Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atelier Vavin 3 stars

49 rue Vavin, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#1125 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.0
    The location was great. They did fix the hot water problem the next day. We only stayed 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no hot water the first night so it was difficult to enjoy.

    The bed was comfortable. Location was amazing, lots of food options and easily accessible to Eiffel Tower, Versailles, and Louvre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms We asked for a big room instead of 2 small rooms and the staff accepted but the owner refused Bathroom is too small Lift is too small

    Location Wi Fi is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Location is amazing, near a lot of shops, bakery,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, near a lot of shops, bakery, restaraunt and sightseeing, the room first looks small but it s enough and the bed is very comfortable! Very good the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Frontdesk staff was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I had to pay was 70 euro more than that which is written in my booking! I will have to check with Booking.com why this unexpected and unfair change in the price.

    Frontdesk staff was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, fit for purpose of trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is tiny but it’s really more of a caution- not too bad to deal with.

    Comfortable bed, fit for purpose of trip. Good toiletries and brilliant shower. The location was great right next to the 4 metro!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    It was less than I would have expected for the price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basin didn’t drain properly, the wifi didn’t work, we asked for an iron, the cord was frayed, there was no ironing board. The pillows were terrible, made of clumps of foam rubber

    Good location, comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    nice neighbourhood; metro at 100 meters
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it has no use to make complain about the smallness of the rooms. They are what they are. A watercooker in the room would be nice.

    the breakfast was ok. Metro everyware. Very nice envirement. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Good experience in wonderful Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good.Clean apartment with everything what you really needed during that short period of time.Great location in the every nice and cozy part of the Paris.There are lot of nice bars and restorans.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very quiet neighbourhood, Metro station in front of hotel and if you plan to go a trip to versailles or chartres you have in 600 m railway station. Just oposite the front door of hotel is located very cosy restaurant le parc aux cerfs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Small but nice rooms, clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bars on the street during the night. The stairs and elevator are a bit too small, but that was fine.

    Small but nice rooms, clean and cozy. Good location and nice restuarant in front of. Good stay for 1-2 nights in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast is horrible

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is awesome, walking distance to many things and both metro and RER is close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    can recommend for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small compared pricing, but clean and tidy

    Perfect location and very easy to reach by metro and walking distance to landmarks. Several cafe's and restaurants in neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.8
    Bof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. I was located in a room with window on the street and the street is very noisy. The same when my neighbor arrived. Too expensive for the service given. Do not believe the receptionist. I asked him how long does it take to get to Charles de Gaulle airport, he answered 20 min in reality even without snow it is 2 or 3 times more. Very 😞

    It was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location in the center of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is TINY. And when I say tiny I mean really, really tiny. I travelled with my teenage son, so we wanted two separate beds. There were two separate beds, but they were connected, because there was no space in the room to separate them. I am easy going so we adapted, no problem. But others might want to choose a different hotel if you need a little more space. We only had a carry-on size luggage for our three nights, and if we had any more luggage it would have been very hard for us to move around the room. Another thing I didnt like was the tiny bedside tables. Mine had a lamp and the phone, so there was almost no space to put anything else. Every night i wanted to pit my book and my glasses down and i already had there the TV remote too, so everything would start falling. Of course, there would be no space for a larger table. The elevator!!! It says in there the capacity is 4 people, but in fact only two people fit in there! The first time I felt so claustrophobic riding in that elevator, that I tried coming down using the stairs! But the stairs are equally tiny. Its one of those spiral staircases, so steep, that it’s a little ennerving. So I ended up using the elevator, even though it triggered some mild claustrophoby in Me. Other than that, using this hotel only to sleep at night, it served its purpose wonderfully! I am not sure if they have larger rooms either. I also heard from people that most of the hotels in Paris in this price range are very small. One more little thing I didnt like was that they only provided for one bottle of shampoo and conditioner although we were two people. I used them and they didnt replace them when they cleaned the room. Because we traveled with carry-on, we didnt bring shampoo. We ended up using the generic body wash soap they had inside the shower. and it was ok! Friday night it was very very loud on the street! There is a bar on that street and the first two nights, wednesday and thursday, the street was quiet.

    The location is excellent. It exceeded my expectations. The metro station is less than a minute away. You can walk to a lot of main attractions. The beds were very small but very comfortable. The bathroom also tiny but the shower was wide and excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Night out on the Town, on the doorstep of La Coupole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price reflects the top location, not necessarily the standing of the hotel itself.

    Incredible location, small balcony was a nice feature, simple but efficient décor (modern, North African inspiration). Functional bathroom with nice Italian shower. Overall a very small room but perfect for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Super excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night

    My experience was delightful, yours may be different. Paris hotels reasonably priced are notoriously compact spaces; this hotel makes compact feel luxurious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    I stayed here already twice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is very suitable for solo-traveling women. There are very nice cafés, bistros, cinemas and shops on Bv Montpartnasse, just around the corner of the hotel. 'Le Select', which is just a few steps away from the hotel, is my favorite café to drink a 'Café au lait' or 'un vin rouge'. Metro station Vavain is very close, too (direct line to Gare du Nord).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Descent hotel, just very disappointed with state of construction and how the staff handled it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole front of the hotel was completely covered and under construction which we were never told ahead of time. I wouldn't really care except our room windows were completely covered, all we could see was the workmen on the scaffolding. The second day we were woken up at 7am by constant loud hammering right outside the window, when we brought this up to the front desk all he could say in his very limited English was "today only" which sounded to me like they knew ahead of time but chose to not inform guests. I would have gone elsewhere since this wasn't exactly a budget hotel but of course this was not offered and I would have been out the prepaid money. We chose to not let this ruin our trip but very disappointed none the less.

    Very close to the metro, wifi was descent, lots of restaurants and stores around, safe vibrant area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were in the process of renovating, so view was obscured by scaffolding and room smelled of fresh paint

    Staff was very friendly, both front desk and housekeeper. We got two rooms, they were both very small but clean and served the purpose. Great location, metro station just steps away and lots of great restaurants within a couple of blocks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Lower your expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had doubts about cleanness. For the first two nights there was a tribe of ants crawling on the floor. I informed the reception and they seemingly had the room cleaned again but the problem parsisted. I always had the feeling as if I was using someone else's towels. In addition, the noise isolation of the room was not the best. I was almost hearing what people did in the next room.

    The location is very convenient if your work is somewhere in Montparnasse. The staff is helpful and friendly. Beds are quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. Small elevator, recommend not taking large bags.

    Location was great. Easy to get to. 24 reception made the place feel really safe. Room was clean and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Busy sightseeing in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a scaffolding behind our window. In the morning we had to close the curtains, because the workers could easily look into our room. We were not informed about it when we reserved the room. Additionaly, elevator was extremely small. Room is also small, so probably is not good for longer stay.

    Shower was really incredible, after long day of sightseeing it was perfect. Bed was confortable. Location of the hotel is amazing. You can easly reach every place in Paris. It is perfect stay when you look only for place to sleep after busy day in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    has no stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shame on Some one who gave this Hotel 3 stars Elevators and stair was joke, there is no facility in this hotel! i ask booking to remove this hotel from list

    there is good super market and resturant around the hotel and metro and bus station is near you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Atelier Saint Germain Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love a cuppa and not having a kettle in the room was very hard for me.

    The staff were very helpful despite the language barrier and had no problem having extra pillows sent to our room (I'm 6 months pregnant) ready for when we returned in the evening. The decor in the room was very stylish, comfortable and fresh and the bathroom shower was absolutely lovely!! Big enough for both of us! Would definitely stay here again, the location was perfect for us. Very nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Room was as described and looks the same as photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of noise during the night which certainly wasn't helping my jetlag.

    Room was as described and looks the same as photos. Great location and very friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.3
    An uncomfortable stay in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was blocked, the safe closed, room crummy, toilet has permanent stains in the bowl. Alarm went off for five minutes in the middle of the night with guests panicking and nobody explained what was going on

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    consecutive fire alarms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was very happy to visit for a 3rd time this very cute and greatly located hotel with its extremely nice staff, but I’m afraid this would be the last one. During our 5-day stay we experienced the nightmare of a fire alarm in 3 consecutive days! What was the most maddening and disappointing were the various excuses given by different members of the (always nice) staff: (a) someone might have smoked in his room, (b) hot water vapors coming out of the shower (!) had been detected by the new, extra sensitive smoke detector they had bought due to some recent stricter laws (!), (c) some part of the detector was broken and it would be fixed on the same day, (d) they would change the whole detector etc. What a pity…

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Property was great value for money, great location in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff were friendly and did try to help, it was a bit difficult as no one spoke English. One night we were there the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, everyone staying in the hotel was in a panic but not a single staff member could explain what was going on because of the language barrier. They were very friendly though

    Property was great value for money, great location in a nice and busy area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Pffff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much things

    Expensive small room elevator was only space for 1 and half people and the put for 4 person very funny not good at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Very close to metro station making it a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very compact.

    Very close to metro station making it a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. One day without hot water. Bathroom door did not close.

    Great location. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    will definitely go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff - amazing comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location great staff lovely room brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location great staff lovely room brillant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location on 6th Arr. Great service too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and lift even smaller.

    Excellent location. We had access to all places from the bus stop right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money. Very central, many good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff who get things sorted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    different from what it looks on photos. small rooms. not good service(luggage storage costs 30€ per day)

    perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, comfortable bed, only 100 meter from the next...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, comfortable bed, only 100 meter from the next metro station. very efficient for a business trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but that's usual in Paris.

    Good hotel, location was excellent,staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, right next to the metro restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small

    The location was great, right next to the metro restaurants and shopping center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Not unforgettable, but ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, the price is really fair for an Hôtel in Paris

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Near the metro station - Vavin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Near the metro station - Vavin Quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    I had a fabulous stay and would recommend this place to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments.

    Good and comfortable hotel, the location is walking distance to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    For one night It was fair, but No more
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot Water in the bathroom ( No apologies from the staff) Poor Breakfast Very small rooms

    Decoration Price Place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel near metro station. A lot of restaurants nearly. Very polite and helpful manager of hotel. Recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Trés bruyant , à immeuble contigu à un bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    isolation phonique

    Trés bruyant , à immeuble contigu à un bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very close to the Luxembourg Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the Luxembourg Gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    it's been ok for one night. cannot expect anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room. no parking space

    Staff were very friendly however a little bit lazy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very congested access to the room, very small bathroom and small elevator

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There's some renovation during stayed there.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.8
    A lot of noise from the street below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the street below.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.4
    Conveniently located very tight quarters and tight elevator, otherwise efficient, clean and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extra tiny. Bathroom en suite ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant enough small hotel for a one night stay in the centre of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was fairly basic - not really worth 11euros each..

    good location close to Vavin metro. Plenty of eating places nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    not bad, it is ok,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no power outlet in the bathroom very small room

    helpful personel good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Has seen better days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some TLC!

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Very helpfull reception .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull reception .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, near from metro, restaurants and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepcionist don't speak english

    Great location, near from metro, restaurants and bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Very close to Vavin metro station, friendly personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound isolation, small elevator (But these two are common in similar hotels)

    Very close to Vavin metro station, friendly personel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel center of the heart in Paris
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything I will recommend this hotel close to shops and restaurants everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff, very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room Arabesque Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 1.65 Euros tax per day per person when checking out ( I wasn't told about this)

    Location really good, very clean, small sweet hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    The bed was so comfy, amazing rain shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cabriole
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downsize is the tiny lift.

    The bed was so comfy, amazing rain shower. Incredible location. Fab air con.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was terrible I spoke to 5 different people at the desk about the bed. I walked pass better ones on the streets of Paris, had to make repairs myself no support at all.the sink in the bathroom was so small you could not even wash your face it was the size of a small pail, will never use this property again.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Location was excellent, room small but clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smoke alarm is very sensitive, so we had to evacuate twice. Not the hotels fault - people shouldn't smoke in a non-smoking hotel...

    Location was excellent, room small but clean and quiet. Excellent shower.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.3
    Room was pretty small, but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was pretty small, but clean and comfortable. If you are not a large person and can fit in the tiny elevator, this is a good value. The temperature in the room was perfect, and generally not too loud.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    6.7
    Great location: the entire city is within walking distance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe it's typical for Paris but the room was incredibly small. Definitely smaller that on the image from the website. One of our table lamps was not functioning. There was no toilet brush and this is one of the must for each hotel room.

    Great location: the entire city is within walking distance, excellent restaurants around, in a residential area not overcrowded by fellow tourists.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate with plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift space is very small but it works fine!

    The breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate with plenty of good coffee and tea to drink and the breakfast area was pleasantly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Hotel was clean and comfortable and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was quite small, but for the rate we paid - an absolute bargain.

    Hotel was clean and comfortable and in a good location. Perfect if you want to go shopping in Paris, and quick links to Gare du Nord.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    Only thing i liked was location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didnt get the room I paid for. I reserved a room with the city view and quite large but what i got was tiny room with quite problem to move between furnitures with a window but the view was completly covered with sth so i couldnt even check the weather outside or see the diference between a day and night.

    Only thing i liked was location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Very near the metro and huge choice of nearby restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room with view of a wall.

    Very near the metro and huge choice of nearby restaurants and bars. Excellent shower and comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and location was easy for getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were not very clean, there was an open safety pin on the floor in the bathroom. The staircase was very steep and the lift only fitted one person at a time.

    The staff were friendly and location was easy for getting around.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was simple, but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator is too too too too small. It doesn't fit 2 persons and 2 bags. It may not fit 1 person and 2 bags. If you feel a little claustrophobic in regular elevators, doesn't book this hotel, ate least not on the higher floors (the building has 6 floors).

    The breakfast was simple, but good. Is less than 20 meters from the metro station anda has a lot of restaurantes around. If you a little short on money, the La mama on the street is less expensive and has very good options.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we checked-in the room was very clean and tidy. But the second day stay the room was not cleaned and the towels we not replaced. REALLY small lift

    location, good staff

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.5
    - Can easily regulate temperature in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Quite poor sound insulation - Minibar in the room is paid, though they don't tell you that - Have to leave the key every time you go out - Need to leave a deposit at the start of the stay, which they later give you back

    - Can easily regulate temperature in the room - Quite spacious by Parisian standarts - Bathroom had body lotion and conditioner - Some really good restaurants just 5min walk radius

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.1
    The location was brilliant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel staff was a little unusual. When I checked in, they were not very friendly & sort of rushed me off. Also one night I waited 10 minutes in the cold to get into my hotel. The rooms are incredibly small - normal in Paris, but hardly two people can fit in the elevator which makes for awkward encounters. Also, I was charged ALOT for only taking 3 things from the mini bar - €18! Never again. The staff made me feel a little unwelcome in there overall behaviour & they were not very helpful. When checking out I politely requested a little extra time, 15 minutes. They declined my request. I have never had this issue in a hotel ever before. Also, no tea & coffee making facilities in the room was ridiculous.

    The location was brilliant; right next to a metro, tabac, plenty of nice places to eat & several franprix close by. The bed was very comfortable & it wasn't very noisy. Price was great for January & I'll probably stay here again just because of the location.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should be more strict to the smoking customers. Three times in the middle of night somebody was smoking and smoke alarm rang for 5 minutes.

    Excellent location, good service. Room was good.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: