Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Atria Nimes Centre 4 stars

5 boulevard de Prague, 30000 Nîmes, France

#8 of 34 hotels in Nîmes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have toilet brush. Hotel is a bit dated. They don't accept Diners, although everywhere says that they accept it.

    All staff speaks English and they are the best thing in this hotel. During dinner I accidentally spilt wine into my plate and they immediately replaced my meal without additional charges. Room view is beautiful and the room was quite big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Hotel was about a few minutes walk from train station on flat ,even ground in nice neighborhood.Our room was on a high floor with lovely view of the park and glimpse of the Arena .The evening lights were beautiful . Room was spacious and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need reinovation

    Superlocation. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds , the linen was fresh. Parking under the hotel 12 Euro per night and the high 1.9 m

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car parking, this is a total joke. You pay to stay at a hotel you expect to be able to park for free. One nights parking €12.00 - this is more expensive than parking at an airport. As part of the service parking should be provided for guests free.

    Friendly staff, nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the rooms were slightly outdated for example the carpet seemed like it has been there for years.

    Staff were very kind and attentive. The breakfast was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator out of service the whole time we were there (2 nights) and we had to use the service elevator. Minor but weird inconvenience as you emerge in the hotel kitchen and have to proceed through dining room! Breakfast was very mediocre so the second day we went off into town and had the best breakfast of our whole trip! Parking in the very tight basement garage was a nightmare for my husband but we managed to maneuver our car into tiny spaces each time thankfully.

    Big comfortable modern hotel. Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was large & very comfortable but it was on a 'camp-style' base with springs which was noisy each time you moved. TBH hardly noticeable but annoying at 3am when you can't sleep. Only 1x small bottle of water in a room which was booked for 3 people - again, hardly a major problem but it's the little things that count.

    Location is simply brilliant - Nimes is a lovely city and the hotel is situated moments from everything you need and want to do/see. Parking underneath hotel was very handy. Good breakfast, good modern room, great value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts broken so had to use the service lift and no signs telling you direction to go through kitchen etc. Carpet old and grotty. Beds squeaky. Not a four star hotel -3 at best!

    Perfect location but didn't like anything else about this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location a couple of minutes from the Roman amphitheatre, old town and play areas for children. Our family room was very comfortable with plenty of storage space for luggage. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to park in the cramped underground parking garage.

    Just an *incredible* location, within walking distance of the ampitheatre and the old town. Also, when making day trips out from Nimes, it was always easy to find our way back to the hotel because we could just follow the signs for "Centre Ville."

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival is it difficult to drive into the hotel garage.

    The breakfast was super , but especially also the situation near the old arena and opposite a beautiful green park , and at same time with the old citycenter very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators were broken, but staff compensated with free parking.

    Breakfast was great with Nespresso available. The location was fantastic for seeing the city. AC worked to keep the room cool. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked in early and room was ready. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. A complimentary bottle of water and kettle in room. Room had air conditioning and beds were comfortable. We didn't eat at hotel but, as it is right in town centre, there are lots of restaurants nearby. Reason for visit was for an event at Nimes arena which was a very short walk from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is available in the parking garage (for a fee), but it is a tight fit for larger vehicles.

    The location of this hotel is fabulous, and is within easy walking distance to several historic Roman sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, dirt on the wall, broken ceiling in the bathroom. Furthermore everything looked very old and did not meet the description and pictures of the hotel. Elevator was broken so we had to take the stairs

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was great, perfect location. The rooms were very nice, nothing to complain about, very clean. The location was easy walking distance to all the things you want to see. A couple of minutes from the colosseum by foot, restaurants easy walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame it doesn't have a pool.....it was over 35 degrees when I was there! But excellent air conditioning in the room.

    Modern and spacious hotel close to the centre of Nimes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a room that used to be a smoking room but they haven't quite managed to rid the room of its residual smell. if you don't like the smell (though it's quite faint) ask for a room that was previously non-smoking.

    Cold items in breakfast were excellent. We were there for the Pentecost carnival - the procession started from about 50 metres away. Terrific position - short walk to all old town restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room lacked personality and warmth, the corridor looks like you step back into the 70s.

    The room was very functional and quiet. The staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C system is noisy and diffcult to set and you can't open the windows.

    The hotel location is idea to visit Nimes monuments by walking. The rooms and facilities are correct for the hotel category. The breakfast buffet is copious and of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning had chilled our room efficiently but we couldn't work out how to warm it up in the evening! Not a big deal, not cold enough to call staff.

    Spacious quiet room and comfortable bed. Good rain shower, and wc separated from bathroom. Extensive continental breakfast with wide range of pastries, breads etc. Helpful and welcoming staff. Excellent location five minutes walk from station and close to central sites of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a brand like Novotel, we were bitterly disappointed with the quality of the room - springs in the bed were making noise, you could feel the springs when on the bed, poor cleanliness in the toilet, basic amenities in the room, cold and tasteless breakfast. Overall, only good was the staff, which were very friendly. Will never stay at Novotel again, it was a real letdown.

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large breakfast area but staff could have made more effort, and we've had much better breakfast selection at cheaper hotel chains (disappointing).

    Hotel was an easy 5 minute stroll up a beautiful boulevard from the main train station, and facing onto a great square/park (with toddler amenities), and 5 minutes walk from the colosseum. The room was super spacious and comfortable, as was the shower. We found 1.5 days in the town was perfect. Had a great dinner at a local restaurant and also the hotel (same as breakfast area).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding - not providing a sheet on the bed. Like many hotels they just provide a duvet which tend to get very hot sleep under. We request a sheet be fitted - so we could be more comfortable.

    The room 123 on the first floor was in a very quiet location. This particular room has no view to speak of other than the hotel restaurant roof. However, we were informed of this at check in and did have a choice of taking a less quiet room with a view. It was large and comfortable and had everything needed as you would expect in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was quite good - though like most hotels they persist with the noisy self serve coffee machines instead of providing freshly brewed coffee. There was a wide selection of food to choose from and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in great location - within walking distance of everything in Nimes. Staff were quite friendly although at times not overly attentive and tended t leave you waiting a while. Once engaged they were very good - providing suggestions and good advice on restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst a typical modern hotel the main reason to stay here is the central location for visiting the tourist attractions. You can walk to just about everywhere you need to go. There is limited parking but as we visited outside of peak period no difficulties obtaining a space. Plenty of restaurants within 10 mins walk in many of the side streets. Bedroom spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location is between the old town and the station, very close to the arena. An ideal location for Nimes itself and as base for the region. Robust hotel room facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little bit sterile, but to each their own.

    Fantastic location, short walk from the train station and practically next to the Arena. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors are a bit sad and in need of renovation. Furniture in the spacious and well-lit lobby needs cleaning and/or replacing.

    The location is perfect also if you are travelling by car, as we did. A parking is available at the hotel at a reasonable price, but there is also a large public parking place nearby. The oldest part of the city center is within five minutes walk and Les Arenes is just across the esplanade. Cleaning was better than you usally get at Novotel hotels and the furniture is in good state. Friendly staff. The room is the usual size you get at Novotels, of course using the sofa-bed took a lot of room, and we could barely move.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Great location. An excellent hotel to use as a base for exploring Nimes and the surrounding area. Close to the Centre and to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived we were told there was no parking available. We booked with this hotel specifically a they stated parking was included. As such this added to the cost and increased the inconvenience of the nights stay and if we had have know may have booked somewhere else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has perfect location, it is very clean and comfortable. Everything was very good. I would also recommend breakfast (even the price might seem to high) - don't worry you will be full and happy after this breakfast. If I will be back in Nimes - I will stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Double Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking lot is quite small, 40 places for over 100 rooms

    Rather wide rooms, nice helpful staff, great location, good breakfast, perfect for a one to two nights stay, to discover Nîmes a bit as a part of a trip across the south of France, about 5 min away from the Arènes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with the room, staff, reception,breakfast & situation of the hotel. Little more to add! T y for making our stay so pleasurable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area needs refurbishment. Chairs looked rather dated. Some tea-cups had tea-stains on them. Bathroom has no toilet. Toilet is in a separate room. Hotel parking is very limited. Parking on nearby streets is very hard to find. €313 for a two-night stay is somewhat expensive for this type of hotel.

    Location is very good as the hotel overlooks the Esplanade Charles de Gaulle, near the famous Arènes de Nîmes. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was large, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 Extra Bed for our Kids was already used and not cleaned. Had to change rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything except the location.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room was unbearably hot.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations taking place

    Bed comfortable and good linen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one small thing - I prefer yoghurt to fromage blanc for breakfast..

    excellent breakfast and friendly eating and meeting spaces

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited parking, so small, the owners have to park your car, - also costs 8 Euros per night extra

    outside terrace in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near to the city old town and the colliseum

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room comfortable and close to railway station Local Chinese wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Buffet Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok, but nothing extra. Room is small enough, view to the roof. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking area

    Lovely location. Nice decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was either cold or steaming hot. Couldn't select any other temperature.

    Location, clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good hotel with all services. Price was excellent, so we decide to make our stop in this town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had a pool

    Didn't eat in the hotel, we were entertained by mutual club friends We liked the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fire alarm went off - not taken seriously by staff

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very close to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Matelas pas terrible

    situation en centre ville

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi standard was too slow and I could not send my e-mail

    Nice hotel in city center, easy to reach airport, some steps away train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper cups for tea etc.

    Extra Pillows and bottle water provided

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed

    Reception staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive

    Excellent location- hotel not big on character but great for convenience and comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spare beds weren't needed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to go see a concert in the old Arena.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't have parking.

    Good location, in the center, near the Arena/Coliseum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Location and excellent for travelling with the family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very difficult to find access to hotel car park. Website instructions would help this. Address of hotel does not allow satnavs to find correct street due to one way system

    Quiet room at the back

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Over all very poor, espically allowing dogs in the breakfast never mind dogs sleep in people beds but why they have to bring them to the resturant. Facility very poor there is no lift to/from car park, add to all this the smelly carpet in the rooms in another way dirty rooms!

    Just the location.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room didn't have a nice view. The toilet was separate from the bathroom and was very small and clostrofobic .

    Fantastic location in a fantastic city. Next to The Arena and old city.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfectly placed within easy walking distance of the station and the arena and old town. Spotlessly clean. Reasonable breakfast. Friendly helpful staff with good English.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast adequate but not particularly interesting.

    Fantastic situation just outside old town, easy to get to from motorway. Convenient, reasonably priced parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I modified my February booking with new card details in July two months before holiday. This was not picked up by the hotel and I received a prompt just a few days before leaving for holiday. This was alarming as I thought prepaid reservation could be cancelled. I contacted Booking.com who phoned the hotel and sorted the problem. Something wrong with the system if modifications are not being enacted.

    The proximity of the hotel to outside restaurants, shops, other facilities

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel fully booked with conference/coach excursion groups. No consideration given to us as guests by coach drivers/guides who sat outside our room partying until 3am most mornings. Non noise-proofed rooms meant very little sleep and housekeeping were on the go from 7.30am and were not discreet at all. What started as a relaxing holiday soon turned into a sleep deprived one and we know how moody one can get on lack of sleep. After night three of this, we approached staff to ask coach drivers/guides to consider other guests comfort but they were not interested in this approach at all - saying we should have asked for another room - but hotel was fully booked!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room needs a coat of paint, breakfast area difficult to clean with high ceilings looking dusty and trying to be disguised with large umbrellas

    Location relative to rail station

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Couple

    No dislikes. Very comfortable property.

    The staff was friendly and extremely helpful at all times. Room was spotless, spacious, and comfortable. Our not speaking French was never a problem for us.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff we not very friendly. Hot Breakfast was cold both mornings we tried it. Nobody looking after the bar, went elsewhere for pre dinner drinks.

    The position of this hotel is fantastic, 5 minute walk to the station and nice eating places close by.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast did not contain vegetebles from a 4 star hotel I expect a better breakfast. toilettes are separated from bathroom.

    location is very good. the hotel is in the old city center .

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Family with young children

    The room was quite small for 3 people and the room was so hot and stuffy we failed to sleep properly. I turned the aircon on which made little difference and then tried the window but the window only open fully inwards and meant the curtain could not be drawn... very frustrating night..

    the staff and location of the Hotel was great...

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: