Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western ARThotel 3 stars

147 Rue Louis Brindeau, Perret, 76600 Le Havre, France

#25 of 46 hotels in Le Havre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was centrally located and a short walk from the train station. We had room with a balcony. The corner room had a larger balcony and larger bathroom. The staff were very helpful and as the train had been cancelled to our next destination , they arranged a taxi . The hotel is central to the port ,the museum ,the market and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located in a very noisy place. On a Monday at 3 am a bunch of guys were for several hours shouting, accelerating cars and motos. The smell from the quay water was unbearable in the low tide during the night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels very thin ;and carpet laid straight onto concrete with no underlay ;and lift that masquerades as a shower(!!) ;and only CNN in English on TV ;and lack of local knowledge at reception e.g. where is nearest wine bar and what Giverny is)

    Room spacious and quiet Breakfast delicious and generous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Nice selection of tea, etc. Shampoo and other bathroom 'bits' nice quality. Position in town was perfect for my visit to Le Havre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors smelling, decorum very cheap, room so small. Price expensive compated to hotels all around only based on the view. Even the main door of the hotel don't close.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking! Park on the street and feed the meters or find a public garage somewhere. Staff was not much help with this. Had to move the car and feed the meters every 2 hours or every 12 - if you were lucky enough to find a 12 hour spot. Hotel reservations were messed up, the room we booked wasn't available - booked 3 months ahead!. We are used to small - it's France - but our first night was to be in a room so small we couldn't even walk around the bed! After complaining we were moved to a one bedroom apartment almost 5 blocks away. The apartment was nice but not being within the hotel facility we did not choose to walk all the way to have breakfast either morning, even though we had paid for it. Nor could we get extra amenities such as toilet paper, tissues, etc. The hotel might have been very nice, if we'd been able to stay there, but as it was, the parking and the reservation situations were a mess. We were exhausted instead of rested. Would not stay here again.

    Nice location. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    1. Room equipment is modest: no mini-bar or fridge, no conditioner (but there's electric fan which helped a bit), and many economy points, like no soap-dish, no bedside table for one bed of two, too short shower curtain, etc. 2. In the heat without conditioner you have to sleep with open window, but the street is too noisy. Closed window helps.

    1. Good location in the center of the city. 2. Friendly staff, they helped us several times. 3. Breakfast room looks small, but actually contains everything necessary: decent coffee, yogurts, etc. NB: only local soft sorts of cheese are available, it's Ok to me. 4. Unlike some reviewers I think the room and bathroom size is big enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room despite it being a superior room. Larger towels make it feel more luxurious. Parking was not secure and in the street outside a bar - near to hotel but would prefer protected site.

    Loved the 'arty' lift. Staff helpful and lots of restaurants nearby. Good breakfast. Clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Restaurant Tartarin **** 500 meters from Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a minor problem at check in, which was a little stressful but it was resolved kindly.

    The view, the bed, the bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    never seen that kinda tiny room in a hotel, impossible to move around in the room, diry carpet, dirty towels never ever again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expensive (but aligned with the other hotel in the area).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We parked in a green zone next to Church further up the road on the recommendation of the hotel. Seemed like a nice area but we got back to our car to find that it had been vandalised. Our soft top had been slashed in several places.

    This was our second visit to this hotel. Cheaper room this time but still lovely. Great view from the window. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are not sound proof and the couple next door kept us up the whole night - awkward!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: