Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Noailles 3 stars

30, Cours Gambetta. - Station : Saxe-Gambetta, 3rd arr., 69007 Lyon, France

#98 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a real winner in terms of value for money. Rooms face the interior of the building, which overlooks an internal green area, so it's very quiet but at the same time the view is quite spacious, i.e. you are not staring into a wall inches away from your window. The bed was very comfortable compared to most hotel standards, and the shower was actually better than the one I have at home in terms of water pressure, temperature etc. The location is very convenient, several metro lines are only meters away, it is even possible to walk to the centre. The area itself is multicultural, which I very much appreciate. I have already recommended it to some friends and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage booking confirmation email informed us that the garage is located on Rue Charles Dansard. Our sat-navigation couldn't find it, nor could google. I called the reception to verify this and I was told it is correct. After a while I found a street called Rue Louis Dansard and there was the entrance to the garage. When I told about this issue to the receptionist she only said "Ah, oui..." This was especially frustrating after a long drive. Apology would be better next time.

    The hotel is very close to a city center and quite easily reachable by car. The plus is the garage where you can park your car if you book it in advance. The room was simply but furnished but with a good style. Bathroom was big enough and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both bathrooms were wet room style. One shower and you would be mopping up for the next ten minutes.

    Friendly & helpful reception staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly isolated for noise. You can perfectly hear (and feel the vibration) of next room. Early in the morning is quite disturbing.

    Very well placed. Spacious and comfortable room, and bathroom Nespresso machine at room Really nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped. A fair bit of noise from the street. Otherwise OK

    Excellent location. Close walking distance to historic centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything even toilet rolls 1/2 used Hair in shower , dirt on bedside table

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room, like really small.

    The room was clean and the bathroom also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channels in English for when its raining.

    The room was comfortable, but small. Location was very good as it was close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair Conditioner in bathroom.

    Convenient location, comfortable stay, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: