Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Armenonville 3 stars

20 avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France

#132 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 575 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    A nice looking Spanish style building with it’s own closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for four was pretty compact and the bathroom is really basic. Breakfast is only continental one.

    A nice looking Spanish style building with it’s own closed territory and pool. 10 minutes walk to the Promenade. Casino supermarket is just several blocks away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Alright for 1 night if you need parking, but I wouldn’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely expensive for what it is. 12 euros for just some bread and a coffee. We saw a prostitute leaving the property late at night. The area is far from the old town. The bathroom wasn’t very clean (hair in shower). People were smoking in the room next to us and the smell filled our room.

    It was really centrally located, just a few minutes from the beach. The outside area with pool was gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. You hear everything from reception, staying on first floor. Most off the staff were nice to you, but some have none engagement.

    The pool. Nice little hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Room:Great bed and pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could need more attention

    Room:Great bed and pillow...nice little decoration details. Nice view above swimming pool. Beautiful stairs, even if no lift to bring luggages up...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    It was reasonably convenient for the railway station -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because the room was small and basic (inc no fridge, tea or coffee making facilities) it was not a room which we would have wanted to spend any time in. However as we were only using it as somewhere to sleep while spending the day at the Monaco Grand Prix it was adequate for being providing a base to sleep. Stayed in far nicer hotels for the rest of our holiday at a cheaper rate but prices in Nice inflated for the Grand Prix weekend when we stayed here. Did not have breakfast or use pool facilities. No lift but reception helped to take my case up the stairs.

    It was reasonably convenient for the railway station - approx 10-15 min walk. Quiet location. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and polite people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked they announced the pool is not heated and the fact that some of the furniture in the outside was broken was not the best. Some hanging chairs. On the other hand, I got charged 80$ for booking and then I still had to pay the full price so... i'll solve this with my bank but still. I thought they were not charging anything

    I liked the location, and the building is pretty. Did not have breakfast so no comments. There is lots of light!!!!!! that nice and they have good curtains to block it in the rooms :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good stay for three nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property has a charm but is a little bit out-dated. Cleaniness could be better and a little bit of new paint wouldn't hurt. The gateway is narrow and the yard is small so with big car you might find it hard to turn.

    Excellent location near the center. Parking beside the hotel with 10 euros per night. Helpful staff with recommendations in terms of food and activities. Hotel has a nice small pool area if having breakfast outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Friendly staff but needs much better attention to housekeeping and overall was very poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on bed smelled unfresh like someone had slept on them for weeks and the covers not changed Beds and pillows were hard We paid in excess of £100 per night - no breakfast and no tea & coffee making facilities in the room Tiling around shower tray had mould on it Mattress did not have mattress protector

    Friendly staff Peaceful area Pretty Garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Tranquil and safe. A perfect haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beautiful garden with scented trees is a welcome bonus and a charming harming house. In a Very quiet and peaceful location. Easy walk to centre and Boulevard des Anglais. The kindness of the reception staff is exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very residential, it’s set back from the road and not clear- there were building works going on and it looked like the hotel wasn’t there. Sunday night we went for dinner as there is NOTHING at the hotel- vending machine was empty and no water available- upon our return there were prostitutes in the street and we were followed by 2 men towards the hotel. This was extremely upsetting as they propositioned us and tried to follow us to the hotel. We told hotel staff and give. The answer “this has never happened before” which I don’t believe. Never staying here again. Save your money and go further towards the Old Town where it feels much safer

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful accommodation with a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to be closer to the old town but walking is always good!

    Everything in the room was very comfortable, beds, shower, etc. It was a very quiet location. Good free parking on site. It is about a 20-30 minute walk to the old town but the place is worth it. The price very reasonable. We didn't have the breakfast because were short of time but I would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect with a bus stop right in front and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect with a bus stop right in front and easy connections nearby to Prom de Arts. Room was very clean and spacious. Overall property was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - 10 min walk to Promenade des Anglais; it is also very calm. Hotel has a parking (upon request) which is a big advantage. The staff was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel located centrally with a reasonable balance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel located centrally with a reasonable balance between price and quality. Fully recommended if you are going there for few dates. Free WiFi. Private parking well surveilled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Smell of mold and tiny room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking are not demonstrating. As on photos hotel looking modern with nice furniture.In real it is very chip furniture, and smell of mold. I will not recommend hotel.

    I like free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Secluded yet close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar fridge or kettle in the room.

    Corner deluxe room, large windows opened up to let in the air. Very comfy beds and pillows. Great pool with plenty of lounges and chairs to relax. Secure entrance to the property. Easy walk to beach or old town & shopping and restuarants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn’t stay again, we felt unsafe walking to the accommodation and the room was very tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dull and old. There was a curtain across a rail for a wardrobe and the mirror was murky. The lead up to the hotel (drive) was dark and intimidating. There were prostitutes on the corner of the street and you had to walk a few blocks to far away from populated areas. The shower was so small you couldn’t help knocking the water off and the shower curtain was to short and stuck to you because the shower was so small.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The reception was bright. The bathroom was new and clean but not well thought out. Nice itself was beautiful and there was plenary to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better and more toiletries

    Delightful little French hotel accepted us at very short notice after a catastrophic experience at Novetel. This charmed by place is a short walk through the beach, has a pool and good seating. Lovely owners and staff. I'll be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was safe, secure and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissapointed with €12.00 for breakfast which was ordered in. So far I have stayed in many hotels over the last 6 weeks. Breakfast ranged from €6.00 - €12.00. This was the most expensive breakfast so far offering very little for so much in cost. No fresh fruit, no fruit at all in fact. No water offered with breakfast, 1 choice of cereal - cornflakes. No choice of yoghurt - actually given a pottle. To sum up breakfast at €12.00: Toast - make and help yourself 4 croissants 1 yoghurt Choice of 2 cereals - both cornflakes Tea or coffee - coffee presented in a large open white China jug. 1 cube of butter 1 cube cream cheese 1 pottle of jam. 1 glass of orange juice. I am not a big breakfast lady and would have much preferred fresh fruit over toast/croissants.

    The hotel was safe, secure and private. Close to the beach and main square. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine for one night but the room for 3 people was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needed a bit of care. The toilet seat was broken and the grout needed replacing all around. The shower was quite small and the third adult had to sleep on a fold out settee instead of a proper bed as expected.

    The property is extremely well situated. We just had an overnight stay and no breakfast. The room was clean and in a quiet and secure environment. The hotel has a small pool and breakfast can be eaten by the pool weather permitting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Nice breakfast but hotel definitley no more than the two stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet and poorly decorated rooms. Cushions left on seats outside so soaking after down pour. Photos of the hotel v much more generous than the actual hotel. Surrounded by blocks of flats but not all window had nets. It's a good 20 minutes walk from the centre not really handy for anything we did.

    There we're definitely two standards of room our group had three rooms, the ground floor room was very smart with a new bathroom but had an open topped bathroom with glass tiles (the shower leaked) - making it quite intimate. The two rooms upstairs were completely different standard with old dark brown carpet, tired wall paper and although clean bathrooms very basic. The breakfast was a little chaotic but lovely fresh bread, croissant, pain aux chocolate, orange juice and nice coffee - all had whist sitting by the pool. Not sure where everyone would fit if it were raining. Kind staff. Clean towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Great for a short stay within reach of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • junior suite with terrace and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food or drink onsite really. Only ever one staff member onsite, so they could easliy have other calls on their time.

    architecture inside&out elegant. Quiet, gated. Fine for short stay. Short walk to beach relatively and to somewhere to eat with a sea view. Pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel at great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms could be bigger, bathrooms need some renovation.

    Nice hotel at great location. Rather small and basic room but charming. All in all, a good choice in Nice. Swimming pool area and garden was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    It was nice quaint hotel tuck away off the street and made for a pleasant stay in Nice. Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub. it was old and had chips of paint missing.

    Warm, friendly and helpful staff. The Hotel is small and quaint. The breakfast was lovely and setting outdoors in the garden beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic stay. We would definately go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room

    Armenonville was a lovely little hotel 10 minutes walk from the Promenade des anglais staff lovely and helpfull and room just what we needed. We had a room overlooking the garden and pool which we made use of on the last day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for the money. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air went out.

    I really liked the location for the money. We were a 5 minute walk from the action without having to pay the price of the fancy hotels. The hotel was clean. The only issue was our air went out. Other than that, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice Boutique villa close to sea for couples or families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • junior suite with terrace and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too little for our taste- croissants, yogurt, corn flakes, bread and butter. No kitchen there, so no omelett, no eggs, no ham or cheese. No fruits/vegetables. And cost is high. But that is common in Nice...

    Beautiful room with large balcony, great view to pool and garden. Our kids and we loved the swimming pool, we felt welcome, was possible to use fridge. Very comfy beds, brilliant AC (no sound!!), lots of white towels. Wide shower room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Very central, although Nice itself is very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Garden View - disabled access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra beds for two children, (10 & 14) which I assumed would be two single beds, turned out to be a very noisy and uncomfortable (double) sofa bed. The property gave us a camp bed at no extra cost and the room was large enough to accommodate that.

    The room was very comfortable and opened onto the garden and pool which was very convenient for kids. It was also a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay for a little Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked the hotel and the pool area, we would definitely stay again, We stayed in a standard room which was pretty basic, but was clean and a good base fir us to stay. There's no bar but you are allowed to bring your own drinks around the pool, :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Service was very poor, it did not have any kind of facility, staff were rude, they did charge more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not have any kind of facility in room and it did have only basic features. The service was very poor and at the end they did charge more than confirmed price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great pool area and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were ok, but no elevator so might not be suitable for families with infants. Beds were ok, room was fairly clean, bathroom ok. The staff was extremely helpful and the outside area was fantastic - great pool area, very calm and nice. Great seatings both for breakfast and relaxing. Wifi worked very fine. We really liked this hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed stay and staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities .Would have liked a small fridge in room. Small bath only with shower attachment with no shower curtain. Too much noise from floor above but only due to inconsiderate customers. No facilities to have bottle of wine as Sun terrace would have been great place to sit in evening

    Very quiet and peaceful and secure. Good cafes and restaurants close by. Only 10 min walk to beach and train station and city centre shopping. Swimming pool and Sun terrace excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    A real quaint well located charmer where you feel you are staying at your aunts place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water and no drinks on the premises was a pain. A bar would be good.

    The ambience is great. The pool is great. The place is relaxing. The rooms are basic but good. It is a little tired and needs some work but overall I really enjoyed it. The breakfast was great continental. It does need a common room so that you can sit around and relax but the pool area is great. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    You pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • junior suite with terrace and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, not good value for money! Can't really get any other food at the hotel, so need to go out for all of your meals. Pool was also grubby. Other than that great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location but no bar or lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift on premises. No bar on premises. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was rather small for the amount of money charged. Nice view over garden. 9 euros to park our car on their forecourt.

    Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Pleasant staff and lovely pool and surrounding garden. Excellent location for the centre of Nice and old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little quiet gem away from the crowds. Secure parking was a bonus. Close enough to walk to the promenade and great restaurants. Great little pool. Would return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    2.9
    Don't trust the pool photograph..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad hotel, bad old degradated furniture, ugly and sad surroundings, with a good WWW.booking.com marketing image. For a bit more money you get a much better hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor could have been a little bit cleaner.

    Car parking on the front of the hotel was pleasant surprise. Although there are very limited number of parking spots. A helpful staff and a peaceful location in inner courtyard of the city block.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Pleasent and quiet, but very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Units are smaller than what it looks like on pictures Bathrooms are VERY small and average

    Staff efficiency and friendliness Location Public transport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel for people with limited mobility since there is no elevator.

    Perfect location for us, we were looking for something within walking distance from Nice town center. Also easy to get to with the airport bus. The staff were very nice and accommodating, and spoke English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.3
    Bed and mattress were terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and general facility. Had to carry luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Receptionist didn't speak English very well which made things difficult. It was clean (smelt of fresh paint) but bedding was like laying on my grand mothers bed that was 40 years old. Really bad choice so we paid and left. Found something better in the heart of the city for a little more in price.

    Bed and mattress were terrible. Toilet was broken.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Unexpected Stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, but all we needed was a place to stay en route, so it worked okay. The hotel is off the main street behind some other structures, so not much of a view around us. And while the signs helped, in the dark it was still a little tough to find. Don't give up, though...

    Beautiful exterior and main areas; the pool looked very inviting (didn't have time to swim, but stuck my foot in the water at night and it was comfortably cool). Reasonably close to the shore (no sand so I won't call it a beach) and to restaurants. Gated, private parking area was definitely a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice little find for anyone with a car in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo/shower gel. Towels missing originally, but were supplied at our request. Not well sound-insulated against noise from the hallway. Location a bit out of the way in Nice (20-30 min to center), but for the combination of price/parking this is by far best we could find in Nice.

    Free parking is a nice bonus - note though there's space for around 5-10 cars, so it might not always be available. We arrived only at around 11pm, but no problems at all with the check-in. Quiet location and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Relaxing and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town if your walking.... breakfast looked basic and pricey so skipped it..

    Hotel is completely redecorated brilliant swimming pool..relaxing outdoor area..on the bus route.. good restaurants near ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Great value hotel in a good quiet location. Staff are wondeful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The staff were just fantastic and could not have been more lovely and helpful. The pool area was really nice and hotel is great value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is around a 15 minute walk to the promenade and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Nice. It is like a small oasis in the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight concern is that the furniture in our room needs to be updated.

    The location of Armenoville was absolutely excellent and in a lovely neighbor. The hotel is actually a converted villa that is really charming. What was particularly nice was that an outdoor pool has been added. Also, there is an outdoor eating area located under a vine-covered rote iron structure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    Convenient but not a nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dowdy room Nasty brown curtains over 'wardrobe' Privacy poor in bathroom Bathroom fittings new but needed repairing already No lift

    Free secure parking Walking distance to the centre & coast Lovely pool Pretty hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Great place to relax, but improvable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance to be improved, shower equipment broken, very poor breakfast to be even paid separately.

    Location, swimming pool, parking, small number of rooms/guests, overall environment, classical atmosphere, room overlooking internal garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a quiet relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower facilities could have been better as the wall mount for ours fell off the first time we used it.

    We only stayed at the hotel for one night but the reception staff were really helpful on our arrival and our room was ready at midday which was three hours before it was due to be some that was great. The pool is the right size for the number of people who are staying at the hotel. The balcony with the room was also a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Secure parking and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite Garden View - disabled access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise our room for four adults was literally ONE room - a bed, a fold-out couch and a bathroom in which the walls didn't go all the way to the ceiling. Although it was perfect for us as we were only there two nights and we didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway.

    Good location - walking distance to beach and old town. Secure parking. Our room was on the ground floor and included a nice balcony with direct access to the pool which was great for hot days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is in a fantastic space popping up in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a fantastic space popping up in the middle of the city. The outdoor area is very nice. The rooms we lived in are however not so fresh, but the overall experience was very good. I would very much like to go back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were to old n rough.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Easy to get to, clean and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels would have been nice and perhaps kettle for coffee etc.

    The beautiful entrance way and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful old building (some reparation needs). Simple but clean. Nice pool/garden. Worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, large room, car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, large room, car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    The smell and everything was so old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • junior suite with terrace and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and everything was so old

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good bed nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • junior suite with terrace and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tranquility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Confortable room, good size, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confortable room, good size, clean. Quiet room. Parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Balcony from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • junior suite with terrace and Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate toilet !

    Balcony from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we stay longer...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not the best and the cleaning also not OK.

    Nice building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful old building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the building is old, the noise insulation is not so good, you can hear the room next door.

    Beautiful old building!! Love the style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention. Absolutely satisfied

    I liked the house, the confort, the view and the warm welcome. Everything was really perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Room could be updated ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be updated ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room, excellent location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, excellent location, helpful staff. Breakfast vas very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Real hidden treasure in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was o fridge on the room which was promised

    Atmosphere of a real France villa not just an average hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Dirty swimming pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty swimming pool,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for who has a car in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift so I had to carry my big suitcase to 3rd floor by myself.

    Good location in Nice town with a parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Very expensive for what it is compared to other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it is compared to other hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room itself was a little dated and a bit noisey.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful building. Great location. Easy to find. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    A lovely small hotel with a traditional Villa feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee in the room which would have been good...

    Good location and adjust a lovely small hotel with that traditional villa feel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small, no proper blinds /curtains to cover the bathroom window

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: