Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hôtel & Spa - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

5 Promenade Godet, 85100 Les Sables-dʼOlonne, France

#7 of 37 hotels in Les Sables-dʼOlonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of Manager Simon was disgusting (other Reception staff were polite but clearly placed in difficult position by seniors/owners). Stayed for 2 nights over New Year and checked on arrival we could have drinks at the hotel bar on New Year's Eve. Were told yes! Came back from our evening meal on NYE, tried to order drinks but were told (eventually) they would not serve us as we were not dining there!! Total disbelief!!! Their 'lounge' as they call it is actually just an area of tables around the pool (the water of which could have been warmer) and where we had had drinks no problem the night before once we returned to the hotel. Completely refused to serve us including the children despite our complaint & Manager wouldn't come out and speak to us. Had to go to our rooms with no drink at NY - really spoiled our trip which was meant to be a special birthday treat too. Simon did at last knock on our room door and tried to say there had been a misunderstanding - definitely not, that was an excuse as he still said it wasn't possible to serve us drinks downstairs! Totally unbelievable.... ruined our stay, and appalling customer service. Considering this was 4* it was never worth the money, rooms were quite small and no milk provided with the pathetic attempt at tea/coffee in the room. Don't waste your money here would be my advice - they promote themselves as being part of the "La Collection" of Chateaux & Hotels, but am guessing this is just something you pay to join as the standard of facilities and customer service really lets this place down. Hence we would certainly not recommend to others after our experience there. A real disappointment.

    Just the location on the promenade across from the ocean - not much else!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not aware the restaurant ( which is excellent) did not open on Sunday evenings out of season and the available alternatives were not good.

    The location is truely stunning, especially with an ocean side room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not eat in the hotel for breakfast or dinner so unable to comment but did not like the sample dinner menu or seating arrangements for breakfast near the indoor pool.

    Parking was available at the rear of the hotel (11 euro? per day), worth having for security. Having a room with balcony was worthwhile to take advantage of the sea view and location is excellent, only a short stroll to the main promenade and old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk with the tea making facilities - a very English requirement!

    All the facilities were excellent. The swimming pool was warm and very good for poor mobility people. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent with excellent service throughout the meal. Breakfast was served poolside and was of a good standard. All the staff were helpful and cheerful. The car parking was a short walk away but within a secure garage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet somewhat cramped.

    Great location just outside town but right on the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Stylish decor in room. Quiet with a comfy bed and lots of hot water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi system was changed on my second day - no notification - spent a most stressful day without email (essential as I run a business). Customer service was dreadful and I never even received an apology. TV also down for first night.

    Good bedroom facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was sub-standard and the suggested wine was very poor.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was a bonus and the room had a good view of the sea

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are not great - breakfast tables surround the pool/spa area and the pool was too cold to swim. The breakfast was awful - dry and no selection so definitely eat elsewhere. Not luxury but ok for a few days

    The staff were wonderful and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. Perched above the shoreline. We loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing !

    Great spa at the hotel. Very clean and cosy room, nice bed and a very good breakfast. Beautiful sea view. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking restricted nearby and third bed hard and room a little small for more than 2 nights

    Proximity to beach and town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working effectively meant a poor night's sleep.

    Cycling the Velodyssey - secure bike storage provided. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than I imagined

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, spa and parking are all NOT included in price. Extra fees for all sum up to a 5* hotel with everything included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing what so ever

    The food was excellent, will would definitely go again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff. The food. Chef was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Town Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been closer to the centre

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge or communal sittimg area. Cramped area by pool for breakfast. Dinner menu no variation

    The sea view and terrace. The bathroom small but nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lobby space and bar and dining area not as expected.

    We had arguably the best room in a small hotel. Nice quality room with very limited space. Storage space for clothes limited. Access to balcony awkward. No real lobby space in hotel. Didn't eat meals as breakfast round indoor pool with no outside aspect. Dinners looked pricey so travelled 1m to harbour for wonderful selection of restaurants. Parking in road and around easy.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road noise a problem if you can't sleep with the air-conditioning on No black-out curtains so very light in the room

    Sea-view is superb but make sure you book a room above the second floor

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was good but you had to pay extra for the sauna , steam room ect' . The tea and coffee facilities in our room were not good . We felt it was overpriced . No lime in our gin and tonics which cost a fortune .

    The location was great .Staff were very friendly .

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a bit pricey but it was adequete. We found it better to go out in the mornings since there are plenty of good boulangeries. Parking is difficult to find.

    The location was great for relaxing and our room looked out over the ocean which is what we asked for. The room was very clean and we loved sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine looking out over the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked more information about the Spa facilities when we registered and this is something that is lacking. Also the price of the drinks in the bar are horrendously expensive compared to bars just metres away.

    Very good hotel for the beach and local amenities. The hotel is at the quiet end of the promenade which is brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small dining room with tables very close together. Not offered a choice of table despite there being several vacant tables. Not a particularly pleasing ambience Lift only to the 5th floor with a short flight of stairs to the 6th.

    Comfortable room with excellent terrace. Good location for the beach with free public parking around the hotel. Chef very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent food, the pool and the spa

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, friendliness of staff and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean, renovated

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Ocean view. Good breakfast. Extremely helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast ok but a bit expensive. Weather not very good.

    Comfortable room sea view. Excellent dinner

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred on site parking

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La restaurant excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can be difficult to find a Parking space in July.

    Beautiful view and indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    nice hotel very quite.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great hotel, great staff, great location on the main drag but just a 5 min stroll to centre, great town, great beach and great weather

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road could be noisy at times

    The quality of the service in the hotel from all of the staff and the modern attractive decor

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly and professional staff in all areas. They clearly enjoy what they do. Comforable room with easy wifi, plus a good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Small and charming with a great pool

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: