Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arche Hotel 3 stars

13 rue du 11 Novembre 1918, 18100 Vierzon, France

#11 of 16 hotels in Vierzon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location , very close to a street with a few bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con

    Good location , very close to a street with a few bars and restaurants in an area that seems to be having a much needed facelift , the town its self appears very run down and poor . The hotel is a theme hotel ( see the pictures on website ) , the staff were very friendly , our room had a very good shower. Would i stay there again....Yes ... perfect for a night due to the street with the bar/restaurants . The car park is under the hotel and very secure and free for guests .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Quirky hotel I would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refreshing Bit of noise but ok I would have preferred a proper shower instead of a bath

    Super secure and spacious parking Centre of town Comfortable even if a little small I would return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was fine and the staff pleasant in the morning.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist on arrival was a little intolerant of us !! The lift was shut down at night meaning that one has to walk down the stairs and up if needing to take the dog out....had to prop the door open with my torch to get outside !! I have mobility problems so this was difficult! However the place was pretty inexpensive so what did we expect ??!!!!!!

    The breakfast was fine and the staff pleasant in the morning. The view of the canal was nice. The restaurant nearby was ok. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A lovely, loved, independant hotel right in the centre of town and near motorway exit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved this place. It is an ex-cinema. There is so much memorabilia in there that even though it is a perfect overnight stop, overnight was not enough for me to read and look at everything on the walls. We had two interconnecting rooms. There was home made jams and yoghurts/compotes and breakfast in the ajoining restaurant (not an American breakfast as advertised but plenty of options). Beds were comfy. Shower was an overhead rainfall shower which I usually hate but they thought to provide a shower cap. It is a truly quirky place and you feel like it is run by people with pride and passion. We rarely stop-over between our annual trip from Toulouse to NL but I now feel we should make a point to!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Handy stopover but lacks charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attempt to add some style by plastering corridors with old movie posters didn’t work for me. Dingy corridors. Uninviting restaurant. Ugly architecture, unattractive neon signage, views over car park and shopping centre roof. Strange smell on some corridors masked by air fresheners, happily not pervading into bedroom which was ok, but a little cramped. Toilet and shower functional but not attractive.

    Secure underground parking. Comfortable bed. Handy for two local restaurants. Central location. Friendly helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely overnight stay in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were confused as the website lists an American breakfast, but the one we had was a continental buffet style. However, this was more than adequate and we enjoyed our breakfast.

    We booked this hotel as an overnight stay on our way to Spain. We really liked the quirkiness of the hotel (which is a converted cinema) and it's 1950's style with rock and roll memorabilia and old film star posters on the walls. The two rooms we booked were roomy and comfortable with their own bath/shower room and toilet. The rooms also had air conditioning. The buffet style continental breakfast was good and the restaurant was nicely decorated. We also liked the free underground car park. The hotel is excellently placed next to the canal and there was a very good Italian restaurant just a minute away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress in the restaurant was not the most charming. When we tried to order desserts at the end of the main course we were almost told off for not telling her at the start we wanted the 3 course menu, not the 2 course one (we weren't ssked). Room and corridors incredibly hot, aircon didn't work initially but that was quickly sorted. Toilet in prestige room incredibly small, separate from shower room.

    Food in restaurant was good. Reception and garage staff extremely pleasant. Underground free parking. Right in centre of town. Excellent location. Nice view from room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight option whether travelling SE to W or N to S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the centre of Vierzon, loads of choice of local eateries in walking distance. Breakfast was fine, though there would have been few if any choices for my coeliac wife, so only I took the breakfast option. The air conditioning was a welcome relief from the heatwave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not particularly friendly. Told them our fridge in our room wasn't working and they weren't interested. Also a leak from our shower into our bedroom. Toiletries and towels very basic quality.

    Good location and useful underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Location and garage but was not secured as it shared with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, no much space and not many options for breakfast. Staff dont speak languages but French

    Location and garage but was not secured as it shared with the supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Every thing .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside if u can call it that was the restaurant on site is closed on a Sunday.apart from that beautiful little find definitely would stop there again

    Every thing . Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay en route to or from South of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, although it is very basic and there isn't much of a view! But that didn't matter to us for 1 night.

    Very clean, comfortable bed, good shower, decent breakfast, secure parking, friendly and helpful staff (but you do need to be able to speak at least a little French). Good value for money for a 1 night stay en route to or from the South of France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Quirky and accomodating
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    local people and restaurants not very pet friendly

    Good fresh breakfast, reasonably priced dinner and drinks - very accommodating with the dogs, excellent underground parking with hotel access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    A different experience, in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing springs to mind.

    General ambience- 50s/60s film stars theme very interesting, especially for people of a certain age (like us!). Free garage parking by hotel entrance. Comfortable separate smoking area. Inexpensive evening meal and decent breakfast. Central location if you want to wander the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Useful though not spectacular overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu was a bit limited and the breakfast was also limited. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, though I accept this is usual in French hotels

    Vierzon is well situated for an overnight stay just off the motorway, midway between the Channel and the Languedoc coast. My room was comfortable, and had a good view of the river. The shower was wonderful and the overall room facilities good. Free parking underground was appreciated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Been before and will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed many times at this property and we are always made very welcome. We also dine in the restaurant and are very happy with the quality of the food, the service and the value for money. The rooms have heaters for the winter and Air-conditioning for the summer - excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and quirky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here several times over the years, it is so convenient. Public spaces have been tidied up, but rooms really need a refurb. everything works, just getting a bit tired round the edges. The convenience and car security outway the downsides....... at the moment.

    Very convenient stopping point in travel up and down France. Great for walking by river/canal and around town. Great coffee and breakfast. Nice views from the rooms over the river/canal/bridge/town. Very quirky old US and Hollywood filmstar/films type theme to the place. If you've got a car full of stuff the car parking is very secure in the basement garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you are visiting the Berry region of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot seriously think of anything adverse to write/say.

    Ideally located in the centre of Vierzon. Really comfortable bed; bar fridge and facilities for making a hot drink a bonus. Good choice of food in the restaurant, and interesting American themed decor throughout hotel. First time at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs updating all over.

    The hotel is strangely decorated. Pictures of movie stars of the fifties and sixties fill the walls. Hotel needs updating but is clean enough to stay for one night. Room was small. So was the bed. Shower separate from the toilet which made it a bit cramped. All was working though so good enough value for money. Parking in enclosed garage (for free) was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good access from auto route, good hotel with really helpful staff,nice stay in this themed hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drive up to rear of hotel for car park, the area looked a little run down but that was no refection on the Hotel and gave no concerns. Area in the evening was very quiet.

    comfy bed ,nice view over the canal .room was of good size and quiet so slept well . Loved the quirky style of main dinning area with choice of meals and very good service.Also a bonus was free secure parking and wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    convenient located when travelling by car and nicely decorated, Holywood based
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor from garage to reception was a bit dirty and the corridor to the rooms a needed a bit maintenance

    Convenient located with free safe parking. Extensive breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Location very good, parking also easy and free and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room they gave us smelt like a rodent had died in the room or walls, very smelly. But when I asked to be moved it wasnt a problem, so all good in the end. Rooms a bit dated though

    Location very good, parking also easy and free and safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Average all around, nothing speciall but the location by the riverside makes for easy access to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building obviously dates back to sometime around the 70's i'd say, and it shows: it's ugly and although they obviously put effort into keeping it from crumbling, you can tell that everything is pretty run down.

    Right down town, nice to go out in the evening for a stroll or visiting the town without needing a car. The rooms were clean and functional but nothing special, really the bare minimum to expect at this price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and pleasant stay in a centrally located hotel that was a little quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more variety at breakfast and the underground car park doubles as a car park for the local supermarket so not as secure as we would have liked given our car was packed with camping gear so an easy target for some, although there was a security guy on duty.

    Quirky hotel focussed on famous celebs from a past era. Many photographs hung along corridors and the staircase with a distinct showbiz theme in the reception. Tastefully done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    Have stayed in better and cheaper hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a family room and ended up with a weird function suite, including bar, sofas and lots of very strange american paraphanalia, including a model 1.5m high Native American Indian standing next to the fold down bed. Hammer Horror meets Night at the Museum. It was very hot and no windows to open. Smelt of artificial air freshener to hide the stale food smell. Breakfast was Ok but expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast complete, parking facitilities good however height...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall accommodation is pretty basic however in line with pricing

    Breakfast complete, parking facitilities good however height of car should not exceed 1.85 mtrs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Vierzon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the heart of Vierzon with parking on site. We stopped for one night on our way back from southern France. All our rooms were very comfortable with stunning views over the Berry Canal. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. There is a lift but we used the stairs and found that the stairwell has very many framed Cine Magazine covers of old movie stars which we loved. Excellent buffet breakfast with good choice of meats, cheese, cereals, bread, fruit, yoghurts etc and a restaurant on site- though we dined in a place near the canal. We would definitely stay there again and probably for longer as it's in a good position to explore the area and the staff were so pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    except for breakfast the restaurant does not open on Sundays. There is nothing at all on which to hang towels in the bathroom.

    secure parking. reliable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 2nd floor, and the lift broke down within an hour of arrival. Still broken when we checked out.

    Plain hotel in a central position. Handy for the town, but the town isn't that interesting!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Passing through Vierzon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to eat in the restaurant but there was a group of 7 in front of us so we had to wait for 30 mins before being served and then another 10 mins for our drinks. If it had not been so hot we would have moved on. We had a simple large salad and two drinks, 30 Euro seemed a bit excessive.

    Although the temperature was around 40c the air conditioning worked well and it was a comfortable night. Room was good and clean. The hotel is a converted cinema with all sorts of pictures of old film stars on the walls making the walking up and down stairs interesting, especially when the lift went out of order and we were on the 3rd (top) floor!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier opening time for the resturant in the evening and a working fridge in the room.

    A comfy bed, nice reception staff and a decent shower made for a good 1 night stop over. If the weather is good you need air con. The rooms are really hot. Car parking was good. A secure garage under the hotel was a bonus as was the mini supermarket next door. The only downsides were the restaurant only opens at 19.30 like most French places which is a bit late for our 13 month old son and the fridge in our room wasn't working.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    What a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Wifi didn't work. English channels on tv didn't work. No minibar in room. Room description said "view" - yes of the car park!

    Comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    A friendly and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good value hotel with friendly staff. The in-house restaurant offers good value meals and quality food. In the heat of summer, the in-room air-conditioning is excellent. We have stayed before and we'll stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    A friendly hotel with its own identity in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but OK for one or two nights. One irritation was the limiter on the TV volume control - we appreciate the consideration shown to other guests but we could hardly hear it!

    The best way to describe this hotel is 'quirky'. This is a privately-run hotel, so the decor is not dictated by the corporate policy of a big chain. The theme is American/Hollywood movies with a French accent. It's worth taking the stairs rather than the lift to admire the many covers of French movie magazines and original giant movie posters going back to the 50s. The restaurant menu is displayed in a vintage MacDonalds juke box. The staff are friendly and the hotel was clean and well-maintained. Our room had a great view over the canal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great for an overnight journey breaker of you want something a bit different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) I wanted to experience the American diner restaurant but it is closed on Sundays: 2) the bed was hard but that is a personal preference.

    1) the quirky theming: Hollywood / Rock'n'roll; 2) easy access from A20 & A71; 3) good cold breakfast: cereals, bakery, fruit, meat and (a rarity in France) decent coffee (expresso and filter); 4) friendly, helpful staff. 5) The best shower in a long while - Grohe plus great pressure...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no issues, at all.

    We liked the friendly welcome, the willingness to help, the room and also the dinner in the restaurant (although the portions were too much).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra for a disabled room which was very noisy

    Free underground parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cereals at breakfast.

    Excellent secure parking. Comfortable bed, very clean room and bathroom. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated.

    Central location. Secure free parking. Nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendly staff. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Very quiet, a blessing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used sanitaires in the bathroom - yuck!

    Very quiet, a blessing Nice room with air conditioning Secured garage (FOC)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Just what i expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Just what i expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, location and facilities. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A convenient location, just a reasonable walk to the town centre. Secure parking for our motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK

    Lovely location by the river. Hotel has attractive 'film star' theme. Good restaurant. Secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good enough stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on bar duty a bit slow. Somewhat difficult to find with one way streets etc.

    Parking great. Nice central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Good private garage parking under the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic simple hotel. Desolated village.

    Good private garage parking under the hotel. Very nice staff at reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Bathroom was filthy.

    Nothing. It was awful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendliness of staff. Breakfast. Lovely little town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Quirky place, nice owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not what i want to stay in re location

    Quirky place, nice owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Quirky but food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vierzon is a bit run down

    Quirky but food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A good exprerence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication, only one English speaker,The owner. Who was everything you'd want.

    Most things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Very secure underground car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very secure underground car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. No cooked food.

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Used as an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little basic.

    Restaurant and bar facilities good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice location in old part of city, within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location in old part of city, within walking distance to street market on Saturday morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Extremely good value . Our second stay and will use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff , very friendly. The location, great. The view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room

    Very interesting decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    have recommended this to friends--a super location. quirky hotel--rather than boutique-but splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi in room could have been a lot better

    staff so charming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location near the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location near the centre. Nice interior in 60th style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Decor was interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was interesting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Central easy access once we found the car park, ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was awkward to shower in.

    Central easy access once we found the car park, ideal for one night stay. Close to good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    there was nothing not to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with everything. As the old saying goes "IF IT A'INT BROKE DO'NT FIX IT"

    there was nothing not to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A good stopover for one night on our way south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds in a small room....very cramped.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    hotel ok vierzon a little not
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters were great. Hotel clean friendly and functional but will not go back to vierzon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    It was quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    It was quirky

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Well above expectations, really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately many local facilities were closed on our day there

    Location, reception, car parking and ease of access from the main autoroute system

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great themed movie USA Hollywood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Charming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation in the town

    The secure parking The themed hotel Cleanliness of the hotel It was rather charming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    5 euros for a little dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 euros for a little dog...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Great little hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room! Separate toilet !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    The location and the personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the personel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Vierzon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower - Air conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not great value food expensive and mediocre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Wont go again not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room , very small shower room. Poor meal.

    Artwork

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating

    Staff were nice and the location looking over the river was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Quirky but friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room - Air Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and could do with refurbishment

    Staff were nice and friendly and it's a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: