Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel Rennes Centre Gare 2 stars

31, Bd de Beaumont, 35000 Rennes, France

#24 of 34 hotels in Rennes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no staff within certain hours, so you can't leave your baggage or ask for help, i put my baggage at tourists centre which is 20mins walk far from hotel. it doesn't make sense

    comfortable bed and clean toilet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a single room, ensuite, rather small. The only other slightly negative comment is about the marmalade. Very runny and no bits! Not really what I would call marmalade.

    A. Great central location, near shops and restaurants as well as public transport. The breakfast was really good. Fresh bread and everything else I needed. A very clean hotel too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hm... maybe because I'm a little bit sensitive about sound, my room is next to the stairs and also the elevator. But I guess people prefer to go by stairs instead of elevator to the 1st floor. Since the stairs was made of woods, when people walked on that stairs, the sound so clearly heard from my room. So, at first day, its a little bit uncomfortable for me , but the next day I felt ok.

    I choose this hotel because the location is near Rennes train station and bus station to Mont-Saint Michel. Its only 3 minutes walk. There's a lot of nice restaurants and cafes around the hotel. If you're a muslim, you do not have to worry because there's a lot of halal restaurants around the hotel, there is kebab and also fried chicken store. The staff is super nice. A very beautiful lady will welcome and let you know what is the best place to visit in Rennes. She also good in speaking english. So far, Im so enjoy stay at this hotel. Excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in room and dining, smoking area and reception, along with the front door all closed before 10pm. Apart from that, great hotel within walking distance to train station and city centre.

    TV had international news channel in English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation between the rooms is very poor. I haven't slept before 2 AM because of noisy neighbours. No way to ask the staff to fix the concern, for the desk is closed from 10 PM.

    The hotel is well located, a few steps from the train station and no far from the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near the train station and within the walking distance to the city centre. They emailed me with all the information (e.g. the access code) beforehand and the key was left in the room, so I could arrive at my own convenience. The breakfast was fine (croissants, bread, cornflakes, coffee, juice), especially for the weekend price (Eur 6.70).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit expensive. Shower head in my shower wouldnt stay up

    Great location! About a minute or two walk from train station & quick walk right into the centre. Shopping mall & lots of shops & food places nearby! Also nice sized room & wifi was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom a little small for even one person travelling with two items of luggage.......the step from the shower a little dangerous...and I would say impossable for someone handicaped....breakfast not great (one eat there once).

    Near to Gare (train station..and taxis for airport....central to places to eat and drink....supermarket..and other shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managemen administration!

    nothing at all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, double bed is very small.

    Very polite receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin bed room was very small. Barely enough room around the beds to get to the bathroom.

    Location, great for getting the bus to mont st Michel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Clean, bed confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. Overprice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk from the station Staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    All very good. Comfortable. Nice staff. Nice room with ensuite. Nice breakfast. Centrally located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near the station for train and bus was perfect for our needs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room/bed was too small!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok place if you just have to stop for the night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly "boss". I requested a quiet room. I had a room on road side which was really bad as the traffic was constant through the night.

    Friendly. Night + week end receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea/coffee making would be nice. Room a little small. Arm chair would be nice.

    Location very good. Next to station. Very helpful staff. Laundry 5 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wanted a nice simple, cheapish, hotel close to the railway station and that's exactly what I got. Located about 100 metres from the station's nord station exit, to the left, the gable end signage was immediately visible. Reception was friendly and check-in swift. Room was basic, but immaculately clean and the WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast was equally simple but more than adequate with croissants, pastries, breads and toasts along with the little packets of spreads and preserves. Good coffee machine from which you could top up as often as you like and the little smoking patio a definite plus for me. All-in-all, excellent value for money and good location not only for the station but for the city centre too.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minor really, poor lighting in bathroom for makeup. Just a sheet was required at night so the doona was a nuisance but no alternative.

    Location near the station, very helpful staff (even let me use the hotel computer!!) and cheerfully loaned me an electric jug to make coffee. The lift worked, something that did not happen in a much fancier hotel in Montpellier.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We got a not very good looking room, however other rooms are really good looking. Neighbours easily heard in the corridor, only one croissant per person for a breakfast which is not included in the price. Reception not available 24/7. Everything however is justified by the affordable price of the room.

    Low price, basic amenities and tools available, location next to the station and city centre, nice simple breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very near the train and bus station, and a walking distance to the city centre. The staff was very friendly! Although she could not speak English, we still manage to communicate.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A good place to stay! Very good value for your money.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to railway station, flexible check in

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location is great! 3min to the train station. And it is neat!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff has no sufficient information about the sights nearby (or just language barriers..)

    Next to station, still silent, short walk to city center

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fixed shower head.

    BBC World on TV and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Proximity to SNCF

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not soundproof at all

    Very close to the train station

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: