a nice touch. We booked the place last minute, literally upon arriving in Strasbourg, and I would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an extra early arrival And late checkout, which booking .com confirmed by email was ok and with no charge. When I arrived I was asked for extra payment for this. On showing the receptionist the email she waivered this. But it left me feeling a bit uncomfortable because of other quests checking in.

    Friendly and helpful staff Clean room Comfy beds Very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The on-site parking was great as its not in the nicest part of town so the car felt safe, staff were very helpful, room was all it needed to be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight negative point is that due to its location it's quite noisy from early morning on if your room faces the main street.

    The overall stay was very pleasant and convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cleaning facility for a 3 night stay - that is no change of sheets, toilet paper and towels... ridiculous.

    spacious apartroom with comfortable bed and shower. Well located hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine bit the proximity of the train tracks could be a problem in warm weather with the windows open. No hairdryer.

    Secure Parking; Informative, helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room window was not well isolated, the bed was not clean enough and the shower drain was clogged. It stinked a lot especially in the bathroom despite the non smoking policy.

    The city center is within walking distance. The private parking is cheap. The staff is kind. The discount rate was fair enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi did not work very well. My first room was poor, the toilet did not work and had to change room. There was a terrible smell on 4th floor.

    The person at the reception in the evening of 13 Nov was frindly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in my room (first floor, above the room entrance) had a serious problem, it wasn’t isolating noise at all, and there was a serious air draft problem, I could feel the cold air on my face sitting on the bed.

    The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I traveled with a friend and we made a late booking, so had to take a double room - beware, the bed is really small, as is the bathroom. We checked out in the morning and wanted to leave the luggage at the hotel for a couple of hours, which was provided, but we were warned that the reception would be closed between 1.00-2.00 PM and that it would be impossible to get the luggage at that time, which is inconvenient - make sure to ask if you can check in at that time!

    location is OK, close to the Central Station and just a few minutes walk from the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to sleep one-two nights. 20 min walking to the city centre. Room has everything to cook some food. Wi-Fi was very very very weak. Heater was cold and no additional blankets in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    More counter space in the bathroom.

    Fairly convenient to the train station. An older property that still supplies a kettle, cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, and dishes. Well done.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: