Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arlequin Centre Historique 2 stars

50 Rue Turenne, 10000 Troyes, France

#7 of 14 hotels in Troyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1033 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had three rooms, location in the old centre superb, all staff were super friendly, good size room and good size comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. only point is being an old building there is no lift, but that did not matter to our group

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly luxurious, but perfect for our needs.

    Fantastic value for a great location. We chose to stay an extra night when we weren't planning to. Free parking 4 minutes walk away was easy and safe - parked as we were under the police station's security cameras. Unloading bay in front of the hotel was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Very friendly staff, informative about area on check in. Parking free nearby. Rooms very large and spotlessly clean. Great location on edge of restaurant and cafe area and then east walk to shops and cathedral. Breakfast lovely 9euro but worth it. Couldn't fault staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better light to read at night would have been good - but a small grumble.

    Bed comfy, breakfast delicious, staff very friendly. Thank you a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No associated parking but parking places very close by.

    Really clean and well presented. The two staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice of fresh goods and fruits and meat and cheese. I would thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out for rooms with showers. The water pressure is not great and having a shower is a bit like playing Russian roulette. Scolding hot one minute and freezing the next. My advice, go for a room with a bath!

    The croissants were the best I have tasted in ages!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to dislike

    Don't be deceived by external appearances because inside it is typical french decor. We really liked it and it is a short walk to the the old historic part of Troyes. We were lucky there was free parking within 10 minutes but this may not last forever as the area was being refurbished. I must not forget the breakfast which was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little shabby, but perhaps that lent an air of antiquity. It would have been nice to have an outlet in the bathroom for the hairdryer so we didn't have to stand in the hallway to use it. And the air conditioner in the room was out of order--fortunately not a problem for the temperatures but could have helped with the 85% humidity if it had been working.

    Loved the trip back in time to the old-fashioned hotels of Europe 50 years ago. Madame la Patrone was consistently cheerful, professional, and welcoming. The room had enough modern conveniences to blend the best of both worlds. And the location, 20 minutes' walk (or less) from just about anything we wanted to see and do, was perfect. Troyes was also a great town to explore after dark, with safe, wide pedestrian streets and its lighting of unique half-timbered buildings and pulsing red Coeur de Troyes heart sculpture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a superb little hotel which is very good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful and we managed to find a parking space nearby for the car which was good. The room was very clean and comfortable with a bath and very good shower. Loads of hot water! The breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of choice - and the croissants were wonderful! Would definitley recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and we each did our best with English and French! Great location and free parking in a nearby city lot. The room was very comfortable and clean, and located just a 5 minute walk to the centre of the medieval part of town. Good and filling breakfast, I would recommend this place for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected this to be a basic 2* hotel, but my room was truly horrible. Across an internal courtyard infested with pigeons (and their droppings), the room itself was dingy, smelly and not very clean. There were cigarette burns on the furniture and the mattress was pretty awful.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was VERY small.

    Excellent location, easy short walk to the centre of town and close to a good selection of restaurants. Parking was on the street but it was very easy to find a space. Staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not cognizant of what a service dog, chien médicalisé, and attempted to refuse to have us get our room reserved many months in advance. This was a third stay for us- the first two times without a service dog. It took much arguing for the reception to finally let us in. It is too bad because it is an excellent destination.

    Rooms are all distinct, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The breakfast room is spacious and the breakfast itself opulent with many choice. All foods provided are fresh- croissants, bread, ham, saucisson, cheeses, orange juice, fruits; the coffee is excellent and served without a sign of parsimony. It is an excellent hotel, in the middle of the medieval downtown within walking distances of many restaurants, cafés, crêperies, bars, movie theater, and so on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A picture or two on the wall in the loo. Or a magazine rack

    Staff were superb. It really was a surprise. 5* treatment for very low price. The hotel is a breath of fresh air because it has its own character

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's beds were a little hard.

    Spacious and clean room which was close to the historical centre of Troyes. The staff were really friendly and so helpful they made our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely and bright and very clean shabby chic furniture lovely friendly staff. breakfast was also really good. Don't be put off by the two star rating or the outside of the building it really is a lovely traditional French hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather noisy we were wakened at 6.30 with other guests leaving banging doors. The room was also rather hot and faced the street so again it was noisy with traffic.

    The location was fabulous right in the old city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Air conditioned rooms in the height of summer was great. Located right next to the historic centre of Troyes. Lovely traditional French hotel with character.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted secure parking as we had a lot of possessions in our car. We were assured that Troyes suffered little or no crime so the car would be safe and they were right.

    Fabulous continental breakfast. Stylishly decorated hotel right on the edge of the old quarter of town and within easy walking distance of loads of restaurants. The style was old French and not overstated, some may want more flashiness but we wanted straightforward quality and comfort which they delivered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - it suited us very well.

    We specifically requested room 5 in this hotel because it (along with room 4) is out the back and not in the corridor, so much quieter. The doors on the corridor squeaked and would have annoyed me if I'd been in one of those rooms. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly though we did have some problems with my lack of French and their limited English. Nothing that couldn't be overcome though. Our room was small but very comfortable. It was a fabulous location - we could walk to everything. This is a town that is so interesting and well worth a visit. Parking is at a nearby parking lot which is free after 6pm until around 9am. After that it was only about 3 Euros for 4 hours so inexpensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, a short walk to the old centre where there were plenty of places to eat. The room was fine and had obviously been recently refurbished, reception staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem was arriving late in the evening and no-one at reception to check me in. If I did not bump into a fellow guest able to speak French and phone locally I would have been stranded!

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a welcoming place. They have to work on public relation.

    The owner is very unfriendly. Does not like Americans,while I was bringing a little group of them. She became aggressive because we did not specify that we won t eat breakfast. We did not know we had to tell her.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough time to explore.

    Great welcome, prepared for our arrival. Shown to rooms, which were ready for our arrivall, told about the area, given a street map, restaurant recommended for evening meal. Given details about breakfast - which was excellent. Plenty of choice, freshly brewed coffee, hot milk, cereals fresh fruit, croissants, baguettes, butter cooked meats, boiled eggs, yogurts and apple puree. Cheeses, Home made jams and confiture. Great value for money in the historic quarter of Troyes. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spiral staircase to room on 2nd floor was a bit extreme.....an elderly or disabled person would not have been able to use the stairs - there was no lift

    Nice helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Hotel location is perfect for visiting Troyes medieval centre. Parking is close by and gives easy 2 minute access to the hotel. Ours was a one night stop-over for which this hotel is perfect . We have stayed before and are likely to do so again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a thing to complain about :)

    This hotel was very charming with a very spacious family room . Breakfast was the best on our whole trip with plenty to choose from .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel but there is no lift, if you have heavy suitcases and are on the top floor!

    A traditional style french hotel in a good location for the historic centre of Troyes. Clean comfortable room, no tea or coffee facilities. Buffet breakfast fine. Friendly staff. Parking on street nearby was free after 6 or 7pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location in the city centre. Room was nice and a good size. Street parking available, and a very large free public parking lot is just a few blocks away. Staff was very helpful in recommendations of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs could be a problem for small children or infirm. No bath plug so had to improvise!

    Friendly, no frills accommodation. Larger room than expected. Perfect location. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A drinks machine would have been good as there aren't any convenience shops / cafes in the immediate area and we didn't want to go out searching late at night. It is only a 5 minute walk into the centre so you can get everything there.

    We booked 2 rooms to accommodate my husband and I and our 3 boys, we had 2 great rooms which were connected so very convenient with 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking could have been better,I thought that it was free parking when I booked .

    We usually stay in a bog standard hotel,just for one night,while en route to and from England. We loved the fact that this hotel was unique and family owned. The room was very quaint,comfy,roomy and clean. We would definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and poor decorated. As a genius program member I received the worse room in the whole hotel. Personel explained me that it's because Booking.com charge more money for geniuses. Thus they decide to punish me for being a genius program member. By the way: internet is extremely slow and there is only instant coffe available.

    localisation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not the most reliable.

    Thus is a typical old style French Hotel. Have stayed on a number of occasions and each time had a different room which were all diffent. It's not you standard budget hotel chain where all the rooms are the same wherever you are. Staff spoke little English which was all part of the very French atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom stank heavily of sewage. Truth be told, this was the case in some restaurants and bars in town as well, so might not be the hotel's fault. The shower went from hot to cold and back every twenty seconds, so it made the shower quite uncomfortable.

    Location is great, easy walk into the centre, as it lies on the edge. Simple small room, but seeing the price I did not expect more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if breakfast was included in the price. However, no problem, as there is a bakery right next door. There is no lift so be prepared to carry your suitcase(s) up to your room.

    The hotel has two stars but it was better than we thought it would be. The hotel is a bit old but it is clean. The rooms are large with high ceilings and big beds. Our room had three beds and we had plenty of room. The bathroom was large, bright and clean, with windows. The location is right at the beginning of the old city. Parking was easy and convenient in public parking spaces. The receptionist was friendly and gave us information about parking and what to do in town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with individual character. Excellent location in the old town with easy access to shops, restaurants and attractions. Staff especially friendly and helpfully. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good breakfast - fresh bread and croissants along with cereals, fruit juice, cheese, eggs, meat and fruit. Central location on edge of old town. Quirky, traditional hotel. Good shower, comfy bed. Troyes a beautiful place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like: if you need an elevator choose somewhere larger/more expensive.

    Superb breakfast, very friendly and capable staff - the extra effort made to contact us so that we were sorted on arrival to Troyes when our train was late was much appreciated. Recent interior painting was bright and cheerful yet suited this older building with its nice stained glass corridor windows. Room adequate size, warm, shower operated well and bed comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel itself doesn't have a parking yard or bays, but there is plenty of space near by.

    We travel with vans twice a year for a business and Troyes got a perfect location with lots of free parking for the vans and cars for overnight stop. Harlequin got a very nice vintage design with a friendly staff and good, non corporate breakfast on the top. What else do you ask for overnight stay?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charged our card twice. We realised at the time and flagged it and got a difficult response. Had to get the bank involved..

    big spacious room in a great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel badly needs repainting, especially the staircase and corridors. But given the price, location, cleanliness of the room, and overall excellent service, this is a minor complaint.

    Breakfast buffet was generous. Staff were exceptionally warm, welcoming, and helpful. They also provided a safe place for our bikes and pointed us toward a free parking place 2 blocks away. Rooms were spacious enough for our daily morning yoga. Cleaning services were very prompt and thorough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We managed to park relatively easily, however had to leave before breakfast to top up the parking money in the meter. There was also a little concern over the fact that our van was full of all of our possessions for our 2 week holiday in the Alps, as this was only a stopover, and there was nowhere secure to park the van. Having said that, the van was fine!

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming both at reception, and at breakfast time. There was an impressive selection of food for breakfast, and the croissants and bread were particularly delicious! We were genuinely surprised by the bedrooms we were allocated, and thought they were excellent value for money, and the corner room (1double plus 1 single) was so spacious).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of its location, the room was extremely noisy - there seemed to be road cleaners, motorbikes and screaming women passing every few minutes through the early hours.

    A lovely room with windows overlooking two streets - very light and airy. Comfortable beds. Excellent and large breakfast. The staff were extremely smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good and plenty of it. Hotel is in a great location with free parking in the evening in the public car park. Great place to break the journey from Calais to the South

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only partially covered glass door to the ensuite bathroom with a direct view of the toilet. Had to put a sheet on the door to feel comfortable.

    Good location, pretty dining room and very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Satnav took us straight there but no where to park at hotel. We had to park in a nearby pay and display until 7pm, then was free overnight til 9am. Easy to do, but a bit of a pain after a long journey with kids when its 37 degrees!!

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Lovely fresh bread and croissants for breakfast. Ideal location for wandering the old part of town with young kids in tow.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not an issue for us, but there is no elevator, a little bit inconvenient when you have a room on the 3rd floor.

    Nice cosy small hotel 100m away from the city centre. Friendly staff, good wifi and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a long wait to be seated for breakfast,, not enough tables for the size of the hotel which was a shame!!. Did not bother having any breakfast as had to catch a early ferry!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge family room with air conditioning and lovely comfy beds. Very clean. Lots of character. Great breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Willing to look after our bikes. Great location. Accessible from the motor way but right on the edge of the beautiful old town, which meant that we were able to easily look round the sights and have a meal out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free car park was a bit of a walk away but only 5 mins. You could park next to the hotel whilst you unloaded then move the car and walk back. A minor detail really.

    The hotel was really pretty. 2 mins walk to the centre if Troyes. Happy, helpful, friendly staff. Air conditioned rooms. Clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more really.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities. Free parking a little way from the hotel but no too far.

    Lovely and very "French" hotel. Owner booked us in early. Room clean with nearly everything we needed. Fantastic location, easy walk to town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put off by the drive from motorway to hotel which feels a little industrial ...the hotel and town itself is anything but!

    the rooms were very individual ,clean and had character ....we arrived later than planned ( just after 9pm) and a very helpful member of staff rang us up with all the info we needed about parking ,wifi and times for breakfast etc. Breakfast was 1st class with a good choice of fresh continental breads ,cereals and meats. Location is great ,just a minute from a very beautiful and cultured town .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really hard and uncomfortable. Said was parking on site but this was a short drive away in a public car park. Rooms could do with a bit of a makeover.

    Great location in the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair carpet/ landings could have done with a Hoover.

    Quiet room, comfy beds , clean shower bathroom. We had a triple and double room. I liked the decoration of the rooms, each different, colourful and quirky ! Cute breakfast room, nicely decorated. Staff friendly. Right in centre, 5 mins walk to restsurants, cafés etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been coming to this hotel for the last three years; it is about half-way to our final holiday destination in France, so provides a convenient stopping place on our journey. We keep coming back because it is so convenient, very comfortable, and the staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door needed a kick at the button to open.

    Very "French" and cosy and charming place with a great location. Turn around the corner and you in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities would be nice, but although like most French hotels these aren't provided, they do provide a complimentary bottle of water 😊

    Convenient location, rooms equipped with air con, comfy beds, quiet, clean room, friendly staff - what more could you ask from a hotel? Ideal for overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get WIFI (WEFEif your French) to work. Lady at front desk tried to no avail. Still an excellent stop.

    Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Good A/C.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location, excellent, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast less than impressive.

    Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming character hotel, friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very "tired" and really could do with updating.

    The location is excellent, so close to the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very nice . Central position perfect for Saturday night stopover . Staff really welcoming and helpful . Good size bathroom . All good !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and a delicious breakfast, with some of the best croissants and petit pains I've ever tasted....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greatly helpful and friendly staff, nice breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located. Walking distance from train station. Well priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the old city. Spacious room. Very comfy bed. Shower cap a bonus!!! Although did not make use of it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities Car parking could be difficult, certainly close bye Didn't like be paid in cash !!

    Location & brightness of rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    Very comfortable large bed, breakfast had a fabulous choice and plenty of it. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public parking is free but availability is limited

    Very good location, clean room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location, large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated

    In centre and lovely bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, great location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical 2* French hotel, offering very comfortable rooms and an extensive breakfast in an ideal location.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: