Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Athanor Centre 3 stars

9-11 avenue de la République, 21200 Beaune, France

#28 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1150 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested for a quiet room as I was travelling with my pet, but they put me by reception?? not a good idea as we could hear everyone come in and out and my dog would stir every time someone went by, found it very noisy. Very disappointed. On arrival there was no hot water in the room, had to have cold shower after driving hours through Spain and France? I reported it but still not had hot water that evening. Also there is no parking at hotel and only in the streets, which you have to pay for, and it's away from the hotel, so felt uneasy leaving a full car in an area where you could not see the car.

    I liked the town and local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and had low timbers (at 1.85 m). It was under the roof and very hot (no a/c).

    Very friendly staff, great location at centre. Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely dirty - externally small rooms - very very dated - the hotel did not have an iron I had to go and get clothes ironed at the dry cleaners - staff very rude - having breakfast on the first morning and had to ask several times for it to be replenished because things had run out. If you do t wish to run a hotel then don’t sell up. I would not recommend any one to visit this property

    Location is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved being in the centre of Beaune and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds uncomfortable and with the high temperatures and no air conditioning it was difficult to cool the rooms to sleep. The hotel just needs some updating....TLC!

    The staff were really helpful, good breakfasts and there was a pool table for the boys!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good bedding, very clean bathroom, breakfast very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee, as said above. Get better coffee and you ll see the effect on your customer s faces:). Another minus is the fact that in summer, when it s very hot, you have to sleep with the windows open, as there is no air conditioning. And the street is quite noisy... we have not slept much... Air conditioning would help a lot!

    Good bedding, very clean bathroom, breakfast very good, except for the coffee which was absolutely awful. In fact there is a big difference between the quality of service and the rest of the breakfast and the coffee. Please buy better coffee and your clients will definitely appreciate it! Buying very cheap coffee only does NOT improve customer satisfaction.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    First night poor. Second night very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT ALL ROOMS HAVE AC!! I specifically booked accommodations that stated AC and when we checked in we had a room with an interior window overlooking a courtyard and no AC-the weather was warm and it was quite stuffy and smelled musty. When we asked about it we were told "Not all rooms have AC". Had I known this I would have requested AC or chosen another hotel. Fortunately for the second night we were switched to a room with AC. It was smaller but looked out to the streets and the cathedral so it was much more pleasant all around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located in the center of Beaune, which is fantastic but it could be noisy at night in summer time with drunk people, moto bikes, and cars. However it did not bother us too much.

    Location was perfect for our young children. Everything is within walking distance and we also enjoyed the small park nearby. The church Notre-Dame is very near the hotel so we enjoyed the light show at night. You can find street parking easily. It is free on Sunday. There is also a free public parking. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    disapointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel really needs renovating - feels like coming to indian hotel back in the 90'es nothing heathy - even the coffee was not good

    situation - Beaune is a nice city - returned for many years at very nice French hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Airco wasn't working and that's awfull when it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco wasn't working and that's awfull when it's too dawn hot The telephone to call the reception wasn't working Very good points to be given to the woman at the reception who was really sorry for the aboce inconvenients

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bed was really uncomfortable and so we had a really bad nights sleep. My husband had to turn over his mattress, which was made of foam, as there was literally a hole in it and which was clearly upside down (probably to hide the stain on it). Also the duvet was a single, despite it having a king sized cover so whilst I was warm, he was cold. Not what is expected of a good quality hotel. Otherwise our stay was fine.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the location is right in the centre with parking available immediately outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location easy walk to city, close to heaps of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downer is if it’s a weekend or busy night the noise of people walking on the road partying to nearby clubs is bit annoying .. otherwise perfect place

    Great location easy walk to city, close to heaps of restaurants and hotel is very very clean and staff super friendly which is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great central location; easy parking nearby.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the window open our room was a little noisy early morning but it was market day and we like to be central so fair enough!

    Great location with easy parking nearby; Beaune is sublime and Hotel Athanor a great choice in the historic centre. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and a fold out bed settee was really uncomfortable - simply not enough room for a family of 4 in the family room!

    Great central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice for wine tours and local eats but an expensive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a split room which was nice but no one would have been comfortable if they had needed the sofa bed. The toilet dripped all night. 12€ cost for breakfast was declined. Bathroom loghts were half out. We know French hotels do not provide in room kettles so travel with our own heater and cups.

    Location is worth the slightly shabby and dated furnishings. Central to square and sights. The young staff in particular in evening was very helpful with tickets for train. Very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    A welcoming overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    This is a simple unfussy and comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Parking is outside on the street so quite convenient, even if not private. The rooms are a decent size, solid and well furnished and with pleasant views over the street (Beaune is a very beautiful town) - the hotel is quite easy to find and drive in to and is just a 3 or 4 minute stroll from the main town square. The breakfast is served in a beautiful large high ceilinged room and is very good. We stayed there as an overnight stop on the way home from the Alps and after a veeeeery long drive in terrible conditions, the hotel was an absolute haven. At quiet times the Reception is not manned after 8 or 9 in the evening, so if you are held up, as we were, be sure to phone them in good time. They give you a code for the door to let yourself in so it's not a problem. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    PRATICAL ONE NIGHT STOP IN SMALL AND QUIET HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUALITY OF BREAKFAST CAN BE APPROVED ALTHOUGH IT WAS NOT TOO BAD.

    SIMPLE BREAKFAST IN BUFFET. SMALL ROOMS SO PRACTICAL FOR ONE NIGHT STOP. CLOSE TO THE CENTER OF BEAUNE AND QUIET LOCATION.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    nice stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not the bright and airy decor that is shown on the booking.com picture for the room we booked.

    A great location and lovely staff who were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable stay in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was well presented and the stairs are very nice it was a bit of a pain to have to go up stairs to the bathroom and toilet. The shower was also just a bath with a shower attachment ... If we had stayed longer we would have asked to change rooms for this reason as we know this isn't the case for all of them ...but perhaps this should be notified in the choice of room types.

    A really beautiful good sized room with wooden beams, a comfortable large bed and interesting view across the roof tops. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and the price very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.2
    Average at best.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled. The breakfast was ok at best with tepid coffee and cold eggs. Basically it was a low quality experience at mid places pricing but with a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Never again with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at their reception is not friendly, never great people when entering or leaving the hotel. Family room is not an option, be ready your kids will share one bed or even worse will be proposed to sleep in a separate room not joinable as usually. Rooms and especially bathrooms require renovation and could be kept cleaner. Room n 205 was heavily smoked, while the hotel claims non-smoking policy. Breakfast poor, quality of food minor. Better look for a breakfast in the town.

    Great location, just in the city center. Street market in front on the hotel on Saturdays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location in walking distance from TI and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Near restaurants and cafes. Quiet bar. Comfortable bed. Had roof suite which had 2 rooms and larger bathroom. Hallways were a little worn and dark.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Good value. Know what a classic room entails before you book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Good value. If you reserve a "classic" room, know you will be in a section of the hotel that dates from the 15th century. You'll access your room via spiral stone steps - no lift. In my top floor room, the bathroom was up another flight is wood stairs. If you have mobility issues, get a "comfort" room. If you like the charm of being in 500+ year old building, go with the classic room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    - Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the overall hotel fit its purpose, the room we had was not at all like the rooms presented on booking.com. I guess we had a room that was not fully-renovated yet. Walking back to the room after breakfast, we could look into a room that was being cleaned, and indeed it looked refurbished. Bad luck for us! As we stayed just for one night, and we needed a place to sleep, the room was okay enough (it felt a bit like a monk cell though), but I expected more from a 3 stars hotel.

    - Staff was very friendly - Breakfast was good, and the staff was replenishing the goods quite regularly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel to wonder around a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rather distant but very efficient.

    The hotel is in the centre of town, few steps away from the Hotel Dieu and cafes and restaurants. The room was fine, facing the road but quiet at night. Very good shower in the bathroom. You can park in front of the hotel free from 7pm to 9am, if not they send you to a free parking further on. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay at central placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closed earlier than we where told and we had missed the information about hos to get in the hotel.

    Central placere hotel, free parking at public parking lot, good position for a drive to dijon and discover the wineries on the returnere trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money for an overnight stop in a great location but don't expect luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in our bedrooms was tired, one loo seat was cracked, the other basin swung loose from the wall, the shower leaked ...A shame as it is a good hotel in a great location.

    Great town centre location near to sights, shops and restaurants. Good breakfast buffet, comfortable beds. Friendly reception staff helped with information on parking and restaurants.Two interconnecting rooms worked well instead of a family room. The fan was a godsend in an August heatwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot, with no a/c. We were on the bottom floor, and opened our window up to the alley, which was noisy until around 1am then garbage collection started very early. We would stay here again, but ask for a room upstairs for sure!

    This was a last minute reservation on our way up to Paris. We were pleasantly surprised by the location. I wish we had more time to explore the town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    I'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey.

    The location was very good, close to everything in Vieux Beaune. Beds ok and a/c worked fine. Wifi was inconsistent. Elevator was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in Beaune centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the top of a difficult stone spiral staircase. Our bathroom was a further flight up into old attic space, but it had a certain charm.

    Excellent location in Beaune centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    2.5
    Worst ever room for the price tag !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atrocious property. Never never stay there !!!! The most awful property we ever stayed. Dirty, stinky and unfriendly. The bathroom was mouldy and stinky. The room tiny - we had to swing the suitcase over the bed into the corner. The bedspread was stained !!!! The window didn't open. The TV didn't work .... and so it goes. In a nutshell, the room from hell at an expensive price tag ! Never never stay there again !

    Location is great. Hotel is atrocious !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Good Location - don't bother having the breakfast and expect to use 3G in the street for your emails
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible breakfast. the Hotel was not in possessin of one real egg! Just powdered eggs. Tepid water for tea. A very poor selection of everything. No muesli, Apple compote, no eggs. The wifi was very patchy and if lucky to connect then it was very slow. Bathrrom a bit scruffy - lights on the blink. Bed not comfortable. I will not return! So don't quote me Arnie!

    Very good Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Not as good an experience as usual
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on top floor in tiny room which felt cramped. Originally sent to a room that had already been allocated. Fortunately, the occupant was not there, but it was a poor start. Breakfast was a disappointment and too expensive for the food offer, though the surroundings are lovely. Stairs are lovely wood, but my poor dog slipped down the first flight because they are very polished. Fortunately, not hurt, but both of us were very shocked. Not easy to heave a panic-stricken golden retriever up half a dozen steps. There is a lift, which anybody with an animal or who was not wearing very sensible footwear would be well-advised to use. Have always stayed on ground floor on previous visits and found that very satisfactory.

    Good location and have stayed there many times, which speaks well for past visits

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Right in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the center of town. Bathroom could be better but it was ok. Friendly staff. We would come back to this hotel. The town Beaune is very nice. Great for food lovers and near the best wine houses of the world!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Left a phone lead and adapter cost £40 messaged after couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left a phone lead and adapter cost £40 messaged after couple of hours and booked for way back and said would pick up they said it want there! We know it was. Not at all helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom 'suite' was quite spacious but very sparsely furnished with no wardrobe or hanging space at all which was not a huge problem as we only stayed the one night on our way back to England from Val d'Isere. There was no fridge or even drinking glasses in the room. There was a bar which was serviced by the same person running reception so a bit hit and miss service. Breakfast was very basic and not good value with truly awful coffee.

    Good position in the town and we were given a great recommendation for a superb restaurant. There was a bar in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good - easy to have breakfast within a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good - easy to have breakfast within a short walking distance from the hotel. Only public parking so it depends how lucky you are finding the spot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    This very French quaint central hotel is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there the bath plug was blocked but was soon sorted out.

    The bed was very good. The hotel was in a very good location and the staff were very pleasant. Would stay there again !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed, Beaune this is our third time in this beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom around the bath needed re grouting and the heated towel rail did not work.

    The situation is excellent. Staff very helpful,a pleasant bar for a drink. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the center of Burgundy wine Capital with a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dated, but recently painted with new carpets. The bed could be a bit better.

    Nice hotel in the center of Burgundy wine Capital with a lot of cellars and nice restaurants. The next morning there was a Saturday market on a streets, so we also enjoyed walking around, absorbing atmosphere of old city and feeling it rhythm. We spontaneously choose this hotel as convenient place for overnight stay on the way to home and was surprised by it location and significance of the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable visit in a lovely village. The light show at the church was magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stairs which could be a problem.

    Very pleasant staff. Location ideal to walk around the town. Breakfast was nicely presented and varied to appeal to all tastes. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location but basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was extremely basic for the money, though the bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate. Whilst the location was great (within the city walls), there was an outside bar immediately beneath the bedroom window which was noisy until about midnight (even in November). Check-in closes quite early.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, and there are great restaurants just around the corner. The staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    MELY
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator door too brutal and only stop when hitting a person or object.

    Perfect location, staff nice and very helpful, the room was agreeable, we slept well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular. maybe a small fridge could do fine to put your water, medicine etc.

    The location was fine, it is quite in the center, 3 minutes walking from Hotel Dieu. They do not tolerate early check-in, but you can leave your luggage at the reception and discover the town. Our room was looking at the main Street, with a nice view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    totally satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small hiccup was parking slightly misleading as shown as free when in end was free public parking at end of street a 2 minute walk not really a problem but coud be in peak season

    The small bar was very nice the service was super Saturday market right outside door really good market and very convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant hotel and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find a flaw in any way it was that I couldn't close the door to the bathroom. However this is no way impacted my stay.

    Beautiful building in a great location. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    No parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with many accommodations in this price range, we can always find where decoration improvements are needed.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit tired and in need of a good refurbishment

    Location location location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Staff were most accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were most accommodating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Mostly friendly staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members could be a bit nice to guests.

    Mostly friendly staff members. Great location and nice room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfort and a taste of History in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distribution of furniture in oner of the rooms could have been better

    Great location, enjoyable facilities in a historical building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Good overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel were exceptionally helpful and friendly, We ate dinner and breakfast and both were very good,.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit shabby and water didn’t drain away properly in bathroom

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for over night stop. Very comfortable bed, friendly staff and a lovely buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to explore the town. Although there was no onsite parking we were able to park on the street outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay accommodation in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation is tired and needs a refresh

    Great location, staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay and discover this historic treasure of a town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little Hotel in the Centre of the most beautiful town. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is great. Reception staff very friendly and approachable. Bathroom needed some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in need of some attention. Shower head broken. Bathroom needed a proper deep clean.

    Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to city center and Patriarche, pere et...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on the walls in the room and in the bathroom.

    Great location, close to city center and Patriarche, pere et fils

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Adequate and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very comfortable and not every room has air conditioning

    Location of the hotel and price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place for an overnight stop off in a popular tourist venue. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel was excellent. Right in the centre of Beaune with free parking in a public car park just 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.0
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled like it not been cleaned - run down too Mattress was foam and in pieces - very uncomfortable

    Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Wonderful location. Very basic place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs didn’t taste like real eggs. WiFi didn’t work for us. No water, kettle or coffee in room.

    Location - center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great central location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Would rather sleep in the car in the parking lot down the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and very musty room. Damp and mouldy walls and carpet. Would not recommend.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in lovely comfortable hotel . Excellent location in the beautiful city of Beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay in comfortable hotel in excellent location in the beautiful city of Beaune

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious riim

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed - the hotel needs a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the room was dirty and we had ants in the bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast was also poor

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location from which to explore Beaune and surrounding wine producing areas like Nuit St George
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location top class. Breakfast Croissants & baguette to die for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture in the room other than the beds would have been helpful, and a decent shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it is

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit underwhelming, but acceptable.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Our room in the tower of the beautiful old house in the...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room in the tower of the beautiful old house in the awsome center of Beaune!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: