Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Au Bon Sejour 2 stars

2 Faubourg Leon Bourgeois, 51300 Vitry-le-François, France

#3 of 8 hotels in Vitry-le-François

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Functional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, restaurant closed on Saturdays which I had failed to notice: this meant a walk into town for dinner on that evening. Later serving of breakfast on Sunday at 8am which we had agreed to take before finding out the time. Again my error for not realising. Pillows are awful.

    A budget type hotel which I would compare to a Travelodge in the UK. The rooms are functional and you have everything you need for a stopover. Buffet breakfast of a reasonable standard and one of the cheapest at 7 Euros of our whole holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lost count of the times we've stayed here! It's a great "stop over" run by a very nice couple. Clean, comfortable with continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity restaurant not open on Friday night but there are other restaurants in town which are just 5 minutes walk.

    Friendly reception. Good cheap breakfast - worth it for the coffee alone! Very clean hotel. Great for overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice Place,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast !! Coffee ran out a couple of times,it was a percolator. No Ham and Cheese !! which we thought was the staple diet of the french.Had it in all the other places we stopped on our trip but not this one.Minor detail really but we would have liked some.

    Friendly Lady who greeted us on arrival,great shower in our room,even had a radio in it !! I want one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Good stopover in nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality coffee and perhaps some cheese in the morning for those who do not like sweet jams.

    Very friendly staff, clean room and great location. Great value food in the restaurant. We had the 3 course menu for 14.70 euro and was delicious. Good value wine as well. Breakfast with orange juice, fresh croissants and baguette. Nice to sit in the courtyard on a sunny morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic but for a one night stop-over it was adequate.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not exactly in the downtown, yet close enough.

    Excellent overall experience. There was really everything that I needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Satisfied clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only parking on the road

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice basic comfort place- ideal for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful and need to be replaced

    Nice breakfast. Very pleasant owners / staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Standards as good as previous stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    .restaurant good and staff friendly. Breakfast very good and served early for quick departure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were a little basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were a little basic. Everything else was great. It was clean, comfy and the staff were very helpful. Good location, with only a few minutes walk into the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    The hotel owners are always so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed Saturday night! Pity but Vitry has other restaurants including a really nice pizzeria opposite the cinema. Also wish they had muesli for breakfast but coffee and bread and pastries excellent.

    The hotel owners are always so welcoming. This is an ideal stopover between the Alps and Calais. It is so good we occasionally stop here in the summer when touring other parts of France.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    A very convenient stop on the 'alternative' via...
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing not to like. Was comfortable, warm and quiet and good food and hospitality.

    A very convenient stop on the 'alternative' via Francigena/ via de compostella - following the canal lateral compared with the official route to the south of the Marne along the old roman road.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    9.2
    So much better than the chains of hotels you find throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So much better than the chains of hotels you find throughout France. This is family run hotel with a surprisingly good and reasonably priced dinner menu. The beds are exceptionally comfortable and the rooms warm (it was very cold outside).

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were really helpful. Meals were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    the early and plentiful buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the early and plentiful buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    yogourt mist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    yogourt mist

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    Quiet location opposite park and Hotel de Ville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, quite dark without carpet.

    Quiet location opposite park and Hotel de Ville. Good shower/wash facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    6.7
    Did not honor booking price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not honor booking price . Please e-mail me concerning this. BOOKING.COM SHOULD NOT HAVE THIS HOTEL ON ITS LIST.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: