Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H33 Hôtel 2 stars

33 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France

#126 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1149 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "hotel" is in old dirty building, everything is very narrow, stairs, front desk area, lift. The room was so small, that we had problem to place our luggage somewhere. In bathroom the shower was only with small bathtube and courtain - the watter was everywhere. Breakfast was only average. The price was not proper to the quality of the accomodation. I am not recommending this hotel for longer stay.

    We were quite disappointed. It is very difficult to find positive things. Maybe the bed sheet. It was clean and nice smelling. And also the staff. They were really kind. Nice french balcony. The dinnig room was cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location and good price for Nice. The Hotel is simple, for me was like staying in a house family, but is fair with the price. Good breakfast. Very nice restaurants near hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ran out of toilet paper and put the little green thing on the door for them to clean and they cleaned but never gave us more toilet paper so that sucked. Elevator very tiny, be warned.

    It was a cute little place, the bathroom was actually super nice and clean but the bedroom was a little ehh. For a double bed they just put two twins together. It was really just okay. We stayed on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit scarce for the 10 euro each. No ham, no eggs, just croissants jam, cheese, apples, coffee and juice

    Nice and quiet, good view from top floor room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen could have been better and it would be better to have english channels on TV for entertainment, or atleast option to switch to English language. Apart from the above all is 10/10.

    Bed linen could have been better and it would be better to have english channels on TV for entertainment, or atleast option to switch to English language. Apart from the above all is 10/10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The bed room is too too small for couple. 2. The bed sheet and towels are not cleaned for 3 nights we stayed at the hotel.! 3. The room is damp and bad.

    The location of the hotel is nice. Nearby the main street of Nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was tiny. The tiny wardrobe was so close to bed the door wouldn't open. Furniture was minimal, nowhere to put anything. Steel doors in steel frames banged all night. Firedoor closer spring in corridor right next to our room screeched. Cleaner left our room door ajar after she'd serviced the room. Shower was tiny with a horrible curtain that clings to you.

    The location is good, although it's much more than the claimed 400 yards to the Old Town, but is still walkable at around 700 yards, and about the same again to the seafront. The location was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilette seat was super high, i was tiptoeing to sit on it. The bed sheets to cover was just a sheet and it was cold at night

    Great position, cleanness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Otherwise it was VERY basic and to improve I would suggest a colour scheme change. A psychologically more welcoming one. The people in the corridor talking and banging doors was not great.

    I liked that I had a private bathroom and it was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, shower barely works (very weak pressure and just a few jets), no fridge in the rooms. Mosquitoes attack at nights, need some sort of a net

    Location is pretty central, good wifi, hairdryer, iron available upon request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and dark, with cigarette burns on the bedding. Extremely noisy, especially at night. The doors throughout the building continually slammed shut as people moved about, additionally our entrance door was not air tight so hall lights shone through. I cannot believe that these are legitimate fire doors. There were no fire alarms on the whole floor, let alone in the room. The full-length window had no guards to help prevent some one falling to their death save a foot high ornamental detail. Under no circumstances bring a small child to this hotel, we did not feel safe here

    The central location could not be faulted. The lady receptionist was very pleasant and approachable. Extra bedcovers and pillows were provided straightaway upon request at Reception and were clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Wonderful view from our room and insanely good value. Bathroom was very nice everything you'd need at a hotel room. Clean and overall would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so tiny and old.. and not only that but the first day the lock on the door had a problem so they changed our room. The second room had a problem with the toilet and it was smelling very bad. We stayed there one night and suddenly thy asked us to change room again and they never apologize.. they didn’t even offer us a breakfast as an apology for the info I wince. Very disappointed

    The only good thing about this hotel was the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall, it is not very comfortable and it is not very pleasant to the eyes. It needs some serious paintwork and the bed is not the most comfortable.

    The hotel is very well located. A lot of interesting things are withing a few minutes walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location.The staff were very nice and they kept our belongings before doing the check in and after we did the check out which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite slim, maybe not worth €8, although for me it was enough i.e. croissants, bread, butter, cheese, coffee, tea, juice and jam. Clean place, but quite old furniture. The bed cover was a bit old with marks and cigarette holes I think.

    Room was refreshed by the staff every day, the receptionists know English and the staff is friendly. Furthermore, the location is great as it's close to the train station and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the owner was a bit detached, there was no 24/24 desk but you get your own access key to get in when ever you want. the bed could be a bit better.

    the place was big, clean, and as in the pictures. so there was everything you would expect, i had no problem staying here, and could stay here again. the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are super tin so you can hear neighbors pretty well . Seems like double bed was made out of two not same hight beds , so wasn't really comfortable.

    Close to sea and all main atracions . Clean and tidy , cheap .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could see that some of the items were old and used, but who cares...

    Clean bathroom, super white towels, big bed, huge balcony with lovely mountain view, enough space in the room we stayed (#51).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second visit. The room on this visit had been updated and was excellent. Everything was clean and new. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great for visits to old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was positioned so you could not face forward; therefore, everyone faces side ways and so toilet seat is broken. 2 lights do not work and are disconnected from wall

    Staff was very helpful and knowledgable of area. Elevator was good. Location was very central to attractions and to transportation. Several reasonably priced bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bedroom. Extremely small and worse for a 1,93m guy. The bathroom also really small and after the shower the place turn into a lagoon. There was a bad smell in the bedroom, a mix of mold and wall paint. If you like HOSTELS you will like this hotel.

    The staff was very nice, always there to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things they was 3 air-conditioned attached to the wall and one was very noisy , plus the lift in other side of the room ,

    Amazing location between the train station and the old town ,2 steps from the main shopping street . I was lucky with the best terrace room . Staff professional ,clean even changed the beddings and towels every day .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not inform , when, where i have to pay for the car, told me that i have to pay everywhere on the street , or in the parking , and in the end i asked few people on the street and they told me after 7 a clock and the weekend i dont have to pay, so i paid money for the parking without reason! Also she told me where is the old town " only straight on the street but not was the right way this ! The bed not was clear, under the covers had parts of food, the cover was old and not nice to sleep with that !

    the aria is good, its close to the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room walls were thin which meant that we could hear everything from the neighbour. Unfortunately, they had a party next door which meant we were awake the whole night. No reception during the night so we could not complaint to anyone. You could smell ciggarettes through the vents. Room was drafty. Open electrical wires from lamp and socket.

    The location was good. It was clean, comfortable with reasonable wifi connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast worth 8 Eur? Do not pay for it. The coffee machine makes horrible coffee and no choice. Outside for 8 eur you can have better option.

    Liked the location. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with view on the street - really noisy at night and in the early morning (even at the 4th floor)

    3 single beds like we wanted it - clean - enough breakfast possibilities outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed covers weren't that soft/comfortable, but the bed itself was very comfy and did have a good nights sleep

    Great location and price, was central to most things and a comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not lock the door of the bathroom. There is no fridge or minibar in the hotel room. We found some disguisting hair on all of the blankets. The drain in the shower was stinky. There is no available reception at night. The air-condition did not work.

    The style of the room is correct and the view is really amazing from the balcony. Central location, the supermarket is 3 minutes from the hotel. Great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most I liked about this hotel is its stuff. It's absolutely nice and friendly, always trying to do the best when you need some help. Moreover, we arrived at late night and there were no problems to get in the hotel and your room. Highly recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no English channels on the TV & lacked a fridge / kitchen facilities in the room.

    Everything you need for a compfy & clean short trip. Staff friendly, good location. Shame no English channels on the TV & lacked a fridge / kitchen facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the main street and quite close to the beach too. Shops and restaurants are also close. Room was quite small but cozy, bed was really good to sleep. Female staff were really nice and helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of mosquitoes on our room , we got bitten at night .

    Location was good for what we wanted to do and see . Easy and convenient access to train , trams and public transportation. Breakfast was good . The elevator was not working at the time of our stay so my husband had to carry the luggage down three floors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location it si located directly next to old City Center and very lovely - options for shopping just the next street and the central station is also nearby :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little space between wall and water closet

    Great location near Place Massena and most interesting places in Nice and a few minutes from the sea and the center. A key is given so you are free to get in and get out. Clean place and quite cheap considering we are in "French Riviera". Would reccomend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not working after 9pm. They charged the hotel fee before we arrive to the hotel without our permission. There is no wending machine to buy drinks&snacks

    Location, cleaning is nice. Some rooms have balcony. Specially rooms in 5th floor is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. The shower curtain is set up in such a way that you can't shower without getting water all over the bathroom floor.

    Recently renovated, comfortable bed, plenty of power outlets, balcony, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't quite resemble the photo's on the website.The hotel was older than expected.The bathroom was small and somewhat inconveniant because of the small shower.

    The location was perfect.Very close to the main shoppingstreet and in short walking distance (5-7 min) of trainstation,beach and the old part of Nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for a weekend trip to Nice! Location was great, near a few restaurants and just walk away from the plaza and beach. Staff was very friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think there may have been some confusion with the changing of our towels- it notes on the bathroom wall that if you want the towels changed, you should place them on the floor. Our towels were not changed but this was not a major issue as we were only staying for two nights.

    This little hotel is a hidden gem in Nice! The value of our money reflected exactly the value of our stay. The staff go over and beyond to help- such as offering to print our plane tickets. You can always find a staff member at reception, all with a smile on their face! The room looks exactly as described and shown in photos so although it's relatively small, it's clean, spacious and provides all the facilities needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain not functional...bathroom flooded after every shower! Only one pillow on bed. Lift very tiny and slow!!, Man with glasses on reception not helpful at all and miserable...a complete opposite to the others!

    Amazing views from my balcony! Really relaxing. Comfortable beds. Air con. Blonde girl in reception super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not very clean and could use a paint job.

    Its a nice hotel to stay, if you are only intending to sleep at the venue, it is really centrally located, with a lot of places around it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small lift, small rooms and appeared to lack facilities - though we didn't check out the breakfast area

    Location was great and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy! Thinnest walls meant I could hear everything people were saying and other things ew in rooms around me. Big gap around door frame let in light from hall. Tiny lift.. but at least there wss one. Shower curtain made showering difficult and water easily got out onto the floor, shower setup meant it was very small to use.

    Excellent location close to Jean Medecin and beach Easy check-in, keycard access

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on hotel but they give a discount to the underground parking... i pay 20 euros/day

    Great location, nice breakfeast with good price, very close to the shopping and plaza massena.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Note: Nothing not to like, but yes areas of improvement? Lift: Can be a bit tight, but this is the norm in most of hotels of this size in France so not complaining but yes worth a mention. Room location is important in the hotel: We got Room 21 which is placed right in front of the stair cases, even late in the night as guests were coming in and going out we could hear footsteps and their conversations. When booking try avoiding rooms placed adjacent to the steps. TV: Well this is 2017 and we are used to large screen HD TV's, the hotel provides a wall mounted TV no bigger than possibly the laptop screen I am using right now, this isn't a pain point but more so a disruption to what feels like a habit (when accustomed to bigger TV's :) )

    Location: Excellent, right in the heart of the city and just a few hundred metres from the beach, main square and quite a few other good eating places. Room: Excellent, spacious room, windows that open into the streets, nice bathroom with lot of space to think*. Bed was comfortable. To note the windows provide excellent sound proofing. Check in and check out process: Check in time has to be followed to the dot as the hotel staff isn't available after a designated point, check out can be done per convenience with facility provided. Staff: is polite, very responsive to needs and is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower from the room above leaked into our bathroom late at night. The night manager was offsite and we had to call him twice to get him to come and deal with it. Very poor service.

    The location was very central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit over-priced for the overall facilities. Breakfast at 8 euros is a bit too much. I would rather eat something better outside than have baguette-coffee and juice for that amount in the hotel.

    The staff was very good. And the location is the best part. 10 min from the train station as well as from the beach and the old city. It is perfectly located. And it is in a nice calm street, with absolutely no disturbance when you want to relax after a long day out :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my phone charger in the room and I called a couple of days after my stay and they confirmed they did found in my room my charger for an iphone. When I came to pick it up, they gave me a fake iphone (old, dirty and in bad conditions and my phone is new), later I called again and told me that maybe they have mixed-up the forgotten chargers and to come again to check. The same lady I spoke the 1st time assured me that the charger found was a Samsung and that they could not do anything about the situation. So yes, the fact of changing the real charger for a fake one and then the version of the story, says it all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is quiet, there is no street noise, however on Saturday night some drunk guys came back to the hotel, they were so noisy and disturbing our sleep. No one could calm them because there is no staff at reception during the night.

    Great location, easy to access the old town and the sea. The hotel has check inn only until 8 PM, however the receptionist was very helpful and provided access code from the doors and left the room key, therefore we could easily get in even late evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner did not sent email in time to explain kTe checkin procedure. Had to ring twice at front door in uk mobile phone to be key in. Owner did not even bother to open door or hand in key though he answered phone!!!!!!

    I like the receptionist and the guests who explained the wifi to me. Owner was complacent and unfriendly !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most unfriendly reception guy I ever met. You need to learn how to speak to people and learn to smile. The shower curtain sticking to you. Almost impossible to shower.

    Very good deal. Very central. Nice balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. 5 min walking from the old city. clean sheets, bathroom, and comfortable bed. simple but just what we needed to get up and go enjoy Nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male member of Staff not so useful and not very reactive.breakfast not so elaborated, some actual coffee would be nice instead of instant coffee.

    Bed was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be it could be possible to look for a longer mattress...but it's only a small minus.

    Location, Staff and Quality/Price ratio are the most valuable aspects of the structure. The personnel attended me in a professional manner and at departure time they held my luggage during the afternoon, I really appreciated this aspect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and somewhat cramped but good enough for us. It was very clean and beds were comfy.

    Very close to Place Massena with access to the tram and the old town. Great food shops for lunch & snacks close by. Staff were very helpful with info on how to get around and to Cannes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance and stairways are old and need a renovation.

    Location, location, location! You can walk to the beach, you can walk to the shops, you can walk to old town. It is a simple two-star hotel but they offer great vallue for money! The standard room was spacious with a large bathroom. Superclean! With October rates and genius discount we had a good deal. Nice area with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in room and noises from the street at night.

    Great location in Nice, nice street view from the room, friendly staff with good English, stylish romantic rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 singles put together so you we're sinking down the hole in the middle of the night! Comfortable however

    Breakfast buffet for €8, facilities were great, cleanliness and cleaning service excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some stairs you will have to carry with your luggage

    The staff are nice there gave us a lot of helps and the location is ok only 9 minutes to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is the rooms could do with a lick of paint but other than that everything was great.

    The rooms were ok as we were only there for one night so it was just somewhere to rest our heads. The reception offer towels and mats for guests to take down to the beach which I thought was really good. The staff were all lovely and really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the reception staff were very unfriendly. The room was very small and in a poor state of decor. The bed was also not very comfortable. I wouldn't stay again or recommend.

    The location was good and the lady on reception desk on check in was lovely. Also had a safe in the room which was handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small room, but if you came back to it just for a sleep, so its enough :)

    Good location, close to all city popular destinations. Towels changed and rooms cleaned every day. In the reception you can take small sun carpets and towels for the beach. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    accomodation was clean but basic.No English stations on the TV....e.g Sky.

    Location was fantastic....sun brollies supplied by hotel as well as towels for the beach...really appreciated😎 allowed late checkout as flight was in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms and small room in general but good deal for the amount of the paid money

    Super ckean and ppl are friendly and it's very close to the center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a view, comfy bed, nice staff & spacious bathroom and very close to all attractions, staff were very helpful and gave us a map on where to go.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with payment in advance using one of my credit cards and the staff didn't provide me with the reasons of why the payment was refused. I was forced to use another card.

    The price was affordable and the hotel is not far from the historical centre of Nice. The staff was helpful after our arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I assume the staff stole electronic equipment from my bag when I left my luggage with them. I asked them but of course they denied knowing anything about it!

    Location was nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is extremely small and the prices are a bit higher based on the quality of the rooms.

    The location of the hotel is really good, just 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from old town. They also have balconies which is good to sit in the evening or early morning :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift broken twice (we were on fifth floor). Smelly drain and flashing lightbulbs in the bathroom.

    Basic but had everything we needed. Location really good just a 10 min walk to beach and main eating areas, 5 mins to shops. Very quiet in the hotel, staff helpful and friendly. Bathroom newly fitted. If you don't mind doing things without luxuries then we would highly recommend due to the excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An earlier check in time would be preferable as we were there earlier than 2pm. We had to leave our bags sitting behind reception for over an hour, plus get changed in the corridor into our shorts.

    I liked the comfortable bed, cleanliness and a nice powerful shower. The air con was impressive too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready on arrival. Facility is worn and colorful updates look great in pictures but not in reality. Toilet seat broken. Wall mounted lamp was hanging loose on arrival.

    Staff was very polite. Room was clean. Laundromat across the street. A/C was great! Hot showers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is not too big. I did not find any vending machine for water and snacks.

    Very good and central location, 10 mins walking distance from the city centre and the train station. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should replace the shower curtains with screens, the curtains stick to you while showering. They shouldn't use the rooms on the first floor as bedrooms,we moved rooms due to being woken at 06:30 when they start doing laundry and setting up the breakfast room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have negatives ciew

    Location is nice, staffs here are nice. They tried to help you as much as they can. Room is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: