Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Ariane 3 stars

chemin du Plan d'Arenc, 13270 Fos-sur-Mer, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Fos-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    I had to inspect a ship at Fos Cavou and this place was ideally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower drainage was poor, the eggs for breakfast were dry.

    Parking is convenient, the room I stayed in was newly refurbished, outdoor spaces are scenic. The opportunity to squeeze fresh oranges for juice was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    OK for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a very basic hotel. Fine for a short business trip but not much else. Evening meal is nicely cooked but the menu is very limited. Restaurant was understaffed on the first night but even so I waited a long time to be served and then drink took a further long time - not acceptable. Give me a drink & bread and I am happy to wait for the meal itself. Service much better and friendlier on the second night (Wednesday, 6th June). Breakfast very basic indeed and not value for money.

    Very convenient for where I was working. Check in and check out quick and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent place for persons attending ships in Fos Harbour and nearby
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant could be open on all days. It wasn't open at all during our stay except for breakfast. There was work going on outside our room which included drilling. The temperature was difficult to control and was either too hot or not at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    extreme stink from pipes in bathroom, despite informing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    clean pipes regularly, clean during breakfast as there are a lot of dirty disheskept on the tables

    extreme stink from pipes in bathroom, despite informing service, nothing has changed and I spent 10 days in odor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    The parking was very convenient and hotel was in green...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was poorly designed with the shower faucet in the bath situated behind the shower curtains. The airconditioning was ineffective. the restaurant was not open on weekends and holidays. There was no coffee/tea facility in the room.

    The parking was very convenient and hotel was in green surroundings with a nature park nearby. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Good honest straightforward hotel for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a ltttle basic and not good value for money.

    Good honest straightforward hotel. Good evening meal, friendly and attentive staff. Close to where I was working.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Rooms nice an clean and beds were comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on. Probably I wouldn't of stayed if knew. I was woken up by banging ECT.

    Rooms nice an clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel where I have been staying now a few times,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel where I have been staying now a few times, and always very happy with the quality and service. Nice restaurant and food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Really nice and helpful stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice and helpful stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    the rooms have been redecorated since my last visit, and I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms have been redecorated since my last visit, and I was lucky to be part of a 10-year celebration party. A la prochaine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing in the surrounding area

    Weather

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    NOTHING.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms are old and not according the 2017 standards. Air-conditioning is not working. Drunk people outside the hotel will keep you awake.

    NOTHING....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    a quite location and good to come to rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • President Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a quite location and good to come to rest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Quiet clean rooms. Very restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • President Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class dinner and beeakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for the food given

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.3
    This has a very nice location for getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at reception was very sour and allocated us the worst possible room in the hotel. Bathrooms awful. Bedrooms spartanic

    This has a very nice location for getting around.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Size of room are good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower in bathtub. Don't like this.

    Size of room are good. Ac is on when you arrive so room has adequate temperature Staff is so nice. Their English is not that good. But its better than my French.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't say there was anything that stood out as being bad.

    Friendly staff. As an American traveling to France for the first time I found the staff engaging and fun to talk to.And they spoke enough english for us to comunicate well.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    the sheets where clean and the staff were very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i felt the hotel was a little over priced for the location and amenities

    the sheets where clean and the staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor light in the room, impossible to work

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much in the way of English speaking TV programmes

    Friendly staff. Food generally good but breakfast somewhat limited

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    6.3
    the restaurant was closed because of a national holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the restaurant was closed because of a national holiday

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom need renovation - everything is working but looks old.

    Nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.3
    The comfort and free Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complimentary breakfast.

    The comfort and free Wi-Fi

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: