Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arvor - O'Lodges by Arvor 3 stars

5 rue Auguste Pavie, 22100 Dinan, France

#3 of 16 hotels in Dinan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open ground floor window as not secure.

    The location was excellent and included parking. The staff were helpful and gave good suggestions regarding food. Dinan is a lovely medieval town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable, picture postcard view of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge. The light from the exterior lamps shone into the room and we had to clip the curtains together with the coat hanger clips to minimise the bright light.

    We had a superior double room on the first floor of Hotel Arvor with a wonderful view of the clock tower, town square and cafes. Updated bathroom. Comfortable bed. Table and two chairs. Tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Love Arvor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast was self serve. We had to ask for a bread knife to cut the baguette.

    We had a triple room with a modern bathroom on the first floor of the Hotel Arvor. Comfortable bed. We reserved onsite paid parking at the time of booking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were totally satisfied.

    Location is perfect. Spacious room with plenty of storage. Helpful staff. Parking. Lift to all floors. Able to have tapas style food if staying in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location in the center of town, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few businesses are closed on Sunday & Monday, make sure you request private parking

    Excellent location in the center of town, good breakfast, very large comfortable room, nice staff, take the petit train down to Porte Dinan, architecture amazing, go see Mont St. Michel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.5
    it wasn't made clear that loft's was separate to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment - La Belle Epoque
    • Stayed 1 night

    it wasn't made clear that loft's was separate to the hotel. There was a bad smell in bathroom with drains? Parking to far from hotel. Breakfast was not good, weak coffee in a flask, no fresh fruit?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    We were disappointed because the hotel photos looked wonderful and this isn't what we experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Boudoir
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware that we weren't even staying in the actual hotel! We were taken across the road up a very unkept alley and into an apartment. The cobbles up this alley were very dangerous and there was no lighting outside either! The apartment was so old fashioned and had a cherub hanging from the ceiling at the end of the bed that sent shivers down my spine. There were also photos on the walls that did not instill a relaxed feeling, the room was far from tranquil. The curtains were difficult to close/open also. The bathroom left a lot to be desired because the toilet moved when you sat on it and the sink also moved because it wasn't fitted properly. The shower doors were difficult to close/open and there was barely any room in the shower.

    The location of the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stop over, we would definitely stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky getting to the hotel because many roads were blocked and one way for the summer which the day nav didn’t pick up. Went in on foot though and the hotel staff were really helpful with directions advice and a map.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. The location to the best part of town was amazing, everything within walking distance. The dog was very welcome and the parking space essential. Breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to visit and lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is wonderful. Right in the middle. Real character. This brings with it the challenges of parking. We parked outside the old centre overnight. It was very close. We paid 7 euros for Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. We have a big car so preferred this option but if you have a smallish car and want to brave the tourists, don't forget to reserve parking at the hotel. The room was comfortable. Not huge but perfectly functional for a one night stay. The breakfast was good. Lots on offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Well placed hotel in a fantastic medieval setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have used this hotel many times as a final stop on our Holidays (it's handy for St Malo) and are always blown away by Dinan itself. The hotel is in the heart of the old town and, once you've negotiated the automatic bollard up the street, parking is convenient though tight. The staff are very welcoming, have a sense of humour and are concerned to make your stay as comfortable as possible,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good, the central localisation just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L'Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment "Atelier" - old furniture can be a question of style but it should be still usable. I hesitated to sit in the broken leather chairs where the padding came out also at the inner side, and also the bedside lamp was broken. That for this price category and a 3-star classification?

    The breakfast was very good, the central localisation just perfect. Parking with a bigger car is recommended at the outer ring street parking rather than at the narrow hotel parking place. The bed was very comfortable, the shower and bathroom a bit old fashion but clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Bed, superconfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe noisy sometimes but is due to city center closeness Breakfast not included in this prize 160eu night triple room, and 12eu extra per breakfast. We decided look for something outside. No free parking

    Bed, superconfortable. Elevator to third floor Location Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Location was great, staff was friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not prepared for two people. Not enough towels, not enough soap The bathroom was of poor quality. Not value for money, except the location!

    Location was great, staff was friendly .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos of the property are very generous. It is an old hotel and could do with upgrading. Very narrow dark corridors to the rooms. We moved to a room facing the carpark which was much quieter. Most rooms get quite a bit of road noise early in the morning and people talking walking by. Multiple seagulls wake you at 5am with their very loud disputes amongst themselves, this is not specific to Arvor Hotel but something the local Council should look at. We used the stairwell rather than the lift, could do with a clean.

    The staff were very helpful and facilitated our moving to a quieter room. Good parking for our bikes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend for a trip to Dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff. Parking on site was available. Clean room with typical European bathroom (a little small if you are from the US). Perfect way to explore Dinan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location, in middle of historic town, with benefit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have had Air con or a fan - it was very warm, so had to have windows open, but then very noisy. Loved it but glad only 1 night

    Fabulous location, in middle of historic town, with benefit of - secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    A very attractive hotel, right in the centre of town, therefore a bonus for those with walking probl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woken at 0600 by a delivery lorry and again at 0730 by a rubbish cart. Because of the very hot weather we had all the windows open which exasperated the situation.

    We were upgraded to room 10 which was on two floors and had windows on three sides. the main bed was very comfortable and there were 2 bathrooms making it ideal for a family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Right in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but the local birds are so noisy- 4 am they start up and with no air conditioning you need to leave your windows open so you hear them.

    Right in the old town. Staff for super friendly even though were new owners were very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovelyaccommodation, plenty of local well priced restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no public transport links from Donald airport to Dinan, a taxi cist us 40 euros. A local bus service would be so well used.

    We were upgrade to a lovely garden apartment. Gread location right in the centre of the medieval town. Lovely local restaurants and bars . Close to the river and city walls There's a little train that starts outside the hotel take you down to the old port and round the city. You can hop off at the port and hopefully on later ,saves the long haul up the hill. Thereso a little theatre by the hotel , showing plays and musicals , worth checking out. Take a trip up the clock tower it's amazing , also check out Dinan castle well with a vis it for 5 euro. There's a great ice cream parlour at the end of the street , you must tryou it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    lovely old hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room in Summer (a fan would have helped) and noisy when windows left open. Limited parking. We requested parking and non left when we arrived. Surprised to be asked to pay upfront for our stay the moment we arrived.

    Love the location and nice hotel. Very attractive decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 20 had slopping ceilings ok if you’re 5 foot tall and tv was positioned by bathroom door too low that we hit our heads on a couple of occasions. Hotel locked up before the advertised 22:00 and had to wait for other guests to gain access as we had left our code in our room. Not impressed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Most things were good with the parking tight, my classic car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in June is particularly noisy as the gulls have young and the volume of their calling is very high indeed.

    Most things were good with the parking tight, my classic car was damaged, and the location in the centre of the historique part of town was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    OK, but probably a little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff present at night. And their electric entry system failed and left about 20 guests standing outside for 15-20 mins before we found a fire exit and ‘broke’ in! Our room was also at the lower end of our expectations.

    Excellent location, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel in the best location in Dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little hotel in the best location in Dinan. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pleased we were able to park in the hotel car park as parking a little difficult in Dinan. Parking was reserved for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Cannot judge the quality of the main hotel accomodation. Pity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although booked many weeks before, we did not get a room in the main hotel , but were accomodated in a separate building in a small side street, pictoresque, but very unpractical. The room was aimed at self-catering, spacious, but had a really unsatisfactory bathroom/toilet. Real advantage of the Arvor hotel is its location in the heart of the old city, one of the few!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    comfortable stay ruined by wrongly being told by reception where to park, our car was impounded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being allowed to use car park although we arrived early and there were spaces. Online it said no pre-booking of parking but once there was told all spaces had been reserved. Then given explicit advice to use a certain car park but it was market day the following day so our car was impounded and it cost us time, stress and 140 euros extra

    comfortable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location but not great accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenience upon arrival. Hotel closed and no access to parking .. Had to wait outside with luggage for over an hour. Room was pretty but TOO sparse. ONE Stamp size bar of soap. Nothing else. Beds not too comfortable. And Breakfast was VERY inconvenient. Food and provisions in two separate rooms. Walking back and forth for everything.

    The location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    We were delayed traveling, but they were very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not avaible for us, perhaps because of the late check in? We were also a bit disappointed to find that bikes were not avaible for rent at the hotel as I thought they offered. She gave us directions to another hotel that do sometimes, but they were not renting for the date.

    We were delayed traveling, but they were very kind and helpful to accommodate us with a later check in. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. We really loved the breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like we could have just done with Fans in bedroom, as it was exceptionally warm , which I’m sure would have been available if asked for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed clean room excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and will help you with absolutely anything you ask of them , ie directions , making a reservation at a local restaurant etc . The rooms were spotless and our stay was a very nice experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking but possible to find free parking over the weekend nearby, no shower curtain / glass in the bathroom.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff, excellent location, view of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The location was right in the middle of the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was right in the middle of the old town and only one block from the farmers market. The staff was excellent, in particular Holly was excellent making sure we had all we needed and provided suggestions on restaurants and the sites in the area. It was worth paying for the private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    If you are arriving with a car and require parking, do not book this hotel on Booking.com!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very upset upon arrival to learn that they have 12 parking spots and about 24 rooms. We were told we had not reserved a parking spot. After a lengthy dialog with the male receptionist, we discovered that on the hotel website you can reserve a parking spot at 9euros per day. If you book on Booking.com you receive a confirmation that says that there is parking on site but it cannot be reserved. This was irritating beyond belief after a tedious day of driving and a most difficult drive through Dinan to the old city which had many detours and construction. The old town is very delightful and ancient. The way Hotel Arvor handles their limited parking is unfair and very misleading. It needs to addressed.

    The location was excellent. We could easily walk everywhere in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn't stay here again based on the fact there is little to do in Dinan that requires overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free and very tight spaces. Be sure to reserve in advance or lose out. We had a ground floor room that was street side and it was very busy with foot and car traffic at all hours. Taxi's even parked outside our double door - that could open but everyone wanted to look in! It is a noisy location regardless of the room I would say. The staff is only there until 9pm so if you're wanting anything after, you won't get it. There seemed a drinks area but nothing was offered and I didn't ask the price for breakfast. It's easier to eat out for better choice and price. No kettle in the room, no perks of a bottle of water at all despite glasses on offer.

    The location is super if you are interested in just staying to the local centre and cobblestone streets. There are plenty of boutique shops and places to eat right out the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    location was very central in this beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being on the groundfloor next to a cobblestone road was not the best. needed to have window open to cool the room which made it very noisy when cars and street cleaners drove past. higher rooms might be absolutely fine.

    the location was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Best stay on our honeymoon trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very pleasant surprise was our impromtou two day stop at this hotel in Dinan. The rooms had all the comfort needed for a very reasonable price and the personell (especially Quentin) was very helpful. All in all, a very memorable stay in the heart of an enchanted, medieval town. We shall certainly return! Great memories on the hotel and the pleasant, helpful crew! THANKYOU, and THANKYOU booking.com!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location,friendly staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking quite difficult and essential to book ahead to reserve a space.

    Good central location in the centre of the historic district. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming. Quiet, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location but unfortunately insufficient parking spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although mention was made that a parking was available on-site (which was a main criterion for us to book the hotel) and no reference was made to a need for reservation, no parking space was available anymore upon our arrival.

    Very good location, in the middle of the city centre. In addition, the hotel is located in a beautiful historical building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in historical centre of Dinan. Parking in center of Dinan might be a problem and if you want you want, the hotel offers parking for 9Eur/ day if i remember correctly. There are some parking places nearby also which are free after 7pm. Location is good, close to everything worth to visit around. You can ask at the reception for a map. Otherwise nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    The town is historical and beautifull to see, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a double room on booking.com a few hours before checking in, arrived to find that only a twin was available, hotel had a superior double but wanted an extra €30 to upgrade (+45% of the nightly price!!!) at 7pm.... hotel unwilling to honor double room reservation unless upgrade price was paid, no attempt by hotel to find a “win - win” Have impression that hotel is more interested in taking your money vs making your stay memorable. Breakfast at €12 per person (excessive price) -we took breakfast at a bistro and paid €6 for 2 people. Rooms can be small, but bearable for a short stay, rooms overlooking street & noise is noticable

    The town is historical and beautifull to see, the hotel is well positioned and was recently redecorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    No coffee machine in the room ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and quite.

    No coffee machine in the room , Not even small bottle of water . Parking are not free , and they won’t tell you when you check-in .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    A short break in Dinan on the way to Quimper was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it odd that one room had complimentary coffee facilities in the room but our double did not, which was disappointing. Also decaffeinated coffee was not available.

    We appreciated the allocated parking. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel is situated in the heart of Dinan which was great for exploring and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom smelt of smoke so had to leave window open to clear it. Not the hotel's fault if guests smoke in non smoking rooms but the hotel should have aired it properly. Generally shabby decor, grubby looking carpet in room. Bedroom was very dark because the window was so tiny.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fess with local products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent, clean, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was poor, we were cold in our apartment, could not report it as reception did not work at night. Breakfast was on a thin side. Only 1-2 pieces of bread per person. With improved breakfast, stronger heating and reception working 24 hours, hotel would be excellent.

    Location is excellent, clean, nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect.

    Very nice hotel in the middle of Dinan,exactly in the city center.The staff was very helpful with tourisme information and restaurants in town.The 3 rooms we took were clean and nice.The breakfast was amazing mixing local and regional food with the normal buffet.We loved a lot the stay.I totally recommend you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great with lots of restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Front desk staff was very welcoming with great recommendations. We did not use the hotel's parking facility but parking was not an issue. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Perfection in short break hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely Nothing!

    Hotel perfectly positioned in town centre and extremely well equipped, warm, spotlessly clean and really comfortable; staff very friendly and welcoming; would thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Adequate well positioned hotel with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar. Unfriendly male and female managers. The male in particular was almost hostile in response to a question about the town market. Stark contrast to the young women carrying out front desk operations.

    We'll positioned, decent breakfast and front desk staff ( not the managers) were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the top floor and very dark, dated and dismal. For the 3 nights we only had 1 small bottle of water! Our tea & coffee was never replenished or the cups washed daily. Parking a nighmare

    Location. Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not particularly helpful. We felt like we did not matter. Survey that hotel sent us prior to our stay was never followed up on.

    Room and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful town. Very quiet on a wet sunday in October.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer in room.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We didn't have breakfast whilst we were there so they removed it from the room rate that was already agreed - this is refreshing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay pleasant and friendly hotel will pass this way again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was parking available but it was full but luckily street parking was free at weekends.

    Very central to beautiful Dinan. Breakfast excellent staff very pleasant. Lovely modern shabby chic decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast had a nice variety and was very fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest disappointment was having the desk clerk inform (and mark it on the map) us to park in a specific parking lot and to find our car towed because of a market the following morning. The hotel claimed no responsibility and it was 123 euros to bail the car out of the impound lot plus a huge disruption in our schedule. 🙁

    The breakfast had a nice variety and was very fresh. The room was comfortable but there was significant street noise when any vehicle passed by. A great location to walk around the old part of Dinan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for visiting Dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at the top is quite awkward to access with a sloping roof. Bedroom and bathroom were OK. Pictures on website showed different rooms.

    Perfect location for visiting Dinan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub had a major chip out of the ceramic finish.

    Breakfast was good. Egg boiling water needed to be hotter to cook a 5 min egg. Front desk staff were extremely helpful, recommended a good restaurant and was very nice with excellent English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, lovely city and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar wasn't open (or at least didn't appear open) when we returned to the hotel around 9:30pm and went back out to find a bar to play cards until we went to bed.

    Breakfast was fantastic and staff were really friendly too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realise that we should have booked with the hotel in advance to get free parking. However, there is a paid, secure car park very close by which was not too expensive so not too much of a problem.

    This accommodation is ideally located in the centre of beautiful Dinan. The staff were helpful and friendly and gave us lots of advice on local attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The right place to stay if you want to be right in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have put a kettle in the room, every hotel has it, even in lower categories

    Very centrally located hotel, with a private parking that must be booked in advance. Modern, cosy, the wifi works well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant stay during our two days in Dinan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park behind the hotel was a bit crammed and you had to pay for the parking.

    The location was excellent in the middle of the old parts of Dinan. The hotel had a very pretty sitting room which was also made into a second breakfast room in the morning. The style of our room was a bit "shabby chic" - very pretty. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Just pleasant and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking tight but at least there was some. We were fortunate to get a fan in our room and others said the rooms were too hot

    Just pleasant and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seagulls, bloody seagulls squawked until late at night and then again early in the morning. Also our room only had one small window and there was air con or fan in the room so we had to leave the window open all night which helped slightly with the stuffiness but didn't help with the seagull noise.

    Location was fantastic and the staff were outstanding. Everyone spoke excellent English and were polite and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Decent Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tight parking for average sized cars and above. Some noise in front facing rooms if windows open.

    Location superb, good ambience, sympathetic decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming well situated hotel in quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to find because of market day but was excellent location for seeing the centre of Dinan. Book parking, it made life so much easier and it was nice to see your name up on your own space!! Pleasent and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and very welcoming service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed everything !

    Very friendly welcome and follow up from all employees Room size as we took the suite , very nice with 2 kids 12 and 14 Hotel and room decoration respecting the historical landmark Delicious Home made Breakfast In the very center of the old city and monuments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for exploring Diann.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the breakfast arrangements could have been better organised.

    Location---in the centre of the "sites". Parking at the hotel. Easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, quiet and quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a larger-sized suv and the parking was very tight in their lot.

    The bed was very comfortable and I'm picky! Breakfast was nice, with lots of extra items one doesn't usually see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor room hot and stuffy - could not open windows because of the street noise. Satnav could not find hotel because street had been blocked off

    Beds very comfy and breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    In the heart of Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park space is limited and has to be booked separately with the hotel. We thought it was included in our booking only to find on arrival that it was not the case. Do not despair however as there is a very good public barrier car park just a few streets away where we left our car overnight. It also worked out cheaper than the price the hotel were charging and as we could load and unload luggage outside the main hotel entrance it was a win win situation.

    This hotel is in the heart of old Dinan and was a little difficult to find at first. The room and facilities were of a good standard.the staff pleasant and helpful- when the hairdryer didn't work in our room it was replaced immediately. It was great to just step out of your hotel to see and enjoy the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, and the noise from the seagulls.

    The staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. I managed to secure a parking space and it's close to everything Dinan has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park could be bigger but it is constrained by surrounding buildings - at least there is one.

    The managers contacted me before I travelled and asked if there was anything particular that I needed for the room and if I wanted a street plan of the town, suggesting restaurants and offering to reserve tables for us, then asked if we wanted them to book a trip on the river. Everything we asked for was done. Brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    In the Historic Heart of the Ville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are well over due for a make over. The glamour of the outside photos of the place does not match the older quality of the rooms. With that said, wonderful location in the heart of the city.

    Loved the location and historic feel of this hotel. Parking is only a few blocks away in a secured public car park. The hotel staff are helpful and provided help in getting orientated to the city. Did not do the breakfast but many other people were doing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location regarding shops and eateries in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning and very, very loud on the streets below our window. Also, room had a perfume smell that wasn't pleasant. Finally, there was a mix up in our booking and we were double booked. I was still charged a full night after talking with the front desk and an agent from Booking.com

    Perfect location regarding shops and eateries in old town. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Location in Dinan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very is very well located in the historic area in an historic building. Our particular room was somewhat smaller than average, but very comfortable and clean with a good bathroom. The view was of a parking lot and back of a building and there was some noise from nearby businesses and parking lot until evening. The hotel has some parking (reserve in advance) at an extra cost. Breakfast was good. Between the parking and cost for breakfast (12 E) the value was not as good as many hotels we've been in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay at Arvor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues: 1. Maneuverability in parking lot was an issue. Given the size of the lot and the very large French cars (that Europeans used to mock Americans about) it was difficult to get in and out. They should not be charging for this 'convenience'.

    Location was excellent. Hard to beat. Center of old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is some noise from traffic now and then, and yes, the refuse collectors are noisy, but it is job that has to be done, and as all the roads are cobbles you have to expect this, and you are in the heart of the city!!

    The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of medieval Dinan. If you require parking, there is limited spaces in the hotels own car park, but it is advisable to book a space in advance especially if you are travelling at peak holiday times. There is a car park a short walk away, but it is popular and holds a market once a week too. The Staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are very good with plenty of choice. The rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. There are lots of restaurants nearby, and the hotel will also give you a list of their favourites.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: