Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Bellevue 3 stars

24 Esplanade Du Général Leclerc, 80350 Mers-les-Bains, France

#18 of 20 hotels in Mers-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely weekend with excellent food and great walks on the beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was worn out and needs a new mattress.

    Staff was very kind. The food in restaurant very tasty and they responded my dietary requirements (lactose free).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Good stay, It is expansive in regard to the service and facilities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, no elevator! That info could have been told in the Hotel ad and they couldn't find our booking from Booking.com They gave us a room on the second floor and when we opened the door, the room was already occupied and we gave the poor lady in the room the fright of her life. The staff quickly gave us another room on the 3rd floor. The shower hose was broken, we had to do with it. The following day the key card didn't work, we could get back into our room( fixed quickly....). In the restaurant, we got served the wrong food twice, my ''Moules Mariniere'' was the worst I ever had. And the table next to us Had to wait an hour 10 minutes watch in hand. Despite all of this critics, we had a swell stay in Mer les Bains and the staff was friendly.

    The location, right on the seafront on the main Mer Les Bain beach side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, mediocre cleanliness and tv too small and very poor reception In general , far too expensive for what it is. Moreover, the food was really mediocre .

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place for a romantic week-end by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with plenty of fresh fruits and excellente cheese. Comfy room with sea view, bathroom very modern, smart and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Friendly people and management.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Friendly people and management. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Check in staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cafe/restaurant staff came across quite rude. Sat and waited 15mins for someone to take order, no body came, went to the bar and the gentleman was very rude. This wouldn't stop me going again. Just wouldn't use the restaurant.

    Check in staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room cost 190 Euro including breakfast which is way over the top for what you get! The rooms are basic and need renovation. The owner is horrible and doesnt seem to care about the guests.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    Very nice people, and good place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice people, and good place for the price

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: