Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Bon Accueil

5, Lieu-dit Colombel, 35120 Saint-Marcan, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Saint-Marcan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 605 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is located in a quiet neighborhood 10-15 min drive from Mont Saint Michel. Ideal for travelers with a car. But even for those traveling without a car like me, the owner Paul and Jane may cope with your schedule and provide free lifts to train stations and Mont Saint Michel upon request, which made travel very convenient. They gave helpful suggestions in detail with maps and train timetables. And Jane responded to my inquiries almost immediately, before and during my stay. I felt assured with them. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet for good sleep. The breakfast was good and big too. I think it’s the most affordable option in the area and their service was superb. I couldn’t ask for more from a host like them. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say...

    Jane was very welcoming. She asked us where are we comming from and where are we going. She recommended us, what to do the next day, which restaurants are the best. We feelt like at home🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely clean and the hostess gave us very detailed and helpful directions to Mt St Michel. She also told us how to park for free and pointed us to a delicious homey galette shop in the town. Can't wait to come back here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Great breakfast and bike storage. Everything that we needed and more. Highly recommend to any cyclists completing the Tour de Manche route!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room for 4 people (2 adults 2 children) was very small. It was ok for 1 night though. For a longer stay, space might be an issue.

    Excellent location, only a 10 minutes drive to Mont St Michel. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, extremely nice people. Very good value for money. Nice crêperie at a 5 minutes drive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the house better signposted

    The owner and mother where amazing really full of character they accepted us like there own and love the Spanish and Irish 🍀 people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We booked a small double at Au Bon Accueil so weren't expecting a big room but were pleasantly surprised at how much room there was and how cosy and modern it was. Jane & Paul - a lovely couple from England - were more than accommodating! Really friendly, lots of tips on things to see and a great breakfast. They even set a table for us one evening after all the restaurants were shut and we had to dash to the supermarket before close! Jane gave us lots of great tips for our onward travel through France too. The accommodation is perfectly situated for visiting Mont St Michel and Brittany's stunning Northern Coastline, affordable and comfortable. Just lovely people and I would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Little Double Room with Garden View with private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely warm and welcoming. They went above and beyond expectations for a B and B. The location is quite and pretty. The rooms were cozy, warm and clean. The wifi was excellent in our room. Upon checkout we recieved many insider tips for mont st michelle and st. malo. Couldnt have been better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Begin with check-IN, Jane been super friendly, offer speaking in english, welcome us with an english tea. Bed been comfy, breakfast was good. Jane give us lits tips whatever if its Le Mont Saint Michel or Bretagne or Normandy whice we havent visited. Anyway i would recommend this accomodation to anyone who‘s visit the Le Mont Saint Michel. Thank u so much for having us! See u next time when i‘ll be visit Normandy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot say enough good things about this place. Jane was quick to answer all my emails, and provided so much assistance. Their “shuttle” service is by far the greatest. Paul picked me up from Mont Saint Michel on the evening of my check in. When I arrived I was greeted with tea, and Jane helped me plan the following day. Since my trip was very “spur of the moment,” I’m thankful Jane could help me coordinate plans. Afterwards I was shown to my room.. a nice, clean, cozy space with a beautiful private bathroom. There isn’t too much in the area, but I went to a nearby restaurant they recommended and it was great. The following morning I had breakfast, which had a good selection. Then Paul dropped me off at the nearby train station and I headed into St. Marlo. I am a student in Paris and I traveled here alone. I cannot thank then enough for making me feel right at home and comfortable in my weekend journey. Wish I could have stayed much longer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Jane was friendly and accomodating. She gave good recommendations for eating. Her place was spotless and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very clean and comfortable. There was everything we need. Jane is pretty nice, she gave us a lot of useful information. No doubt I will recommend Jane's apartment to all my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host correctly recommended that we visit MSM in the night to see the lights. However, she also very strongly recommended that we eat locally near the hotel at Le Telegraph, highly recommending the food and dismissing the quality and price of food at MSM as subpar. The host gave us a business card to give to the Le Telegraph staff for a free drink, so there's probably some commission to drive business. Despite my misgivings, we thought we'll give it a try. Big mistake. Its a cafe with a basic menu (Crepes and Galettes only) and service was too slow. It took over 90 mins for us to get out of there and seriously impacted our night visit to MSM.

    Nice little B&B in a small town 8km from Mont St Michel. The host was friendly and had lots of relevant information about visiting MSM. The building is old & so naturally the rooms were on the smaller side, but with lots of character. The rooms and bedding were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was on the basic side but sufficient - croissants, boiled eggs, cheese, cold meats, coffee, juice, yogurt, and fruit. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were offered lots of tips and maps re the local area and where she enjoyed eating and where we might like to try. The breakfast good and a selection of fruit, yogurts, cheese and bread and croissants were on offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect spot to stay when you are visiting Mont Saint-Michel. The perfect hosts that deliver the perfect breakfast with a side order of local knowledge! Thank you Jane & family!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from A to Z ! Great welcoming by Jane, she gives us advices where to go, what to do and when to do so. We had such a great time ! It is close by St Malo, Mt St Michel and Cancale. Cancale's GR 34 is amazing !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Everything! It was all great. Jane is caring for her guests, the room is wonderful, as is the bed and bathroom, breakfast is good. Everything was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; it was all good.

    Wonderful hosts, very hospitable and kind. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Beautiful garden area for a picnic. Excellent wi-fi - the owners have installed range extenders to make sure the wi-fi works well. Note: there is a bar right across the street, so if you need to kill some time before checking in, there is a place to do it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is in the middle of nowhere, much further from Mont-Saint-Michel than I expected. In turn you can immerse yourself in the Normand countryside life.

    Good atmosphere in an old Normand house from 1700. The owner Jane is an English woman, most friendly and welcoming. She cares for the well-being of all her guests. She already knew our name upon arrival. She saw that we are hungry and tired, made the check in very short and offered us several restaurants in the neighbourhood. She even took the efforts to write Welcome in all the languages of her daily guests. Jane, we forgot to tell, but we have noticed your Üdvözlet in Hungarian on the chalkboard and it made our hearts warmer! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is not very short drive to Mon Saint Michel so if the goal of your travel to the area is the castle - I think there are better options closer to it. Not convenient and noisy wood stairs to the room , our room was very small. Bad sound protection.

    The host was kind to accept us at the property after published check-in time and helped us with tip of free parking at Mon Saint Michel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner, who is English, recommended dinner at a nearby bar....also owned by an English family. Whilst the evening was fun, the food, atmosphere and general experience were very English and it defeated the purpose of staying in a small French village

    Very pleasant accommodation. Owner was friendly and helpful. Very clean and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! No complaints.

    This B&B is very charming. It is located in Brittany, but it is just a few kilometers away from the regional border with Normandy. It is a 15-minute drive to Mont-Saint-Michel from the B&B, a 1-hour coastal drive to Saint Malo, and a 1.5-hour drive to the D-Day Invasion Landing beaches in Normandy. The B&B is located in a small village, which was an appealing feature for me after having just spent 12 days in Paris. There are some good restaurant options close by. The B&B itself is in a renovated 19th century (perhaps 18th century?) building, which certainly adds to the charm of the location. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable, and very clean. My wife, three children (ages 14, 12, 9), and I booked the family suite, which provided very comfortable sleeping space. The provided breakfast was very nice also. What makes this B&B extremely attractive are the hosts. They were exceptionally friendly and they were willing to make sure that our sightseeing needs were met. The hosts met with us at check-in (with several follow-up visits) and provided in-depth recommendations for traveling within the region to see the various points of interest. This was extremely valuable for my wife and me, given that we were traveling with children. The hosts really made us feel welcome and at home. Without hesitation, we will book "Au Bon Accueil" on our next trip from the U.S. to the area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cramped for four adults.

    The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We were greeted with a cup of tea and a visit with Jane on arrival. The breakfast was very good. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though our stay was only overnight, the owner Jane took the time to show and explain the local hi lights and shortcut and parking at Mt St Michel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for St Malo, Dinard, Dinan and Mont Saint Michel. Hosts extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Comfortable, clean accommodation. Pleasant breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room in the private house immersed in greenery and flowers. Small but clean bathroom with stable hot water supply. Excellent accommodation, friendly and helpful staff. Simple but tasty breakfast with fresh bread, croissants, yogurts, jams and beverages at your choice. Free of charge parking space just in front of the house. Convenient location,easy to get to the main sightseeing - Mont st.Michel. Special thanks to Jane who creates the comfort and pleasant staying for her guests and inspires to come back:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Little Double Room with Garden View with private bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The Hosts Jane and Paul made us feel like family Jane gave us all the information needed for our stay and the easy way to get to our destination Paul made sure breakfast was served promptly. Above all they made us feel at home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room with Garden View with private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostess very helpful with planning our time in the region with maps, restaurant suggestions, timing, etc. House is spotless. Breakfast was terrific in a cheerful dining room. Friendly and positive atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very clean. It is close to Mont saint michel. Thanks to Jane for waiting for our arrival late in the night and her good advices on the visit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual address could not be brought up on our GPS. A minor inconvenience.

    Jane and her husband Paul were delightful hosts for the two nights we stayed. They gave us plenty of helpful hints and tips for signhtseeing and also for dinner recommendations. Every afternoon we were even given a pot of tea to warm us up! It's professional, friendly operators like this who stand out a mile and make a positive difference to a holiday. Thank you very much for your care and warm welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing.

    We've never experienced such a warm and personal welcome/stay. Even in wintertime staying here is worth everything. Close to st. Malo wich is recommended to visit! Jane is the best. The room was very cosy and very clean, and it smelled so good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is only a short drive through the countryside from the Mont Saint Michel. The host Jane was very friendly and very helpful in advising us on places to visit in the area. The room was really nice and very clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very helpful and friendly. They are good at what they do and it shows. The breakfast was basic but a good bonus considering it was included with the price. The location was second to none and the restaurant recommended nearby was ideal for a late night bite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The host was very friendly and the house was very clean. - The room we had was not too big, but the bathroom (private) was very spacious. - Excellent wifi connection. - Ideally located to visit Mont Saint-Michel, Cancale and Saint-Malo. - A car is absolutely necessary to both reach the B&B and visit the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I onnly stay one night, if I were knew how beatifull was the place I had been ther for a longer time.

    The place is really nice. Jane is really charming, she makes every thing easy for us. The room was so beatifull and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of this hotel are very friendly and helpfull people. They speak perfectly english and can give you some great advice on your trips to the Mont Saint Michel and Saint Malo. Breakfast was good and the Wifi connection was very fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit small. We missed a bit more of space to place the items in the bathroom or the luggage in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. The attention we received from the host was excellent. Everything was super clean and the breakfast very tasty. It was in a mostly isolated location, but the sky was so full of stars!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't have had a warmer welcome, really made us feel at home. The room was very clean and good value although quite small when you have two kids under your feet. There's a trampoline in the garden though and a place to sit outside with a cup of tea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room with Garden View with private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jane (owner) was fantastic at giving us advice/ideas (in a respectful manner) about what to see and do around the area. Best advice was to visit Mont Saint Michel at night- excellent as experienced a stunning light show and less crowds. Room was clean, modern and tidy. Great breakfast and lovely atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only wish was that we had stayed longer to explore the area - it's really lovely and it was great to get a different perspective of the lovely French countryside and stay outside of Paris.

    We had a lovely stay with Jane during our short trip out to visit Mont St Michel. When we arrived, the region was in the midst of a 98 degree heat wave and we were delighted when Jane welcomed us with a cool pitcher of juice! She was warm, welcoming and helped us make the most of our stay. Our family room (full sized bed with bunk beds) was just as pictured, tastefully decorated and spotless; WiFi signal was strong and reliable. The bathroom was small but also spotless and had everything we needed--plus we really appreciated the privacy of having our own bathroom (which isn't always the case in B&Bs). After a quiet, peaceful evening, we awoke to a delicious continental breakfast with what we think may very well be the best croissants we've had in France (plus breads, juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and great hot chocolate). Jane also recommended a wonderful local restaurant just 5 minutes down the road (The Telegraph I believe it was called) where they served made to order savory and sweet crepes - yum! The location is about a 15 minute drive to Mont St Michel which makes it close enough to go there at any time of day or night (amazing view!) but far enough away to avoid the tourist area. Jane's attention to detail - from the personal welcome on the chalkboard to the beautiful flowers that align the path to the door are what really make this small place a jewel. Our children still say that it is one of their favorite places because they felt as though they were staying at a relative's home. We would definitely stay again - thank you Jane!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately by main road so very noisy but other than that all very good. Property is not easy to find by following address, details of the address that needs to be put into the sat nav need to be mentioned

    Lovely hosts and very informative, lovely property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jane was very friendly and helpful, she had an excellent knowledge of the local area. We had rooms looking onto the garden which were quiet. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite small, but it doesn't matter, because one is out visiting the sights in the area or enjoying the garden anyway!

    Very nice and personal! Thanks for the great recommondations about what to do and where to eat, they were very helpful!! And thanks for the lovely tea!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room with Garden View with private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt very fortunate to find this great place as a base for following the Tour de France as everywhere gets booked up as soon as the stage locations are announced. Jane really knows how to make her guests feel welcome and gave us loads of tips on where to go and how to get around the area. This high level of customer service started long before arrival as she was able to look into things I enquired about by email in advance. Maps, bikes, umbrellas were all made available to us. The room was just what we needed for a comfortable and peaceful sleep with a lovely view over the garden and to the countryside beyond. Bedroom and bathroom are spotlessly clean and recently modernised with a good strong shower. Jane is on hand to look after her guests at breakfast and keep them topped up with hot drinks, croissants etc. The surrounding area is rich with great places to visit and the scenery is stunning. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Our room, and especially the bathroom was small, though very clean. - No desk in the room for a laptop - The breakfast selection could use some meat and cheese So it's a fine little B&B for a short stays/stopovers One example to illustrate the lack of space is the bathroom. The way the toilet and sink are arranged, you have to sit side-saddle (the way ladies used to ride horses by sitting sideways) to do your business, which I found very uncomfortable. If I had to pick one thing that should be revised in the house, that would be it.

    - Surroundings - Quietness - Cleanliness - Free parking across the street - Stable and fast WiFi signal - Fridge for everyone to use (albeit not accessible after 22.00) - Friendliness and helpfulness of the host - Proximity to Mont-Saint-Michel and Saint-Malo Jane is a wonderful and congenial host. The house is tastefully decorated and very quiet, as are the surroundings. However, I got the feeling that our room was needlessly small. If they tore down the wall between our room and the next one, the room would have been of adequate size. But I understand the need to maximise usage of the dwelling.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hosts are very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast, helpful staff, made a wonderful recommendation to visit Mont Saint Michel at night - it was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Owner met us with a lot of useful information and recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and for things to do the owner has you covered. We got great advice and had a terrific time. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal service was amazing. The hosts were fantastic and helpful. A wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    The rooms are spotless, loved the private bathroom and wonderful friendly welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts. Jane and Paul went the extra mile to make our stay great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place, great family suite, and hosts Jane and Paul are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jane and Paul were great: helpful. Bfast and accommodations were vertical tasteful. Great place, highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You're in the middle of nowhere and need to drive to find any life.

    Friendly owner, spacious family room and relaxing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower.

    Lots of information and recommendations. Very friendly and helpful. English native speaker.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you can hear what your nighbours are doing...

    Very nice and helpful owner! Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay and the owners are lovely people. We received very good advice of what to see in the region and we felt very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet place to stay not too far from Etretat. WE could even walk home (though might be too far for elderly people to walk)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely welcome and great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Recommended us what to visit, when and how. Cozy and very lovely house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The awners were very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and great host. Nice breakfast and cozy room. I will never forget to stay over there with warm night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I was pleased with my stay. I hope to be back soon.

    The breskfast served was delicious. The room was well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and helpful owners, very clean, great coffee, have got recommendations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, if late in night, hard to find the exact location

    Nice and cozy. they speak very good english

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room with Garden View with private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit cold on arrival

    hospitality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as expected. The host was extremely kind giving us precious advices during our trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, wonderful breakfast, excellent host with many recommendations from nearby restaurants to tide/viewing of St. Michelle

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hosts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room we had was just perfect, fresh and clean. The hosts were outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty room but rather small

    Very friendly & helpful host, perfect location for Mont St. Michel, generous breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Little Double Room with Garden View with private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jane has a lovely property and was a very informative hostess; she recommended visiting nearby Saint Malo and we really enjoyed our morning there!

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: