Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Arles Plaza 3 stars

45, Avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200 Arles, France

#13 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1513 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Very stylish up front but dirty linen and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen had disgusting spots and the towels weren’t very clean either...

    Staff was very friendly, parking was included, breakfast was included and very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and cosy room. Situated a short walk from the historic city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and cosy room. A Hollywood theme decoration makes a difference. Situated a short walk from the historic part of the city. Good for car holders, as there are hardly any free parkings left in Arles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a perfect stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the center but except this point, there is no other negative point !

    The room was really clean and cosy. It's a big space also ! The staffs are so helpful when I needed some information.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Loved this little gem of a place..... good location so near to the city center. The cleanliness was beyond expectaions and the movie theme brilliant! Breakfast buffet the best on my trip. Cant give this place a higher rating...simply superb....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy to reach by auto and a short walk to all of Arles. Staff were outstanding. Lovely breakfast. Wonderful for families. Our 12 and 15 year old boys enjoyed the pool and soccer area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great first choice to start your holiday in south of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one coffee machine, the other two were out of service

    Great first choice to start your holiday in south of France. Friendly staff large rooms. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good parking in a city where parking is an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They seem to have the world's slowest coffee machines . I have rarely queued in a line of four people for coffee !

    Good parking in a city where parking is an issue. Centrally located and an easy walk to the Roman remains. Staff were very pleasant and accomodating. A nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient modern hotel with easy parking
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a window facing onto a courtyard then another corridor so had to have curtain pulled. This made the room dark. The fridge was small and not very efficient. Check was very slow. We offered to settle our account when we checked in but we're told to leave it until the following morning but then several people were wanting to do the same.

    The room was compact but was ok for a couple for one night. The bathroom was spacious with an excellent shower. The air conditioning was very efficient and the car park easy to access. The decor of the hotel was interesting and modern and there was a lift. The receptionist was friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was ok and included in the price. The location was ok as it was only about 15 mins walk into town. We had a lovely meal in the courtyard restaurant Le Jardin des Arts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel near town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no option to have an evening meal. Some of the sun lounger beds were broken.

    Friendly staff slways happy to help. Good facilities especially the swimming pool. Very clean hotel and good selection of food for breakfast. Good value. Location also good. Short walk to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had mosquitos in our room overnight which was surprising because it was largely sealed with aircon. Staff were quick to sort out next morning.

    Easy parking and access to centre. Good welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    "Needs met for inner-city, Parking available, 2 Night accommodation"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Toiletries WAS ONLY Hand Soap & Shower Hand / Body Soap" "Room with a view WAS ONLY a view of Interior Window Light Shaft" "Needs a Mirror in Bedroom"

    "Friendly, informative, accommodating Reception Desk personnel" "Comfortable Bed, Good size Bathroom" "Only 10 minute walk to Tourist Information Center"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly clean and within walking distance of the amazing town centre .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel was quite untidy and unkempt. The bar shut early!!

    Cleanliness , location to the centre . Very good amenities for all ages inside .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and discover Arles and Camargue with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in room didn't really exist (signal was too weak) Bathtub is a bit slippery and no anti-slip mats were available

    Conveniently located next to the main road into Arles but not noisy at all. Helpful staff who didn't mind switching rooms as we didn't want a room with a staircase. Breakfast buffet was more than okay and not strict on the timing. The playground at the buffet area was a plus with small kids. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a great stay and would return again in the future...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was chaos. Tables available but none cleared and ready for seating... Very poor. Very slow staff... Disappointing...

    Our room was lovely and the beds very comfortable.... The Reception staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    the welcoming was super friendly, nice big rooms, good bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing missing in the room was a full mirror

    the welcoming was super friendly, nice big rooms, good bed, great shower, good location to visit Arles, the free parking a big bonus, the breakfast was excellent, a great choice, we would certainly chose this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    The bed was super comfortable and breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked a big street and was a little bit nosy

    The bed was super comfortable and breakfast excellent. I liked the location because it’s less than 10 minutes walking from the center. It’s perfect if you have a car because it’s close to the center and the hotel is easy to reach. The staff was very kind and they let us leaving the car in the parking even after our check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was big, the hotel provides parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant in the hotel, nearest is 10-15 min. by walk. It's difficult to go to dinner with two exhausted after the day of excursions kids somewhere out of the hotel.

    The room was big, the hotel provides parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk to the central part of the city is not through the prettiest part of town. I didn't feel unsafe, but tourists who don't like walking through older less touristy parts of a foreign city may not like this aspect.

    Room was spacious. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was great. The pool and game room were wonderful for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed my stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some problems with wifi on the night I arrived, it didn't work at all. Sonia at reception was totally understanding as I chose this hotel for parking and wifi, even she couldn't do much, it was nice to feel her kindness. Next morning wifi signal was strong and super fast.

    I really enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is a short walk from city centre. The room is spacious, silent, bed comfy. The staff is positive and helpful and spoke good English. Gave me recommendations for my short city visit. I felt welcome! Totally recommend staying there. The parking was safe and with a lot of spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Spacious rooms in quirky hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where did the river view photo come from as we had a view of a dual carriageway! No river nearby!

    Spacious room and bathroom! Quirky hotel! Although on road side we weren't disturbed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deco left something to be desired but that is my own taste. The garden needs tending to!

    The hotel has a large parking area that is guarded and it is easy to find. The room was small but normal for France and clean. The breakfast was ok with quite a few choices of food. The coffee was good. It is a good 15-minute walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    A very Hollywood and France style warm cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit too warm and the air conditioning didn’t functioned.

    Breakfast is great and veriety to choose, the reception is so nice and we had a good sleep there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very modern and fun decor, immaculate, great breakfast, large room with everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just outside the center of town, we walked back and forth several times (easy walk- 10-15 minutes) and never had a problem but I would not do it by myself at night.

    Very modern and clean hotel with great parking. Breakfast was amazing- lots of selection. Our room was huge - everything was immaculate. we did not use the pool but it looked inviting. Looks like it is very children friendly with play areas. Easy walk to the sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    The movie theme is a little quirky in low season but I can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to stand next to the toilet so I could close the door - a little snug to say the least!

    The movie theme is a little quirky in low season but I can see how it might work in the busy months. Requesting a quiet room is a must as the main road runs along one side of the hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    I had a nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is located just a few blocks from the center of the old town. The room was spacious, clean and with comfortable bed. The staff was kind. The guests can use the parking lot for free. It is recommended to leave the car there and visit the old town on foot. We had a nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great base to explore the Camargue ad surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didnt have a view except an internal patio shared with other rooms however we didnt stay in the room much so that was not an issue.

    Free onsite parking and a 10 min walk to town. I found the area to be safe and quiet and we were 2 females walking back from nighs out at 2am alone. Didnt eat or use the pool as we were too busy out exploring. Bathroom was nice and good shower. Hotel is a bit zaney with lots of film stuff like 007 carpet and marlyn munro head board but that makes it different. Staff are helpful and friendly - night porter lets you in if you are back late as hotel locked but not a problem and makes you feel safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    I would book again if going to stay in Arles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is close to a big road the noises could be disturbing while opening the windows.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with any question. Also the room itself made a good impression. It is big enough, clean and modern. The free parking just in front of the hotel is perfect for a stay in town. The center is only a 10 minutes walk away and the Saturday market is just the perfect thing to start the visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel , great facilities and unusual decor .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't look much from the approach road but inside it's beautiful, very quirky and unusual , lots of paintings and memorabilia from films especially Marilyn Monroe. Very good facilities , a pool ,didn't use but others were enjoying relaxing around it . Great room , kettle and cups, unusual for France . Comfy beds .good location only 5 mins walk to main attractions of arles. Plenty to see in Arles ,especially the Van Gogh association , and good bars and restaurants around the cafe de Van Gogh . Secure free car parking part of the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very beautiful, stylish interior;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine! No complaints!!

    Very beautiful, stylish interior; really big triple rooms on two storeys with separate bedroom and nice little kitchen; excellent breakfast, historic city centre within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently located for driving to and includes onsite free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located for driving to and includes onsite free parking which is a bonus as parking is at a premium in Arles. Although it's near a main road the rooms are well insulated and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar never opened.

    The pool was fabulous: the hotel decor was distinctive and quirky, but a "style ". The hotel was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfasts - scrambled egg a little crusty. Pool area not spacious - but minor considerations.

    Lovely light airy spaces. Comfortable bed and sitting areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff needs to be more prepared to give information about what their city offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We could not get the right information from the staff on how to go from the hotel to Nimes airport. We had to go to the tourism office to get the information. Once we got it, it was an easy journey, but the hotel staff tried to make us take taxis. 2. During our stay we ordered a taxi to go to the station but the staff ordered a private limousine which cost us 16€ instead of 10€h a regular taxi company. 3. On our last day, before leaving the hotel, we wanted to have a coffee from the breakfast bar. The staff would not let us do that because it was just past the end of breakfast time. They made us buy one from the machines. Three of us had just spent 3 days in the hotel; we think this was mean.

    We liked the décor, the pool, the breakfast, the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Memorable hotel In attractive small town- perfect en route stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside space, seating etc, which may have been due to fact that hotel is 100 % no smoking!

    The room was spacious and the bed excellent. There was no artwork in the room which was a little disappointing but the communal areas made up for it! Never seen such amazing decor in a hotel lobby!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is better on the inside than the outside would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is better on the inside than the outside would suggest. Rooms were comfortable if basic. The decor is a bit dated but fun. Breakfasts were better than average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located very close to the old city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather small and the renovation was a quick one, so the ~1980s features still prevail. Room ceiling is unusually high. Swimming pool is smaller than it seems from the photographs. Dining room is huge, but it looks somehow like a school canteen.

    The hotel is located very close to the old city center and has a large parking lot. It looks like the hotel was renovated recently, with a film theme. Receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel just outside town centre with easy parking and the pool is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of Hotel exterior need a freshen up to match the refurbished interior. Distance from town. Not too bad. Breakfast wasn't included in the price No full length mirror in room

    Pool Decor Car parking Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel to visit Arles and Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic 2-floor family room. Very clean and modern. Very nice swimming pool area. Secure private parking was the key factor for us. Walking distance to the old town. English speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointing Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing else I enjoyed in this hotel. My booking went haywire, but instead of comforting me I had to comfort the female receptionist. She was curt and not in the least bit hospitable. I felt guilty for staying and wished I could have walked out. No bar for a drink. I needed one after all of that. No restaurant, which would not have been a problem except we were a very long walk from any eateries. Worst hotel we stayed in during our travels. You need a car or at least resolve to stay here. It is a long long walk from the heart of town.

    The foyer was the best part of the hotel and this is what you see on the web site. The deco was quirky and that is what attracted me. The old centre of Arles is as interesting as any French town you can visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Parking was safe and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel allows smokers to sit right outside the entrance. Neighborhood is a little iffy.

    Parking was safe and convenient. Room was okay, but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An in-room safe would have been nice.

    The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Location could have been more central. Staff was for the most part pleasant. Pool was nice, if small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice swimmingpool and breakfast (both continental and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi does not reach well into the rooms yet. You have to connect in the lobby or common areas. The room decoration, based in movies, was a bit daring (the golden girls of Hollywood).

    Nice swimmingpool and breakfast (both continental and english options). Nice big family room in two stories.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI needs improvement.

    2 level family room with 2 WC, which were separate from bathroom. Full size bath, spacious rooms, good air conditioning, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that we were disappointed in was that the hotel did not have a restaurant that was open for anything other than breakfast.

    Arles is a lovely town. The hotel is just off the motorway and maybe a quarter mile to the tourist area. It has a secure parking lot where you can leave your car while you walk to the main sights and restaurants. It is clean, comfortable, attractive, air-conditioned, and has family suites. The hotel was very accommodating about holding a suitcase for us a few days until we could return to retrieve it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We found breakfast very acceptable (contrary to another reviewer).

    Lovely welcome and friendly reception guy. Quite a quirky hotel with movie themed pictures and signs all around - including in our rooms. Very large comfortable room with kettle etc and a small fridge - all very useful when on a road trip. There's a small gym and a swimming pool but we didn't use either. Very convenient for walking into Arles. They have a useful list of local restaurants but amazingly when we walked into town, they were all full - so book!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with fantastic value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a huge thing but the room is a bit too hot most of the time and there is no way to dial it down.

    the hotel has a hollywood movie theme which is a bit tacky for my taste but in general it is quite clean and quiet. Also within walking distance to attactions and restaurants. The free parking is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent choice for a driving tourist to stay while visiting Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to breakfast pretty late, and some baskets in buffet were already empty ex. Croissants, Pain de Chocolad etc. and it took some waiting to get refills ..

    This Hotel had fenced off parking in front of the Hotel, which was important for us travelling by car in foreign plates. Also the mix of 'historical mansion style' in building with Brigitte Bardot 'Art Deco' style in decoration was something we liked very much. Room was spacious, had good size of customer fridge, good working desk and nice queen bed. Also bathroom was nice and modern. Breakfast buffet was pretty large in size and variety. Historical Arles Old town was really just 10 mins walk from the Hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value hotel, easy access to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is modern-ish but the walk into town is partly through a run-down area.

    Large room with very large comfortable bed. Hotel is few minutes' walk from the town centre. Breakfast and parking are included in the rate. There is a swimming pool which in the end we didn't use.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    This is basically the same as any international chain hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the main centre, but not really an issue if you don't mind walking or paying for a taxi.

    This is basically the same as any international chain hotel, but with a movie themed decor - if (like I did) you can find a room at the right price, then it's a winner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very average place. Lacking in atmosphere. Poor facilities. Bar seemingly rarely open and area univiting. Pool area drab. Arles can do better, but unfortunately all was booked when we looked. A good and interesting town.

    Easy and free Parking. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Arles, France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely, spacious and comfortable room. The reception clerk was extremely helpful. There was excellent parking right by the hotel and we enjoyed the breakfasts. We would certainly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Location is perfect if you want to visit Arles and you are travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel decoration is pretty basic, walls in the room could be "refreshed" with some painting, but overall the facilities are good enough for the price you pay. The mattress of the crib we were given for our baby looked pretty uncomfortable, but he slept well anyway.

    Location is perfect if you want to visit Arles and you are travelling by car. Parking has an extra cost but it's safe and right in front of the hotel. In a 5-minute-walk you are in the city center. Breakfast is pretty good and offers a good variety of food. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Superb place with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only comment would b very tight toilet area to close door

    Lady on desk could not be more helpful, the hotel and room was spotless, it was close to all sites and main road into Arles but quiet in hotel, bed was comfy, quick check in and out, would stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay while visiting amazing Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath not good for older people but we managed and it was very clean.

    Breakfast was excellent, so much choice and hotel room spacious. Good location. The staff are fantastic and when our taxi didn't come to go to TGV station one of the staff drove us!! Fantastic Angelique so grateful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Quiet location less than ten minutes from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was very rarely manned as the barman doubled as the waiter in the dining room. I believe the hotel is planning to resolve this.

    Quiet location less than ten minutes from town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Great two days in Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been a bit more generous wth the teabags and milk. Only one teabag per day and two milks. When I asked for another request was not received well.

    Excellent parking facilties in front of hotel. Great comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    A great spot for a City adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was very cold, but then it did cool me down nicely after some very hot days!

    The beds were very comfortable, staff lovely and the location was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall, a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool seems to lie in the shade most of the day, so was cold even in warm weather. Also, they don't have shower mats, which we use when we wash our small kids. Broadband wasn't too fast, so Youtube didn't work and we couldn't attach photos to email.

    The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice. It's a good location if you have a car with a short walk into the city center. The rooms are also cozy. Breakfast was good. It was great to have a place for small kids to play outside the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.8
    Very basic, functional hotel with private parking as a major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose the location because I had a car and needed parking. Except for that, the hotel is a bit off (not by much - 10-15 minutes on foot to the center of the city) and overlooks a ramp off a rather major road. The decor is a bit tacky with a movie theme. WiFi worked but if you leave your device alone even for 15-20 minutes you need to login again.

    Very basic, functional hotel with private parking as a major attraction. Don't expect much, but it is quite functional. I dd not have breakfast, so I cannot rate it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    A brilliant find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was absolutely freezing (even by French standards)

    Good quality, reasonably priced breakfast Quad room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids - was more like a suite with 2 separate rooms Bed was very comfortable Aircon worked well. Modern decor. Nicely appointed Great location for walking into central Arles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic family friendly hotel near the center of Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-everything was great especially all of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping.

    Absolutely fantastic, warm and helpful staff. The hotel was a very nice mix of boutique chic meets family friendly. When we arrived we were an hour earlier than check in and the front desk person kindly checked and found us a room that was ready. We decided to stay an extra day and were immediately accommodated at the same rate in the same room even tho there was no availability showing online. Would definitely stay there again and hope to someday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in Arles with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is more like Ibis style which is very simple. Bathroom is small

    A very stylish hotel with lots of decoration in character. Closed to the sightseeing and clean. Free parking is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    The location was good and the hotel had plenty of parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    The location was good and the hotel had plenty of parking and the pool was a bonus too. The room was clean and tidy and the showe was powerful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Good money value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit of a canteen , noisy and no elegance. Though close to city centre, I don't like being next to a motorway, but again there was no noise or nuisance.

    Rooms are quite large and comfy and the staff is absolutely fabulous! All of them,really! Nice to have a swim in the pool after a day out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed Pool looks good but very enclosed so very hot as was the covered seating area Quite a walk out of town but good for cycling

    Not likely to return unless for an overnight stop Receptionist and staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Roman History abounds in Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small indoors and is like a sauna. We did not bother to try to swim. The location is about 2-3 blocks up to the main road ringing the city but only a 15-20 min walk from the Roman Arenes.

    Very modern rooms to North American expectations. Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not available until 3pm, not breakfast included, rooms not clean enough, additional 10 Euros not expected for the small dog

    Distance to the the city was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Too expensive but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the swimming pool was out of use when we were there, and the bar closes very early. Prices are too high for what you get during the photography festival

    Very good breakfast, good location, parking, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    super friendly staff, resort like atmosphere, great pool, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent breakfast, amazing location, easy parking, fun for families...pool, soccer, roof top deck, big room. Easy access from highway.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit basic in rooms

    Funky artwork

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking around the pool (outside pool).

    Everything good. Clean, nice staff, good parking, close to city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather warm—needed a fan

    Friendly staff; fun theme (movies); free parking on site; easy 10-15 min walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to town, helpful staff, ample onsite parking, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to town, helpful staff, ample onsite parking, very convenient for exploring the the region by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Little or no nternet access in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little or no nternet access in room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: