Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ruby Suites Quartier Les Halles by Popinns 3 stars

9A Rue Des Magasins, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#108 of 177 Holiday rentals in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2052 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    700 m from train station, walking distance to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel said we can't park a minivan which is 1.89 m height but their parking entrance is 1.8m which is not standard. The staff don't give any advice where to park she said just park around the hotel. I check on the parking machine nearby it said maximum 4 hours for 35 euros. So I have to find a parking garage myself which is 1.9m entrance but it's fit and seems shorter than at the hotel. It costs 15 euros per day.

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a big apartment, spacious and it was decorated in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom smelled a bit, like it had been closed for some time. It is an old building and apartment, that have been updated. The parking is not free and the building is not that close to the old town centre.

    It was a big apartment, spacious and it was decorated in a modern manner. Good price if a large group or family. Parking is inside a patio. You can walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Clean, good location, autopark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before complain about breakfast reservation with big voice you should ask to customer that they reserved or not, after explanation he said he did his job !! Sorry this is not your job to talk with big voice to customer.

    Clean, good location, autopark

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed. Won't come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is uncomfortable, the pillows old and lumpy. The bathroom in poor condition (toilet seat loose, shower leaky). Curtains falling down, lamps not working, stairwell and lift smelly and dirty, reception area shoddy. This place was quite good when it opened 10 years ago but poorly built and fitted out with cheap materials, it is now very shabby and poorly maintained. It was a busy week in Strasbourg and the room was correspondingly expensive. But no "hotel" service - no daily cleaning or bed making, no fresh towels or bin emptying.

    The location is handy for the station, and there is good secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Strasbourg is amazing, this hotel is not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment you enter the lobby you can tell that this is not what was expected. The lobby is dark, small, and the reception is tucked away in a small alcove. The room We first received had a sofa ed made up as a bed in the living room. We were unable to close it rendering it an usable space to sit or watch tv. The kitchen supplies are so limited it is unfair to call this a kitchen suite. There is no coffeemaker, kettle, no sharp knives and only enough cutlery and dishes for 2 people. While bed was clean and room appeared reasonably clean, the walls, the kitchen area and doors are covered in greasy handprints, spilled liquids etc. While the pictures give the appearance of a fairly new, modern hotel 8n reality all of it has been done cheaply and it already is very worn. Overall, I would say skip this and go elsewhere.

    Staff were friendly and a accomodated all requests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    The tap in the bathroom was wobbly and badly constructed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap in the bathroom was wobbly and badly constructed. A soap holder for the bar of soap would be useful. The glass partition for the shower could be a little longer to prevent the water from showering from splashing out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is quite near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction works nearby, although it was reasonably silent. Rooms and bathroom were very simple, we weren't impressed. However, it was OK for one night sleep. Don't expect much. This hotel is more about reasonable prices and large rooms.

    The hotel is quite near the city center. We had a large apartment. Dedicated parking is a great benefit in that city area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    The location was ok, but definitely the place awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was horrible, dirty, not at all similar as pictures published. On the walls were spider webs, the curtains weres old and dirty. The room smelled so bad, like a humidity. The wifi didn't work correctly. The location was ok, but definitely the place awful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a one-night stay in Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy from the train station outside and the air circulation (that cannot be powered off) inside Not directly in the city center, a 15-minute-walk

    Quite a big room including a kitchen cupboard and fridge, comfortable bed, bathroom alright as well - a very good price vs. quality relationship overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    OK hotel in walkable city center distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bed was uncomfortable and not cozy - no welcoming decoration - not comparable to pictures on website - noisy

    - Location good for visiting center - 10 minutes walking - Secured parking for reasonable price (however, hard to find)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Okay for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit different than in the photos, the walls were red making the room very gloomy. The cleanliness was very poor, things were dusty, walls were dirty, stuff in the kitchen area was covered with oil probably not cleaned after the previous tenants. Furniture and other stuff were so old and worn off.

    The staff was great when we asked for an iron or other things they provide immediately. The neighborhood doesn't look so awesome, probably due to the construction work happening around which they mentioned in the description, but it is close to the old town, in a walkable distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    A few pluses: possibility to park your car for a day while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    But the property didn't meet my expectation, the room was too close to the railway, walls were thin and you could hear everything - train, shower of your neighbor, steps above; also - poor breakfast

    A few pluses: possibility to park your car for a day while strolling in the city, great staff - very attentive and super friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Spacious room and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash was not taken before we used the room. We were locked outside our room from 2 am to 7 am because we forgot the only key given to us in the room and the emergency number to call after 10pm, when the reception closes, could not be reached.

    Spacious room and good staff. It is very close to downtown, by a walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some items were not included in the kitchen. Mattrasses were too soft. There was a construction going on at the next building, it was a little noisy and dusty.

    Good location, easy access to downtown. Safe parking. Good wifi connection. Helpful and nice staff with good English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Decent stay at Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking room but room smelled of smoke. Heater was not easy to be used. Kitchen facilities but no utensils.

    Convenient location. Always some complementary foods at the reception. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Lsrge and comfortable room easy access to public transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cob webs on ceilings and dust layer on lamps although bathroom and toilet were perfectly clean. Possibility to connect to WiFi only with one gadget (choose between laptop or phone :))

    Lsrge and comfortable room easy access to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    location, facilities, money value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little noisy construction in the morning from the building beside it. Wifi can only be connected to one device at a time.

    Location is good, 7 min walk from the train station and all tram stops, 15 min walk from the center. There is a shopping mall in front of it. helpful friendly staff. Room so big with all facilities and a Kitchenette. Good value of money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could really use a new coat of paint, although I had no issues with its overall cleanliness. The breakfast was not a good value, and the coffee is just to hold you over until you can find a decent cup somewhere else.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the parking was off-street, secure and affordable (10€ per night), the room was well appointed and spacious, the beds were surprisingly very comfortable, it was quiet and reasonably close to where we wanted to be. I had my dog and kids with me - there was a park a short walk away. I felt safe, the kids were comfortable. Our room, a suite, was actually perfect for staying with kids. The refrigerator in the room was very good sized and there was everything I needed to make a meal if I had wanted to. Plus there was a nice sized table and chairs for dining or playing games.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    Not the best but ok for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, lighting is bad and the one lamp just wasn’t working. The curtain was broken and didn’t really close nicely, People in the room across from mine were smoking. Passage smelt bad, people are just disrespectful because there’s sign that prohibit smoking in the rooms.

    Distance to main station. The bathroom was decent and the kitchenette with a fridge was useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Cheap but quality of the room is not as good as I anticipated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water for the bathtub turned from hot to cold after a while so I could not take a bath. Water tap for a sink is half broken. Furniture is not well maintained. But considering the room rate, I cannot complain a lot......

    Secure parking. (you need to request but no confirmation for reservation. No information about where the entrance of the parking is. It is behind the building. Enter "Rue de Sarrebourg" for GPS navigation system. Parking and Pet fees are cheap. (10 and 6 euro/night respectively). Relatively close to the Center of the city. (easy walking distance) Airconditioner is equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    I was in this hotel 6-8 years ago when it looked quite new...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in this hotel 6-8 years ago when it looked quite new and nice, no upgrades were visible after all those years but the hotel is still ok (however far too expensive at the price of 140EUR), there is a building site just next to it so I can imagine that during the day it is very noisy (I left at 8 and came back at 2100 so for me it was fine)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.6
    The location was convenient but the offering was not value for money. We won’t be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated building. Very basic facilities. Cold water in shower. Not enough pillows. Noisy from building works outside. I stayed here ten years ago under different ownership and it was good at the time. Now, it is not good at all as they haven’t touched it since.

    Close to train station and town centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were with a baby and given a room at the back of the apartment which needed extra walking out the back in the cold. Super inconvenient. Also the worst is our suites didn't have hot water for the shower bath and we had to bathe with cold water! (Super unpleasant!) Also the luggage storage room stank like a toilet!

    The Suites room has kitchennete with pans for cooking, plates and cutleries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.8
    Depressing and very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly depressing place to stay, access was difficult which didn’t help with the confusion over our car park booking. The decor of the apartment was very dated and the communal areas were smelly, shabby and the carpet was dirty. The breakfast was so bad the first morning we didn’t eat there the 2nd morning even though we paid for it. The staff were smoking outside the main entrance near the breakfast area so the smell of smoke kept wafting into the breakfast area,

    The location was the only redeeming feature of this property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door wouldn't properly close, it took us around ten minutes to figure out how to close the door from the outside with the electronic key.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner, they did not replace the towels or bed sheets. The wifi keeps disconnecting and requires typing your info over and over again

    Location is reasonable, close to the center, the room was very large and spacious, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Kitchenette available, spacious enough for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken furniture, air conditioning out of order, missing kettle and iron/board. They also won't change any clothings unless you ask them specifically to do so.

    Kitchenette available, spacious enough for two.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    flexibility for check-in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't receive a paper bill for an extra fee (city fee?) that was charged in cash (required in cash) during check-out.

    flexibility for check-in time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Good for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it says in description that you could call to the reception to organize later checkout, they weren't sure they could do that (we were stuck in traffic and thought we're gonna be late for 30 min). We made it after all, but since they're all leaving at 20.00, we couldn't ask anyone to change a lightbulb - a lamp at the entrance in our room was out. View to the parking lot wasn't so good either.

    Quite place. Good bathroom and a real bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    - Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there were burns on the couch - a dead fly on the closet door which could have been easily cleaned up - the water jet of the shower head was not straight which made part of the bathroom all wet

    - Comfortable bed - nice staff - about 15 minutes away from city centre by foot - hotel is in a rather quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    The railroad can be heard through the airvent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The railroad can be heard through the airvent. Some parts of the bathroom are not well made: showercurtain too small, sink has no plug, sink is poorly fixed to the bathroom furniture. Price is very high. Would only come again if no other good options available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Cheapish but for a reason however good location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware there would be building work right outside our window which started at 730am plus the room facilities were poor and not the cleanest.

    We were able to park our vehicle with a charge of €10 per day and the location was very good for touring Strasbourg plus the staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    I will recommend this accommodation to any visiting Strasbourg, especially anyone visiting by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It exceeded our expectations

    The property is within walking distance to Strasbourg Cathedral and the main tourist areas. Secure private parking was available with prior reservation, but we chose to use the paid parking in front of the property as it was free between 8pm - 8am. We were pleasantly surprised to find that this was a self-contained apartment with kitchen facilities. The added benefit was that the property had A/C, which was very welcome at the time we visited. The property had a lift which made it comfortable to transfer the luggage, and free wifi was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    We arrived at 2pm,check-in at 3!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2pm,check-in at 3!!! Reception was closed and staff were unhelpfull, when all they had to do is call the cleaning lady to see which room was available. I had requested a parking space upon my booking and prior to our arrival,and when we got there we were informed there was no parking space and we had to pay to park on the street! Room cleaned very poorly- urine stains on toilet seat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time here. First time no problem. This time the tap in bath was kaput. Did not have hot water to bath.

    Spacious and well furnished. Good kitchen with microwave and electric stove. Near to railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    I liked the location and the size of the rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room in self had many issues, door handles seemed to be broken or about to break, the light in the toilet area did not work, the bath tub/shower area where extremely dirty. The worse part of all was the AC was not working at all. They had signs apologizing for construction occurring around the hotel and the noise this was causing. My wife and I had to sleep with the windows open because of the heat and we could hear everything occurring on the street and the construction sounds in the morning. I informed the staff about the AC not working within 30 min of me getting the room and asked for it to be fixed or get a new room and nothing was Done. It was until the next day that the hotel was able to accommodate us and give us a new room, and that was only until I had booking call them. The hotel has potential but they need to fix certain issues on how they handle situations. I am waiting on the results of a compliant I submitted with booking in regards to me paying for a room with AC and not getting one the first night and even the second room the AC barely worked at all. My wife is 15 weeks pregnant and has hot flashes and the first night at this hot was a real hell for her Don't stay here there are better deals around the same price

    I liked the location and the size of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    Filthy, noisy and chaotic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the rooms, basic stuff in the kitchen was missing and the accommodation is very noisy (lift, construction site also working on Saturday and the noisy fridge). We didn't even had hot water and were offered a room to shower in one floor below! Next night still no hot water, but a room to switch to in a different building. Couldn't switch because the sofa bed was not made and the mattress was just so filthy. I would in a honesty not go to this hotel ever again. I must say that the staff is very friendly and that they are trying to work with what they have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Room was not ready when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when we arrived. We had to wait 30 min. When complained, we got the answer that's just 30 minutes, so no problem. I tried to book parking space - hotel not answered. When arrived - there was no space. Public parking on the street - Not working!!!! Need to go to parking maschine every 2 hours to get a new ticket... so basically impossible to park on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Walking distance to City center and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to City center and shopping. If you come by car, there is parking in a closed in yard. We enjoyed staying in a studio apartement with kitchenette, two rooms and air condition. Suitable for a family/4 adults.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean, a lot of hairs that were not ours, toilet bowl was dirty and the hairdryer was hanging on one screw with the wiring visible.

    Spacious Easy to reach from the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff, terrible management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water and no management present to solve the problem. They have people who work in the restaurant to deal with the customers whilst this is clearly not their job. The poor lady who tried to help us didn't know what to do and could only say I'm sorry but there is no management. We were booked for two nights but left after one. It was just rediculous.

    The room was very nice, the staff tried as much as they could to accommodate us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Parking in the property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction nearby

    The very helpful receptionist who did her best for us to enjoy our stay in the hotel & giving us some tips around Strasbourg...thanks a lot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and easy to find location. The staff at reception were very friendly spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful. Car park behind locked gate is great. The room was very spacious, clean and the bathroom was more than OK. Walking distance to the main attractions. Really good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Room was good size
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the travel from air port Didn't like the staff. Security wasn't good. Had to leave day early and go to another hotel near airport because of state funeral so had to pay twice for the Friday night

    Room was good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, comfy bed, problems with the balcony to the room, although already booked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had booked a room with a balcony, I first received a room without a balcony. My next reservation for this hotel is for September 2017. Previously the room included a balcony. I just have seen that the balcony disappeared from the description of the room. Strange!

    Excellent location, bed very comfy, balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needed a few more utensils.

    The hotel was within walking distance to the train station and the sights of Strasbourg. It was nice to cook our own meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was adequate but there was a bit of overnight noise - the street seems to be used as a route home for people making their way home after a night out, and we were woken by shouts and laughter during the night.

    Handy location for trains - about 10 minute walk from the station. The room was a good size and included a full kitchen and tea/coffee making faciliities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    It was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was damp - apparently the room had not been occupied for a while. There is a construction site next to the yard right now, so the room offered "a view with a lifting crane". But if you get up before 7:30 and return to the hotel after 16:00, the noise should not cause much trouble.

    The property was very clean, my room was spacious enough and everything necessary was included. A balcony was an unexpected extra. Not for those who need all new and fancy, but perfectly OK for a simple, modest travel. There was no daily cleaning - for me it is a bonus of being able to stay undisturbed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Just for a night in Strassburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very low equipment of the kitchen. Very dark rooms. Apartments on the first floot have big windows directly faced on thewalking street. It is very unconveniet. Due to very low lightning in the room you have to keep windows open constantly. Everybody from the street is watching on you.

    Good location and good value for the money. Kettle was mimssed in our room - the problem was solved by the girsl on reception very quick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Location is really good, 10 minutes from train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was missing door on cupboard in the kitchen and fridge was really loud. Heating was not working in the room and it was not that warm at all, however the same radiators were working where reception is... Early check-out and late check-in.

    Location is really good, 10 minutes from train station and about same time to city center. Staff allowed to leave thing in luggage room because I arrived earlier than check-in was.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like anything about this Hotel! We walked into our room and it stank of cigarettes, the bed linen smelt too it was just awful, after a long ride we needed a night to crash but I couldn't sleep I wanted to vomit! I have stayed all over the world and this has just got to be the worst! Did not like anything about this Hotel! We walked into our room and it stank of cigarettes, the bed linen smelt too it was just awful, after a long ride we needed a night to crash but I couldn't sleep I wanted to vomit!

    Did not like anything about this Hotel! We walked into our room and it stank of cigarettes, the bed linen smelt too it was just awful, after a long ride we needed a night to crash but I couldn't sleep I wanted to vomit! I have stayed all over the world and this has just got to be the worst! Did not like anything about this Hotel! We walked into our room and it stank of cigarettes, the bed linen smelt too it was just awful, after a long ride we needed a night to crash but I couldn't sleep I wanted to vomit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for one night or two
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that clean and the bathroom wasn't clean at all. Outside the hotel was really loud because of all the working places. People who were staying next to our room were very noisy as well.

    We really liked that the hotel was close to the city. The receptionist was very kind and the room was quite big! The bathroom was ok but a little bit dirty and old. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Balcony-fan happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is disconnected from old Strasbourg and not particularly interesting but fair enough for the price and convenience. And having a balcony was another plus.

    5 minute walk to station. 10 minute walk to old town. All rooms have bath-shower but you have to request a balcony, receptionist told me. My booked room did not have a balcony but on my request the receptionist gave me one that did. Pleasant, happy receptionists - English-speaking. I was happy there and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in are where they are under control and it was noisy at times.

    The location, the staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for public transport users
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower/bath was not good, it was almost impossible to stop covering the bathroom floor with water. from the shower Getting out of the bath was also poor, stepping from a wet bath, onto a wet floor at the same time as avoiding the hand basin. The room was missing some essentials and was poorly serviced while we were there.

    We liked being able to self-cater. Given we were using public transport, Ruby Suites is a short, easy walk (flat and good footpaths) from the central train and tram termini. It is also close to one of the major Strasbourg shopping centres and not far from the historic town centre. The front desk staff were very helpful and responded quickly to any request we had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Position of the hotel is good, only few min to the old city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room next to the railway so it was quite noisy and you could wave to the people in trains from your bed, also it was not very clean

    Position of the hotel is good, only few min to the old city, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    A value for money accomodation in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supply of hot water stopped suddenly in the night so some of us could not take a hot shower.

    Staff was excellent. Allowed early check-in and leaving our luggage in the hotel after check-out. Located next to a big mall and the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    An excellent residence, warm and professional staff, perfect ubication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Believe that is neccesary the following information: Airport Strasbourg is closed from 00 to 05 am!!! Money Exchange only Le Post!!!!!!!

    I like, that hotel is near of down town, historic center, and Shopping center Les Halles, the front office staff an excellent professional. very good housekeeping service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    It is very good place in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos doesn't queitly stand the real view. There is no cosy atmosphere outside, there are construction, no trees. We really didn't like breakfast as we thought about warm food - porrige, eggs and etc. but there was just crousants, bread toasts and similar things. So I wouldn't buy them next time.

    It is very good place in the city. Not far from Petite France, so You can explore city, at least the best places without a car just walking on foot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    a fine choice in Strasbourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is not open 24/7 (it closes from 12:00 to 15:00 and then at 20:00), which was not at all convenient at my arrival for the check-in. Not a lot of tableware in the apartment.

    Big room/apartment in a modern building, quite comfortable, good location near the central station, excellent price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice location but poor cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was poor. There cabinets looked like they haven't been clean in a while, there was dust and we didn't have out room cleaned after the first day. Not enough shower gel and disorganization of small details like cutlery that didn't work or weren't enough. The room didn't look like a 3 stars hotel.

    The location was great, very close to the center, the train station and in the proximity of a shopping mall. The room.was large enough and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Incredibly friendly lady on reception, she helped us so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were two couples and per couple there was just one blanket - for us it was a little bit complicated :)

    Incredibly friendly lady on reception, she helped us so much with each issue we had. She made our stay definitely wonderful! Good location next to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.8
    Unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Accidentally booked the room a day to early. Staff were unwilling to move the reservation as the next day would cost a few euro's more. Apparently paying the difference upon arrival was not an option. Money is more important than courtesy here.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.8
    Not for families, too noisy and cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. There was music coming from a room in the hotel until 03:30. There was no night staff on duty to report this to. We were unable to sleep so much so we departed a day early

    Leaving a day early!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    4.6
    Didn't sleep in three days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains run all night and the construction works start at 7.30 am. You can hear people from the other rooms talking. Don't come here if you actually need to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    The room was very cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi login didn't work well, and I had trouble with the password of the door.(I managed to open it)

    The room was very cozy and clean. Also it was very warm. It was the best hotel I've ever been in europe at this price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Value place, with onsite parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the entrance to the parking, was difficult considering the numerous one-way streets. The staff could have been a little more helpful, after I called them, which was disappointing. The cost of the breakfast was somewhat steep.

    Parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    The staff was always with a smile, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived one of the bedrooms smelt as if somebody would have been smoking 3 minutes before arriving. We needed to stayed with all windows opened the whole evening because the smell was unbearable. The sign of non-smoking is huge. SO, this is a negative comment for the last client who smoke and for the staff that didnt prepare the room for the newcomers. Pans and pots at the room really dirty. Should be replaced. However, you can ask new ones to the staff if you need them.

    The staff was always with a smile, very helpful. The great location of the aparthotel, both walking distance to the train station and to the city centre. Rooms were big, warm and quiet. Functional furniture and set for cooking to prepare essential things. Good microwave and stove. Near a mall where to buy food or eat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location, good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch wasn't very comfortable but that's not unusual for pull out couches! The electrical outlets were quite unsafe for our crawler!

    Walkable location, even with young children. Nothing fancy but a decent place to stay if you are planning on just using the place to sleep. Very nice and accommodating staff that allowed us to arrive late and helped us with parking. Would recommend to all!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the shower worked well the half- glass partition on the bathtub didn't contain the splashing. It is a bit off the main routes and restaurants, but on the other hand it was quiet.

    The receptionist was very nice, helpful and spoke fluent English. There is an elevator. The room was small but had a little kitchenette and a fridge. Dishes and cutlery, enough for a quick snack, were provided. Although the room was facing the railroad tracks it was, surprisingly, quiet. Excellent buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    It was a short walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather expensive because there was a EU parliament on. However the receptionist was surprised and helped out with parking and breakfast at a reasonable rate.

    I left my iPod and the lovely girl at reception posted it to me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    3.8
    terrible experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad service, they duplicately charged me through credit card and don't refund on time. Its already almost a month pass through, I still do not get the refund yet. Moreover, I once sent them an mail for inquity, they don't even reply. The room is just so so, so as the location , and obviously over pricing in the same city in my opinion for the same quality room. They seriously ruin my mood, and give me a very bad impression on France. I strongly recommend everyone blacklist this accommodation provider.

    nothing spectacular

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    A decent option close to railway and city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, a bit too austere and leaves an impression of worn out. The biggest problem was the poor internet connection. It barely worked in the bedroom and it wasn't much better in the living room, either. Plus, you can only connect one device at a time.

    Very good location and friendly staff. I arrived a good 3 hours before the check-in time but the lady at the reception was kind enough to let me in. The apartment is spatious and brigt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.8
    stay away from this place there has to be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaner left our door unlocked to our room for the full day! and failed to clean it also failed on the following points-replace with clean towels during are 3 night stay, no shampoo or new soap, no bed made and no cleaning of the room during are stay, our waste been removed and never returned. we politely requested with the reception from the beginning to have these problems sorted but nothing happened. stay clear of this place they can't even get the basic's right. as for leaving our room unlocked no body can except that.

    b/fast ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    If you don´t find anything better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit small. Terrible stink of cooked fish in our corridor that woke us up in the morning (they are apartment so ppl cook inside and it´s not the Hotel fault but) that stayed there for the two days we spent there. Broken courtain. The flush of the toilette broken (fixed by staff).

    The location, 800m from Place Kebler.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: