Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Lafayette 3 stars

98, rue d'Hauteville, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#995 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing!Not a 3 Star Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!The room was in the attic with windows that you had to stand on a chair to look out!Not the photos that I saw on Booking.com.Aircon leaking in the room,so couldn't be used and was not fixed!

    Close to Gare du Nord where we were catching a train!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room as it was not the one that I understood we had booked on your site!The carpets were very old and frayed in the the whole Hotel!Our room was in the attic and small.We kept bumping our heads against the window frame and curtain rails!It is not the picture shown on your website!Aircon was leaking in the room and was not fixed during our 3 nights!It is definetely not a 3 star Hotel!

    The receptionist Maud was very pleasant and helpful!The Breakfast was good value!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    It was just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine made weird tasting coffee -EXCEPT for the espresso which was fine. It might be that the machine uses artificial milk? Don't know, but stick to the espresso. Nice croissants and yogurt. Also cheese, ham, etc but I did not try.

    If you want a clean, well-eqiupped yet tiny hotel room near the Gare du Nord - this is a good choice. We stayed one night and went to the airport the next day. Desk person very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Unsafe for Female Travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, I was given a card and a manual key to enter the room. Room was very small, crampy, and the bed sheet was itchy. The room looked nothing at all like the pictures given, very disappointing. And the hotel did not charge directly from my credit card from booking.com so I had to make a manual payment. The location was near Gare du Nord Station which is the reason why I booked for this hotel. However, it is hard to find the hotel even with Google Maps, and as I arrived in the evening, I found it very unsafe for me. There were three beggars approaching me, asking for money. If you are a female solo traveler like me, stay away from this hotel because it is not safe. Saw three gangster stealing food from the nearby Leader Price's store, but I couldn't say anything as I feared they would be following me to the hotel and harm me.

    The staff was nice and friendly. There is a bakery shop that sells nice croissant and pastry just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice neighbourhood, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was broken and we had to carry all our luggage 4 stories up a narrow staircase. We carried a moving load, so it became a real workout. Room was smaller than expected, and the balcony was only a French balcony, not a real one (yes it's France, but still).

    Nice neighbourhood, close to train station. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    I liked the hotel itself and the staff who were very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was broken and the lift didn't work. We were on the 6th floor with a child.

    I liked the hotel itself and the staff who were very nice and apologetic for the problems. They offered us breakfast every morning and a 20% discount for the entire stay due to the ongoing issues. I didn't have too much of a problem as they were as accommodating as they could be. The problems unfortunately were out of their hands.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel as great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good room, breakfast and service from staff. Close to Gare du Nord and Metro, nice restuarants close by, not too expensive. Room was not large but have everything needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for a trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside to the hotel was that it was a little tired in the bedrooms. The chair and sides of the furniture were worn and could do with an update to match the look of the entrance to the hotel. The fridge in the room is found in the wardrobe and it’s noises can be annoying when you are sleeping next to it. Also in our shower the mixer prt on the wall got extremely hot!

    The hotel was in an excellent position. A 5-10 minute walk from Guard du Nord and this was a really easy walk. The hotel was a short walk from the nearest Metro station and this allows you to get to the centre of Paris and with a couple of changes it gets you to Disneyland too. Lovely little cafes and a shop close by too. The staff were extremely friendly and always helped us when we had a question. It was good value for money and the room and bathroom were a good size for a city location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Decent Hotel fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room chair upholstery was teary so its a little bit eyesore.

    The bathroom size is ok. Not too small but enough space. Bed is comfy, location is good near convinience store and resto

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was included in the price just basic but enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not a lot of tables for breakfast time however we were happy to wait as we were not in a hurry and it was well set out for such a small dining area

    Breakfast was included in the price just basic but enough for our journey and the day ahead The staff were very helpful the guy when we checked in was really helpful and was more than happy to help us with directions to Gare du Nord the following day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Main receptionist very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dusty behind the television, the skirting boards and the headrest on the bed. Not enough towels. Tried to charge us more than booking.com stated. Cheap toilet paper. Didn’t top up water or coffee. Breakfast over priced

    Main receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was friendly,, its just the road to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope that they have better closet , ours is noisy and the door is noisy too.😄

    The staff was friendly,, its just the road to get to the hotel is a bit unsafe but our stay went totally fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    A good stop-over before CDG
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel is hardly to blame, but Place Franz-Liszt is not the cleanest place at night. - It was a bit difficult to find an open place to eat/drink nearby after midnight, you may need to go back to Gare du Nord for that.

    - The hotel was just what I needed, a decent place to stay close to Gare du Nord before going to CDG to catch an early flight next morning. - Room was surprisingly modern, clean, well equipped (tea/coffee set included). Everything worked, everywhere was clean, no issues with the room whatsoever. - The guy in the reception was friendly and made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    this is a gem of a hotel, a stone's throw from Gare de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is a gem of a hotel, a stone's throw from Gare de Nord, clean, modern, comfy bed, great shower, no outside noise, AIR CONDITIONING!!! I travel to Paris often for work and it was one of the most spacious rooms I've stayed in, wifi was good, a really great value for the money and a solid 3 star hotel, not understanding the negative comments, for me it was fantastic and I reserved my next stay before I left

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable, helpful staff. Very close to the metro and many cafes. The bakery 3 doors down did excellent croissants and coffe for breakfast. Although the hotel provide breakfast at €10, this was a cheaper option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Small beds but great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their "double" bed was smaller than an American full size bed. That is too small for two people. I would recommend getting a room with two twin beds so as to insure a good night sleep.

    The staff was great and friendly. Air conditioning was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Welcome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Hotel location was great and easy distance to Gare du Nord train station and well connection from CGD airport. Room very clean, bed is comfortable, shower and washing facilities good, also view from my room is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect french location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, absolutely central for everything you need. Metro, shopping, restaurant, cafe.

    We were 7 minutes from the train station, 5 minutes from the metro, walking distance to sacre coeur, Oprah House & shops. Fantastic choose of restaurants local. The staff were friendly & help full.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Toilette and Position super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding, small and uncomfortable - not ideal for a couple or family. Very small Room. Air conditioning not working. Safety Box to fix, Fridge unplugged. No kettle for hot water. No decor. Basic room with a good toilette. Ok to stay a couple of nights just for sleeping. Next time i will book to another place. Ok for 60 euro for one night not more.

    Toilette and Position super. Very near from restaurnta and M station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant, value for money and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit variety of items for breakfast would have been nice. For instance eggs.

    Located near to Gare Du Nord. Few metro stations nearby. It is also walking distance to Galleria Lafayette .Good cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Not a bad choice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small but really small... So, prepare yourself to be well organized. :-)

    Very nice hotel. Not a bad choice at all. Clean, bad is ok, wifi too. So...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    nice location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small elevator, small bed, very noisy elevator, very noisy air refreshing system in the bathroom don't take room 5, cant sleep because of elevator noise and also no view from the room

    nice location, clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The young lady at the front desk was a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small but it was quite comfortable regardless.

    The young lady at the front desk was a delight. She was most helpful and a lot of fun to interact with. She knew her job and was a great representative of your company and country. I highly recommend this hotel. The little cafe next door was a nice place to eat a quick meal or have a beverage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Love Paris and being so close to everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have been able to adjust the heating in our room. There was a slight issue with our booking as we had booked an extra night after our initial booking, but it hadn’t been entered into their system correctly. Luckily another staff member was able to sort it out - didn’t fancy joining the homeless people sleeping over the big grilles in the streets!!!

    Our room was fine but very hot and the only way to cool it down was to open the window which then made it very noisy as the hotel is on a busy intersection. Loved looking out the window though at the Parisiennes going about their daily routine - work, school, shopping etc. Friendly helpful staff and very central to everything we needed - shops, food, train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities / fridge in the room. Probably not an issue for most people.

    Great location (about 5 minutes walk from Gare du Nord). Very helpful staff. Room was clean and bed was confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Small ,clean , nice hotel with small dissadvantages
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like the small rooms of the hotel and the small bathroom

    Location good enough.Staff friendly a polite. Hotel was clean. The rooms are very small for a price of 130 Euro approx. Breakfast was good, but boring because every day they had exactly the same products. Missing from the breakfast the eggs (any type )and no fruits. Practically there was no any preparation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    A very nice hotel, with a professional but very humane team and good location.Audrie, Vincent and another handsome young man from the front desk are very kind and helpful. They're very enthusiastic and offered us very warm assistance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Small room in a poor area, but good staff and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little room for bags and bed is small. The surrounding streets have many Africans and vagrants.

    Staff were very good, as was the shower. Well located to the Gare do More.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was in a great location with lots of restaurants and stuff to do around. We got a room on the 7th floor so had nice view of what was around and could even see the Sacre Couer. Very friendly staff also. Very goo value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    In general the hotel is okay but rooms are tiny and with issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was tiny (room 502) and had issues. The door lock is hard to close properly. Besides, from previous guests there is a big hole in the wall left by the door lock bar. The doorposts were dirty when we checked in. The walls are so thin you can easily hear what's happening in other rooms - lack of privacy and it can easily disturb your rest if you have noisy neighbours (as we had). No teapot is available in the room.

    Great location near Poissonnière subway station and Gare du Nord, good breakfasts, polite staff. You can buy a river cruise ticket for 11 euros at the reception (that is quite cheap), some other offers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Recommend as a great place to sleep whilst visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location handy to Gare de Nord , also serviced by bus a short walk away. There's lovely Cafes nearby and a supermarket on the next corner. Loved Monsieur Fernande coffee and pastries just down the street on the corner. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean, and the hotel is situated in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No radiator in the room, and the walls were so thin you could here what the next room was watching on TV.

    The room was clean, and the hotel is situated in a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Good staff, location, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little bit small for 2 persons. And it seems to need some electric kettle in rooms. And cold.. but there is in Paris..

    Good staff, location, cleanness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    A good location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a problem opening the safe which took 24 hours to fix. The room door handle was loose and part of the mechanism had gouged a hole in the wall. The door stop was loose. The carpet in the landing was stained.

    Very comfortable bed. Quiet location during the night. Several restaurants and cafes nearby. Convenient for rail and Metro services. Nice breakfast with good bread and fruit juices, jams and yoghurts. Polite, efficient staff. Reception is manned 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't think it was worth its price to be honest, but I guess you can't expect good value in Paris haha. Lots of scuff marks on everything in our room.

    The shower was incredible! Very close to Gare du Nord. It was a comfortable stay. Staff were very helpful - helping us to book a reservation at a busy restaurant etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, good location but small beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not guarantee bed type. While we are were lucky to get our preferred choice we were not guaranteed this despite requesting it in advance

    Location is very good, short walk from Gare du Nord and close to some nice places to eat. While close to Gare du Nord its just far enough away to be in a quite relaxed area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    A good experience, good value for money and close the Gare De Nord for easy access by trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is a little small and noisy from our room but this wouldn't affect all rooms. The bathroom was a little cramped but functional.

    It was a good experience while we stayed here. Rooms were nice and functional, not overly big and the shower was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Surprise small double room at the back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on Booking.com did not match room provided and the room type we got was not pictured on the website at all, soundproofing non existent at all (could hear people talk in adjacent rooms and really noisy lift), view into someone’s property. Breakfast looked good but we didn’t have it there. Easy to reach from Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Impressed by the quality and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle in the room but maybe that’s an English thing! The staff did let me use the downstairs hot water to make my own tea.

    The location was excellent for both the Sacre Coeur and the Metro. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. I asked for a room with a view of the rooftops and wasn’t disappointed. The two staff members we met were great and really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Thoroughfare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many good points about this hotel as you can tell from my review, but one thing which really grinded my gears was the lack of compitence from one particular staff member who tried to overcharge me and my partner and then tried saying that we had only booked for one night when it was in fact two, but it doesn't end there, the staff member then proceeded to forget the key card for the lights so I had to go back down stairs to get it(thank god for the lift I mentioned earlier) all in all it wasn't terrible but you should seriously consider thinning out your staff because I found it quite ridiculous to be perfectly honest!

    I liked that they had a lift, as I'm quite a lazy bastard and I get very sweaty easily it was perfect for me! also I liked how the room was small so I didn't have to move much to get to the bathroom and all the other wonderful things in the room! All in all a great success!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rats or mice in the walls, running around at night...

    Good location in a neighbourhood with lots of nice restaurants and bars. Clean and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    An excellent choice for location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common area between the rooms is so small that the cleaning lady had no other option but to put her stuff in front of the emergency exit.

    The hotel is located very close to Gare du Nord, the room was quite small but newly decorated and convenient. Everything worked fine, including the free wifi. The staff was great, very polite and efficient. They prepared my room sooner than I expected. The breakfast was very decent for just 10EUR. There was an error on the charge of the breakfast from booking.com and the issue was immediately resolved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Very good price for the location and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly staff and very cosy place to stay. The place is located very close to Gare du Nord (like 5 minutes walk) and the room was small but very charming. Really enjoyed staying there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and nice accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed only for one night.

    Cozy and nice accomodation. Great position, walking distance from train stations and main attractions. Nice and helpful stuff, good prices compared to others accomodations from Paris. Rooms are a little to small, but this is Paris. I kindly recomend for families, couples and others type of travelers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Okey hotel cheap and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not done when we checked in so we needed to wait 2 hours before we could check in. The room was small and they might need to update the furniture.

    The location is good. The girl from the staff was super helpful when we arrived. They actually wanted to help when things did not go as we hoped for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    It is a great location close to 2 major trains and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas near the elevator really need new carpet. It is shabby and dirty. Some breakfast items like fruit are not available later in the breakfast period.

    It is a great location close to 2 major trains and a good subway station. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    A good place to stay after a long trip.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a few minutes walk away from Gare du Nord and within walking distance from all the main sights. Many shops & restaurants around. Nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Staff are very attentive, they speak English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    The word "Art" in the hotel name must be meant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The word "Art" in the hotel name must be meant ironically, as there isn't the slightest attempt at an aesthetic in the decor. Everything is as minimal as possible, especially the space. Could have been in Budapest or Timbuktu, nothing to give it a Paris feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, central, affordable and friendly. 100% recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing unpleasant about our stay, I wouldn't recommend the hotel for those who enjoy spending time in the room due to the size but who wants that in Paris?

    the Hotel was an average of 20 minutes on the metro to anything you'd want to do in Paris which is why we chose it. The room was small but perfectly nice, exceptionally clean and comfortable and surprisingly peaceful. There was also a fridge in the wardrobe which we used to put a a few snacks and drinks we bought from the supermarket a in the next street. All the staff we met were very nice and helpful, Thomas who greeted us actually spoke better English than I do which is reassuring if you are a worrier, however, there was nothing to worry over here. There are a few bars and restaurants in the neighboring area to enjoy too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Central, affordable but do not expect high quality service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more client friendly and think of the impact of little things, they were a bit clueless - such as the elevator was not working, and I had to wait 10 minutes, before finally giving up and walking down the stairs with my luggage : is a post it "out of order" on each floor too much to ask? I almost missed my train. The staff was quite oblivious... They did offer me a discount but frankly, who cares? Just do it and go put a f...ng post it or piece of paper.

    The hotel is simple and clean and located within easy distance of both Gare du Nord and Opera areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Below expectations. Booking.com you need to up the game please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room. Very poor and one of the worst I’ve stayed at. I do wonder if Booking.com check their hotels. This is the second one in a couple of months that hasn’t lived up to expectations. Disappointing. I love Booking.com too and use it a lot.

    Staff welcome and help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Small hotel close to a metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A first room proposed on the back side of the hotel was really small and the during the stay the elevator was out of order

    Central location close to a metro station, small property in a really parisian style classic building, rooms on the front with a view on the street and bigger sized

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    the location, nearby train station Gare du Nord and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too small beds, no double bed

    the location, nearby train station Gare du Nord and also the other locations of Paris. We did also like the restaurants around the corner and the bakery and a monoprix

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    convenient city retreat but urgently need another renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the windows can't block the street noise the furniture are out of date and wear out and door can't lock properly (the pictures shown on booking.com is misleading; the actual property is out of date)

    very convenient to the metro station and good restaurant and super market near-by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Staff, Hotel & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Card was not working during check in for few times

    Superb staff, like the men in reception at day time, sorry don't know his name & also the breakfast lady. I would give them 10/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location for stations - poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift not working to first floor so had to carry bags up - no offer from staff to help Room very small even for Paris Air conditioner unusable - stank when we switched it on, clearly had not been recently maintained Breakfast - served in reception, very small selection

    Comfortable beds, good shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    good if you are on a small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is too small for 2 adults, no coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Good location for walking to all the great monuments and shopping centres

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water coming from the ceiling into my room in the middle of the night from the vent/air con system. Rude staff who were often not sat at reception when you arrived, came back to the hotel. Tiny room.

    Good Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    For convenience of walking to train station and value for money,I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, glad I was there by myself. Bathroom had a bad smell.

    The location was very convenient to Gare du Nord. Nice places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and location for a short Family break in the beautiful City of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for travel by Eurostar. Close enough to the station but well away from the hubbub. Great local amenities - bars and restaurants - fantastic local atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Courteous and very helpful receptionist on July 29.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door very hard to close; therefore you can hear when guests on same floor close their doors. There are 4 doors giving onto a small landing, so the sound of door closing is very loud.

    Courteous and very helpful receptionist on July 29.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for a night in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth the price, although it was good and convenient. The elevator is very small!

    Very friendly staff. Secure entry. Clean room, hot water. Close to walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent simple hotel, very convenient for Gare du Nord & for exploring central Paris too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small clean room with double bed, good shower cubicle but cubicle door opens inwards so just leaves an extremely narrow gap to get out! Excellent air con, opening windows, quiet room, good duvet & pillows. Very efficient, friendly & helpful receptionists (Thomas especially).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    Poor. Bad experience and disgusting beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets were stained and smelt of body odour. No electric kettle in the room which was fine but staff was inflexible and wouldnt allow the kettle in the breakfast area to be brought up to the room for even 2minute.

    Staff was patient and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and nice rooms. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit small but certainly okay in this price range.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, very near the Paris Nord train station and lots of cafés, restaurants and small stores nearby. Neat and varied breakfast area with a good selection. Small but comfortable rooms, excellent beds and great shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is tiny and the walk to the 7th floor is dark, much better lighting is needed in stairway. Clean room but was quite small with low roof

    Good location and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Third time staying at the Art Hotel Lafayette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall seemed a bit too thin, as we were waked up by the people next door speaking on the phone loudly. However, no noise could be heard from the street.

    Good location (6 min walk from Gare du Nord, 3 min to closest tube station & grocery shop around the corner). The staff was really helpful and did their best to accommodate our requirement. The room was very clean and comfortable with a decent size. Internet was fast and the air-con was effective.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Over all quite small hotel, but near Eurostar station Gare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,very small bathroom and toilet.

    Over all quite small hotel, but near Eurostar station Gare de North. Good front office manager Mr Thomas. Speaks English and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms, and very relaxed atmosphere. Lovely staff in walking distance from Gare du Nord station so very good for transportation around the city!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great air condition and cleanness and staff are very helpful, they are happy to looked after your luggage if you want to go to town before leaving Paris.

    mainly the area and closeness to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    The Art Hotel Lafayette was a perfect place for a very enjoyable short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great view of the Sacre Coeur from room on 7th floor. Cheerful and helpful staff. Well designed small room - as expected in Paris hotel - with small fridge, double-glazed windows, air-conditioning and good size shower room. Multitude of places to eat and drink - bars and restaurants - as well as small supermarkets and an indoor market. Close to Metro. 5 mn walk from Gare du Nord. Perfect place to be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Weekend visit to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little short on some items, but it was not a major issue.

    Good location, helpful staff, comfortable stay. Easy access to the Metro and to the train station at Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Staying in the City of Love
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel has several homeless people living in and they can be quite persistent; I wouldn't feel comfortable walking around there at night on my own. The wifi was good, but required regular logins to keep functioning. Also, we were asked to specify a check in time when booking, which we did, but when we arrived we were advised that the room wasn't available until 3pm. Considering we had been traveling for over 24 hours, and arrived at 9am, it was frustrating to know that we had a further wait before we could get showered, etc. Probably would be good to disclose the check in time (or not offer people an option of choosing a check in time).

    The hotel is located near the Gare du Nord, which meant getting around Paris was pretty easy. The area where the hotel is located also has a little convenience shop and some restaurants, if you don't feel like walking too far for food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good location. Very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room 405. Kettle in room would have been really good.The hot water comes our scalding hot, dangerous if you nudge shower lever.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Good option, close to Gare du Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only thing I would have liked was a smaller breakfast option but a minor quibble.

    Staff here were very helpful and nice. The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from Gare du Nord and airport train, and is central for public transport options. My room was small but very nice and comfortable. There is a lift! A great hotel for inexpensive travel. There was a breakfast option for 10 euros with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: