Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria - Astotel 3 stars

42, rue de Moscou, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#225 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff is absolutely wonderful , kind ,polite , very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but for a short stay and I guess in Paris it’s normal .

    The staff is absolutely wonderful , kind ,polite , very helpful . Hotel is in a nice location and there are useful shops around like a Carrefour Express at 2 minute walk . The free snacks and drinks and sitting area are great . Tube Rome and st Lazare are very closed .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    IMPECABLE, COOL, Très bien!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eveything was perfect for us :)

    Cool, Très bien. The best was the kindness and efficiency of all the personnel: Mr. Mathieu Clayeux the General Director, Mme. Florence chief of reception, Teresa from reservations, Camille, Gloria and Elizabeth at the reception, Amed, the night receptionist, Dina, one of the house keeper, Tej, the breakfast director :); To all of you working at this hotel, THANK YOU VERY MUCH, our stay was unforgetable. This hotel is well located; breakfast is very good, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Very budget facilities. It wasn’t terrible but I wouldn’t rush to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for with this hotel. Breakfast was lacklustre and the staff weren’t friendly. Choose Hotel Astotel Augustin instead! It was much better.

    Location was good and the rooms were big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    It has a decent reception and breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too tight for our luggages making it uncomfortable to move around.

    It has a decent reception and breakfast area. Snack in the afternoon is free and so are the drinks in the room ref. What more, you can enjoy the free snack in the other the other hotels of Astoria in Paris ( never got the chance to try it though). Its located also near the bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Large room and airy rooms in a convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Housekeeping services could be improved, very small elevator which makes it difficult to carry luggage, no room service which is very inconvenient if you are traveling with kids.

    Room larger than Paris 3 star standards, very convenient location with three Metro stations close-by, old world charm, residential feel to the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    We reall6 enjoyed our stay, would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t enjoy the television if we stayed in, but we took an I pad

    Staff and facilities excellent, there is a very warm welcome from staff, and they are interested in guests. In the afternoon a little buffet is put on for guests, some days cake and nibbles and some days Little buns nibbles, sweets and drinks, lovely touch I thought. Some people brought in food of an evening, because there are hot and cold drinks, and they say you are welcome to do that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee sachets supplied in the triple room were not adequate for 3 people. Hardly a big problem just a silly little niggle in an otherwise excellent experience.

    The hotel felt very French unlike many modern hotels which could be in any city in the world. The free soft drinks and snacks and free soft drink mini-bar are an excellent idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall, it was good, but we were a bit taken aback by the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small., as was the lift. It broke down twice, which meant a very long climb up the stairs to the room.

    Bed was comfortable and the window could be opened. The fridge was cold. The free drinks each day were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Value for money was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of furnishings seemed cheaper, ie dining tables, wallpaper, carpet, lighting. Bathrooms somewhat outdated.

    Style was a little funky but very clean. Staff exceptional. Breakfasts and afternoon drinks/snacks wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is very clean and in quite good condition. Very comfy bed. Good, but small mini bar in the room. Tasty breakfasts, gluten free products available on order (bread and some cookies). Very helpful staff speaking good english. Great location, close to metro stations and by walk is not so far from the "center".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    the staff was lovely, specially the Philippine guys working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was super warm and the AC is available only during summer, my visit was in April and at night i could't sleep even with the open window. the remote control for the Tv was not working and clearly not checked at long time since i could see the liking on the batteries.

    the staff was lovely, specially the Philippine guys working at the restaurant area, super friendly and with very helpful tips about attractions in Paris . The breakfast was very good super fresh bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, helpful staff, near Rome metro - perfect place for touring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all great.

    The complimentary soft drinks and snacks in the afternoon - very welcome upon returning. Soft drinks available too in the mini bar fridge in room - excellent! Bag storage on check out day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff was superb! My French is awful, but their English is excellent. They were so helpful with navigation and arranging our car. Florence is a dream to work with, and Gloria was a wealth of information. I can't wait to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel with friendly staff in a great location for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite expensive. Unfortunately, there was a very loud party next door on the Saturday night until 3 am which meant that none of our party slept for more than 2 hours- the night before my son was due to run the marathon!

    free drinks and pastries Location near the metro Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was so small I could not open the door without hitting a chair, nowhere to put my suitcase, was on the floor between bed and bathroom door. Was more like a dressing than a bed room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are warm and nice! We can store our luggage here after we check out. The design of the room is modern and fashion. Three metro station nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best thing about this hotel is the location - makes it so easy to get around the city while the staff were very happy to help with any queries. Breakfast was good and helped save time in the mornings leaving more time for sightseeing. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean and breakfast was good and abundant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and breakfast was good and abundant. Very close to metro station and located in a nice area in Paris close to Montmart. Drinks water and snacks available throughout the day. Drjnks in minibar free of charge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK - probably not worth £10 a day but was buffet style so could keep going back for more.

    Bed was super comfy. The view from our superior room was absolutely amazing! Relatively modern overall but still kept the true Parisian feels like the little lifts and snacks when you come back in after a long day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Our stay was very enjoyable at Hotel Astoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. We loved the free mini bar in the room and thoroughly enjoyed the open plan seating downstairs in the foyer and the availability of drinks downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    comfortable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light buttons are confusing mind :)

    Breakfast is enough but it can be more rich because of the Paris's bakeries opportunity. Room service is the best one. Room cleaned everyday and towels have changed as well. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable for the price a value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out of town 12 Euro by taxi to Eiffel Tower 36 Euro by hotel shuttle to CDG airport

    Bright airy hotel very attentive staff who all spoke good English. Free soft drinks and snacks in breakfast room all day. Free minibar and safe in bedroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel in a nice Paris area with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound insulation between rooms could have been better. Access of the higher level floors by one small elevator can be an issue at instances of high traffic. Overall the merits of the hotel overshadow by much the little issues mentioned above.

    Nice cozy hotel in a lovely Paris neighborhood in proximity (5 min walk) to three metro lines. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and comfortable beds. Coffee, soft drinks and snacks available to hotel guests until midnight comes very handy for travelers that catch a breath before moving on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, great reception staff, value for money, highly recommend, will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but more variety of hot food would be even better.

    Hotel small, cosy and friendly. Location excellent with easy access to metro, bars and restaurants. All the reception staff were so kind and went out of their way to help us. The room was of a high standard, beds very comfortable, central heating/air conditioning effective and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was brilliant just not sure about the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didn't find there was much to do in the immediate area. The hotel I cannot complain about- it was brilliant! Just unfortunately I had to keep getting the metro to different places for food and drink.

    All the staff are kind and helpful especially TEJ, It was a delight to meet him, he was so welcoming at breakfast and very kind to speak to, he was the perfect start to your day! Thank you. My room was clean and spacious. And it wasn't noisy at all, slept great each night. The free snack bar/mini bar each afternoon was such fun! Brilliant range of goodies! Accessing the Metro was so quick and easy, just a minute walk from the Rome station and it's on the same line to get to the Arc de Triomphe. I would stay in this hotel if it was in a different area as I cannot fault the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain had a little mold at the bottom. Only noticeable if you really looked.

    Good location, with a helpful staff. Free breakfast was a great way to start the day. Metro was up the block.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great City, Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind Staff (Calline Specially), Near to 2 metro stations (Rom & Liege), Safe and quiet region, Free mini bar, Open & free bar for 24h in whole of 16 Astoria hotels in the Paris, Simple breakfast, 1 hour to "Champs-Élysées" & "Arc de Triomphe" with waking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean comfortable convenient and very friendly staff. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel. Great value for money compared to other similar rated hotels.

    Location is quiet central and close to metro station. Free soft drinks in mini bar and also in the dining area you plus free snacks and tea coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Top hotel excelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, everything was excelent

    The staff were great and did everything they could to make our stay memorable. The breakfast was very good for European hotel breakfasts and included a full range of cooked food. The breakfast waiter (Tej) was especially helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value, helpful/friendly staff, and very clean. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes it took a minute for the front desk person to open the main glass doors to the building. A slight inconvenience for an extra measure of security. I wasn't told right-away about the card needed to show if I wanted to visit other Astotels to take advantage of the beverage bar. I found out through someone else. Unfortunately, I didn't get to use it anyway.

    There was a variety of breakfast items and it all tasted great. The beverage bar with snacks was a nice to have. Florence was very knowledgeable, organized, and helpful. The other staff members were also very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and I felt very safe in and outside of the hotel. Bonus: a convenience store just down the block and the neighborhood was quiet. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved it all!!! Everything about this Hotel was wonderful. They offer so much, free Mini Bar with cold drinks and a pass that allows you to stop at any of their other hotels in Paris for a cold drink and a snack. After a day of walking, stop by a sister hotel, grab a drink, regroup and keep exploring. The staff was so friendly, and accommodating. There were so many perks to this hotel, we will always stay at this property or another in this group.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Much better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was bigger than expected. The room was clean and had space for a large piece of luggage as well as two carry on pieces of luggage. There was enough room to sit in the chairs and not feel too crowded. The room was two twin beds and looked just like the pictured advertised on Booking.com. I liked that there were many dining/eating options within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Loads of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit small.

    This hotel is really special. The bed, free drinks and breakfast was awesome. The staff also helpful. Highly recommend staying here. Wish I had stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I like cream in my coffee, but that was hard to find almost anywhere. That's really all. Everything was quite good.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Wonderfully nice staff. A block from the subway. Safe neighborhood. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Astoria hotels are very good, metro very close (Rome) and service was to high standard !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say as everything was perfect

    All the staff are very helpful and they are always ready to help:) he location is brillliant Metro (Rome ) just 5 mins walk away . they serve coffee and soft drinks fizzy water orange juices and snacks sweets from 1pm till mid night for free at all their 16 hotels around Paris:) show the card and their you go for free snacks and drinks and can have some rest on the sofa between the long hours exploring the city . Area very quiet and safe , bars and restaurants around the area close to the hotel,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and need updating. Reception staff could be friendlier. They cannot book you airport pickup.

    Staff at the breakfast place were super nice and attentive (Mark Anthony, Tejpal and one more). Free tea, water etc. During the day. Close to metro station, grocery stores.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in nice location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing couldn't fault the hotel

    Very good hotel , Reception staff are friendly and helpful. hotel nice and clean . bed comfortable. good selection of food available at breakfast. hotel near two metro stations . hotel within walking distance to major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. A hotel that cares.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com said 98% of the rooms in Paris are booked and I got a room with a single bed. Probably one of the last rooms in Paris under €200. This was not an inspirational room but I am dead certain that I got the entry level room and that the other rooms are much nicer. Staff asked me when checking in whether I would be ok with this room. I said yes. If you pay peanuts you get monkeys.

    Good atmosphere. All employees you meet really care. There are drinks and snacks free of charge. In Paris? Really? Where's the candid camera?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, would have expected a bit better considering it was an upgrade to superior. Bathroom in need of some TLC it looked as though it would benefit from some upgrading and the shower head kept turning and slipping down

    Close to a metro station in very quiet neighbourhood. Complimentary drinks and snacks offered in the hotel and it's group across the city. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The air con was super and much appreciated. The staff were friendly. It's very close to several metros especially rome. It was nice to have the free drinks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel with reasonable facilities, shame about the awkward position of the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower sat over a ledge before the bath so it didn't extend over the standing area making it very difficult to shower.

    Clean and situated in a relatively quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    The staff was wonderful, and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was wonderful, and very helpful. The hotel is in a good location close to St. Lazare train station and metro stations. The surrounding neighborhood made us feel like we were living in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all .

    Very helpful staff, good location, breakfast and afternoon snacks good. Drinks in room much appreciated especially orange juice in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were noisy at night, coming back at 02:00 and making lots of noise for another hour downstairs in the hotel. We felt that the staff could have made requests to those guests to keep the noise down.

    The offer of visiting 11 other hotels in Paris to use their facilities was good, the fact that all these hotels also offer free snacks and soft drinks after 1 o'clock was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was of the courtyard wall. But it didn't bother us too much and we didn't specifically ask for a balcony and a street view so we were not bothered by this much. There was enough light coming in through the window too.

    The room was very comfortable, clean and a good size. The free minibar & snacks were brilliant. The staff were very helpful. Metro line around the corner was handy and it was a good line.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    The location was excellent and within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were fairly thin, so could hear people outside their rooms and things like toilet flushes on occasion. It could be a problem for light sleepers.

    The location was excellent and within walking distance to things like Sacre Coeur.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Recomend it to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bar every day, in 16 hotels trought the city, you can eat what you want in all of them, the breakfast is amazing, and the staff is really helpfull. Special thanks to Elisabeth for the help. 5*!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Really nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is less suitable for families with little children. Small rooms, no kettle in the room. Poor breakfast.

    Good location, near the metro station, just few stations away from the center. It took me 10-20 minutes to get to city center. Quiet room. Cleanness. Friendly staff. Excelent for solo travelers or couples. Very good value for money in Paris

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was the pillow. It was very hard for my liking. I'm sure they would have changed it if I asked but I did not bother. Everything else was great.

    This place has the best value for money. It's clean, has nice amenities. The rooms are quite modern and well decorated. The staff is amazing and more than helpful. It is very close to 3 metro stations. If you are someone who likes walking, you can easily walk to all the attractions in 30 minutes or so. I was also surprised by how good the breakfast was. It had everything you would want in a breakfast. Plus after 1pm, they offered free snacks until very late at night, which was a very nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    I loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is the same. It would be nice if there could be a variety, at an extra fee if necessary

    I loved the location of the hotel. It is 2 min walk to the subway, it was easy to catch the tube. There are nice eateries closeby. I went to Paris for their marathon, the hotel started serving breakfast early in order to accomodate runners! Great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel's decor was very modern & colorful - a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a standard room which was rather small & lacking some decor. Some painting on the wall can go a long way. The bathroom was rather old and in need of renovation and a brush of color. The toilet was placed too close to the wall, so it was rather cramped and uncomfortable. Nothing to see on tv in english -only english news channels. A few movie channels in english would be nice. No vegetables at all during breakfast - no tomatoes or anything green- we would buy some tomatoes in the supermarket and bring with us. I saw some others doing the same.

    The hotel's decor was very modern & colorful - a feast for the eyes. All hotel employees were very kind, helpful & spoke good english. There was a metro stop right next to the hotel - Rome. A good breakfast-cornflakes,scrambled eggs, croissons, sausages, toasts, etc, although there were no vegetables at all and no variety whatsoever (everyday was exactly the same). There were free snacks and drinks in the dining area from 13:00 until 01:00

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Relatively large room for Parisian standards, nicely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cold water from the shower in the morning..

    Relatively large room for Parisian standards, nicely decorated, with a bathroom that can be considered as retro. Great breakfast selection, and free of charge minibar (non-alcoholic) is a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Good stay but a few things could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small (understandable for Paris, though) and pretty depressing. The view was to the tiny courtyard. The shower was so small and laid out so inconveniently that taking a shower was pretty much impossible without having the curtain stick to your body. It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room.

    The staff was incredibly nice. Everything was clean, the room was quiet. Snacks all afternoon/evening were very appreciated. Breakfast was good, too. Not in a very interesting part of the city but several metro stations are very close. Montmartre is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice small comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is conveniently located in 3-5 minute walk from several metro lines. The rooms are small but nice and updated. We lived on the 5th floor and WIFI worked very well. Breakfasts were varied, as compared to the breakfasts in other Parisian hotels in the same price category. During the day, from 14:00 available free snacks and drinks in the hotel lobby - very convenient. Bottled water was updated in our room everyday free of charge

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and perfect staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Replace bathtub with shower, but this is personal preference, the entire bathroom was perfectly clean on everyday base.

    Very friend full staff, making you feel they do really care and are not just "professional". I asked for a quite Rooms and so that one I received, thanks! Excellent position in a safe area which is 3min from Metro so then 10mins from inner City Centre. Also in the nearbies it is full of Restaurants and Coffee. Very pleasant the free Bar initiative for the Room mini-bar (water and juice bottle replaced every day and for free!), hall (free coffee, tea, biscuits etc.) as well as other associated hotels in Paris!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful trip to Paris with Hotel Astoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location, nice breakfast Friendly staffs! The room was bigger and cleaner than I expected. Everything was well equipped. (Towels, hair dryer, shower supplies, mini bar etc.) Hotel replied my emails very quickly. And I loved the way that I could take a rest at all the bars of Hotel Astoria all around the Paris. The shuttle bus service was very convenient, too! Elevator was there, so I didn't have to carry my luggage all the way up. If I get to visit Paris again, I will definitely revisit this place. I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, room was a good temperature and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean when we arrived as it was the rest of the week. The staff could not speak as good as English as we hoped.

    Comfortable bed, room was a good temperature and the location was fantatsic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful and Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great spot. Easy to get to Metro. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Staff were polite. We had the triple room facing the street which was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel.excellent location in a quiet street and staff were loverly and helpful.the free tea coffee soft drinks and snacks was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall great just a little niggle that the shower could have had more pressure but it didn't bother me enough to complain and my Mum (who I travelled with) was happy with it so like I say just a niggle

    The room was lovely and clean and really quiet at night even though we were next to the lift. Really friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast selection was great . There was also free tea/coffee and snacks throughout the day in the reception area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful and happy staying will go again and stay at this hotel for more days.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the room is nice and toilet is spacious.I love to stay here, the staff is nice and helpful. Thanks to the sfaff for so helpful. I forgot the staff name. He is on night shift when my first day of stay. Jacqueline

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good staff good location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Room & lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room & lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Gracious hospitality at Hotel Patton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hospitality by staff. Good location. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location. Good option for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar fridge in room much appreciated. Important factor on hotel choice. Free drink was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient comfy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything not to like

    Comfy room excellent breakfast very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed ventilation. Was a very earm room.

    The staff, location, and value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very generous breakfast and snack availability, instant hot water, staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great and good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not at the top

    Free minibar great! Very nice and kind staff! Very good position, near to metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    we enjoyed everything about our stay, we will be returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we enjoyed everything about our stay, we will be returning to this hotel in the future at some point. it was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    It was just fine really, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pricey for what it was

    It was just fine really, nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled facilities non existent, room was like a cell ,window overlooking the air conditioning plant !

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    No variety for the breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety for the breakfast .I liked the 24/24 of the free of charge of the snack

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Astoria - Astotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: