Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atrium 3 stars

68-72 Blvd Henri Sellier, 92150 Suresnes, France

#2 of 9 hotels in Suresnes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar didn't seem to ever be open and the coffee and cups were not replaced in my room which was a shame as then had no coffee for the second morning.

    Excellent location for Roland Garros and easy access to Paris. I was able to check in prior to arrival so once I got to the hotel I was in my room in 2 minutes. I had arranged for a bottle of prosecco in the room and requested an Eiffel Tower view, both of which were honoured. All the staff were really polite and the terrace with Eiffel Tower view really is amazing especially at night. I visited Paris to attend Roland Garros, I will be doing so again next year and almost certainly will stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small parking, did not have the eiffel tower view from room (which is promoted a lot)

    Easy to go into Paris from this location, also very close to Roland Garros which was the main purpose of my stay. Rooms very clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of local information for restaurants etc. Lack of coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Very clean and modern rooms. Parking easy and reasonably priced. Breakfast good but can imagine it would be chaotic with a fair few people there, the staff weren't the quickest on clean ups and replacing food etc. Shower lovely also. I would return and use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Celia was very helpful when I checked in, and also with some recommendations for local places to eat. The room was clean and modern, with a lovely shower and comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning had a good spread, and tasty coffee. Not a fan of the eggs but I left with a full belly so no complaints. Secure parking at fair rate. I look forward to my stay there in two weeks with my clients - hopefully get an upgrade for a room with an Eiffel Tower view :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all TV channels as advertised worked

    Immaculately clean, excellent air conditioning, extremely helpful staff, , superb breakfast. Very comfortable bed, would 100% return/recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay at the Hotel Atrium was excellent, even if it was for work. The staff is so kind, bedrooms really cosy and enough confortable — the breakfast is also diversified and the hotel is perfectly located near by the tramway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar did not open when the hotel said it would, not a big problem but unfortunately on this it did not meet expectations.

    Friendly atmosphere. Good food, good wine, nice breakfast. Room had a view of the Eiffel Tower, which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in my opinion to far from the city center. You are traveling around 30 minutes (incl. waiting time).

    Room was clean. Good shower. Sportschannel available. Parking lot available and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When making a booking, I selected a free cancellation option. However when I was checking out, the receptionist told me that the full payment has been taken by the hotel at a time of booking. I was not aware of this and was quite surprised by this practice. I then checked the reservation and there was a small print that said "You don’t need to prepay. However, the property may temporarily hold an amount on the card you provided, just to test your card, and guarantee your booking. This test payment will be returned to you". I was however charged the full amount of booking plus was asked to pay a deposit of €50 (refunded at the checkout) when checking in. It is a wonderful hotel but I wish they made the payment process clearer!

    Excellent location and condition. Dinner was really good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small things perhaps, but: For a hotel in this price range I would have at least expected a water boiler/coffee maker in the room, and also a bit disappointed that soap/shampoo etc was only provided in a dispenser in the bathroom rather than proper shower gel/shampoo etc. The rather "innovative" solution with the bathroom directly connected to the bedroom (with only a curtain between) also meant quite a bit of noise during the night from the pipes as other guests were using their showers at late hours..

    Nice room (although rather small) with comfortable bed. Very good (continental) breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went by car from London was very nice end confortable end eazy to parking the car theye have a big carparking under the hotel .Room was very clean staff was friendly helpfull..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and did its best to satisfy my requests. The room was just incredible with view of Eiffel Tower. I will definitely choose it again on my next visit to Paris. Thank you Hotel Atrium!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it was late, but my French was limited and the restaurant staff didn’t speak much English either - thank god for google translate! We had a bottle of red wine and all the glasses are different... and only one is actually for drink wine and it’s for white! There wasn’t a lot of choice for breakfast either and I don’t think it is worth €15.

    The hotel itself is really good and reception is very friendly. I love the way it is set up. The room is very spacious, the bed is very comfortable and very chic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place to store clothes, nothing to put a jacket or even a coat at. Lounge chairs on roof terrasse all full of water, although sky was dry for several days Breakfast crew could not really cope with the demand on Weekend First night room was bad, avoid 018!

    Ambiente is OK, but the details are not Garage easy access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. For 15 eur I can go out and eat more and better. But main issue was space for the breakfast. No matter at what time we tried, since there are not enough tables, we had to wait to get a table. Than wait to get a cup to be able to get coffee, wait for plates and other basic stuff. I don't fault the staff at the kitchen... they did their best and were nice and polite. Simply they were completely utterly overloaded... So here is an idea for the management: Put some more table in there and more importantly hire at least 2 more people. So overall value for money is on the lover side.

    Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wales could have won by more i suppose, but no complaints perfect weekend!!, oh! And it was our wedding anniversary!. Thank you!.

    Beds very comfy, views of the city, quiet location but easy access to the city via close by metro station.usually stay here for French open tennis, this time to follow Wales in the euros!!, see you next year!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very warm welcome and hosting. No complaints at all. Friendly team, and nice breakfast, fell like home in other country is always a big bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited but what was there was good

    Location clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaningness of the room

    room ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting neighbourhood outside centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole time we stayed there, the wifi was down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from city center

    Breakfast was good great coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast tastes good, and the staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed there several times. The staff are professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi in the room... hair dryer very low power

    cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for the car park

    The bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The roof terrace is amazing! Beautiful view of Paris

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI - needed to get an authorisation for both my devices.

    Large clean room which was well decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room - good design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All paris

    Wheater super

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff could have been more attentive.

    It was good to have a car park. The breakfast was OK, but nothing to rave about.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    It's location as I needed a hotel near by the hospital

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water in bathroom goes down very slowly.

    The location is convenient and the view of the room is nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't make uproom everyday Didn't replace water bottles

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough umbrella

    people are very kind

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator too slow

    very good Serving people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am happy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges , it should be free for customers

    Very clean, value for money ,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was great. Room was lovely and comfortable. The staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Nice breakfast Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    room was so dark and quite , I overslept on first morning , makes a change to the noise at the campanile. Air conditioning very effective

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good choice, bus Station with direct Connection to Porte Maillot in front of the Hotel. Wonderful terrace with an amazing view over Paris.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a good hotel if you come for work and need to be close to the offices around. I liked the room, it was actually quite large. Clean and proper.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    3rd Bed in second room wasn't ready and we had to make it up Too hot and limited ways to cool Parking complexity

    Great rooms and feel of the place Good breakfast Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - breakfast is poor for Euro 15 - two single beds together is not so comfortable as one big bed - blanket thickness (insullation) insufficient

    - reception - garage - internet speed

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it's exceeding expectations of a 3 stars hotel!

    Staff very helpfully and English-speaking. Hotel is in quite place with good connection within town centre. Car park available even for free behind hotel (if there is space). The room was clean and tidy, best 3 star hotel ever been in Europe! Definitely will go back again! 10/10!!!! Amazing view from my room window - eiffel tower 🗼 thanks for hotel staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too comfortable, to be able to enjoy breakfast... We were never on time! ;)

    Polite staff with good level of English. I loved the way my requests were dealt with. I have asked for a room with "a view". My expectations were exceeded! Room with amazing view for both: Eiffel tower and La Defense!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The receptionist when we arrived was not good. Could not find reservation. Did not know if we had one room or two. After we put our bags in he cam around to try and convince us we were in the wrong room? My wife found a cigarette but in her bed after she had slept in it! That put us off the hotel. Obviously sheets were not changed.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very easy to reach, with a private parking (I had to pay extra as was clearly stated in the reservation, so no surprise). I had a room with a nice terrace on the second floor, from there it was possible to clearly see the top of the Tour Eiffel. Unexpected! The hotel is just across the river. From there in 20' you can easily reach the Trocadero/Tour Eiffel.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I lost my wallet at the hotel, left it in the restaurant. The wallet was returned with all of the cash!!!... Great staff, excellent food and a clean room, pool table in the Atrium is a nice touch but the gym is small.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was small but comfortable and nicely decorated. There was no traffic noise for such a central location as it faced on to a back lane. Conveniently located for Longchamp and Saint Cloud Racecourses

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location only 200yrds from tram link. Food was good and plenty to choose from.it is also very clean.The hotel has great views of the Eiffel tower. Great local restaurants all in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some Staff not most welcoming. Room door really hard to open.

    Great Location for Rock en Seine Festival and for public transport to Paris. Very clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sat down for a coffee with 2 guests who had a package/breakfast deal. Just had a coffee but if you don't get the package deal, breakfast costs 15€ per person (it looked like a cheap buffet), which the clerk was ready to charge us for having 2 simple coffees. He was friendly and did eventually give us a discount but I had to negotiate a bit.

    Clean, modern rooms, fairly decently equipped hotel, terrace with a view of the Eiffel tower. Location is on a busy, fast and rather noisy street, but the hotel manages well with the space it has.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's was all good.

    Hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful. The beds were really wonderful and clean and comfortable and we all had a great nights sleep. Facilities were fab and view from our window and rood terrace were very impressive. We would defiantly return as soon we can.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast in this hotel is very limited considering its £15 per a person. There isn't anywhere local to have breakfast so was left hungry. Or tracking by tram to local shopping centre three stops away. Staffing is short so you come back in the evening and can not have a hot drink ' although bar advertised as open all day' also they advertise 'room service' menu in room yet again this is another service that's not in use.

    Rooms are well presented, all space is used and cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel location is on a busy main road and not particularly appealing. Three stops on the tram before you get to La Defense on the Metro, so a bit of a faff if you are on a short trip, though the tram station is less than a two minute walk.

    The staff and facilities at the hotel were very good, the rooms were modern, clean and in very good condition. The room rate was very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Garage was a little low for a car with roof box, although it did squeeze in!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was safely parked in the underground garage. Walking distance to the trams. Room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was located on the ground floor and with the curtains open I felt overlooked if someone was walking on the street outside, they could see into the room very clearly so kept the curtains closed. Any equipment/valuables left on the bed or table would be visible (to an opportunist thief) so could not leave the window open even when in the bathroom. I could not access the wifi but as I was not in the room for much of my stay this was not such a problem Nowhere to hang towels away from the direction of the shower head

    Air conditioning - it was during the heatwave!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very easy on Tram and Metro to get into central Paris - ideal for tennis at Roland Garros just a quick bus ride (route 241) taking about 10 minutes. Really clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Receiving is very poor. In my room one of the main light is not working. The same was informed to the staff, it was not rectified during our three days stay.

    Maintenance is excellent. Except one person, response from the staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Couple

    A/c and wifi did not work that well in our room. I had to step into hall for wifi.

    The location was good for us because it was near family and train/subway. Not fancy but nice. Small but clean room. A/c did not seem to work so it got hot at night. Opened window but neighbors smoked on their balcony so smoke wafted into our room so we had to close window when they were there. Hard to avoid smoke in Paris. Fair price for large city hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a triple room , whilst double bed extremely comfortable , camp bed[single] very hard and uncomfortable.

    Location of hotel for visit to roland garros french open tennis , cleanliness , friendly staff , roof terrace[lovely views of paris].

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent and modern rooms with a great view of central Paris. Lovely food, and the staff were extremely helpful when we needed help getting directions. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Off-site location but within minutes you are back in town with tram, Metro and/or bus. We ordered a smoke free room in a smoke free hotel but the room we got smelled badly from cigarette smoke. Within 5 minutes we got another room which was better, bigger and smoke free. Ver efficient problem solving staff!

    Nice architecture, client friendly staff, hotel parking, efficient problem solving staff, no noise at all inside or outside the hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Capacity at breakfast is not enough. For instance, no more clean plates when I arrived.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the tables was a little dirty

    Quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice hotel, close to the office I visit. Breakfast is good if you like continental, plenty. Nice room good size and well kept

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no drinks making facilities in my room!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was very poor

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the lack of the door in the bathroom...

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow Internet Desk not suitable for work Only cold breakfast, price too high

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast should be included.

    I loved the facilities., comfort and ease of access (by car)

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very clean

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atrium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: