Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Ar Milin 3 stars

30 Rue De Paris Bp 72118, 35221 Châteaubourg, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Châteaubourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From our viewpoint all the boxes had been ticked

    At Milin was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel itself is excellent, the staff most attentive, the food very good and the grounds are an added bonus. Its location is also excellent as it is near the motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fan wouldn't turn off and no maintenance staff or room change because fully booked so didn't sleep because of the droning fan all night and to make things worse the receptionist offered a discount of 9 yes just 9 Euro until I asked to see manager and asked for 50% discount which he agreed to do ok in the end but the fan was obviously a problem because when I removed grill there was a wine bottle in it !!!

    The restaurant is very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to adapt plumbing so everyone can get a hot shower in the mornings, ours was cold!

    Had room in Parc Hotel section. Modern basic accommodation. Lovely evening meal at restaurant in main hotel. Enjoyed wander back to our room with lit sculptures in grounds. Enjoyable breakfast in Bistro with excellent friendly service and the best boiled eggs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced, rooms and public areas of Park Hotel smelt very damp. Room very tired pillows & mattress dirty under the clean linen covers, dinner very expensive and breakfast awful, sloppy fruit salad several days old and no care given to presentation or food on offer. All in all way way overpriced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent all-around Keep up the good work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The setting over a river and attached to an art park, and the restaurant meal was first class definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom was small size

    The park and gardens are beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in hotel was unplesant. Rooms look very old not renovated since long time.

    Really nice park around hotel. Excelent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive. We didn't eat there, we ate at the Pitza place down the road, Besides, on the Sat we were there the Bistro was closed, and we couldn't be faced with the restaurant prices, so we settled with pitza. Basically in France be aware that there is nowwhere to eat Sat, nowhere to buy food on Sunday, and nowhere to eat on Monday. A tourist paradise

    Pretty comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LARGE COMFORTABLE ROOM

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful building, pay the extra if you can, for the rooms in the Mill. Ideal location for trips into Rennes and Vitre. Good private parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel in extensive grounds.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: