Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Lourdes Astoria-Vatican 3 stars

93-95, rue de La Grotte, 65100 Lourdes, France

#39 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful during the French rail strike in finding a way for us to return to Toulouse. Not being a well man it took a lot of the stress out of the situation. With many of the other guests experiencing the same situation they had time for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast - there was nothing to eat, they were way under the average (really old croissants, nothing fresh and healthy, never order extra "american eggs" - it is a waste of money, they gave me eggs with some flies on salad, really disguesting experience...). Our room was really to old for 3stars hotel and stinked...

    All the staff from reception to restaurant to bar was very nice and friendly...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small things: - No kettle in the room but the hotel provides hot water upon request and there is also a bar opposite reception. - No towel hangers in the bathroom but there were two two towel rails. - We only had one bin in the bathroom for the whole room.

    My mum and I walked from the train station to the hotel and it was easily accessible. The location was perfect. The warm welcome and hospitality by members of staff especially by Nicolas was much appreciated. The room was at the very far end of the corridor and the view from the window was picturesque on sunny and rainy days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and basic, smelt ,of damp. The bed was very comfortable and clean bedding but considering the building was so old, the walls were wafer thin. You could hear everything even when the guest next door to you went to the loo 😐. We were woken and kept awake at 6am as a group of guests around us were clearly getting ready to leave and being collected early, you could hear every noise they made. Lourdes itself is extremely busy and just full of souvenir shops relating to the pilgrimage site, not what we expected and not something we would have chosen to do. All in all, a not-to-be repeated experience!

    The receptionist was extremely helpful and took my husband to the car park as it was complex to find. She was very helpful throughout the checking in process and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advised that Parking was available and I selected it on that basis. When I arrived I was told there was none because it was all taken. When I asked why the parking was advertised when it was limited I was told that clients normally telephone and book the parking. This is a nonsense as the information on Booking.com simply stated that parking was available, attaching no conditions. In addition, the hotel is spread over two building which required the use of two different elevators; this was not properly explained or sigh-posted.

    The location really was excellent. Right in the centre of town and despite the rather chaotic nature of the place easily found

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have tea or coffee in the room too

    Ring hotel to send a taxi otherwise taxi wait is 45min. Staff helpful. Near the church. Lots of shopping n restaurents nearby. No tea or coffee in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit narrow and small shower place however the bathroom is pretty spacious

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly and prompt. especially in the restaurant and on the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal areas looked a little tired, corridors, lift, doors. The big room we had with the 4 beds was quite hot even with the air con on. We had 2 double beds and 2 single beds - we needed 1 double bed and 4 single beds. Rooms were not next to each other.

    We only had an overnight stop on our way to England from Spain. The hotel was adequate, the rooms where clean, spacious and comfortable. Clean and centrally located. We had little time and so when arriving we were able to drop our bags in the hotel and go to the Shrine which is near the hotel. Great check in service. Friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We traveled with 4 children - we had 2 rooms. Great for an overnight stop. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a queen size bed, not three single beds.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More closet or drawer for clothes

    Location to Santuary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Shabby building. No hot water krttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner of our room smells like urine. The hallway is very gloomy need additional lighting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food in restaurants in the city is very expensive and not tasty ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Liked the stay in general.. comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled like it hadn't been cleaned properly when I arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above the beds.

    Beds not that comfy but rest of the hotel very good. Excellent staff especially Caroline.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't have breakfast after 9am.. There is no hot water in the room (we were travelling with a 8months old baby)

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast (9€) was likewise very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All excellent.

    The staff were very friendly especially Frances. She recommended places to visit and sites to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bellhop. I had to drag our bags all the way to the elevator in the mezzanine. Hallways are narrow.

    Good location, accomodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours in the room next door to us. Wifi didn't work on the 3rd floor

    Central location. Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable.

    Close to Sanctuary and shops/restaurants. Staff were great. View was excellent and our request was met as we were celebrating my mums 80th and visiting Lourdes was a long time dream of hers.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Group

    Nothing!

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The wifi in my room wasn't very reliable but I could always check my messages in the lobby so that was not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi - breakfast poor so didn't have it

    Great staff - especially Frances - nice room - parking nearby - they take pets

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Fridge in the room, with little water cooker.

    The bed was very comfy....

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough towels soap tissues up the stairs. Not happy about paying a late fee.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very nice place to stay and close to everything....

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tno clear instructionso on parking location upon arrival

    Accommodation for handicapped

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is good, room is spacious and comfortable.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: