Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel La Frégate 3 stars

12, Rue De Cerdagne, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France

#11 of 24 hotels in Canet-en-Roussillon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Change of price during Check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change of price during Check-in. Totally unacceptable. I booked this room for 174euros with booking, and I have been charged 50 euros extra because the price on the website didn’t match the actual price Poor bedroom with splitting mattresses. Uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location but very basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no staff at the hotel after hours and the contact number does not work/is French only. We were given the wrong door entry code and almost spent the night on the street.

    located close to the beaches, a fair price and parking available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    Short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sort of felt because we were forieners, and couldn't speak language we did not really feel that welcomed. They were not unkind, just not interested.

    Location was walking distance to beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Nicely located hotel for a two day stop over at the beach on our touring holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, close to sea front with walled car parking area, great for motorbikes. Nice room, although slightly smaller than others on the trip. Can't comment on food as did not eat at hotel during our two night stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Le roof top thé place to be in Le Canet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le roof top thé place to be in Le Canet!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small but everything required was available

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.8
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was rude

    The location is perfect for people who wants to stay in the beach and party

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    No frige
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frige

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Good place for 2 or 3 nights but not any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V small rooms poor shower and Wi-Fi.

    Good location for the beach and nightlife and still v quiet. Close to BUS stops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    My sister and I had a very enjoyable stay here. The hotel is very close to me the beach shops etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved liked tea/coffee facilities in our room

    The lady on reception had good English and was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice and clean and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean and comfy bed. Very close to the beach and places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Really friendly waitress Sarah and very helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough waiting staff for breakfast - or dinner - waiting a long time . Lady manager did not help by clearing tables or assisting one waitress in any way.

    Really friendly waitress Sarah and very helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with a lovely restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent hotel with a lovely restaurant. The location was fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The rooms are small but perfectly formed and the price competitively for this area was good value. I would recommend to all types of travellers.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The two owners and the staff were AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two owners and the staff were AMAZING!! Super friendly and accommodating to our every need. They even have a pool table! It's an awesome boutique type hotel, literally a 3 minute walk to the beach! You can't go wrong at La Fregate!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff was very polite, speaking English and always willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was very polite, speaking English and always willing to help. The breakfast was the best you can find in Canet, and rooms were constantly cleaned with fresh towels every day.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    The owners and staff are exceptionally helpful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel had no bedroom tea making facilities. To much room freshener is being used in the bedrooms.

    The owners and staff are exceptionally helpful and cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.0
    The location of this hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of this hotel is excellent. Set back a couple of roads from the beach. I stayed in early May so it was peaceful and quite. I stayed in a comfort room which was spacious with a large modern bathroom. Very clean and cared for.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Secure parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit difficult to find.

    Secure parking!!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    The owners and staff are fantastic.
    • Couple

    The owners and staff are fantastic. Excellent customer service!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bedding was old and had holes

    Value for money staff were friendly parking onsite shower room was good

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff Comfy modern rooms with aircon Great location for beach and sea front restaurants

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Close to bars and the beach. Safe parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Personal, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, unpleasant smell in room.

    Personal, location.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    friendly welcome even though i arrived late
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly welcome even though i arrived late

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Helpful, friendly staff, and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful, friendly staff, and owners. Located a short distance from the sea front and local tapas bars.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Such a friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Genuinely welcoming and friendly staff, professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Genuinely welcoming and friendly staff, professional check-in and check-out

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: