Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton 4 stars

3-5 place des Marseillais, 94227 Charenton-le-Pont, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Charenton-le-Pont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 960 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness (don‘t look under the bed), bathroom facilities in other countries this hotel will have not more then two stars, but this seems to be different in Paris

    size of the room, location, the back yard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, no space to roam freely around in the room. They had a totally separate room on the 1st floor with an iron and ironing board. To me it was inconvenient. Public printer did not work.

    Very close to the subway and parking garage. There is a small supermarket on the corner of the street. Beds were comfortable and clean. Front desk attendant helped me out with the reserved parking I had at the garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for 10 nights and the breakfast buffet never changed. Overall Ok but cooking the fried eggs and toast separately took forever and fresh fuit was sometimes non-existant.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms are larger than avarge for Paris. Spotlessly clean and well-maintained. Having the Bois de Vincennes 5 mnutes walk away was a real bonus – a beautifu park to wander around with a good restuarant on the island in the middle of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the spacious rooms, the comfortable beds and bathroom. Great reception hall, with bar and terrace. We needed 20-30 minutes to get downtown Paris by metro (station at 20 m from hotel entrance). It has great surroundings though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very modern, attractive hotel, nice (safe) neighborhood, within 100 m from Metro (M8, Liberté). Very good breakfast. Underground parking available next door at Parking Valmy - Liberté, booking through OnePark recommended, cheaper than booked by the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wardrobe for clothes. There was just a clothes hanger provision. Parking is an issue even to unload your bags. You will have to double park with blinking parking lights to unload and then search for a parking nearby. It is better to book a parking in advance for your stay.

    Metro access. Staff was really good, helping and co-operative. Breakfast was really good. Supermarkets and some hotels close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more a "business" hotel than a charming one but was not a surprise as this is part of a brand. Parking was a challenge with the "foire du trone" event even in the hotel car park.

    Closed to the subway, nice and warm staff. Right size of the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the (do not disturb) card on the door but even that everyday the house keeping knocks the door and enter the room in the morning. Cups, tea and sugar isn’t refilled daily.

    Friendly stuff and recipients

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right outside of Paris. Had the metro stop right next door. Great restaurants and grocery stores next to it. Great breakfast, facilities where great. Staff friendly, would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at 18 euros per adult seemed excessive, so we opted out !

    Comfortable bed, quiet room despite being near the lifts. Nicely designed inside and pleasant staff. All in all a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel claims to have soundproofed rooms. However we were woken by crying babies and tv noises in the middle of the night.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the food in the restaurant was very good. Best Croque Monsieur I have had for a long time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be done around, No Halal restaurants, during check in i informed that my reservation including breakfast however second day i had been told it is not including. Breakfast charge is extremely expensive 18 euro per person for limited breakfast items . i ordered shuttle bus for airport and reception told me fare will be around 50 euro however after driver drop me off he asked for 80 Euro .

    Hotel was good, clean , near to metro station, have some supermarkets around and some cafes . Reception staff were good but sometimes the information they said is not accurate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More tea bags and more milk. They took another 10 euros off my card after the stay. Don't know why.

    No. 8 metro is very good to get in to the centre and to Gare du Nord. Liberte metro 20 metres away. Supermarket (for water/wine) 20 metres away. Room was toasty warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first booked we are convinced to have included breakfast but then it wasn’t there anymore

    Good Location near Subway Friendly staff Good coffee Clean and comfortable rooms and beds The kids loved the baby foot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms is bit small when the additional bed for children is open.

    Choices for breakfast are limited but they are selected items. Bed is also comfortable and the personnel are really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A little expensive but it is very convenient for Paris centre via the metro, especially as it is outside the new "Crit Air" Emmision zone for motorists which can be a problem when using a UK hire car. We changed to this hotel as we were unable to get an emmission sticker in time for our trip using the hire car you have no v5 and need to apply on line which can take up to 30 days. This hotel solved the issue as it is outside the Paris ring road which determines the zone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    45 minute check in behind a group booking in 12 guests after a 9 hr drive. the receptionist was new to the job and had no support from his manager sitting in the office. There were others in queue behind me also not see for at least 45 minutes. The room was hot at night and there was no way of controlling the temperature apart from opening the window but then we had a lot of noise The 'city view' as described was a view of the other side of the street

    Right next to metro station, easy to drive to being on there route from the south of France . Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only ate at the hotel once - breakfast before checking out on our final day. It was chaotic! Totally understaffed for the number of guests and we were made to feel like it was our fault for choosing a busy time to have breakfast.

    A good base to use as a stop-over visit to Paris. Drove to the hotel and was able to park on the road for free as it was August. 1 minute to the nearest metro station and 20 minutes into central Paris. A good boulangerie just down the road for breakfast on-the-go and a useful supermarket in the shopping centre next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in the room was separate from the bathroom which isn't a problem but there was no hand washing facilitiy in the toilet which meant that you then had to go into the bathroom. However, we had 4 people sharing our family room which meant that someone was usually in the bathroom. The breakfast would have cost 18 euros each but we found a lovely boulangerie a few doors away and bought lovely pastries for a few euros. Also we still haven't received our 'holding' payment from over 4 weeks ago. The hotel claims this is the banks fault. However it wasn't made clear on arrival that this was a possibility and we needed access to those funds for the remainder of our holiday. If I'd known I would have paid in cash.

    The room was clean and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights and they haven't bothered to clean room even any single day. Worst case is hotel has no air conditioner and even no fan to accommodate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a family room because we had planned to bring our children with us. At the last minute our plans changed and they didn't come. But we did wonder how we would have coped in the 'family room' it's really not very big. Fine for a couple of nights but we booked longer and we would have found it too small for our boistrous twin boys.

    During our stay the weather was extremely hot. We managed to get a pedestal fan in our room which was delivered very quickly and because the air conditioning wasn't working very well the receptionist offered to pay our car parking fees. This was a great gesture from the hotel and well appreciated along with the great coffee! Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not suited to the high temperatures of Paris in this days.

    Spacious room, staying with 2 kids was comfortable. 2 extra sofa/bed were provided. Place for clothes and luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room, no air conditioning, no mirror at seating/desk area and lack of draw space. Disorganised in restaurant area at breakfast times, coffee machines breaking down and food running out. Lack of staff to assist.

    Restaurant and bar areas. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was shocked to discover that there were no air conditioning and their room fridge were not functioning properly so much so that our sandwiches went bad.

    I love the spacious room and the location, parking is very practical.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange situation over a 'tatty' shopping mall !

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Easy access to Paris and Bercy Village by Metro and bus respectively.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant's food wasn't too great - the wife and I had a bad stomach the day after dining there (maybe it wasn't their fault - you never know what caused it).

    We were treated greatly upon reception - the receptionist was super nice to us and provided us all the info we needed quickly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff was very helpful but somehow the service was a bit hectic, food lower than average. Breakfast was very well presented by a grumpy lady who made very clear how unhappy she was when the children messed the ham display or splashed milk, cleaning and tiding it up right after every guest - maybe it is the French way!

    We were a bit concerned about staying on the outskirts of Paris but the metro is right outside the hotel and in less than 30 mins we were at the Eiffel Tower. Hotel is clean and modern. we had a quiet room, breakfast is excellent with a great selection. The hotel had some interactive kid's game, a little library with kids books and a football table which kept the children entertained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit away from major tourist attractions, although every place is accessible by Metro but you need to change multiple trains before you get there. It was bit of a hassle with Kids.

    It is value for money, staff was good and so was the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the breakfast offered as there did not seem to be a lot of variety. Also I did not like the fact that the decor is very dated and you can tell that everything is old, although well taken care of.

    I like that this is good value for money. You do have to take a few trains to get into the centre of Paris, but it has places you can shop if you wanted to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price is expensive.

    At arrival our both kids received a gift. The family room is really ok. The receptionist was friendly and honest. We asked for a parking space but informed us the street is free for the moment also the neighborhood is quite and safe to let your car in the street. Good knowledge of subway and travel time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn't have air conditioning Room was to small The hotel was to far from the centre of Paris To be a 4 star hotel it didn't have a swimming pool

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    The size of the room, the stuff were very friendly and helpful, the lobby restaurant has a delicious food, and the hotel is near Liberty metro station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant-we waited one lunch time for 25mins and thats no kidding with staff breezing past constantly and not serving us. When they finally did we were told they didnt have burger rolls to make ham burgers..like really a reputable hotel as this. Steak cuts is really terrible and stringy we ended up eating at a restaurant 2mins walk inside the mall next door generous serving and reasonably priced too. Hotel restaurant was the biggest disappointment for a city renowned for food and wine this was a terrible flop. Must avoid😡😡😡😡 Air conditioning-we literally had to leave our room window wide open at night to cool the room down. The system we're told is centrally controlled hence the reason. Same thing whe we got to CDG airport noticed the same thing couldnt wait to get to HK after that.

    Location thats all. Service at reception is very efficient and prompt.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind the reception i was with the reception employer At 2am i leave my place and forget my wallet someone stole my wallet Inside (All bank cards and ID and license drive and money) After asking the responsable he told me to make report at police station This is Novotel service Poor security and Poor service

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a superior room but the room given to me was very tiny, when I asked with the reception they said all the rooms in the hotel are same, so i don't know why the classification of Standard and Superior. The sofa bed is very bad and the spring on the mattress hurts. The rooms are tiny and not at all what it seems to be in the picture. The housekeeping staff will open the room from outside without knocking and enter the room, there is no additional manual lock on the door from inside. Overall there are only 2 good things about the hotel, the location and the reception staff. There is nothing in the rooms that makes you feel comfortable.

    The location is fantastic, very close to Metro station. The hotel has a super market, grocery store and a couple of restaurants nearby. There is also a Halal Turkish restaurant nearby for Muslim travellers. Down the street there are ample of bakers, fruit sellers, laundry etc. The hotel itself has a good cafe and a restaurant but they shut early. The reception area has a small kids play area and a touch screen table for adults to play games.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much...if anything a better vent after showering would have kept the room less humid a night.

    Room was great. Location was right next to subway. The breakfast was very Parisean and quite expansive. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far from city center. The restaurant was good but not excellent.

    The position just in front of the metro, aside a small shopping mall and the quiet "quartier" were really very good. people at reception ere very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After nine at night you could not hold of any maintenance personnel if needed, after eleven pm no kitchen services.

    It was rated as four star hotel which was not

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The man who greeted us on arrival was nasty. He could have given us a room but wanted to wait until the proper check in time. He was rude the entire time. The rest of the staff at reception during our stay were much better.

    Loved the bakery next to the Metro - both at the doorstep of Novotel. Grocery store next door was great for water and snacks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the sink for some reason stinks.. I don't know why.. Was horrible. The hotel is about 1 hour of the downtown.. So pay attention once the subway works not for to long in the evenings..

    The recepcionist Ibrahim was very.. very kind and simpatic different of the others once we need to talk with them as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping, low standard drinking glasses, non functional safe

    Location and access to metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need more tables at breakfast.

    Everything, breakfast, location, room quality, service, metro access, parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging money for shuttle to airport

    Near to station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just in front of metro station. Good breakfast. Enough parking lots

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope a little more of Novotel

    Good places to move by car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s clean spacious staff are proffessional . I would come back to the same hotel .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't available when we arrived.

    The communicating rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Programs in tv were all in french, I missed some chanels in english.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious room, just a minute from metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of three rooms was cancelled without reason

    Good location to take the subway into town Price - value = OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldnt find many good places to eat within walking distance

    Very good location, just outside zone 1 of metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite old. TV didn't work.

    Breakfast good, lobby, entrance hall nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in one side of the city

    Close to Liberty Metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have more breakfast options

    Loved that we had interconnected rooms and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only used the hotel room to sleep. bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked our stay in this nice hotel. Very clean, breakfast very rich and delicious and very comfortable room. Also staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror on wall in room.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast

    The sofa bed was very comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Samia on reception was exceptional with her customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spray was missing in Toilets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating getting worn in places.

    Children's games were good idea!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not too comfy not enough plug points

    Spacious clean modern felt safe good coffee au lait

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too modest for a 4 star hotel

    Great cesaer salad

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better air-conditioning. Nice staff but I felt they are undermanned.

    Very near the metro station. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking garage does not directly belong to hotel, smelly; parking quite expensive

    Location close to A4 ans Metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean bed clothing and towels. Good internet connection. Friendly staff. Metro and grocery are nearby. Parking is not expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude

    Kids care

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nice to check in at 9:00, right after we land in Paris, which is appreciated very much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were comfortable and rooms were big enough for the family

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site, u hav to pay for parking bit down the road,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge extra money for no reason.

    Staff service is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar and breakfast prices

    clean and comfy rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: