Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of As Hotel Orléans Nord Artenay 3 stars

29 Rue De Chartres, 45410 Artenay, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Artenay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    A basic overnight stay for a journey stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly my Genius bonus price was not honoured, we had to pay the hotels full room price. Secondly the advertised restaurant, stated on notices to be available was not open. Thirdly the reception desk was stated on notices to be staffed until late evening (11 or 11.30 ), that area was closed and shuttered off. At about 8.45pm on returning from our visit to a nearby restaurant we encountered a distressed guest whose room door card did not work, but there was nobody on duty to help her. Fortunately we noticed through an outside window someone in the dining area, who we believe did manage to help the guest when we banged on the window.

    The bedroom was small but adequate and clean and the bed comfy. The hotel was easy to locate being close to the trunk road. Decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Never to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website there were no rooms available for 2 adults and a child. We had to book two rooms. Once checked-in we found out that one of the two rooms we booked had a double bed AND an extra bed! We couldn’t get a refund. Very lowsy service!

    Basicly nothing. Only functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night if need be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking they said that whey no longer took bookings through Booking.com (as far as we could make out) and I had to pay the normal price. Only after some discussion we got the room for the booked rate on Booking.com. Staff was not too friendly on checking in. Food in restaurant was not too great, the pizza's were actually very bad. Room is dated and the door leading to the room next door is far from noiseproof.

    Because of car trouble we had to stay in a hotel near to the place we stranded whilst waiting for a replacement car. This hotel was the closest and cheapest. The hotel has a restaurant (a la carte and buffet), a nice terrace and is close to the road and has large parking. The room is dated but not too bad and clean. Nothing special about the room. Our first experience with the reception desk was not too great, but the next day it was good, they arranged a taxi to Orleans which turned out to be a bit of a hassle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed a few times , mainly because of motorway and very good restaurant. After a six hour drive we arrived to be greeted by a not very friendly receptionist. Wanted to book a table, restaurant not open. As we had book a few weeks ahead we thought we should have been informed. The restaurant was booked for a private party which was very noisey, it went on until the early hours, so not much sleep. Not very happy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Good value but fairly basic bedroom.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very thin and only one each.

    We stayed here as we had our young dog with us which this hotel allows. The fee was 6.50 euros. We had dinner at the hotel in the restaurant and it was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    A convenient place for us to stay in order to visit friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small and uncomfortable. The room smelled of cigarette smoke.

    The range of items for breakfast was good. The security was good and the staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    The smell in the village was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the village was awful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late and the restaurant was closed. However they allowed us in and we had a fabulous meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were ratherror indifferent lacking a little warmth

    Food was value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    tasty food - main dishes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited breakfast offer, no hot food available

    tasty food - main dishes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Good location, good buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Softer bed

    Good location, good buffet. Friendly people.controlable heating in the room was a good facility.Quiet position was good.Booking is straight forward.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would like to see tea and coffee facility in rooms. Hot drinks machine in reception not convenient.

    Clean and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast fair choice and good quality. Reasonable value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.1
    The location is very convenient, near the highway.
    • Solo traveller

    The access to the hotel is complicated. My code did not work, and I doubted that it was my hotel. Finally, I could talk to the receptionist.

    The location is very convenient, near the highway. Ideal for stop&start. The parking is well isolated from outside.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Secure parking.Good very calm location.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Pleasant hotel, very helpful staff, easy to find and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant hotel, very helpful staff, easy to find and a perfect place to break the journey south.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Easy to get to from Motorway and has secure, gated parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small double bed.

    Easy to get to from Motorway and has secure, gated parking free of charge. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.5
    Room was just redecorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    non.

    Room was just redecorated. Fine restaurant and perfect breakfast. Very secure parkingplace.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: