Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arioso 4 stars

7 rue d'Argenson, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#475 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place, but skip the breakfest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfest was quite bad. The cheese was getting hard, bread was dry, the pancakes were clearly cheap store bought ones served straight out of the wrapping. Not a 4-star breakfest.

    Very nice staff, lovely room. Walking distance from Champs-Élysées and the Louvre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Such an amazing hotel to stay in , the whole experience was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an amazing hotel to stay in , the whole experience was perfect , the staff were super nice and welcoming , cozy , breakfast was so good , over all it was Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    good location, bad services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures in the site do not reflect the actual room. The room was small, not well clean Room services are terrible. because they subcontract it to a third party beware of requesting room services if it rains. they will not deliver it. staff was not very helpfull I don't know how that hotel is 4 stars

    Location was good at walking distance to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Tiny rooms, not neat, bad reception
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was awful. We haven’t booked in advance and just checked availability online and arrived. I wanted to pay in cash but the receptionist said that he needs a credit card. I offered to leave the deposit in cash (even though the booking was only for 1 night and we arrived at 8pm) but he refused. And at certain moment he said that he doesn’t want us to stay in his hotel and asked us to leave. It was shocking and we didn’t go only because we were extremely tired. As he refused to check us in at the place directly we had to book the hotel through booking.com but then he said that he Will call booking.com to say that the rooms are not available to cancel our booking. I even recorded him on dictaphone! Afterwards I think he realized that he was wrong and checked us in but it doesn’t excuse his awful behavior. The rooms were too small, with dirty walls (room 105) but breakfast can be served to the room and the man who served breakfast was very kind and helpfu. Hotel management should keep an eye on their staff. In any case we will never come back there. It was not a 4-star experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Hardly a four-star hotel..Rather a mediocre 3-star...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not cleaned properly. Bathtub floor and some areas in the bathroom are broken. Toilet area very small (your legs hardly fit). Nowhere to place toileteries around the sink. Room was dusty. Bathrobe I used from the day before was left on the chair by housekeeping (not replaced/hanged in the bathroom) Quite small room. Pillows very very soft. Bed uncomfortable. Air conditioning did not work properly. Entrance to hotel dirty. It does not look like a 4 star hotel but rather an apartment.

    Location close to major attractions. Bathroom is very bright (good lighting) and has vanity mirror. Small complimentary water in the room. Lobby pretty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed a coat-hanger from the room but this is really just finding quarrel in a straw. Its absolutely not a big deal.

    Very good Location. Relatively close to all attractions (even on foot!). The Hotel is very stylish and the design was perfectly fit what we were looking for to get the right feeling to explore Paris. We really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    A certain member of the hotel staff was extremely rude and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain member of the hotel staff was extremely rude and ruined the last day of our stay, also the manager has done nothing to rectify the rude unhelpful staff member!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    A boutique hotel suitable for those who are seeking a quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel, it was surrounded with nice cafes except for the asian restaurant Chez Ly thatbwas a horrible experience.

    The location was close to all Shopping areas I wanted to visit and Miromesnil station is 2 minutes away only. Beeakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Gentleman at checkout spoiled an otherwise nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout I was accused in an aggressive manner of not paying the city Tax. Staff member insisted on 3 occasions that I had not paid it. This had been paid in cash on checkin.

    Complimentary snack available at anytime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location with short walk from Miromensil station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with short walk from Miromensil station, which was very convenient on our way back. Had very nice breakfast at Le Saint Augestin restaurant (which starts at 7:00 am everyday) and tried an amazing Pizza at the Italian one just opposite the road. Also had Starbucks right next to them and St. Augestin metro station, which was always convenient to get moving and start our days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the room is a bit high but when there is discount I would book it again.

    The location was great! You can easily walk to the main attractions. We walked to Le Champs Elysees and the other side to La Galleries Layette. It was a small room but ok size for Paris. The room was clean and the bed comfort. I would book this hotel again for the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few spots of paint off from bath tub was a bit disappointing for 4 star hotel...

    Great location, walking distance to Champs-Elysées and Opera, and nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    highly recommend, really good experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would recommend - is to clean/prepare tables during the breakfast faster, as it is a pity to see 5 free tables, and only 1 prepared, as other 4 are not yoet cleaned after previous guest.

    Very good quality:price! rooms are quite little, as evetywhere in paris but coasy, and bathroom really big. Bed and pillows - very good, breakfast - the best for me, all what I needed was available, and of good quality. Staff - friendly, helpful and enough invisible (appear when you need, and not bothering when you whant to be alone). Room was quiet, despite the fact that I was not expecting it from hotel placed in the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Considering the price, the hotel were very mean with milk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the price, the hotel were very mean with milk provided for the drinks in the room. Two small milk pots which were used up on one drink and they were not replenished the next day. Also water was not replenished. Would have sooner had this than replacement towels that didn't need changing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great experience and loved it for an short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bit smaller than what was stated in Booking.com. The room was around 100 square ft whereas the Booking.com indicated a size of 150 square ft.

    Nice bed with Parisian flavour around. Near to the shopping districts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything that I can think of

    We stayed for 3 nights of a long holiday in this boutique hotel. We found the room a pleasant surprise after reading about the average room size in Paris the room was a fine size. We had room to unpack our bags, there were 2 small built in wardrobes to hang and store clothing and backpacks. The room had a kettle to make the much required tea, a mini bar, a comfortable large bed and a seating area which we requested instead of a balcony. Our room had French doors overlooking an internal courtyard. There is an elevator too which we were hugely grateful for after weeks of carrying bags up stairs. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and very friendly. We walked to the Arche d’Triumphe, Eiffel Tower, The Louvre and along the river from the hotel. We found the position fine to reach points of interest by foot however we are walkers. Our booking included breakfast and we were very satisfied. We would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t suss out the air con/heating but didn’t bother us enough to ask. We had a balcony door so we opened that for fresh air.

    Lovely little authentic/ boutique feel hotel. Great location, we walked almost everywhere but also very close to transport links which are excellent. Very comfy bed and lovely decoration. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent! Will definitely come back to this hotel if visiting Paris again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff are very pleasant and very helpful. They pay attention to little details and make their guests feel the warmth of Parisian. The location of the hotel is excellent, it is very close to metro station as well as bus stops, and at strategic location to main tourist attractions. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable to sleep. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice for a short term stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dated and on the slightly small size. There was visible dust on and around the tv. No iron provided in the room. Didn't sleep very well on the bed - I think the mattress was too soft for me. The room had noticeably damage such as the bathtub having rust and scuff marks on the walls and carpets.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast with fresh juices, cereal, pastries, cold cut meats, cheese. The downstairs lobby is nice and the bathroom in the room had good water pressure and lots of hot water in the morning and evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding value for money - comfortable hotel within walking distance of all main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located close to all of the main attractions. Safe neighbourhood when walking around at night. Staff are very helpful and friendly, all speak English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, comfortable bed, continental breakfast with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a shower to bath/shower. Wifi not strong if working in the bedroom.

    Good location, comfortable bed, continental breakfast with fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    good bed, clean bathroom, nice staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room in top of the building (very warm in the room), airco didn't work, next to the elevator (noise)

    good bed, clean bathroom, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    I would return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, I would particularly mention a lady called Gillian. She was very nice, very supportive and went extra mile to look after us! The location is also very good, some 5min walk to the nearest metro station. There are number of French cafes and restaurants in walking distance and having early morning breakfast in those cafes was a full pleasure for me and my family!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. I booked through booking.com because you don't pay at time of booking and was disappointed when I went to pay by cash that the money had been paid by my visa😖

    Room was very French. Little extras in the room for every Occassion:

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Average overall, very convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast place so small and squeezed. Rooms are old and need renovation, they are clean but smells old furniture. Wifi connection not strong enough.

    Smiling and very helpful staff, location very good, at a walking distance to Champs Elysees, Opera, Madeleine etc. and metro station is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Cozy hotel for tasteful search of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My a little tight room on the ground floor had a window, but needed to be curtained. The door of bathroom automatically closes tight and the inside becomes quite steamy.

    Small hotel well maintained, with nice breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    The hotel is nice as it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a strange thing now in the hotel that was not observed before -- the doors from the elevator hallways to the rooms balconies are not locked now and as there are the steps from one floor to another floor from balcony to balcony, people walk though you balcony downstairs freely. It is better to lock these doors again.

    The hotel is nice as it was.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    A Satisfying Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Wi-Fi The connection was not that satisfying. And even that's a free, it might be a little complicated to log in. But I only meant the free one, there's another option requiring a small sum of money but given that I got EU-Roaming so I didn't bother to try that. 2.the Boilers. I think you might like to check you boilers. Every time the water was boiled, the whole electricity in the room just went out. Maybe it exceeded the power limit?

    It's a really comfortable experience. I was traveling alone in Paris during the Christmas Holiday when I got a short break from college. And there're a few points why it left me such a great impression. 1.Perfect Location The hotel is located near the famous boulevard 'Avenue des Champs-Élysées', which is the first attraction of my plan. So it saved me lots of time. 2.Nice decoration and cozy room Briefly it's almost the same like what you've seen in pics online. So there's nothing more to explain. 3.Professional Services Due to my personal issues, I had to get up early at 4 a.m. to catch the flight. I've told the front desk the night before departure and requested for a morning call around 4. Accidentally I didn't hear the first call but they still succeed in waking me up somehow... Thanks for help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Good stay but not designated parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very limited. Need to Pay around 20 euro per night at nearest pivate parking. Free parking along the street.

    Nice room.Good Location near to Eiffel Tour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Cozy and comfortable, would book here again if we return to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few more choices for breakfast would have been nice, but what was available was otherwise good.

    Very cozy, comfortable hotel with attentive staff, location very close to Champs Elysee and other areas of interest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Calm hotel in a calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very small room (but it is a problem in Paris hotels in general), - breakfast was not included in a price and costs 20eur

    - in a walking distance to many famous places, - friendly staff, - very good public transport connection to all train stations - many nice restaurants around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Stress free and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have breakfast as the price was really silly for what you could get. However quite a few people were having it. Obviously not from Yorkshire.

    Location was good and the balcony nice. Staff were very good and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    When can I come back and visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like. It was quite warm ac did not seem very cold. We opened the deck doors and turned it off.

    The staff and breakfast were terrific. Our room was small but very nice with a balcony and table to sip wine on. The hotel is a on a quiet street and we were on the backside. It was terrific, we hope to return soon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in very bad. No welcoming and bad smile room . Very old.

    Nothing. Only quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    The air conditioner in our room was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room was not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Accurate and clean, nice reception, gave us iron upon our request

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and good location. Rooms and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Location and courtesy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and courtesy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, and a clean and comfortable room for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, and a clean and comfortable room for a decent price. Location was also perfect for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice bedroom and bathroom but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bedroom and bathroom but small. Very helpful lady at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    2 nights in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small but that's Paris!

    Average hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Great location and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The area is very quite and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very quite and nice. Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    NICE LITTLE HOTEL BETWEEN DEPARTMENT STORES AND MADELEINE
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DIFFICULT TO UNLOAD CAR AS HOTEL IS ON BUSLANE

    FRIENDLY STAFF,GOOD LOCATION,ROOMS WITH COURTYARD BALCONY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    good enough and good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast didnt have good hot choices and its 17

    location was nice, free coffee and tea in the lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    - Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room very small - No space for the luggage - Overpriced for what it delivers

    - Good location - Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The location, really comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, really comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be a bit larger.

    Well located in the heart of Paris. Good accommodation and service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent room, nice staffs...value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expense

    Interiors,location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    GOOD PLACE TO BE IN PARIS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    POOR BREAKFAST FOR 15 EUROS

    VERY QUIET PLACE

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A great hotel not far away from downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is superb and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location, nice hotel receptionists, but the wifi was unstable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unstable I had "do not disturb sign" on, but the housekeeping lady still went into the room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Good for one night but wouldn't go back for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness (dusty), very small room.

    The breakfast served in the room, the balcony, the quietness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel, very kind staff , great location -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing - it was excellent

    Wonderful boutique hotel, very kind staff , great location - couldn't ask for more. I will certainly be back and would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, positioned right in the centre of Paris and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is rather pricey (but then it is everywhere in Paris!)

    Beautiful hotel, positioned right in the centre of Paris and only a short walk to the metro. Lovely lounge area with complimentary coffee. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Great location and friendly professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Be careful when booking this hotel in the fall because once they change their air conditioning system over to heat, they cannot change it back until spring and it can be too hot to sleep during warm weather.

    Great location and friendly professional staff. The free Wi-Fi worked great.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    We had a cute little outdoor space which made us feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area didn't have a ton of late night action in terms of options and places to eat/drink - but the hotel was able to come through for us and let us buy some wine that we could enjoy on our terrace.

    We had a cute little outdoor space which made us feel like the room wasn't so small. And the entire hotel had only 28 rooms so it felt very quiet and quaint. Perfectly romantic for our 4 night getaway. Seems like we got a great deal and perfect experience for what we paid for compared to other similar hotels.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    The location near the St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location near the St. Lazare train station is convenient and fairly easy to find. The room was fairly small but really quite nice. Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We didn't opt for breakfast this stay but it appeared to be the typical European mix of pastries, fruits and cheeses.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good bed, nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the absence of fresh air and daylight!!. Our room was situated at a small patio, where people could have a smoke or a chat, what they did at 2am in front of our open doors. We had to sleep with these doors open because it was muf and warm in our room.

    Friendly staff, good bed, nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Tight quarters but lovely, plus balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was "average" comfort

    Tight quarters but lovely, plus balcony! Furnishings very nice! Quiet. Great location to st Lazare train station and in general.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    The location is great and the staff there are friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is great and the staff there are friendly and helpful. Well decorated and clean room. Though it's close to street, it is quite quiet if you close the window.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Cleaning and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room may be Small for 2

    Cleaning and quiet Nice location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Good location in the centre (Metro Mironesmil), comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast rather mediocre. Room was quite small and dark.

    Good location in the centre (Metro Mironesmil), comfortable hotel, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Walking distance to Champs Elysees. Safe environment and easy access to Metro.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.7
    The kindness of the personal of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room and hotel, old decoration and carpets, no restauranta nither bar.

    The kindness of the personal of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.8
    - Staff are really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Staff are really good - nice location near metro station, arc triomphe & shanzelize street - Clean hotel - love the style of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress was too soft. Elevator was extremely slow.

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff and the general atmosphere of a boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast on sunday, with some stale foodstuffs.

    The staff and the general atmosphere of a boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.3
    Only one staff member available at most hours .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one staff member available at most hours . Check out was very slow.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Cozy adorable hotel very charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Cozy adorable hotel very charming. Very clean. Only complaint is that breakfast was too expensive for what they offered.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    This place was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little expensive!

    This place was fantastic!!! Clean, comfy and very well located!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    Reception was bad (not prepared), cleanliness of room for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was bad (not prepared), cleanliness of room for a four star hotel...

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location . Very friendly staff.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arioso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: