Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Tendance 3 stars

37 rue Armand Barbes, 87100 Limoges, France

#15 of 37 hotels in Limoges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice basic hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise isolation could be better - we heard the TV from the room next door

    Overall nice small hotel, close to the train station (~10min walk) and to the city center (~15min walk) The room and bathroom were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Think an Art hotel is an over exaggeration! Decor poor, service ok. Stopover only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to get on street parking but could see this could easily be an issue. Rooms and decor were very basic. Additional bed very uncomfortable and dirty mugs from previous resident was found in our room. Service was adequate.

    Good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff lovely, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate toilet and shower. No handbasin in the toilet. I had specifically reserved a room with 3 beds. Only 2 beds made up on arrival and the third bed was small pull out bed

    Staff lovely, friendly. Good size room. Staff made up the third bed straight away. Nice to have tea and coffee facilities. Hotel quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and a welcoming environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds are too small for two people. The twin rooms had very small single beds. These were definitely not the expected standard sizes.

    Very friendly staff and a welcoming environment. The location is not bad at all and just a short walking distance from the historic Center as well as restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Not a good location, worried about car security although to be fair it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building converted into a hotel from apartments, no lift so suitcases have to carried up steep stairs. Poor breakfast. The nearest parking, unless you are fortunate enough to find a space in the street, is in a public square about 150 meters away which did not feel very safe.

    Clean comfortable beds, staff were friendly and anxious to please.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Accomadation was adequate for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t very inviting not many places nearby for an evening meal and stairs were a problem

    The room was clean and spacious ,tea making facilities were available,good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for a one night stop.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was tiny tiny, lighting in the bathroom is bad, it's dark and there is no proper ventilation.

    Convenient for a one night stop. Bed is comfortable. Lady at reception very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good. I would definitely go back there if need be.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem could be the parking. The hotel has no actual parking, and when it says "free" parking, it means free parking on the road, and there were not too many spaces nearby.. But it's only a small problem, and not the end of the world.

    very nice and spacious room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Limoges has no real good hotel. I tried this one instead of chain hotels, but it was disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and would need refurbishing My room was big, but bare, not comfortable Old bathroom, almost no toiletries Poor breakfast; cold coffee and no service at all

    Nothing special

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Just what we wanted. Easy walking distance to the centre but without all the noise or bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Obviously a bar would have been ideal but this fact wouldn't stop us going back to the hotel in the future as there were bars you can walk to.

    The interesting and varied themes of the rooms and décor. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    We’ll return here again without hesitation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to drive around the block for parking but we were able to find something for free.

    Surprisingly excellent stay for our family. Large family rooms, good quality thick towels, loved having tea in the room, and we were able to bring our dogs. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We even had a little fridge. Your staff was friendly and welcoming. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Second stay here and will stay again if in Limoges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for those who cannot manage stairs.

    Quiet hotel a short walk from the city centre and the train station. Friendly staff who helped me practice speaking French.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limoges was very quiet & everything closed down by 9pm. Limoges was cold & raining. Location was average as long walk to everything but that wasn't a big issue We chose Limoges so we could visit Porcelain manufacturers, but they were very difficult to get to. Restaurants & cafes in the old town were either closed or closed very early. Wouldn't go back to Limoges but would stay in little towns close by instead

    We loved the French restaurant (No 58) around the corner from Art Tendance Hotel Easy to park our hire car for the nigh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor. I would not stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very damp and smelled of mould It made my wife and children cough all night so that they didn’t get any sleep I complained to the reception in the morning and all they did was say it would be reported. No offer of compensation for a terrible nights sleep. Not good for your health. The rooms had been redecorated but the hallway was very tired and dirty. It looked nothing like the pictures online!

    The rooms had been redecorated recently The location was good for the city Parking was on street so okay at the weekend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no fault of the property and no issue for us but it was a good 20 minute fast walk into the centre of town. However the comfortable beds and lovely clean rooms and free WiFi and parking more than compensated.

    The hotel was really quirky. The rooms were really comfortable and very clean. We didn't have breakfast as 9€ per person was too much as there were 5 of us. We could park for free on the road right outside the hotel. The themes in the rooms were great. The staff really friendly. The hotel was perfectly placed minutes from the motorway so great for a one night stop over on the way to the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Staying at this hotel was a very nice way to start our holiday in the Limoges region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the hotel, but it was difficult getting a taxi from Limoges airport to the city centre. This would not have mattered if there had been a shuttle bus or train, but cars/taxis are the only way to and from travel from the airport.

    The location was convenient for the city centre. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I would be happy to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a stop-off, or to explore Limoges for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The reception team were very friendly and polite. The rooms are all themed in a different way and are quirky but interesting. Breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of choice, but bear in mind this is a small hotel. They have a nice (small) courtyard for breakfast if you like eating outside. Parking in the road outside is free and easy. There are plenty of restaurants nearby - and you must see the river at night with the bridges lit up underneath in blue! This was a stop-off hotel for us on the way to the Dordogne and suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Art is objective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a smell of damp when entering the room. We slept with the window open and the shutter down. Checked out quickly after breakfast as the smell was getting worse.

    Free parking in the street outside. Old property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to room by stairs only(in our case, two sets!). Decor was rather spartan to the extent that it appeared 'unfinished' and rough. Breakfast was sparce and sporadic with long periods without coffee, orange juice and croissants while supplies were replenished by the single waitress on duty.

    Price and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking is on the street. It was a little more expensive than we were expecting. It is a bit of a walk to the town.

    We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were comfy and clean. Staff very helpful. Showers were brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Position not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rooms look lovely, the general appearance of hotel, stairways, dining area etc.looked quite drab but maybe because closed up against the heat. Also needed extra pillows although to be fair these may have been available had we asked! Disappointed no safe but that seems to be the case in France? Not too happy having to leave car in free parking as no spaces near hotel. Attractions are walkable but as old parts mingled in with new, does take some considerable time especially if walking down as far as the river!

    The rooms had obviously been redecorated and new plugs etc and looked lovely overall .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate and value for money. Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance and reception rooms could do with a bit of a refresh.

    Room was adequate for one night stay, clean and quiet. Good value for money and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed was quite small and uncomfortable - the mattress needed replacing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and relatively quiet location. For the cost the hotel was good value and did the job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, proper family set up with one double bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly shabby decor

    Friendly staff, proper family set up with one double bed and two twins.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    A good honest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the biggest room in the world and the styling isn't for everyone. My daughter loved it though! (Egypt)

    A good honest hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the room was not very convenient with kids/luggage

    Very nice family room Clear, fresh and nice decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location good service.. Very good price.. Nice room..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointk g Limoges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Shower was great. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location just a few minutes walk from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site.

    Excellent location just a few minutes walk from city centre. Lots of restaurants around - reasonably easy to park but not guaranteed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    lovely staff and internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not the greatest area, quite ugly .....

    staff and internet great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We didn't know what to expect when we booked, but the staff was very friendly and courteous to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Room stank of sewage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of sewage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Must return to this city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom layout

    Quirky but had tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has no parking at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking at all. Though it is noted that it has one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff who was super helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great the staff loaned us an umbrella and a computer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the Themed Room we were in and we wished we had booked more days in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was perfectly situated for a nice walk to the river and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was continental buffet. It was very fresh and a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Good hotel for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. For an overnight stop it was fine.

    Clean room. Good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location in Limoges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location for the city's sights and the railway station. Lovely park within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Situation was good - access to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Themed room was a bit like sleeping in a garden shed.

    Situation was good - access to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very special, comfortable, well located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very special, comfortable, well located and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic menu

    Lovely fresh little hotel with well looked after rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Surprising hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, no elevator

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    nice room with design,good breakfast, nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room with design,good breakfast, nice owner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Good value short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very efficient staff and excellent modern room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find a park close by, and felt unsafe getting to and from car.

    Nicely renovated and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Pleasent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning. Room was small. Too far from town center. No English language TV

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Well situated and charming small hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was plenty of parking but on the road outside

    The charm of the place Would love to stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    On street parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Exceptionally helpful staff. Great recommendation for dinner at Cafe 58. Newly decorated room. Excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stop en route to Dordogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was attractively decorated. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter got food poisoning from a restaurant by the cinema.

    Beautiful historic city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing place to stay in Limoges
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, which was an extra cost, was not a great value for money.

    The room was comfortable and spacious. Our children loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gave us a room where we could keep an eye on the motorcycle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    User friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several good restaurants in the area, best book for the better ones.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    A good hotel with a nicely decorated and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was unstable before failing later in the evening. Since the hotel is unmanned at night nobody could help on this. But even in the morning the receptionist could nog solve the problem.

    A good hotel with a nicely decorated and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    It is in a calm area but not far from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the design a bit 'forced' and our room was quite small (especially the bathroom). There isn't 24 hour reception.

    It is in a calm area but not far from the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    A clean, comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't think of any. It was what we expected and met all our needs for an overnight stay.

    A clean, comfortable hotel in a good location. The owner/manager was extremely friendly and helpful and we all (five men in the group) enjoyed an excellent overnight stay. It was a basic, no-frills hotel, but it met all our needs and we would definitely stay again if we ever return to Limoges.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Very clean with good décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of lift but offer to carry luggage to rooms was made. Rather a long walk to the centre of things.

    Very clean with good décor. The breakfast was comprehensive.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    4.6
    The room was very small and did not resemble the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small and did not resemble the rooms online. The sliding, thin, wooden door into the very small bathroom from the bedroom did not completely close, thus there was no privacy when using the facilities. We stayed in Africa, the room that is, not the continent.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    Lots of space in our suite of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear people above, walking about. 'Basic' facilites seemed cheaply furnished. Adequate.

    Lots of space in our suite of rooms. clean towels and linen etc.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.3
    The recrptionist was charming at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hated Limoges. Went to a Libyan restaurant and had to walk out. The owner was rude and everything was cooked in the microwave.

    The recrptionist was charming at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    This was our third stopover in the hotel in the past three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was our third stopover in the hotel in the past three years. We found it by accident and love the place and have recommended it to friends and family. Always a friendly welcome and although the owner speaks a little english it's always good to be able to practice our french. Tea, coffee making faciities are provided in the rooms, a real bonus in France. We will no doubt stay again next year.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Reasonably close to centre and old town and located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are 77 and 72 and had to climb up two flights of stairs to get to our room which wasn't ideal. Only one small wardrobe and no drawers or shelves.

    Reasonably close to centre and old town and located in a quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    4.6
    Clean and spacious room, at least for the family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot, noisy when we opened the window. On the second night, some guests upstairs came very late and they walked around even after midnight with loud steps. Wifi did NOT work and there was no use to complain. Location is not so good, no cafes/restaurant nearby. It is far from the city center. Don't arrive on Sunday like we did, we ended up waiting on the street on a very hot day becaus nobody was at the hotel.

    Clean and spacious room, at least for the family room.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly man on reception who kindly gave us the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly man on reception who kindly gave us the superior family room on the ground floor rm 115. This had a toilet just outside the room which was handy in case the ensuite was busy. Be warned that reception is closed from 2-5pm so if you plan to arrive then, let them know in advance. Breakfast is recommended - couldn't see any alternatives immediately nearby. Breakfast: cereal, bread, mini croissants, yogurts, cheeses, fresh fruit. Easy parking right outside on the mainly residential street.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    Quirky hotel with themed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No aircon. No stairs but receptionist offered to carry my luggage up to the room. Room was on the small side

    Quirky hotel with themed rooms.I had a log cabin style room. Only 7' walk from the main station. Very quiet residential area

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    The staff were helpful and friendly, the room's Moroccan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit further from the city centre but a lovely stay. The stairs can be quite a few but staff kindly kept our buggy in storage downstairs.

    The staff were helpful and friendly, the room's Moroccan theme was really nice and we enjoyed our breakfast. If you are looking to be close to the train station, this hotel is close.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The hotel was well situated for our needs and the staff were...
    • Couple

    The only criticism we had was with the breakfast, we ordered breakfast the first day but ate out for the rest of the time as we didn't feel the breakfast was good value for money, also the beer was warm and as it was hot during our stay a cold beer would have been nice, we went to local bars most of the time due to the beer being warm

    The hotel was well situated for our needs and the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    3.3
    Not much to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel floors are very noisy. You can hear people walking around outside the room. Bed was not that comfortable. We couldn't sleep all night because neighbours were partying hard and loud. Receptionist was indifferent in the morning when I raised the issue with her. She just walked off!

    Not much to like.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    The room was nice and it was within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no elevator so getting the luggage to the third floor was a little challenging.

    The room was nice and it was within walking distance of several nice restaurants

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    Lovely themed morrican room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough pressure for shower to work properly. Unfortunately the neighbours had a very noisy party starting at about midnight. Saved by shutting the windows and earplugs!

    Lovely themed morrican room. Great space and nice attached room for kids. Safe free parking outside in road.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: