Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Gustave 4 stars

34, Rue Viala, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#240 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The review states 'A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the breakfast room. It offers cooked or cold items. '. I understood this to mean that the breakfast was included, it's 16 euros each per day extra. It was one of the reasons I selected this hotel.

    The location was lovely, it was near a Metro with a lovely cafe for breakfast across the road. The free boat trip on the river was a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful small boutique hotel with wonderful staff, in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with two connecting rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were pretty small, but I think thats a given in Paris. Also, the breakfast is quite an expensive add on since the rooms already cost quite a bit.

    The rooms were beautiful and very clean! We loved being so close to the Eiffel tower and having a bakery right across the street. The Staff was wonderful and extremely helpful with every little thing we needed or asked about. The beds were also really comfortable. Oh and the free coffee was a definite bonus as we loved having coffee every morning before we went out on the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Staffs are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is Ok but a bit far to walk with large luggage.

    Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable, has enough space for 2 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The room was a good size for Paris.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size for Paris. The staff were fabulous really helpful. We had to send an urgent file to the UK and they helped sort it out. Really good location and lovely and clean. New furniture and really just a great place to stay for a couple of days when you are out and about in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Cosy hotel near the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never credited me back for the $62 extra they charged me by accident so I gave up and paid it. There is only one iron to share with the entire hotel.

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, friendly staff and a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay out later than 10pm you will need letting in by the member of staff at reception. It’s nornally straight away but we had to wait outside for 5 minutes in the rain once. Not a big problem (it’s the only negative I could think of!) Perhaps a door bell would solve this.

    This was our second trip to Paris and our second stay at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful (we miss the shower!) The facilities are very suitable with a coffee machine in the foyer and a quaint courtyard outside to enjoy your coffee before venturing out in to the city or going up to bed. The location is perfect. It’s a 5 minute walk from the nearest Metro station (dupleix - take a left when you exit the hotel) a 10 minute walk from a great selection of shops and restaurants (take a right when you exit the hotel) and of course only a short stroll away from the Eiffel Tower. It’s worth mentioning that 2 minutes down the road (to the right when leaving) is the Sitis market (a small corner shop with any supplies you might need late at night.) Over all we love the hotel and we’ll definitely be staying there again. The neighbourhood feels like a home away from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good & comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am filling this out for my boss who sent me an email especially to advise that he was impressed with the hotel, ie comfy bed, quiet side of building, good shower & coffee machine in room. I can't comment on business centre or wifi as he didn't mention those but I would assume that the wifi is good too as he would need that. He told me that if the cost is within our budget then he will stay there again rather than the hotel where he usually stays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was poor and definitely not worth the €14 they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and definitely not worth the €14 they charge. However, there is a great French bakery across the street and nice brasseries nearby. So, plenty of alternatives!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    We travelled for our anniversary and were upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was sometimes hard to navigate and not always easy to find where to go. The hotel did their best to help though!

    We travelled for our anniversary and were upgraded to celebrate, which was a great start to our stay. Amazing views, location good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and is a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are rooms on the first floor where the lobby is, so at one point we were shushed by the hotel staff for talking too loudly in the hotel lobby.

    This hotel is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and is a good choice for business travelers working in the area. The rooms are quite small but very inviting, and the staff made us very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Weekend away in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than expected and advertised on their site, the staff prior to arrival on the booking messenger service came across very rude and did not inform me prior to taking money out of my account, which I did complain about. I asked for a double bed which when I went into the room I was presented with 2 single pushed together with double bedding, again disappointed in that. Everything in the hotel was chargeable even from packets of crisp to using the hotel phone in the room.

    The hotel was in a great location near the metro and 1 stop away from Eiffel Tower. Everything you need is within walking distance food/drink wise. The hotel was very clean and tidy with a average view of the Eiffel Tower from the window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked delux double room with Eiffel view. The promised view at the 2nd floor is very disappointing. The room had a smell (like garlic) so we kept the window opened at night to get the smell away

    Location, cafe and bistros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing loved paris would definately return and stay at the hotel Gustave. Thanks again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault one thing about my stay here, the staff are absolutely amazing , they really went out of their way to look after us. We were amazed by their hospitality the man who works at night on reception I think his name was Philip was especially kind and helpful I honestly can not thank the staff here enough they made our trip. The price is more than value for money we were expecting to pay more for the experience we received! Finally the view of the Eiffel Tower from the window was exceptional. Thanks again , hope to see you all soon. Yasmin & Valentina xxxx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Okay, expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t very helpful, we paid extra for Eiffel Tower view, if you lean out the window then you can see the top of it. A bit out of the way down a side street.

    The room was lovely, although the “Eiffel Tower View” is very ambitious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was a great experience and we will come back for sure,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    What's not to like!!!

    The staff were helpful in every way!! Location is fantastic - quiet neighborhood, restaurants galore, easy walk to Eiffel Tower, and 5 minute walk to closest Metro station. Room was newly renovated and everything functioned perfectly. Free WiFi,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Small hotelwhich is absolutely fine if you can sleep despite constant noise (ventilation).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom ventilation could not be switched off at all and was very noisy also in the bedroom; I complained at the front desk but nothing changed. Only one very small window. Room description on Booking promised a room size of 16 m² but in reality it was just ca. 10 m²

    very good bed small hotel, rooms freshly renovated kettle and minibar in room street relatively quiet for Paris standards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was small as you'd expect in Paris but was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was nice but the toilet faced the shower cubicle and was so close to it, anyone over 6 feet tall wouldn't be able to use it! Not a comfortable experience. The breakfast was average at best.

    The room was small as you'd expect in Paris but was nicely furnished. Although at the front of the hotel there wasn't much noise from the street. It was clean and the bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Hidden Gem, warm, clean, friendly and location. Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to nit pick, they ran out of breakfast meusli one morning. But that was not a big issue.

    Rooms were small, but really quaint. Very clean. Always got help. Very quiet. That is a big must when I travel. Loved all the staff. Breakfast was delightful. Awesome location. Hop, skip and a jump to metro, also to cafe's and bars. And can walk to Eiffel Tower from Hotel. Beds are really comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel very nice, staff very receptive & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small & elevator even smaller. No face clths

    Hotel very nice, staff very receptive & helpful. Room was very nice & bathroom elegant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    My stay at Gustave was magical. 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel! Staff was super friendly and helpful when I needed. My room was clean and very comfortable. Plus, I had the most stunning view from my window!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Amazing location but average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there were a lot of downsides and I'm surprised the hotel is classified as 4 stars. 1. Mini bar in the room was empty and there wasn't even any coffee pots. 2. Room cleanliness was below average- someone has shaved on the bathroom mirror and the hairs weren't cleaned; there was a big stain on the carpet floor; my boyfriend had to kill two spiders that were in the room! 3. When we were going in and out of the lobby on one occassion the receptionist didn't even say hellow to us. Not a great customer service.

    The location was amazing with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower! The rooms were nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am extremely disappointed with the service. When we arrived we were told that the room wasn't ready due to a laundry issue and that we would be getting free breakfast for the inconvenience. However when we checked with reception that night and the following morning as requested we were denied with no apology simply citing that it was not their policy to give it to us. It was very embarrassing! Furthermore there were no selection of teas as promised in the room nor any room service menu.

    Bed was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    In a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV sucks though everything is in french and the english shows didnt work. Wifi is pretty bad because the signal is super weak. Also its annoying that you cant check in until 2. But they do hold your bags so you can leave the hotel so thats ok.

    King bed is big and comfortable. The room is a good size because its really only to sleep. Bathroom was nice and modern with a big walk in shower. Hotel staff was really nice and helpful in showing us good places to go, for things like food or entertainment. Hotel is newly renovated and in a very nice, peaceful, and quiet area. 10 minute walk from the eiffel tower. Went almost every day it was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The location is awesome, you can find tour effiel everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit small, better take one luggage at the same time.

    The location is awesome, you can find tour effiel everywhere from the hotel. 2-3mins to the Line 6 train station. The room is comfortable, and all equipment inside the room are very new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Of course the view from our window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course the view from our window..we are having the room with eiffel tower view plus the hotel are located nearby the mini market..In addition,the hotel not so far from station,make it easier for us to travel anytime..Staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay that ended on a bad note
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not much options for food after hours so we opted for the room service. We asked the front desk if a particular item had meat in it as we are vegetarian. He said there was not. When I bit into it there was pork. The next morning we explained what happened to the front desk. We were told that she had to tell management about the situation, and they would contact us. We were never contacted. This was very disappointing; especially since this little jar of "food" cost 16 euros.

    Great Property, the front desk guy from Venezuela was amazing and made our stay great. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Brasserie Lola. Complimentary Coffee and snacks were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location with incredible view of the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault with the hotel

    Location was perfect, it was 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and a 3 minute walk to nearest metro station with links to all major sites. The room was a good size and air conditioned, comfortable and very clean. It was modern with good facilities. We paid extra for an Eiffel Tower view room and the view was excellent and definitely worth the money. The staff were very friendly as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Deserving of it's 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST, not good value for money. we ate out every morning because of it. 16 euros per person for a less than good standard breakfast. Not a lot of choice and overall was just a bit disappointing

    The coffee was amazing and the garden was cute too. The room was lovely and the photos on booking.com are exactly what you get! Staff were really friendly and take care of their customers. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    We loved Hotel Gustave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with two connecting rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saying that it is nearest to Duplieux Metro station

    Very clean premises. Welcoming and helpful staff with good English. Close to Metro and not far to get to anything in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a quite area of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is not good. After 11,00pm looks like stop service. I've called the reception and they said everything was ok, but I can't use wifi.

    My room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    The service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was perfect. Gorgeous view of the Eiffel Tower. Bathroom was the biggest I've seen in Europe and the shower had a waterfall shower head. Room was very spacious. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! 5 Star!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Decent stay, but I don't think it's good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The one thing that is hard to forgive is that upon our arrival non of two staff members present replied to our "good evening" with any answer and ignored us for 2 minutes. I think even being on the phone you could say something like "excuse me I will be with you in just a second". A bit dissapointing

    Comfortable bed, cleanliness, nice view from the window (eiffel tower view room). 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Espresso and bottled water available in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    New and stylish hotel, good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no bathrobe and slippers in standart room. The towels were not very clean, the hair dryer didn't work.

    New and stylish hotel, good located. Everething is very close. Clean enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    First impressions were great but there was a lack of customer service / consideration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a quiet room yet was placed on the first floor facing the main road. At 7;00 am on the sunday morning the guests next door to me made a lot of noise banging their luggage against my door as they left (both of our 2 rooms were contained within a tiny hall behind another door) for them to get out of the second door they obviously had no room and disturbing me was pretty inevitable - even though i was told the rooms were sound proof. At 8:30 I was then again awoken as the maid was cleaning the vacated rom and banging her vacuum against the walls as she cleaned. I actually ended up asking her to stop!! As a 'GENIUS PERK' i requested a late checkout. The hotel told me this couldn't be confirmed until the day of checkout !! so i couldn't plan around that at all. After being so rudely awoken by my neighbours and then the maid I called reception to ask for my 'Genius Perk' of an extended checkout (the 3rd time i had requested that 'Perk'!!) I was told i could have 1 hour extra !! I thought that was an insult after the events of that morning and certainly wouldn't consider 1 hour a genius perk. Its not that I wouldnt stay there again but I felt pretty disappointed in their service and that Booking.com tell me I'm a valued 'Genius' member yet I see absolutely no benefit at all.

    Clean & pleasant Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Amazing short break amazing memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive at €16 pppd.

    Hotel was in an ideal location. Close to metro and tourist destinations. Amazing bakery directly opposite the hotel. All the staff that we met were multilingual and coped with my subpar French amazingly. View from room was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    Clean room but small. The staff was terrible! Especially staff who named "JULIO" was impolite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!! Especially who name are JULIO and the new one staff (i forgot his name but who have dark skin) LUCA or something, Julio was impolite and Luca wasn't responsible and slow response!! The first day before i did check in, i was calling to this hotel to ask if i could put 5 big luggages at their luggage store. And they said i can. So i went to this hotel but when i arrived there, the staff said i just could put my luggages only 1 day! And i stayed for 4 days! Also the room was too small (12 m2)!! And until late night that guy (JULIO) still put my luggages in front of the main door!! He said that he will move to luggage store when he had time, even for go to toilet, he hadn't time to do that. Of course this is wasn't our problem! This guy (JULIO) was so impolite!! And when we did check out, i already asked to one guy (dark skin guy, i forgot the name but maybe LUCA or something), to take my ice gel from the refrigerator of the hotel. And that guy went to take but he came back without ice gel. Without saying anything, then we did payment, i was thingking maybe his college would take the ice gel for us. And i forgot and also that giy never remind me anymore. On the way to the airport I remembered about my ice gel because it was very important for my breastmilk for my baby!! And i had 5 ice gel and i need to take airplane for 15 hours and without that ice gel was so difficult! I called to that hotel and that guy I picked up the phone and i asked to take the ice gel to the airport soon because i had plane in 1 hour, but finally the solution from that guy and that hotel sent me an email to give my address and also sent to them some money to delivery that ice gel!! It was so silly!! they weren't responsible enough and even they made mistakes but they never confesa and never did service excellence! How come Gustave Hotel can be a 4star hotel with this very poor service???

    Clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great decor, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned every day. Could have done with more hot food at the breakfast, but that's probably an English thing.

    Hotel decoration is great. The location is a short walk to the eiffel tower, great for pictures and exploring.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    I have stayed in many hotels in this area over the last 15 years and this is without doubt the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, clean rooms all with either Nespresso machine or kettle. Free drink on arrival. Reasonably priced bar with bottled local artisan beer from Gallia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Serviceable and vlean
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite with two connecting rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the suburbs so was a good walk away from other places and not many taxis available in the area. It was close to the metro but there were a lot of steps and we had an elderly person with us.

    The rooms were clean and serviceable and did their job!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception wasn't as clean and crisp as what the photos show. The lift is also TINY and quite slow so pack light as you don't want to be doing multiple trips.

    The view from our room was incredible! The bed was very comfortable and the decor was interesting at first but I loved it when I jumped into bed! Great idea!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Overall its a pleasant stay, I wish i can have a room with Eiffel tower view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my door keep banging if my neighbor gone out/closed their door, as if someone is going to open my room door.

    the room is comfy, the bathroom is clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Location, comfort, quality, friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No croissants… Probably an exception to the rule.

    Quality room/furnishings and bathroom. View right out on Eifel Tower. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Cozy Little Hotel, Great Shopping at Beaugrenelle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I might have considered looking for a location that was more central to the main tourist sites. However, this area had a more local feel so it's a trade off, just be prepared for longer walk and/or metro rides (30-40 minutes to the Louvre). The street was a little desolate for walking back from a metro station alone at night.

    Close to residential areas. Lots of really good local bakeries, cafes, and restaurants. The staff was really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice staff. Good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of eiffel tower doesn't come unless available. And we didn't get the room this time. So that's a disappointment.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The two ladies Ms Lowen and Ms Chloe were genuinely interested in helping us discover Paris and making our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    A wonderful winter weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of pushy vendors near attractions and children with signature sheets who are very pushy bordering on aggressive, visitors should be warned of these.

    Friendly welcome from the lady on the front desk, lovely rooms the only thing I'd change is lots of English tea and milk for the room as I think that's a must for British customers, but a wonderful hotel and a fantastic city, Merci 😁

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Awesome, the perfect Hotel!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    Everything. Staff is awesome!, rooms are so clean and confortable at its maximun!. Its very close to Paris eifel tower and to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Could see the Eiffel tower from bedroom,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is microwavable meals, Some of the reception staff don't speak good English, Rooms tiny, No hair conditioner, No gym or swimming pool, Slow WiFi

    Could see the Eiffel tower from bedroom, Staff were very friendly and helpful, Rooms were cosy and clean, WiFi was free, Free laundry service(though didn't get a chance to use this)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street is quite dark so I wasn't feeling safe while coming back at night.

    I liked this hotel. Had no problems, room was clean and warm. Wifi worked well and everyday they had journals in lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Soulmates in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view of the Eiffel was far from what was displayed online and we were disappointed by that. Did not justify the price of the room with the view.

    Location and hotel itself was very lovely, clean and well kept. We enjoyed the room and the hotel itself.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    I booked a view with eiffel tower and the room didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a view with eiffel tower and the room didn't have a view of Eiffel tower and they didn't want to change the room saying that not all rooms are same as pictures

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.4
    GOOD LUCK WITH EARLY CHECK INS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Pictures are misleading as it indicates rooms with a view to the Eiffel which none have. 2) Even though received approval for early check in at 12 I was not given a room until 3:30 pm and that is after requesting a late check out which they denied and after having left and returned at 2 as they indicated that would be the time the room would be ready....a day wasted waiting on LAME excuses...wait there were none given...just that I had no room...duh! 3) As a "genius member" I was promised a glass of champagne at our arrival...we didn't even get offered a glass of water. C'est la Vie!!!! 4) We were never advised of any of the amenities of the hotel nor that the bottles of water in your room were complimentary...we had to find out the next day as they were greeting new arrivals while we were waiting for our shuttle pick up. Tres dissapointed!

    Comfort of the bed and location of walking distance to the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Our new favourite Paris hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    Modern, clean, spacious size room with a view!! Could watch amazing total view of Eiffel Tower lights glittering from the very comfy bed. Bathtoom products replaced daily were lovely, pod machine in room great, great coffee machine downstairs with selection of lovely specialty teas. Staff were lovely, air con in room really cold & able to manage yourself, staff organised tray with kettle & teas for the room, bottled water in room complimentary daily & great location close to Dupleix Metro. Love the 15th. Travel to Paris a bit & this is our new favourite boutique hotel to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Pretty Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hdmi on the television didn't work. & the shower leaked a little, so the bathroom floor was wet some of the time.

    Gorgeous views, friendly staff & clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location, right next to two metro stations that stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, right next to two metro stations that stop at most of the main attractions. Only 20 minute walk away from the Eiffel tower. Good value for money and staff are amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    You'll like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby & corridores smell not good, exteremly slow elevator, small rooms

    Location, view, calm, staff, beds comfy, accessible to cafe shops & grocery, very clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel so close to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If water bottles and tea bags can be put in every day in the room it will be great. Asking for water every night once you come in was a pain.

    Bed was great, toilets very clean and staff really helpful. The location was particularly amazing. The Wi Fi was great as well which is unexpected from a hotel of this size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little boutique type hotel in good location near the Eiffel Tower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and we had a view of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Excellent facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with two connecting rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Traditional building but thoroughly modern inside. Tastefully decorated and well equipped. Location meant it was quiet at night but still close enough for all the attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the rooms are a bit too small in comparison to the hotel rating... but then it’s Paris

    Free coffee and snacks throughout the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything service exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Everything service exellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room and bathroom but clean and great comfort.

    Location, staff, wifi, value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It was a perfect location for us as we were going to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a perfect location for us as we were going to the French Open Tennis at Roland Garros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk where friendly and very very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend it’s amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing the view was excellent and it was so clean. We will defiantly stay again and recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Soo pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hotel with fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location and willingness of the staff to make you feel welcome and help you with anything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Cleaness in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly hallway

    Cleaness in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The view from my hotel room was unbelievable the Eiffel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my hotel room was unbelievable the Eiffel Tower is on your doorstep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good week-end. Good restaurant within 15’ walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, lacks space to store clothes

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Quiet and nice 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was good. Nice staff and nice ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sound proof.

    Spacious room.Many mirrors 👍. Latest design of rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasurable. Lovely hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely friendly, helpful staff. Location was brilliant to where we wanted to visit. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit slow wifi

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly and excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    The bed is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closets are very very tight.

    The bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Gustave traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: