Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlanthal 4 stars

153 Boulevard des Plages, 64600 Anglet, France

#4 of 37 hotels in Anglet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Superb for relaxation next to one of France top beaches !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting down to the spa area is not always easy as you have to wait for the lift due to high traffic . No other way to get down to this level either . The restaurant is good but could be so much better , not much choice and dishes were very average . More Basque food would have been welcome .

    Although far from amenities , it is a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of a town centre . The hotel is located in a gorgeous residential area of Anglet plage , opposite some of the most renowned beaches of the south west coast . Good for surfing , relaxing on the beach or playing golf . The hotel car park is convenient and free to use . The rooms are well designed and the shower absolutely great !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    spa facilities, location next to beach, parking, waitress...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    weird smell in the room no towels given for sauna when towels be mandatory was asked to go back up to my room to bring robes down upon checkout restaurant food not so good and way too expensive

    spa facilities, location next to beach, parking, waitress and personnel in general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stop over in Anglet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very pleasant and helpful staff members, excellent choice on the good quality breakfast buffet. Heated salt water swimming pool was wonderful. Very close to a terrific promenade walk along the beach front, a perfect way to start the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Sun, Sea and Spa :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to the various leisure areas was poor. Bed was very firm.

    Very nice Spa and relax areas. Good access to beach. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Great and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some vegetarian dishes could be added to the restaurant menu. Some slippers could be made available in the hotel rooms in order to go to the spa.

    The staff is very friendly and flexible! Great view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great reception staff, nice view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor issue was I had to go back and wait for what seemed like a long time at the Lagoon (spa) desk to get a swimming cap, which they told me only after entry into the spa area is compulsory. It would be easier to have the caps available where you need them.

    The ladies at the reception were very nice. They excelled at making us feel welcome, and worked hard to make sure our stay was memorable - they looked after us very well, and made the effort to do more and offer more than was really required. They really made our stay the best it could be. You don't always find that in France! They spoke excellent English which helped as my French isn't great. The facilities including the pool and the lagoon were excellent. The view from the room was excellent. Very close to the sea. No shops nearby but they have three restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Four star in every way but let down by its tapas bar
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the restaurant/tapas bar La Bodega didn't match up to the rest of the hotel. The staff were inexperienced/overworked and the meal assembled from poor quality ingredients, indifferently presented.

    Right by the beach, this is a very comfortable 4* with huge rooms and extensive spa facilities. We liked everything from the shady car parking to the fact that dogs are welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location, and a nice pool, but the room was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was awful, literally the worst rooms in the building: basement with broken aircon and no breeze = hot as hades. The bed was extremely hard, and there were bedbugs. I was also really annoyed that your listing said tennis court and there wasn't one.

    The outdoor pool, the breakfasts, the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.3
    A big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room for a disabled person.We did not ask for a disabled room.Bathroom very old-shower with no curtain,the whole floor full of water-bathroom door did not shut properly.One window in room 1 meter by 1meter, for a beach -wellness hotel a disgrace.Our view was a car park.Very disappointed by 4 star French standards.The hotels name at the entrance is missing most of its letters. We asked to change rooms on the first evening and again the next day-nothing was done.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel and dog friendly: positive experience overall!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The dishes in the restaurant at breakfast time were often dirty and I had to select which one I could take. 2) it wasn't very clear where to get towels for the swimming pool and gym.

    Very close to the beach, lovely swimming pool outdoor, good gym. Fairly new building so in very good conditions. I was very happy that I didn't have to pay an extra fee for the dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    We will be going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather!

    The staff were extra helpful and always smiling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too big hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    We had a 2 night stay, great place to relax & unwind..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities calm cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Wad ok - expected better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows to sleep!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Very nice seafood buffet on Fridays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice seafood buffet on Fridays! We liked the Spa with seawater.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    wiew
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wiew

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Luxury Spa Overlooking Atlantic Ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilties Faboulous location Top class

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Location, restaurant, view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, restaurant, view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Enjoy spa and ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing restaurant

    Located right on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice place shame about the extra costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of extras to pay for indoor pool and facilities. Needed to be a champion lifeguard to use the beach.

    Easy to park Outdoor pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Location near the beach, great view, wonderful restaurant in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location near the beach, great view, wonderful restaurant in front of the hotel near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    the reception staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the food was poor value for money both breakfast and evening meal but try the a la carte - that may be OK but the menu del dia was not. the smell of old smoke in my room.

    the reception staff were very helpful the room was clean the pool was nice and some good fitness classes

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    The main pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Main restaurant evening meal. Sliding door to bathroom (noisy/clunky). Restaurants not open until 19.30 (we like to eat earlier)

    The main pool Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Room and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but on occasions with old people wandering around in white bathrobes one got the impression one was staying in therapeutic rehabilitation wing of a hospital.The selection of TV channels was somewhat bizarre - no CNN, no BBC and no France 24.

    Room and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    The location is good, right by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was really plain for the price with view of the car park. The spa pool was an extra 15 euros to use. Breakfast is even more than that on top of an expensive room. Staff were unhelpful, no one was there to help with luggage either (at a supposedly 4* hotel when you travel alone with a child, that's really bad). We won't be going back.

    The location is good, right by the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff was extremely friendly an welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The thalasso facilities (lagoon, hammam and sauna) are not of the standard we are used to (NLD, DEU). Wifi is very slow.

    The staff was extremely friendly an welcoming. The location is excellent. Choice of restaurants was very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    We really enjoyed staying here on our trip driving from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really enjoyed staying here on our trip driving from Canterbury to Mijas in Spain. It was a perfect position to stop half way and it ticked all the boxes for us. Best bit for us was the lagoon!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff , good location and superb lagoon spa pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi was the only disappointment . Very poor wifi ... particularly in the bedroom . Lack of atmosphere in restaurant but food okay.

    Friendly staff , good location and superb lagoon spa pools.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Very welcoming staff and quiet setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming staff and quiet setting.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic place . Great stay . Happily go again

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    Large room, quiet and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's just a bit unexciting.

    Large room, quiet and very clean. Excellent night porter who was very kind to my insomniac husband.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.4
    Initially we got rooms much worse versus booked ones -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Initially we got rooms much worse versus booked ones - after an intervention we were upgraded after the first night

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    I did like everything in this hotel which is just 2 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did like everything in this hotel which is just 2 min. away from the see. Room is big enought very clean and balcony with the see view.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Good location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You carnt access your roon till 4pm we think that its late in the day ,if you arive early ??

    Good location on the beach

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    8.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    15€ per person to use the pool

    Clean room

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: