Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odalys City Beausoleil les Jardins d’Elisa 2 stars

8, Avenue De Verdun, 06240 Beausoleil, France

#16 of 37 hotels in Beausoleil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1165 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor to my apartment was a bit dingy and a few power points didn't work.

    The manager and staff were very helpful and informative. The apartment I was in was clean and bright and close to Monte Carlo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit difficult to find the room and the entrance/exit, but this is not a problem. Monaco centre is about 15 - 25 minutes by walk, but a good public bus station is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Bus ticket price 2 EUR.

    Our room was extreme large, the bed was comfortable, wonderful view to the sea, and Monaco. The room was well equipped. There is a very good garage for parking. We recommend this hotel, we loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not attached to the wall, making it impossible to shower. We received a towel with a huge hole in it. There were bugs and the floor was dirty, to the point were we did not take off our shoes! The “cleaner” left our balcony door open, after serving the apartment!

    Location was good for the f1. Very large rooms with an okay view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately during our stay the elevator was broken but the property provided us with free parking as a result

    Great location and easy access to the harbour. Beautiful view from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrogant staff ( Dominique ) - I arrived 1pm in hurry to go to my event - found reception closed could not park no telephone assistance either - struggled to find a different parking spent extra money and missed half of the event because of that. Mentioned this to Dominique when I checked in at 7pm , arrogant reaction. Told me everything is written in the confirmation ( false it is not ) . Told me it is impossible to access the parking between 12:30-14:00 due to reception closed ( false again I found later there is a procedure I could have used ).

    clean apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments with street view are really noisy - we almost didnt sleep, you wait 5-10 minutes for the elevator, the rooms are shabby, the air condition didnt work at all. Not worth that money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too far from the main entrance and reception. We have to take 2 elevators to enter the apartment and walk along a very long hall way.Going out of the apartment is not that easy. So they should have provided a phone so if you need anything in the reception you can just call them.

    The room is big and the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit complicated with elevators part to reach down to Grimaldi forum but once you learn you shouldn’t get lost

    The location is very nice for waking at the beachside,and there are very nice restaurants down there, as for the casino area it takes 20 mins

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy and full of mold.

    Absolutely nothing! We left the next day after taking numerous pictures of the filth and mold and sharing with booking.com. With Booking's help we were able to get our money back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with night door locking. Security compromised. Would have liked a little room carpeting although probably stone floors welcome in mid summer

    Tidy and pretty well run. Amenities good. Rooms well supplied. Cleaning efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow waiting time for the lift. It broke once. Couldn’t find normal stairs to use. Fire exit stairs didn’t lead us to where we wanted to get to.

    Spacious studio apartment with balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know that the stop was so far from the main entrance to the hotel. And we had to climb up the mountain with a suitcase for a long time. And before that, they did not say this on the phone when we called from the airport. And the rest we were very pleased and will be happy to come again. But we settled in a very good room with a chic look. And there was another entrance / exit from the hotel building. We easily got to the stop with the champion in 10 minutes.

    We liked everything: clean, comfort, service, location. For breakfast and krupchatym I can not say - we did not order at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got to hotel about 12:45 pm but there wasn't anyone to speak to as they had gone to lunch. I was'nt aware that there wouldn't be anyone there, otherwise we would have done something else first. Had to ask for my childs bed to be made up. Shower head broken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking costs 14 euros per day, which is pretty cheap compared to the ones in Monte Carlo, yet expensive for France. Poor wifi speed, could hardly navigate, could not make whatsapp calls. Although there was a big TV with Netflix option, we couldn't use it because it couldn't connect to the internet.

    Great view from the balconies (our room had two), although a bit noisy due to the traffic downstairs, even though we stayed on the fourth floor. Excellent access both to Beausoleil and Monte Carlo thanks to elevators. Modern designed room, quite spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located high up but elevators helpful in walking back to the area. Need taxi up from cruise port - costs 30euros. but easy walk down and across Monaco. Also could walk (down) to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow and difficult access to the underground garage. Confusing orientation with little or no signs around this very complex apartment building. Furniture is getting a bit worn out. The folding bed is large but not very comfortable.

    Clean and spacious apartment. Large bathroom and convenient kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bed in the room was a sofa bed which was not very supportive and I would have asked it to be changed if staying more than 3 nights

    Clean room with excellent facilities in a great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a large building; quite impersonal. The apartment we had overlooked a hairpin bend in a steep and busy road, meaning there was a fair bit of traffic noise and it was not practical to keep the windows open for fresh air.

    Convenient location for Monaco and cheaper that Monaco properties. Spacious, clean and well equipped. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and the room was not like how it was advertised. It was not very clean however we were out and only stopping for 1 night so it was just about bearable

    The location was not too bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a part of regular apartment building Really tight parking (everything: spaces, entrance, exit)

    Clean room Good choice for cheap visit of Monaco Short walk to Monaco centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO HOT WATER IN THE BATHROOM!!! YOU CAN FREEZE TO DEATH HERE!!! IT"S A SHAME FOR A HOTEL IN MONACO!!!

    NICE VIEW, GOOD LOCATION, LOGICAL PRICES. PARKING

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a great size, but a bit sparce, the odd picture or rug, cushions etc, would make them a bit more homely. Lovely sea view from good size balcony.

    Short walk into Monaco centre. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower head was completely broken which we reported, the dishwasher left all the dishes covered in residue, the car parking at additional cost is extremely tight and difficult to access and there were two boxes of stinking rubbish outside the lift on level -3 for three days. This made the whole corridor stink and while the staff were aware of it, they said that it was someone else's responsibility.

    It was a spacious apartment with a good view of the Mediterranean from the hilltop location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO HOT WATER!!! Just warm for 1 shower!!! If you wished for a second shower in the same day you would FREEZE TO DEATH!!!

    Magic view, close to center with parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to navigate the complex. staff not always around. small slow lifts. parking lot is small and tight to get in and out of.

    we had the top floor. it had a huge balcony and great veiws. clean and bright apartment. good a/c. parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I've ever been met with a ruder reception at any accommodation anywhere in the world! The lady on reception's attitude was horrendous. She would not help me at all until I produced a passport, that was 3 floors below in the parking lot. We'd ended upon the parking as there is nowhere to stop on the street outside the accommodation. We were blocking the throughfare as all the parking spaces were chained up. I only found reception due to a friendly English cleaner. I was then promptly told off by the receptionist for having entered the parking and told I had to produce my passport and pay the city tax before she would tell me which was my reserved parking space! She was a little too self important for my liking! The apartment was good but contained 2 breakfast bowls for 4 people and various other items of crockery were not enough for the number of people booked - the accommodation really does need to ensure this is checked and replenish as necessary between clients. Some of the apartments are owner occupied and one on our floor was having major renovation work whilst we were there which started before 8am. Sound proofing not great at were woken by neighbours coming in both nights around 2am. Shower wasn't great and had shower curtain - had to be careful not to flood the bathroom. Premium price due to its proximity to Monaco.

    Location was good, easy walking distance to Monaco and sights. Parking was undercover under the building. View from balcony was good over the sea. Large enough for a family of 4 and dog for 2 night stay. Airconditioning was very effective but only 1 control for 2 separate units.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    longer reception opening hours would have been better. Don't arrive before your checkin time. If you go in the car park, you cant get out until you check in at 2! This is because there is no one available to give you the car park code to get out. And you cant park there until given a space. You are basically stuck there until you can check in. Thankfully only 30 mins for us. If you arrive at 12.30, enjoy the 90 min wait!

    Close to the centre of monte carlo, 10 min walk. Good sea view. Excellent air con. Nice clean and modern flat. Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear everything spoken in the corridor through the door. Gladly it was peaceful at the time. We had to do some laundry and there were two washing machines and one tumble dryer in the laundry room. It was really expensive to use those: (really small) washing machine 5€ and dryer 3€.

    We had a nice and clean apartment with one bedroom, living room and kitchen. We also had two balconies: one was really small and facing the road but the other one was more spacious and it had a partial sea view. It was easy to walk down to Monaco Casino (it took about 10 min) and even though you had to walk uphill on your way back the location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really slow as to be unuseable for Skype in 2 out of 3 rooms I stayed in (I booked this hotel 3 times) so don't book if Wifi is crucial. The complexity of lifts and halls when entering from lower level is like the Get Smart TV intro, but fine once you get used to it.

    Large rooms, very clean, good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The property is very good for who is looking for some good apart-hotel with a very good price in the high-season. The staff was very well and polite. I hope come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked three times (theee different rooms over two weeks) and each time the Wifi was extremely slow as to be unusable even for browsing 30% of the time and Skype was not useable 90% of the time.

    Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    De shower head had to be renewed, it sprayed everywhere and the toilet paper holder was broken. And the kit in the bathroom was old / over time

    close to Monaco

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property wasn't properly cleaned when we arrived. The rental included daily cleaning, but the appartment was not cleaned everyday. Cleaners only made the beds. Left the kitchen untouched every day

    Very spacious and nice view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with sea view but actually it's not as good as it's shown in booking.com, it's a little bit far from sea and there are some buildings between you and the sea so you can just see a part of it.

    It's a good choice when you travel in Monaco because it's cheaper than the hotels in Monaco and you can just walk to Monaco. The facilities in the hotel is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude stuff at the reception are not willing to explain anything , not even about the location or basic things about the building rules , especially Dominique ,not friendly and not willing to help with anything , I have the feeling she hate her job. NO HAIRDRYER in the room , NO LIGHT in the room , NO Hangers in the closet , NO PHONE in the room , very dirty room /floor . Bed was an old COUCH very uncomfortable!! Dirty elevator , stinky actually. Taxi charge 20 euros from the location to get in the center of Monaco . Backpacker Hotel

    Was quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    lot of humidity all over the place, mainly in the lower levels of the building. internet wifi very very poor... light in the room and electricity points insufficient... water in the shower is with a very low pressure...

    they was sending the cleaning stuff every day and the ladies did a good job

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect for our needs.

    Very comfy beds, clean appartment with large balcony and sea view. The rooms were cleaned and beds made every day (we weren't expecting this from an apartment rental). Well equipped kitchen with hob, microwave and dishwasher. We had our 4 year old with us and a single friend. Our bedroom was large enough to move one of the twin beds in for our son. Wifi was really slow to connect to (20 minutes on first day!) but decent speed one connected. It's high on a hill above Monaco and geographically it's in France. There are lots of stairs in the area but also lifts! The first is only 2 minutes from the apartment and was really useful when we had our bags with us. Stated walking times to places like the Casino were a little ambitious but then we did have a 4 year old in tow. I'd double the time for the return journey so 20 mins from the Casino, as it's uphill most of the way! Place des Moulins is about 5 mins away and has local buses as well as one to Nice Ville train station. And a nice cafe. Shops are about 5-10 mins away and mostly high-end (Baby Dior, art galleries). Larvotto beach is about 15 mins via steps and lifts. Reception at the property is not staffed 24 hours but you get an access code for the main door and contact numbers are provided. The building is not the prettiest but the rooms are large and it was a great price for us - we were there to watch the E Prix and hotels in Monaco were over £1000 for 2 nights. There is another Odalys apartment block on a street below this one. It's also in Besusoleil (so France) and looks much more modern but the rooms are about half the size. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and with the sofa it could have slept 6. Proper sea view but also you could see lots of houses, gardens with citrus trees, terraces of the neighbours and hear the birds singing. We hardly saw any other residents and the streets were pretty quiet. Just one noisy vehicle which I think was the refuse collection!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking slots are for very experienced drivers.

    Clean and big rooms. Not so much equiped. Often Wifi without signal. But nice accomodation. Good price. It is very hilly city so you have to go downstairs but it is 10 minutes. Staff/personal explained everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff only speaks French (very limited English). The place is a bit out of the way and requires navigation through parking lots of the building - a minor annoyance. Wifi is weak but if you bring your network cable/portable router it's good.

    Clean room with a very nice view. Quiet location. Kitchen with microwave and dishwasher. Good shower/bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have room for 2 person with 2 single beds. (See view means that you can see the water between the other houses)

    The apartment was well equipped and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel has it's own garage for 14 eur per night. This is a must have when you go to Monaco by car! It's not a long walk down to the casino from here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room that was overpriced and not as advertised. We found a used band aid in a towel. They advertised parking but on arrival we were told there was none available.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The long, dark and ugly corridors to the rooms. Location of the room within the building. Poor security of the entrance doors to the building, complicate code and key system to access rooms and garage.

    Location near to the city. Easy access by car. Size of the studio / room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was far too loud so we couldn't sleep without using ear plugs. The only downside :(

    We loved our stay, good shower, good kitchen, close to a supermarket, restaurants etc. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room close to a very noisy elevator. Nights were very short. The opening hours of the reception. Arrived at 22:00 and had to guide all the other guests trying to find their keys and then their rooms (this is a very complicated process) as I came ones already. Rooms very cold.

    The rooms are nice all in all. Location, not too far from city center of Monaco. Clean. Price. Parking place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people who are a little less capable of walking its difficult to get to or requires an expensive taxi. Very little communal facilities

    Nice spacious appartement . conveniently located just up the hill from the Grimaldi forum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is not Perfect and in the Morning very busy. The deepgarage is too small and looks not perfect.

    Very nice seaview, nice staff people, good Apartment all is Inside. Very clean. Playground for children. Near to Monaco and Nice. Everytime again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am in dispute as I was overcharged double with the help of Barlaycard so make sure you get receipt and do not accept any excuse on that... !!

    Priced right for the location and the house manager was perfect... bit of a walk into town all down hill luckily don't get too drunk to get back !! taxi best

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expressly asked more than two weeks in advance for a room with natural light. I was given a room in the basement and told (by a very kind and apologetic receptionist) that this wasn't possible. I would have changed hotels if staying longer because of this.

    Very roomy with plenty of storage. Free wifi. Several members of the staff were really nice. It's not a hotel, but short let apartments with kitchenettes, a laundry and vending machines.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to go down to -3 one escalator to then cross a very long hall with no windows and find a further elevator and then go down a further 4 floors. The elevator was not working and had to go down and up four floors consisting of two flights of stairs each whenever leaving or going back to the room. The lights in the stairwell were not all working. It was like a maze to find the room and the long halls with no windows do have a slight touch of the Shining to them. Would not stay here again!

    At least it was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were average. The kitchen appliances were outdated. My stove didn't even work. The first room i checked into had a broken couch with stains on it. The light from the stove was lit even though it was turned-off. I asked the concierge to relocate me to another room right away. Check-in and Check-out staff were not hospitable. Both made me feeled rushed and at times were rude. Overall experience was poor.

    The cleaning lady's where very nice and did an excellent job.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants over tables and floor, and in one bed also the live cockroach in the dishwasher and one in the bathroom was a bit of a downer. when we reported this to reception we were told ants were normal!!! but not the cockroach.

    Nice views, well appointed apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking very low, not suitable for a van. Height is under 1.9m. There is more car parking down the street for 20 euro per 24hours.

    Free wifi, beautiful view from the balcony, large apartment perfect for 6 people. Super easy access down to the waterfront.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift from inside of hotel to the steps down to Monaco broken so 8 flights of stairs to go down . Outside public lift worked but wasn't easy with heavy cases

    Clean , comfortable , within easy walk of Monaco

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little confusing to find the hotel - once we did, it was easy to get to and there is an elevator which helps getting to and from (did you know Monaco is quite hilly? Be prepared to walk a lot if you aren't staying right on the water)

    Wifi signal was good. Air con was good. Bed was comfy enough. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have a car checking in is not great as they don't give you access to the car park until you have completed this and on-street parking was very limited in August. Once checked in the ramp in and space we were assigned in the car park was too small for the car we had and awkward to get into so make sure you contact them in advance for a better one as these had all gone or bring a small car.

    The location: once you work it out, in just a couple of elevators and flight of stairs you are in the heart of Monaco or to the beach. Free wi-fi was good, apartment cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not 24 hours. Even it is quite near to the center of Monaco (casino) There are many stairs in the street to get to the hotel.

    Nice and clean room with complet kitchen facilities. We arrived very early (11am) and they gave us the room at that time. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having tea and coffee in room.

    Room was clean and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. Had a lovely balcony with a good view of the sea. Parking was convenient and spaces were a good size for a normal car. Car park was secure and although dark the lights came on as you moved. Monaco itself is not suitable for wheel chairs or pushchairs as there are hundreds of steps to get anywhere and back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and worn, low standard. Not in a nice area. Impossible to stop the car to unload luggage since there is no parking space. You need a very small car to park in the garage. Reception unmanned evenings and nights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't get our WiFi to work .Im sure if we had asked the staff would have helped.

    We were driving ,found it easily - not many places to pull in whilst you check in. Very helpful friendly man on reception , checked in early ,lots of information about the area given . The room was clean with good comfy beds and sofa bed.there is a small kitchen area equipped to make a meal with two hot plates and dishwasher . We had a small balcony with furniture with great views.we had secure parking which we reserved. we were in the main town within a few minutes using a series of lifts and escalators ( given a map ) We made our way to the harbour and found the bateau bus for a couple of euros which goes across the harbour and gives stunning views. We had our food with us but there were lots of bars and restaurants to choose from and we found a supermarket near the grand prix start.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard beds, could have benn a lot softer...

    Great value for money! One elevator away from Monaco. The room we got was exactly as the pictures showed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to double park on the roundabout outside to get your codes for the underground parking, I'm sure there is a better way to do this.

    Location perfect, easy short walk/stairs/lift down to waterfront and beach. Nice view over the water. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Parking is a bonus if you have a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confusing floor numbering system, especially when parking. But learn once and no problem later :)

    Very spacious room with lots of facilities. Everything was there! Receptionist explained everything well and gave hints where to go.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com pics of the apartment very misleading. All pics show a 1 bed apartment, but actually got a 1 room studio. Very disappointed with the room when we got there. Checked on the website and no matter which room you get all the pics are of a 1 bed apartment 😡😡

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings are worn and need maintenance. For example the shower head was split along a seam and water was coming out as much from the handle as from the shower head. The walls needed a coat of paint.

    The view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room had no view

    very well located hotel with fair quality and excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lift

    See view, proximity to Monaco racing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The location mostly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have noisy neighbours but that’s not the hotels fault!

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was really clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It states 500m from the fairmont hotel!!! As we had requested somewhere close to this location... it is miles away ,,,,,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park too tight to park

    Location and sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was great and Wifi fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff top

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with overnight security.

    Clean and well run.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room conditions

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: