Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France vacation rental reviews
  4. Paris vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of 38 Atelier Mona Lisa

Reviews of 38 Atelier Mona Lisa

rue Saint Denis, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#859 of 1,310 vacation rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 61 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.7
    Loved it, would suggest to with little bbn ones though
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's in a red light district, I didnt know until I got there. But the people in the building where nice..and helpfull. We went out at 6am and it was as calm as day

    I liked that it was close to a shopping mall everything is super close thers a pharmacy right in the corner which was convenient because my son got sick. Theres restaurants close by walking distance. The people in the building were nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Trendy apartment close to central Paris full of Parisian character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking but that's common when you are close to the city centre in Paris. There is a Public underground car park near by. I missed the email explaining how to collect the keys but I called the agency and they sorted me out straight away.

    This place is full of character. Compact but you have all you need. Location is very central. Minutes walk to restaurants, public transport and bars. But once you are inside very quiet night. Decoration was very well put together.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.4
    Our stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was REALLY small for 5 people. We could barely move around. People outside in the morning were very loud as early as 7am, yelling in the halls/smoking. We could smell the smoke coming in. Small windows only, ground floor in an industrial hallway.

    It was up to date/modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud at 3am music playing. Hard to get to the place by taxi cause of the one way ...also loads of sex shops around the property so not great for kids. Seemed like the only road in Paris that had this issue.

    The staff were amazing!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.4
    The entrance to the property was used as a ‘waiting spot’ by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance to the property was used as a ‘waiting spot’ by prostitutes, there were mice in the apartment which we have seen running around and the property has no windows. Not suitable area for family for various sex shops and prostitutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.1
    This is prostitute central area DO NOT go with yonge kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street is prostitute central. We had to cover the faces of our 6 and 10 year old as women were on our street and standing by the entrance of our building with the door open. Quite uncomfortable.

    Close to public transportation. Clean place. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    6.7
    It's ok & clean. Wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet seat wasn't fixed. No lock on bathroom door. Only 3 mugs. Dodgy neighbours. Didn't like the entrance tunnel. Company changed time of my pre-paid taxi back to the airport, but booked a different one so I was stung for an additional 80 euros. This is despite 2 phone calls to ensure they contacted the booked service.

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    4.2
    Our room was in the 1st floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the 1st floor. Street label location. There's a funny smell which we can't stand for. The guy that show us the property said the smells coming from the next door restaurant, but it's not!! The bad smells coming from the floor sewage where the room located. We sprayed by air freshener so many times but the bad smells never go away and its terrible & awfull!! goes straight to your stomach makes you vomit!!Not recommended if you have small kids bec. of location, at night you can see all the "prostitutes" in every corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    3.3
    Prostitutes everywhere, gloomy, noisy and bad value for money at 170 euros per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the red light district with prostitutes touting for business near the property all day and night. Worst thing is when you find a prostitute with her client in action right by the stairs next to the apartment when you return at 8pm!! Approached via a dark alley way with a tailoring factory at the end and stairs next to the property where drunk people and possibly pimps smoking / drinking at night. Has little natural light so quite gloomy, quite damp with extractor fans permenantly on even in the bedroom all the time. Not value for money at all, paid 520 euros for 3 nights, one expects much better than this.

    Bathroom and kitchen seems recently and nicely decorated. Sofabed was very comfortable. Metro nearby. Not dirty but cleanness is not as good as what we expect given we paid 40 euros for cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.1
    flat was fine for sleeping but a bit on the small side for cooking and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space was quiet small, glad only 3 of us travelled.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    Lähellä keskustaa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not suitable place for family. Prostitutes were staying in the apartment's corridor.

    Lähellä keskustaa.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a few ladies "working" the streets most of the time.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    4.6
    NOT enough towels were given and to have extra we had to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOT enough towels were given and to have extra we had to pay 35 euro!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.5
    Too small for 5 persons,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small for 5 persons,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic, great location and very modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The friendliness of the hosts!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location , cleaning, service all was not good

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!