Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atala Champs-Elysées 4 stars

10, rue Chateaubriand, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#900 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room With View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, in our opinion, was perfect!

    This was a return trip to Paris, the Atala was where we stayed about 30 years ago. They have kept up with all of the updates to the property . It was great then and was superb on this stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First when I arrived at hotel with 3 big luggage n 2 small luggage, no one stand up at reception to offer u any helps. No service, for my whole stay my phone in the room was not working n I have to go down n tell the staff n yet nothing happen. When I go down again on the next morning, staff told me she thought was done but no one even visited my room. Until I check out also no one check on it. Room sofa is all so old n oily.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and the carpets were stained and dirty. There were only 2 English speaking channels available, which we did not expect and the beds were not very comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, many restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small hotel location very small room hearing other rooms sound high rate

    requirement in room cleanness staff friendly gym room availability Near to Shanzelize

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two lifts but they are slow. There were no many variety on the breakfast table. The couch for seating in breakfast hall is not suitable for the table.

    Location was the best. Near the heart of paris. Just a few meters walk to Champs Elysses and Arc de triomphe de I'Etoile. There is a good Iranian restaurant just a few meters from the hotel on rue Washington . The staff was very very friendly. They were very helpful to us to find our lost luggage on the airfrance flight. The backyard garden is very cousy and calm. You can relax and enjoy the shadow of trees there. Rooms that have view to the street are so large and have balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Name written on the receipt

    Customer service, garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is way out dated and the cleanness is not top notch either

    The location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof walls. Cleanliness could be improved.

    Beds are comfy. Staff are very nice. Hotel location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i like near by main Paris street chymplysse

    excellent place to stay and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, room size and cleanliness are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room With View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms are too small

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Decor & sound proofed, beautiful room. Grwat bar & gym ehich is rare in Paris!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI had an issue on the 2nd day and it was unavailable the remaining days.

    Hotel staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not clean , old furniture

    nice staff and grate location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are old and slow

    Good location , very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room With View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerage , I had many bags no one would help me

    the location is good , the service ans freindness is very bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very bad. Also, the air conditioner. It is really hoot!!. Bathrooms were so small like airplanes bathrooms.

    لا شي يذكر

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dated decorations and furnishings.... Room decor not updated since the 80s ! A complimentary gift from the hotel was one (1!) tiny bottle of water (for two guests) and four toffees No flexibility for a late check out.

    Location, lobby

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath/ shower area had mould on the tiles, room is lovely but is a little tired for what they are charging and especially as the reception area is so cool. We couldn't get the room safe to lock, which was disappointing and an iron would have been helpful.

    Loved the reception and ground floor area, it made for a classy introduction when meeting guests. The male receptionist (I think - Mark) was a star, very proud of his city, really helpful and super friendly - which was wonderful as it was my partner's first trip to France and he had heard negative things about Parisian service; it really changed his mind/ attitude and made for a fab visit. If I was to open my own hotel, I'd hire him on the spot.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    my room was at first floor with street veiw. that's mean all street maintenance,loading n off loading sound in my room. icant sleep at all morning

    room space, location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a problem with our door but we were moved to a better updated room and given a fruit basket for our trouble.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic but so quiet. After a busy day exploring going back to this calm relaxing hotel with great shower and comfortable bed was just perfect. We didn't have breakfast but they were happy to supply us with fresh milk for our morning tea.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are a bit outdated. Missed opportunity. Paris Hotels mostly don't have a restaurant anymore. This feels odd. Tiny elevator. Bed too short (I'm 1.9m) and my legs were literally dangling off the bed.

    Great staff, very helpful. Great given the Parisians reputation a +. Location great, downstairs lobby had a fun and homey feeling. Spacious room and even a small balcony. Prices around this area are very high, so this hotel was a good catch.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely location & cosy room facilities .

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furnishing

    Beautiful view, room with a balcony, great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture

    Excellent location. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Staff were exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy neighbor in the room next to me

    Staff Breakfast salon Location Products of the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good location, friendly staff, correct facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location,cleanness

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bedroom was great, the room was spacious.. And the hotel was close from AV. Des Champs Elysees

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice, friendly staff. Central location, quite place, good for businees and shopping. Easy way to the airport and buss stations. Close Metro.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of professionalism of some staff...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I like reception staff Sarah, Noureddine, Mark, Asian lady and Enrique. Specially Sarah she is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from adjacent property, Refused to change first floor room to upper story room to avoid noises . Wooden floor tiles.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Road construction

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Très belle vue sur la ville.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: