Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Odalys City Aix en Provence L'Atrium 3 stars

15 Cours Gambetta - Espace Forbin, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#39 of 82 Holiday rentals in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2628 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The wifi and mobile telephone reception in the block is not very good.

    My partner and I stayed here for 12 nights as we were holding our wedding in the area. A lot of our family and friends also took studios and apartments in the Odalys so that we would all be together. The staff were very accommodating of our group and were all very helpful and friendly. The apartments and studios were all very clean and well maintained. There are lots of little supermarkets close by to get your shopping in and the location is great for walking around Aix to enjoy the sights. Thanks to all the staff at the Odalys for being so helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Close to city centre and services. Excellent garage reservation management (entry passes meet the garage's capacity) . Easy access to outside Aix sights by highway roads. Close to key Rue Italie and Cour Mirabeau.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful on every occasion that I needed their assistance. The bed was very comfortable, the separate toilet was a bonus, the little kitchen just what we needed. We would certainly come back and will recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom smelt of an open sewer so changed rooms. Fridge obsolete. Charged on arrival in full then credit card was charged again automatically on checkout day. Trying to get refund.

    Great location a short walk from the Cours Mirabeau

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower cap !! Shower gel in the shower wasn't working properly , had we been staying g longer we would have mentioned it.

    The overall ambiance of the hotel foyer was bright , cheerful and welcoming . Our room was bright , spotless and everything wax there we needed for our two night stay . Could have stayed longer but had our return flight booked .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and bedding not the most comfortable I've come across - pillows flimsy, in particular. Although the room was clean and tidy, it's been a long time since its last refresh decor-wise. Air conditioning worked to some extent, but not particularly effective, and a bit noisy even on its lowest setting. Wouldn't be up to mid-summer cooling, I don't think.

    Decent sized 'suite' (double bedroom, generously-sized bathroom, and hall-with-mini-kitchen). The fridge was useful for cold drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not cleaned well. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, mold around the bathtub, and thick layers of dust in areas behind sinks or in cabinets, and on the bed headboard.

    Great location, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit spartan but fine.

    The hotel was adequate. The breakfast wonderful with many choices and great coffee.the location was excellent for walking and experiencing the twon, restaurants and shops. Loved the market in the square. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the hotel parking was full at arrival. Staff even not aware of that parking on street is free from 7pm to 8am

    Spacious space Clean Has kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was horribly dirty and smelly. The staff was rude. There was used soap from a previous guest left in our shower. Mold growing on our bathroom walls. Something brown smeared down the walls in the hallway. The location was not good. The pictures were intentionally taken to make it look MUCH better than it actually is. Definitely a sub-prime hotel.

    Nothing! Terrible experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating at cold night and no extra blanket. Very old and dirty facilities. Staffs are unkind.

    Nothing to like at this hotel. Never never recommend to come by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised as a 28mp room.Ok.minus the bathroom, we still thought that we would find a large room.But no.They managed to turn 28mp into 5 or 6 separate rooms/places.We entered into a hall with a kitchenette which opened into a small, very small living room. From the hall you enter another hall which leads to a bathroom, a separate WC and a room.I know, all of these sum up to 28 mp so each room/hall was very very small.It was very uncomfortable for us, also because we have a toddler who likes to move a lot, to have space.I know the structure of the rooms cannot be changed, but no more false advertising, please.You cant tell from the photos what is in there. The room or mini appartment was clean i guess, the fume cupboard bove the stove did not work, the microwave was ancient.

    The loction is ok, just near the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the building/entry and rooms are a little out-dated and not kept nicely in order. There is no caring hand (or spirit) overseeing the whole thing. People are doing their job, well, not more. Our locker did not work, after 3 times reporting they told us its broken.

    Location very close to city centre! Furniture and some equipment was just freshly renovated or replaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t super clear that we had to pay for parking - also the instructions to find the parking could be improved.

    Great staff - very accomodating and were happy to let us check out a bit later while my partner was sick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included, and I would recommend eating breakfast outside the hotel as it wasn't up to standard.

    Good value property that offers parking, a real bonus in a parking-starved city like Aix. Close to the old city and a six minute walk to Cours Mirabeau. Room was clean and facilities fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It would have been helpful to have written information in the room about how the room cleaning worked - it was unclear on the website - also how to request more TP and where to take out the trash and recycling. These are all very minor things in the overall experience but would have been helpful.

    We really liked the location of this apartment/hotel. It was a 10 minute walk from many things such as restaurants and the Granet museum, and only a 20 minute walk to the tourist center and bus station. The room was spacious and it was wonderful to have a cook top, fridge, microwave and cooking dishes. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff were also very helpful with answering questions and helping with directions. We did not eat any meals in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 2nd visit to this Odalys in just over 5 weeks, and each time the heating is not working. An engineer comes, twiddles the thermostat, states that it’s not working and says that they all need replacing. For the 2nd time, we had to ask for a plug in heater to keep the room warm, and have the radiatior in the bathroom on full the whole time, just to warm the place. The staff are being let down by management who are not putting this right. One assumes that the same will apply in summer to the air conditioning, as it operates with the same thermostats

    Staff are lovely, location is great, studios have plenty of space, beds are really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay an extra charge for breakfast for the second person as the receptionist claimed that the initial booking was for 1 person only. (double room booked and clearly 2 people showing up with luggage on reception ! ) Strangely enough, we were not told so when we checked in at our double room and both of us were present at the time of the check in. Probably it was a mistake done by booking.com when authorising the booking of the room and was not the hotel's mistake, however it was the only thing that ruined our great experience in Colmar.

    Clean and modern rooms. A huge plus is the nespresso machine in the room! Also, the only hotel out of the 5 that we stayed in France that had free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family made a reservation for 4 adults, and we were expecting to have two double beds but it turned out the room had only one bed and one couch. Our stay in the couch was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all. Bath full of hairs. We asked the front desk to clean but they said there is no cleaner and no available rooms. They told us to come back in the morning. When we did they said there is nothing they can do because we booked through booking.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was not very comfortable and was a bit old. I would say the space was adequate but not great. We did not like the toilet separated from the shower area--it just seemed a little inconvenient. The kitchen lighting was very low.

    The size of the room was fantastic! If you are planning on preparing some meals or bringing food in, this would be a good alternative. If you are traveling with children, it would be a great alternative to booking 2 rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the interior design was a bit old fashioned

    It was as expected to be, the location was close to historical city center 15 min walk from the central train station. The room was fine, very large and spacious, the bed was large, clean and generally everything was ok. It was a good choice considering the amount of money I paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have the breakfast - for 12 euros it looked pretty poor with not a lot of choice, and only machine coffee. Much better value to buy some bread/croissants from the supermarket at the end of the road and use the kitchen in our apartment.

    Great location and very short walk to the centre, comfortable spacious room with kitchenette, underground parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating not working, but got a heater from reception. On site restaurant closed Saturday and Sunday. Not advised until arrival.

    Comfortable, great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes - it is clearly written on the booking.com booking confirmation that parking is included (it is not written « available », but « included » . We were charged €12 per night. Booking com should reimburse the €48 we read was included in the booking price.

    Clean & comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No basic supplies like sugar, salt and pepper. Elevator a bit slow but functional.

    The location was so much better than I expected. Close to center of the city and easy to access main roads. Nespresso machine in the lobby was a real bonus. Room not facing the street was very quiet. Bed very comfortable. Well laid out with the ability to close off the kitchen from the bedroom. Restaurant on the main floor always had people eating. Underground parking provided direct access to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and bright, with a large and comfy double bed. The shower was very quick to heat up and the room was very clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect, just a 5 minute walk to the cours Mirabeau

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very plain, and looked as though it could use a better cleaning throughout. The room was small which was ok, for the price. I didn't realize by just having coffee and orange juice at the breakfast buffet that I would be expected to pay the full breakfast price of $13 euros - that seems like a rip-off to me.

    The convenience of the location was only an 8 minute walk to downtown, shopping and restaurants. It had a little kitchenette with a microwave, coffee maker and stovetop. Although the room was very basic, it had what was needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was difficult to locate and impossible to access prior to temporarily parking one's car on a busy street, then visiting the front desk to obtain the access code to the parking lot gate. In our apartment, when the dishwasher was used, the primary circuit breaker would trip. One of two "burners" on the electric range could not be turned-off. We were required to switch-off the circuit breaker for that circuit! Generally: This property is a bit rough around the edges, and showing some age.

    Located within walking distance of the city center, this property is conveniently located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the AC (warming) stoped alone in the evening for all night

    nice little appartment, bed comfortable, but the AC (warming) stoped alone in the evening for all night ?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk lady not very welcoming to us nor the people checking in before and after us. Customer service lacking. Squeaky doors in our apartment! Please oil them. Noisy from the street late into the evening. Not much counter space/ or place to hang towels in the bathroom.

    The location was good. Short walk to centre ville. Kitchen was clean and usable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Lady at the reception extremely rude and unfriendly. Rooms too small and no Aircon. Too noisy at night. Shower was broken. A bad experience in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact we only had one chair for our table when it was booked for 2 people. I also didn’t like that we were only entitled to one set of clean towels for the whole week, unless we wanted to pay €7 extra per towel. The kitchenette was also smaller than the one we had at the same hotel the year before which was a little disappointing. We came back to the same hotel this year after enjoying our holiday and room so much last year. It was just a shame that the room wasn’t as nice as last year.

    The location of the hotel is nice because it’s just outside the busiest/noisiest part of the city but 5 minutes walk away which was lovely. It was near some very nice bakery’s for morning croissants and baguettes. I liked the fact we had our own little kitchenette which gave us more flexibility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nup can't think of anything .. oh, the laundrette was a little inconvenient as it was only one washer and one drier and demand for its use was high

    the location was excellent .. only a short walk to the rue d'italie and along that to the cours mirabeau .. we even walked to the train station when the time came to leave .. we could see people playing boules from our window .. bought baguette and cheese and had a picnic in the courtyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is pathetic. Avoid that. The property is very old and rooms are quite dated. The condos had so many doors inside! Seperate doors for the toilet, the bathroom, the kitchenette !

    We liked the location. The underground parking is also quite decent although it's a bit difficult to find the entrance at first. The breakfast is pathetic. Avoid that. The property is very old and rooms are quite dated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not especially friendly or welcoming. The room was cramped, it was not possible to walk around the bed comfortably. The decoration was very tired and required renovation. The toilet and sink/bath were in separate rooms, which was inconvenient.

    The hotel was well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Book for 4 person and only 3 chairs at the table. Paying for coffee, at least there could be a token for one daily fresh coffee.

    Clean. Some parts are old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dedicated parking bay for the short stay while checking in would be useful. Only need half an hour to check in , but finding parking in the area to do that is hard.

    Location is great for visiting the old town of Aix. Parking would have been very difficult outside on the street , but the hotel underground parking was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible tiny parking, no way to know details when driving in from long day - frustrating.

    Staff was excellent but housekeeping did not completely prepare rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    We liked the fact that we were able to cater for ourselves and come and go as we pleased. The location of the accommodation was within easy access to everywhere we needed to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common area carpets unclean Only 1 set of towels provided for the room instead of a set of towels per person 1/2 size cushions - not full size Would not provide extra hangers for clothes and would not provide more Room not cleaned on one of the days we stayed.

    Good parking but expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the website, it is mentioned that parking is available for 12 euros/night. Actually, this is a limited space parking that you cannot reserve so there is no warranty you will have a place. The parking was full when I arrived so I had to park to Carnot parking, which is close by, but 20 euros/night. The hotel should offer to reimburse 8 euros since they advertise that parking is available.

    Nice, clean an very spacious rooms. The rooms are really like mini apartments. There is a lot of space which is something usually hard to find for that price. It is easy to reach back the main highways when you have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a street front room so it was a bit noisy overnight..but that wasn't a problem for me and the location, apartment and staff make it worthwhile

    Proximity to centre of Nice...brilliant location, lovely roomy apartment and very clean. Really warm, friendly and helpful reception on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of rooms at all during our 5 day stay not even emptying bins. Had to pay 20€ just to have bed made and even then it wasn't made properly.staff a little standoffish. Shame as otherwise would be a great place. Lots of hidden charges which makes it expensive for what it is

    Good location, good size room and bath with kitchenette

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all. This place was lovely.

    This hotel was situated in the most convenient location. The amenities were excellent and the rooms really spacious. I enjoyed my time there and booked another night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change rooms. The mirror above our bed was smashed, and dangerous. They had tried to fix it with sticky tape. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The walk to the metro to get the subway into the centre was very long - not good for people unable to walk far. There was supposed to be a car and driver at the disposal of the guests. There wasn't

    The shower was a walk in shower,nice and big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be bigger . It was a bit uncomfortable .

    We booked for a 5 night stay and was not aware that there was no room cleaning . However , the staff explained it to is after the second day and what we needed except for towels was obtained from the counter . The staff was helpful . Location was fantastic. Easy to walk to centre of town . We were surrounded by supermarkets which made it very convenient .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The receptionists didn't smile, they were ok and always answered our questions but they were not as friendly as I would expect. The towels were not changed once in 6 days and we had to take our own rubbish out since it was overflowing with my 3 months old baby's dirty nappies. It would be much better if at least they emptied the rubbish bins daily. The parking was too expensive so we parked on the street.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a very early flight in the morning travelling with the small baby 8 moths. Once we arrived and got the car I contacted the reception to ask whether is possible to check in before 16.00, the answer was - NO, no empathy at all. We stayed one week. There was no room- cleaning during our stay. If you run out of the toilet paper you have to go to the reception and ask for it..... I am unhappy about the customer service , the staff was not very friendly.

    The location was fine, the bed was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful stuff and very well English speaking stuff. Perfect to travel with pets/dogs. Close to the city center, everything around what you need. small kitchen in case you need to cook something or a fridge to store drinks/food, perfect for small families as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they promised us day after day a parking lot, but there were none available. We had to park in an expensive city parking

    convenient place for visiting inner city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not enough hotel parking. There is public parking near by, but cost a lot more. We had two single beds and are on the small side. Depending on who you get, service by the staff is on or off. For a hotel I expected that they should be able to provide milk for coffee when it is requested. At the end it did not matter because coffee capsules we got from the hotel did not fit into the coffee machine in the room.

    The location of the hotel is great. It's just a few steps from the old part of Aix. We were able to walk to all parts of the old city. The small and well equipped kitchen is a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to criticize something.... duvet: it was very hot and it would have been better to have simple bed sheets instead of duvet

    air conditioning working properly and coffee machine at the entrance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited free underground parking on a first come first served basis. but once you have secured a spot you have it for the remainder of your trip. the rooms were a bit outdated, the place could use a refresh.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to have parking information ahead of time. We needed a four number code to enter the garage and we had to get it at the reception desk. It wasn't a problem, but knowing the trick ahead of time would have helped. Fyi, it is very difficult to park around the residence, so I would definitely advise to use their garage. It costs 12 euros a day.

    This complex is very well located in Aix en Provence, about 5 minutes walking distance from the center of town. Lots of shops around, including a bakery for fresh croissants and pains au chocolat. We found the staff VERY friendly and helpful. We had a health emergency late in the evening and the young person at the desk gave us the address of the local hospital and printed a map for us. Merci beaucoup!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much

    the first room they gave me was an upgrade but had a terrible smell as someone had been smoking in it. They changed the room without any fuss - and infant the room was smaller but nicer. Didn't eat there - but adjacent pizza restaurant looked good. Nice staff, comfy bed and great value for Aix - and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is poor. Can't even connect wifi for more than 5minutes. The air conditioning in the room is not cool enough for the hot summer nights.

    I really love the room. The toilet is bright and clean. Except the wifi and air conditioning, the hotel is perfect. A 20 minutes walk to the very central area but a convenient store nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is dedicated for people for saving their money. It is not dedicated for people expecting high comfort (except the bed) or having a cozy stay at the hotel room. Very practical, clean, but nice is another story..

    The Hotel is dedicated for people for saving their money. It is not dedicated for people expecting high comfort (except the bed) or having a cozy stay at the hotel room. Very practical, clean, but nice is another story.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It was clean, comfortable, quite a large room and the kitchen and the bathroom had everything one might need for a short stay. I like that on a hot day the air-con was already on when we enter the room so it was fresh. Very good location for a visit into the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a but small with the bed at an angle to fit the room but, still comfortable.

    The location was great . Easy to get to the main areas for food and drinks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort (mattress, pillows, bathroom...) cleanless (very dusty) Wifi is not working

    Very basic minimum acceptable Comfort and cleanness poor but that's ok for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was there for the fifth time. I've booked this hotel once a year, since 2013 and stayed there for 5 up to eight (this year) nights. In the past, I used to be quite satisfied and pleased with everything. This year however, nothing except the location, was good. Although I'm sort of a regular client and although I had asked for a quiet room, I was given a small, badly decorated, noisy room which would need renovation (The only item that seemed to be quite new was the TV) . Several things in the room weren't okay (e.g. I couldn't open the safe and the promised help never came/a towel with spots on it which obviously hadn't been changed before my arrival/ no regular changing of the plastic bags for the bins ...). I immediately asked for another room, but my demand was firmly declined because the hotel was "fully booked". And the young lady at the reception wouldn't even try and find a solution. So it probably depends on the room you get (and partly on the staff), if you feel or don't feel okay at that hotel.

    The location of the hotel - not far from city-centre. The cleanliness of the room was okay. Die Lage des Hotels, sehr nahe zum Zentrum und Cours Mirabeau. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers war insgesamt in Ordnung.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible wifi connection

    Nice place. My another stay in this hotel and I re-choose it. Independence, comfort, everythig you need. Clean, big room. Quiet, you don't hear your neighbours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quiet expensive for the quality. I would have expected to pay less

    The property was very well located. It had easy access to the center and parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect...200 meters from the city center. Easy access to the parking right below the hotel. The parking is 12 Euros per day (don't expect to find anything cheaper in that area). The reception hall is ok with some automatic food and drink dispensers. Staff at the reception was nice. The room was good and clean just the window too small (but that is a personal taste). Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Rooms have very different standard - it's a lottery what you get, but the quality of most of the rooms is like in the pictures. Good deal for 5 nights stay. Confort and independence - private kitchen and double door to separe from the corridor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy in the morning

    Nespresso coffee machine in lobby 1euro a shot - best coffee we had! Room clean and tidy Great location for the old town and exploring

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dificulty finding entrance.

    Location is perfect. 5 min to pedestrian only streets with shops and restaurants, parking next to hotel and in/out of city very easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tumble drier didn't work - the reception should have informed us that we would have to dry our clothes twice (80 mins in total) so that we could have planned our time accordingly.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection was very slow.

    The location was very good, on the outskirts of the city center but still just a short walk (10 minutes) to the lively center of Aix. There was a bio grocery next door, and bakeries and markets and shops and cafes within a few minutes walk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no onsite parking available when I arrived, but there's a large public parking garage a 2-minute walk from the hotel so parking wasn't a problem. The room furnishings are quite basic, not luxurious, but the shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be free for the clients. They have the lots but prefer to charge extra money. Also it is very uneasy between the arrival and the parking itself. No place to left the car on the street even for severl minutes.

    Standard hotel, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen bin was not emptied at all during our five day stay and no fresh towels were offered.

    Comfy beds, clean and pleasant apartment. Kettle, coffee machine, cutlery, crockery, fridge etc but no toaster as advertised.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet in the room kept dropping out all the time. This made it hard to keep in contact with people we were trying meet and looking up places to go.

    Great Location close to Aix town Center and the Parks. The kitchen is always nice to have in a room if you want to cook for yourself. IT was well stocked with cutlery etc. The room itself was standard enough. But location is the most favourable part of this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was really good stay for me because of the reasonable cost and friendly staff (in a good sense). Location is also really nice. I will take this hotel again in future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi was tricky to get connected however worked in the end. We had a studio which was adequate for the one night stay.

    Location is good as close to centre of town to walk however quiet. Very helpful staff specifically the man on reception yesterday and again today. Safe car park.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: