Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel 4 stars

29 rue Caumartin, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#625 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel urgently needs to be renovated. The carpet was no longer attached to the floor and was not looking clean at all. A petty that such hotels are charging the same prices as the ones that are in much better shape. I am regular traveller to Paris for business purposes and using different hotels and so far always satisfied up until now.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed with premises, not a 4-star room, not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid extra for a superior room. Room is sub-standard. Such a room is in 2-star hotels at best. Ibis has better rooms. Also rate charged is above the rack rate on display in the lobby for such a room. We are supposed to get better rates on booking.com. I had requested a double bed and I got twin beds.

    Location is very good for shopping, dining, drinking, Close to shopping malls, Street and area full of restaurants and bars. Free non alcoholic drinks in mini bar and in the lobby which is usually uncommon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain staff member was not helpful., unwilling to answer questions about direction to a near-by business.

    The location is great. The environment is satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice and quality of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent choice and quality of breakfast. Soft drinks and snacks available in the comfortable lounge in the afternoon - perfect for recharging before heading out to see more of the city. Good location for public transit, including to and from the airports.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Okay but not worth the money - they charge way to much for what you actually get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was dirty and in serious need of a refurb - the carpets floated in the rooms and the stairs were frayed and dangerous, The lift was no better so we risked the stairs! The staff were okay but a tad flustered perhaps overworked?? The room wasn't ready at the scheduled time and despite being promised the same floor as my friends I ended up 3 floors away. The breakfast was basic and the staff non attentive. The rooms were tiny, the beds uncomfortable, the carpet disgusting. Didn't have satellite so choice of language programs limited.

    There were complimentary refreshments in the lounge and mini bars which was nice. The location is great and it was nice and quiet for a city centre venue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, friendly staff but hotel needs a refurb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a refurb. I stayed on the first floor and the corridor to my room and my room itself was so thoroughly depressing.

    The room size was more than decent for a hotel in that location - staff was helpful and the location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel, 5 mins walk from the Gallery Lafeyette shopping centre and 5 mins walk to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Was extremely happy with my choice of the hotel.

    The hotel location was great with great cleanliness throughout. The room we were given was a lovely size. although in the evening the lighting was slightly dark. The breakfast had a good selection to choose from and was all extremely fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room was extremely dirty. It was impossible to walk in the room without shoes. The toilet was too small. And shower was leaking.

    Location of the hotel was excellent. Free drinks in the bar was a good idea - not to look for water in the vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location, overpriced, internet was too slow (1mb down, .1 up).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not in best condition. Sink had lots of wear and tear. Wi-Fi was unusable. Staff did not care about issues at check out.

    Nice location. Free mini-bar and free snacks and drinks in lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location with below standard room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom facilities were below expectation: basin was worn out, shower pressure was weak - WIFI was bad, only worked on the first out of four nights we had stayed.

    The location was excellent, within walking distant to four different metro station; we can walk to St. Honore Street within 5-10 minutes. Staff recommendation on the restaurants were good as we asked for restaurants where local French would go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Location is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is a bit too small and the bathtub seems useless and takes quite a lot of room. So I suggest to replace it with a shower and make more room for the toilet.

    Location is super. Close to Roissy bus station and L'opéra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Grate location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    elevator designed for 7 people but limited only for two. bed too narrow. shower stream weak and unsteady.

    free open bar in the lounge, free minibar in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small ... I know this place very well and they do have nice rooms but they also have very tight accommodations and kind of dusty & old

    Staff and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Location is excellent.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities is worn. Etc sofa, chair.

    Location is excellent. Great bakery and restaurant just right opposite the hotel. Near to Opera and easy access to metro. Good hotel room space. Go for the bigger room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    The friendly staff, large side room with snacks & drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust or turn on air, had to open & close the lovely double window which made it loud & sometimes smoky due to being one floor up from the street. The room was small. You would think a four star hotel would have a coffee machine in the room like the three star hotels. They offered instant coffee.

    The friendly staff, large side room with snacks & drinks available, good coffee, coissants, and eggs in the breakfast buffet. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    I liked most the treatment of staff ,and the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked most the treatment of staff ,and the location of the hotel where by I can walk to the most important places of Paris such champs de alysee ,Effel Tower ,the opera ,Gallery De fayette etc...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Max 4 people to a room. If you have more don't bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure if this was a booking.com issue or a hotel issue but I was travelling with a total of 5 persons. This I indicated on the website when I booked. When we showed up they demanded that we book and additional room because the maximum amount of people allowed in a room is 4. This doubled the cost of the stay and was not worth it. The second issue with this hotel is that there is no parking available. This hotel is located near a parking lot but I do not recommend this hotel if you have a vehicle.

    The hotel itself is very nice. It features an available breakfast which is included if you book with them directly and not with booking.com. The rooms were nice and the beds were of good quality. The rooms feature a minibar which is available at no extra cost. A nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, enjoyable stay, perfect trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives. Everything was great!

    Stayed here for 3 nights. The choices at breakfast were brilliant and a great way to start each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful all the time. The free mini bar in the room was a great addition as was the free bar area downstairs offering soft drinks and snacks for all guests - a definite plus point! Overall a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again if in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great value and location- wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was an easy walk from the Roissybus stop after our flight from the airport. It was our first trip to Europe and the staff were friendly, helpful and eager to help us with transportation planning around the city. The daily snacks revived us after our long walks around Paris. The morning breakfast was good, plentiful and beyond the simple continental breakfast we expected. Eggs were not my favorite, however the chocolate croissants made up for them! When we return to Paris, we will book here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Great location close to all sites and access points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Dark Dull Blocked drains Needs to be painted

    The concierge was phenomenal. Even after we advised that we would check out he was trying to assist in trying another hotel. 7 star service however hotel needs major renovations to bring it to 3 star quality. Bath and Basin both blocked. Carpets stained and not settled. Basin chipped and not nice to look at. Overall bad choice of hotel. I should have accepted previous reviews however not a reflection of the excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Central location worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant or bar on the premises. Did not restock the mini bar and was not a lot in it to begin with. Night manager seemed a little less understanding of English so came across as less helpful.

    Very central location. Clean and well maintained. The breakfast was lovely. Accommodated the late arrival due to night flight and distance to the hotel. Was able to come and go at will. Breakfast staff were very polite and friendly. Overall happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for me and my family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator door immediately closes in some instances. Make sure to press the open button while others are still going inside.

    Nice and highly recommendable. Huge and comfy bed. With shower + bath tub as well. Take advantage of their free mini bar and open bar everyday. Just take note that some rooms may have the toilet and shower separate but it's not an issue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location, hotel is OK, room size very good
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too outdated furnishing of corridors and rooms; Exhaust in toilette and bathroom were not working properly; Toilette is out of washbasin. Wardrobe was small.

    Size of rooms N00, N01 are very good for 3 and even 4 people - very rare in Paris Location is

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    A place worth returning to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Paris. Walking distance to many of the must-see attractions. Great breakfast. Easily accessible by metro and many good restaurants nearby. Recommendation: Use bus instead of metro if you want to see more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Geeat location, great extras, good staff. Hotel needs some refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per room was high, the Superior room looks like a normal one, the room looks that it need a refurbishment.

    Free minibar, open bar at the reception, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Near shopping district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, the hallway is dark. The elevator is a little bit scary.

    The place is near the shopping district. The unlimited snacks is an added factor to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Family trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean & spacious family room and helpful staff. Free drinks & snacks was a big bonus. Other than poor wifi and no air-cond for winter months, nothing to complain about. Overall, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Persque parfait
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening our room got way too hot, even though we did never turn the air conditioning on.

    Excellent breakfast, very abundant and full of tasty choices. My girlfriend and I really appreciated both free minibars (the one inside our room and the other open to all guests near the reception). The hotel location is just perfect, very close to both Metro and RER (RER stop "Auber" is just 2 mins walk away and it's on the line that goes to Disneyland).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Good Location, Free Drinks and Snacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for two nights, but the key expired after the first day.

    Good location - 3 minutes from the Garnier and multiple metro/local train stations are within a walking distance. Free bottled water and soft drinks in the fridge. They have free snacks and drinks at the hotels in their chain in the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Great hospitality and friendly approach by Heloise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hospitality and friendly approach by Heloise. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    la situation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la proprete

    la situation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size was so small.

    staffs were so kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Facility was better than outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Free dirnks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were super nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were super nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    the room was not wide enough
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was not wide enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cramped

    Good location, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Have stayed here several times before, but never had a bed that wasn't long enough before
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed too short

    Breakfast - good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Recommend a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not superfast but it worked

    It was very Parisian and international

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, free mini bar + lobby bar (non alcoholic)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, free mini bar + lobby bar (non alcoholic)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    We were charged a city tax on check out so beware of hidden...
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged a city tax on check out so beware of hidden charges. Booked and prepaid through booking.com and still charged city tax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    We come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevators were a bit temperamental, that means they didn't work all the times.

    We did like the breakfast and the generous free bar service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    A value for money hotel. Great staff and ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The FREE snack bar and soft drink mini bar in room were great addition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed and bath very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Great local. Nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could use some upgrades.

    Centrally located. Lots around. Very walkable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Will definately go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had a very quiet clean room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, friendly staff and afternoon/evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, friendly staff and afternoon/evening complementary refreshments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi he pillow, Bathroom a little steamy

    It had everything that we needed. Friendly staff, location great, good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The bed, tea/coffee breaks, location of the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, tea/coffee breaks, location of the hotel, personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very big room with 2 full size beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big room with 2 full size beds. Separate toilet and bathroom. Amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Staff cheerful and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel tired, in need of refurbishment - very poor carpets.

    Staff cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because walls between rooms narrow and not soundproof

    Staff very kind and wiling to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    A very agreeable break in a centrally placed location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bar on the premises

    Excellent breakfast. PRETTY QUIET.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby grubby carpet

    Staff were fabulous - location was great - room was very shabby - but clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Our review
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly nightshift guy, best location and comfortable

    Everything was great but the rooms furniture and bathrooms need to be rennovated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly comfy hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location, short distance from city centre. Free soft drinks and snacks in room and in lounge area,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Location, spacey rooms and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, spacey rooms and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location with friendly staff and good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom bit dated

    Great location and comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location - great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room a wee bit cramped. Carpets in the room were a bit frayed and shabby.

    Great location - great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, free minibar, nice breakfast buffet,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, free minibar, nice breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms, reception team polite, the afternoon snacks were a very nice touch (macaroons cakes), free wi fi, roissy bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpet is a bit old and looks dirt. It would be good if a pair of clean slipper is provided.

    Location is convenient. Staff is very friendly. Mini bar's drinks are inclusive which is good.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Great location with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only shampoo, no conditioner.

    Great location with super friendly staff. The croissants at breakfast were to die for! I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    when we arrived, there was nobody at the reception, so waited long time to check in. The bathroom is tiny. Wifi needs login each time, so not very convenient.

    great location; helpful staff; free afternoon tea/coffee, fruits, and sweets.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Reception staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hair conditioner in bathroom products.

    Reception staff were very helpful. Late checkout permitted. Deluxe room was perfect for 2 adults, 2 children. Free minibar with soft drinks, hot drinks and fruit and canapés. Nice reception area for lounging. Water provided free of charge. All attractions walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    The hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that the bed was a little bit hard - but that wouldn't stop me going back again.

    The hotel was perfect. It was within walking distance of everything - 45 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, 30 minute walk to Notre Dame, 5/10 minute walk to Musee De Louvre. The staff were so friendly, particularly a gentleman on front desk. Any questions or queries about the hotel or the surrounding area/things to do etc they helped with. The breakfast was good - continental. I felt very safe in this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Paris.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.9
    This is a well situated hotell on nice street with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet were separate from the bathroom, so no washing of hands without moving into the bathroom beside. The toilet was also very small. If you are tall, your knees will hit the door. The bed was a little bit to hard to my liking.

    This is a well situated hotell on nice street with many restaurants. It has very good service with nice staff. We were well taken care of. Also very nice with a free mini bar in the room stuffed with water, juice and soda. Nice comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.9
    It's very well positioned surrounded by subway stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The wifi isn't so great - It would be great if they add some door dampers because a lot of neighbours were slamming the doors...even in the middle of the night

    It's very well positioned surrounded by subway stations. Only 5 minutes walking to Printemps and Lafayette. The rooms are ok (they could have been bigger...but this is Paris). I had an outstanding quality of sleep here, woke up very refreshed every morning. They have a free minibar with water and some juice which is replenished every day. The hotel staff organised a new year's eve mini party in the lobby, with free champagne and something to eat and in the room we found a small present - a box of macarons. Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast and a free room upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast and a free room upgrade

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    The location is perfect and the staff are extraordinarily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room and bathroom are very small.

    The location is perfect and the staff are extraordinarily friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    6.7
    wi fi speed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi speed

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Problems with the door key.

    Location. Staff

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Just about evreything, from the location to the friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing much

    Just about evreything, from the location to the friendly staff... Definitly recommand this Hotel

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: